Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 628 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank, I would never change

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

Full review

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very considerate of their customers

The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

Full review

The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend this bank

Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

Full review

Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgina, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love my bank

Bank of Queensland is amazing.

Full review

Bank of Queensland is amazing.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love the way your treated

Trusted bank. Very helpful staff. Treated like a human being.

Full review

Trusted bank. Very helpful staff. Treated like a human being.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bartolo, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly

Very friendly people. Bad pricing.

Full review

Very friendly people. Bad pricing.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have been with them for 35 years and have never had a problem.

Full review

I have been with them for 35 years and have never had a problem.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very honest reliable bank

There are no account fees or ATM fees. Super friendly and always willing to help.

Full review

There are no account fees or ATM fees. Super friendly and always willing to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to be with

My bank has always be there to help and they are always so polite and helpful.

Full review

My bank has always be there to help and they are always so polite and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I think more leeway should be given to tellers

I did not give a very good review, but it is still better than what I would give major Australian Banks. They actually lost all my money to online fraud, which bankrupt me and then they blamed me for their failures.

Full review

I did not give a very good review, but it is still better than what I would give major Australian Banks. They actually lost all my money to online fraud, which bankrupt me and then they blamed me for their failures.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fairly unsatisfactory

They spend too much time trying to up-sell.

Full review

They spend too much time trying to up-sell.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Vicki, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good easy going staff

The staff are so friendly!

Full review

The staff are so friendly!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

They are fantastic.

Full review

They are fantastic.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

One of the best banks I have been with.

Full review

One of the best banks I have been with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phillip, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful

Kingaroy branch is so helpful.

Full review

Kingaroy branch is so helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top