Advertisement

Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 631 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account Reverse Charges Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A reliable and trustworthy bank.

A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

Full review

A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome

The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

Full review

The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Comfortable account keeping, sad digital efforts

This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other...

Full review

This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other accounts with Commbank (the market leader in digital banking), it feels so clunky and really prehistoric.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank, I would never change

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

Full review

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very considerate of their customers

The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

Full review

The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend this bank

Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

Full review

Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgina, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love my bank

Bank of Queensland is amazing.

Full review

Bank of Queensland is amazing.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love the way your treated

Trusted bank. Very helpful staff. Treated like a human being.

Full review

Trusted bank. Very helpful staff. Treated like a human being.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bartolo, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly

Very friendly people. Bad pricing.

Full review

Very friendly people. Bad pricing.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have been with them for 35 years and have never had a problem.

Full review

I have been with them for 35 years and have never had a problem.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very honest reliable bank

There are no account fees or ATM fees. Super friendly and always willing to help.

Full review

There are no account fees or ATM fees. Super friendly and always willing to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to be with

My bank has always be there to help and they are always so polite and helpful.

Full review

My bank has always be there to help and they are always so polite and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I think more leeway should be given to tellers

I did not give a very good review, but it is still better than what I would give major Australian Banks. They actually lost all my money to online fraud, which bankrupt me and then they blamed me for their failures.

Full review

I did not give a very good review, but it is still better than what I would give major Australian Banks. They actually lost all my money to online fraud, which bankrupt me and then they blamed me for their failures.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fairly unsatisfactory

They spend too much time trying to up-sell.

Full review

They spend too much time trying to up-sell.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Vicki, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good easy going staff

The staff are so friendly!

Full review

The staff are so friendly!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3623 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement