Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 640 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A nothing experience.

    Smaller so further behind with things like cardless cash. Too few branches. Happy to make money from my deposits but has offered little but fees since I joined many years ago.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome product & customer service. Just not 24/7.

    While the product is basic, the customer service of BOQ is amazing - except for the limited access during non-working hours.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good presence but how about thinking of customers.

    I don't like the provision of unsuitable loans which are poorly explained. They prioritise themselves bank first with customers at a distant second place.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No or low fees, easy online banking.

    The in branch service is sometimes good, other times you get some grumpy person, same with the call centre.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Colours and geometry make it the bank to be

    I have been with Bank Of Queensland since it was Home Building Society of Western Australia. It's habit while I'm in it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy online banking and helpful staff!

    Have been a customer of BOQ since the late 70's. Enough said!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nan, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to deal with and not a lot of waiting time

    We mainly went with this bank as we knew the manager but he has since moved on. There not as many BOQ compared to the Big 4 so it makes a little bit harder to come across.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank. I am a happy customer

    BOQ is a great bank, I have been a customer for 20 years now and have always been impressed with the customer service and the ease of banking with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Great service. They are always prompt with answers and are very trustworthy

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A reliable and trustworthy bank.

    A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome

    The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Comfortable account keeping, sad digital efforts

    This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other accounts with Commbank (the market leader in digital banking), it feels so clunky and really prehistoric.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome bank, I would never change

    I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Very considerate of their customers

    The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would recommend this bank

    Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Georgina, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.