Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 695 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Terrible Bank

    BOQ need to update their products and move out of the stone Age. No payID, no suggestion that it's coming either. Bank transfers still take at least 6-8hrs to show up in account, unless you preform transaction after 5pm on a Friday, in that case you won't see it until the following Monday. Transfers between BOQ accounts however are almost instant but this is the only time you will see a transaction move fast. The Online outages are also a huge issue with it happening consistently. Don't sign on to this bank, save yourself the hassle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Bank of Queensland is amazing

    I like bank of Queensland as they are very helpful, kind, courteous and polite. I have been a customer of there's for many years. I would recommend to all my friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    PayID and OSCO Fail BOQ

    Most banks are changing and adapting quickly to modern systems and approaches for banking where BOQ have not. Most banks can facilitate PAYID or at the very least OSCO. Bank of Queensland Epic Fail on that front!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kamahl, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Basic Banking

    Banking with BOQ is like going back to the stone age. They keep promising to upgrade their internet banking and mobile app technology but have failed for 2 years running. My wife and I have shared bank accounts, but she cannot see changes I make to our joint account on her internet profile, like future bill payments etc. If it wasn't so hard to restructure our financial structure, we would have moved to another bank a long time ago. If you like basic - this is your bank. If you like sophisticated intelligent systems to manage your finances I would recommend looking elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Would not recommend BOQ

    Money banked into my account on 12/5/2021 still not cleared today 16/5/2021 who gets the interest on this ?? Where is my money on these days ?? BOQ phone app is very poor can hardly ever get on to use it as it keeps logging out ??

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Great Bank and Awesome people to deal with overall

    Customer service was fantastic, very quick and happy to answer any questions I had. Not sure about problems but I never had any so I wouldn't know. Very Friendly and understanding Trustworthy and knowledgeable Flexible and efficient

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Watch, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Could be great... if they cared.

    Bank of Queensland excels at providing great customer service. But that is the only place they excel. They're consistently 5 to 10 years behind on the implementation of new technology. They have been promising to implement NPP/OSKO for five years, and have not provided one update on the progress of this, despite thousands of enquiries on social media. (The same copy and paste response to every single enquiry.) BOQ could be one of the best banks, but their reluctance to adopt new technologies and platforms leaves them in their competitors' wake. BOQ elects to pursue purchasing new ledgers of financial companies, such as VIRGIN and ME Bank, rather than spend the money on updating their services, which have remained the same since the early 90s. As a former shareholder, and employee - I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Unhappy with the service and disgusted with them.

    This is a dishonest bank. Give us back home building. I'm disgusted by the way they do business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stefan, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    They are closing a lot of their branches.

    They are not the type of bank that they used to be. Virtually no interest paid. We would be just as well to put our money under the bed.

    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    BOQ is an excellent bank, their staff is friendly

    I have banked with BOQ for 11 years now, they have provided me with excellent service during all of that period.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Bank of Qld is the Best

    I have been with the B of Q for about 40 years and never had any problems with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Worst. Bank. Ever

    BOQ doesn't allow for NFC payments, and have no plans to ever do so. Fund transfers that are instantaneous with other institutions still take up to 2 days through BOQ. What a joke of a bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Not technologically advancing!

    While I haven't been with BOQ for long, I have absolutely loved the products, rates and service I have received from them. As I live in SA, I don't have a BOQ branch I can easily access, so I have had to utilise the help of the call centre. On the numerous occasions I called, I waited for about 30 seconds before getting put through to someone! I am a bit annoyed that they closed our only branch a couple years ago but that's ok :). I would also love to see the implementation of Osko, PayID, Apple Pay and an upgraded mobile app and internet banking platform. This is an area in which I have seen BOQ really fall behind, but its not my main focus when it comes to a bank account. These new and advanced features would just make my experience and I'm sure many other peoples experiences much much better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oliver, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Very behind with options.

    Like this bank also I wish they could keep up with new technology trends. It's impossible to pay PayID or use the Visa Debit cards for phone pay as cards are not available automatically for pay by phone. Times are changing and everything is evolving so options should be extended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zuzana, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    No fees and convenient

    No fees and convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.