Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 699 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    To level bank security

    After getting a couple of online scams and then an Australia Post delivery debacle that involved cancelling payment, BofQ has been outstanding in the way they handled everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    don't do it, they lost my accounts and the funds,

    They lost 2 of my accounts and the funds are gone too. How low can they go? Contacted the bank and bank manager/owner on many occasions, no answers. I'm thinking maybe they are trading insolvent. Because why wouldn't they answer? Be very careful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daryl, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Great bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland is an outstanding bank who from customer service or online help is always helping in every way. Their online account opening system is outstanding as well. Keep up the good work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    I've been with BOQ for 35 yrs - speaks for itself

    Pros: The staff have always been excellent and their online banking is very secure with their system of having to enter a code from a little random code generator before transferring any money which ensures nobody can hack my account without the code generator and my passwords. Cons: I have found their criterior for loans has been too stringent and have had to go to other banks for loans in the past.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Terrible Bank

    BOQ need to update their products and move out of the stone Age. No payID, no suggestion that it's coming either. Bank transfers still take at least 6-8hrs to show up in account, unless you preform transaction after 5pm on a Friday, in that case you won't see it until the following Monday. Transfers between BOQ accounts however are almost instant but this is the only time you will see a transaction move fast. The Online outages are also a huge issue with it happening consistently. Don't sign on to this bank, save yourself the hassle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Bank of Queensland is amazing

    I like bank of Queensland as they are very helpful, kind, courteous and polite. I have been a customer of there's for many years. I would recommend to all my friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    PayID and OSCO Fail BOQ

    Most banks are changing and adapting quickly to modern systems and approaches for banking where BOQ have not. Most banks can facilitate PAYID or at the very least OSCO. Bank of Queensland Epic Fail on that front!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kamahl, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Basic Banking

    Banking with BOQ is like going back to the stone age. They keep promising to upgrade their internet banking and mobile app technology but have failed for 2 years running. My wife and I have shared bank accounts, but she cannot see changes I make to our joint account on her internet profile, like future bill payments etc. If it wasn't so hard to restructure our financial structure, we would have moved to another bank a long time ago. If you like basic - this is your bank. If you like sophisticated intelligent systems to manage your finances I would recommend looking elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Would not recommend BOQ

    Money banked into my account on 12/5/2021 still not cleared today 16/5/2021 who gets the interest on this ?? Where is my money on these days ?? BOQ phone app is very poor can hardly ever get on to use it as it keeps logging out ??

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Great Bank and Awesome people to deal with overall

    Customer service was fantastic, very quick and happy to answer any questions I had. Not sure about problems but I never had any so I wouldn't know. Very Friendly and understanding Trustworthy and knowledgeable Flexible and efficient

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Watch, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Could be great... if they cared.

    Bank of Queensland excels at providing great customer service. But that is the only place they excel. They're consistently 5 to 10 years behind on the implementation of new technology. They have been promising to implement NPP/OSKO for five years, and have not provided one update on the progress of this, despite thousands of enquiries on social media. (The same copy and paste response to every single enquiry.) BOQ could be one of the best banks, but their reluctance to adopt new technologies and platforms leaves them in their competitors' wake. BOQ elects to pursue purchasing new ledgers of financial companies, such as VIRGIN and ME Bank, rather than spend the money on updating their services, which have remained the same since the early 90s. As a former shareholder, and employee - I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Unhappy with the service and disgusted with them.

    This is a dishonest bank. Give us back home building. I'm disgusted by the way they do business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stefan, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    They are closing a lot of their branches.

    They are not the type of bank that they used to be. Virtually no interest paid. We would be just as well to put our money under the bed.

    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    BOQ is an excellent bank, their staff is friendly

    I have banked with BOQ for 11 years now, they have provided me with excellent service during all of that period.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Bank of Qld is the Best

    I have been with the B of Q for about 40 years and never had any problems with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.