Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 677 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Small bank - personal service.

    Small bank with personalised service in the branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, limited mobile banking.

    I have been banking with BOQ for a number of years. I love their focus on customer service and great financial products, however I have found their mobile and online banking options to be a slight liability when compared to other banks. Mobile banking options are extremely limited and could use quite a lot of improvement. Other than that I have never had a negative experience with this bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Korinna, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Reduce charges and update electronic platform.

    Fees and charges are much higher than other bank accounts I have. The app for banking could do with an update. Staff are friendly.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Convenience of distance to travel to BOQ.

    Dislike the $15 OD fee for bounced payments.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rubbish.

    To put it as simply as possible, everything this bank can provide or do for you, another bank can do it faster and simpler. Internet banking website could have been better designed by an 8 year old on "Go Daddy". Whenever receiving funds from other accounts (regular payments or not), BOQ feels the need to hold it for a ridiculous amount. Nah wait! I can literally ask my wife to transfer me money at the dinner table, hop in the truck and drive halfway across the country, and still end up waiting on BOQ to clear those funds into my account! I recently lost my debit card in Bunnings, it took BOQ 41 minutes to answer my call on their 24/7 customer service line. I could have been robbed stupid while waiting for BOQ to help! Why is there no emergency line for this? BOQ have also held nearly $100 from me after a payment glitch with an online Super Cheap Auto purchase. But wait! They held my money in one of their pending accounts for 9 days! BOQ are slow, confusing, careless, incompetent and I honestly believe everything they have to offer can be done better elsewhere.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Top

    BOQ is convenient, user friendly and trustworthy. We have been customers for many years. Would definitely recommend.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ute, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Never had a problem with BOQ.

    We have had accounts with BOQ for well over 15 years now and have never had a problem with anything. My only problem would be there are not many branches but then again you can do everything you need to online these days. They are much smaller than the big four and I trust them more.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away from theem

    Won't let you control your own money, transfer limits imposed without prior knowledge of this. Had to ring 5 times to deal with issues which remained unsolved. Withdrawal of both accounts, moving insurance and home loan also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    BOQ is worst bank for customer service.

    Not friendly and didn't want/try to help. No explanation on why new fee is charged.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst internet banking app

    Their app is the worst app I have ever used. Really out dated! Logs out while using, difficult to transfer money from everyday account to savings, should be more simple. You’d think being a big bank they would spend a bit of money on their app. Would not recommend!

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product and bank but cumbersome criteria.

    Love the bank and professional and courteous staff. My only gripe with the product is tracking the eftpos and direct debit entries during the month to ensure I qualify for interest on the savings accounts, its easy to forget to do this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Evelyn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    BOQ is worst bank for technology

    BOQ are still in the dark ages when it comes to technology. You can’t do anything in their app, the online banking website looks like it’s 20 years old and the still don’t have Apple Pay. The only good thing is the decent interest rate on their savings account for under 24’s.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Isabelle, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bad.

    Terrible bank, no features to help people with accounts. Bad app, very few branches.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Slade, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy

    The B.O.Q is faltless with our banking requirements.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service. Local people.

    Always great service. Locally owned.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.