Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 243 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Always helpful whether face to face or via iPhone or internet

Full review

Always helpful whether face to face or via iPhone or internet

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adi (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good for over the counter keycards

Good bank. Good for over the counter keycards

Full review

Good bank. Good for over the counter keycards

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shannon (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

More personable than other banks

Good small bank. Only problem is that we do not have a branch in Busselton

Full review

Good small bank. Only problem is that we do not have a branch in Busselton

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ray (WA), reviewed 10 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

A great bank to be with.

Full review

A great bank to be with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeremy (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees

I like that my everyday transactions don't incur any fees, and the rediATM system with free account balance and withdrawals. Their internet and mobile banking is often confusing and glitchy, showing wrong account names, they also don't offer...

Full review

I like that my everyday transactions don't incur any fees, and the rediATM system with free account balance and withdrawals. Their internet and mobile banking is often confusing and glitchy, showing wrong account names, they also don't offer cardless cash or any of the other conveniences of the bigger banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gemma (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great all round bank

Very polite and welcoming every time I have entered a BOQ branch.

Full review

Very polite and welcoming every time I have entered a BOQ branch.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Roy (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I've been with BOQ for many years and never had a problem. I plan to continue staying with them for years to come.

Full review

I've been with BOQ for many years and never had a problem. I plan to continue staying with them for years to come.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Natasha (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

I like this bank as they know just about every one by name, and address me very politely with a smile and nothing is too difficult for them. I have been with this bank for nearly 41 years and very happy.

Full review

I like this bank as they know just about every one by name, and address me very politely with a smile and nothing is too difficult for them. I have been with this bank for nearly 41 years and very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Manel (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great friendly staff

The people at the bank in Sanctuary Cove are fantastic. They remember my name and always talk and care about what is happening in my life even if I don't go into the branch for months. However, if you don't live in QLD there are very few branches...

Full review

The people at the bank in Sanctuary Cove are fantastic. They remember my name and always talk and care about what is happening in my life even if I don't go into the branch for months. However, if you don't live in QLD there are very few branches in other states.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrea (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy banking with real people

Great service all round. They value their customers and treat you as a person not a number.

Full review

Great service all round. They value their customers and treat you as a person not a number.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Victoria (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to deal with and their online banking is easy to understand.

Full review

Easy to deal with and their online banking is easy to understand.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

They are always helpful and friendly when you work into the bank.

Full review

They are always helpful and friendly when you work into the bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bianca (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banking with a professional yet friendly demeanour

Bank of Queensland provide their services with a very professional and friendly manner. When entering a branch in person, I'm always made feel welcome and that my business is important to them. Online transactions are really simple and stress-free...

Full review

Bank of Queensland provide their services with a very professional and friendly manner. When entering a branch in person, I'm always made feel welcome and that my business is important to them. Online transactions are really simple and stress-free with the clarity of their user-friendly software. Communication is excellent with warnings being issued well in advance if website maintenance is to be performed. Overall, I'm extremely happy with their product, but if I must criticise then I would like to see an increase in ATM distribution.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cameron (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not a great provider

Bank of Queensland may be untrustworthy about their services.

Full review

Bank of Queensland may be untrustworthy about their services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karleen (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with

Staff will always tailor their responses to help customers easily understand them, when helping to choose between different account types.

Full review

Staff will always tailor their responses to help customers easily understand them, when helping to choose between different account types.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Waiting times are pretty good and customer service

As with any bank, they have their pros and cons. it's important to check what suits your needs and go with the bank that you think will deliver to those needs. I found that Bank of Queensland suited me.

Full review

As with any bank, they have their pros and cons. it's important to check what suits your needs and go with the bank that you think will deliver to those needs. I found that Bank of Queensland suited me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Leanne (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Can be negligent with people's personal details

Bank of Queensland can be hasty and negligent over personal information. I am currently waiting on a new keycard to be sent through to me because they spelt my name incorrectly twice before.

Full review

Bank of Queensland can be hasty and negligent over personal information. I am currently waiting on a new keycard to be sent through to me because they spelt my name incorrectly twice before.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharona (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I don't think they are the best bank to deal with

They charge way too much in fees. I have been with them for about 10 years and am looking to change banks. I have a fair amount of money that goes through this bank. However if a bill comes through in the morning and there aren't enough funds to...

Full review

They charge way too much in fees. I have been with them for about 10 years and am looking to change banks. I have a fair amount of money that goes through this bank. However if a bill comes through in the morning and there aren't enough funds to cover until the next day, they would refuse to cover the fees and then charge me an extra $15 for a dishonour fee.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Yvonne (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great

I'm with the BOQ. They are fantastic. Walk in to my branch and they know your name. What bank today can say that

Full review

I'm with the BOQ. They are fantastic. Walk in to my branch and they know your name. What bank today can say that

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donald (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and great product.

My branch in Aitkenvale Qld are amazing. The customer service is second to none. Would recommend BOQ to anyone. Very competitive and switched on.

Full review

My branch in Aitkenvale Qld are amazing. The customer service is second to none. Would recommend BOQ to anyone. Very competitive and switched on.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not too bad could be better

Like all banks you pay them to take care of your money instead of giving you more interest.

Full review

Like all banks you pay them to take care of your money instead of giving you more interest.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

William (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Refreshing

Simplistic simple as that.

Full review

Simplistic simple as that.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Franco (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever

Love BOQ no hidden charges

Full review

Love BOQ no hidden charges

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Owner operated, outstanding customer focus.

Owner operated, try harder to keep your loyalty more personal

Full review

Owner operated, try harder to keep your loyalty more personal

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Everyday Business Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Hit and miss service depending on branch.

My local branch has very unfriendly staff.

Full review

My local branch has very unfriendly staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jerry (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top