Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 668 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst internet banking app

    Their app is the worst app I have ever used. Really out dated! Logs out while using, difficult to transfer money from everyday account to savings, should be more simple. You’d think being a big bank they would spend a bit of money on their app. Would not recommend!

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product and bank but cumbersome criteria.

    Love the bank and professional and courteous staff. My only gripe with the product is tracking the eftpos and direct debit entries during the month to ensure I qualify for interest on the savings accounts, its easy to forget to do this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Evelyn, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    BOQ is worst bank for technology

    BOQ are still in the dark ages when it comes to technology. You can’t do anything in their app, the online banking website looks like it’s 20 years old and the still don’t have Apple Pay. The only good thing is the decent interest rate on their savings account for under 24’s.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Isabelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bad.

    Terrible bank, no features to help people with accounts. Bad app, very few branches.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Slade, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy

    The B.O.Q is faltless with our banking requirements.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service. Local people.

    Always great service. Locally owned.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People you can relate to

    Nice staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Support, service and understanding in one bank.

    The bank has supported my needs as they have changed, from participation in the workforce through to retirement; providing excellent advice and service to meet my needs and grow my investments.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy, accepted everywhere and no fees. Love it

    Personal service. Bank staff recognise me in and out of my branch. I've referred other people to my branch and they say it was a welcome, refreshing experience to their previous bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    BOQ - a great banking choice!

    I have banked with BOQ since I was 16 and had my first job. I've had two personal loans with them and never had an issue. They are reliable and helpful. The only con would be not having a mobile app, and instead having to log on through their website to conduct online banking through a phone. Otherwise, I'm very happy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alecia, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Bad app but good returns

    Bad app but good returns.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service!

    BOQ has been reliable in both level of service and competitive rates. They are a good corporate citizen.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Pete, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic bank to choose.

    BOQ have very competitive rates compared to the big banks out there. Their customer service is exceptional, and they are always looking out for their members.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Best rates with archaic tech

    I like them for their rates however their technology is behind the curve.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service and culture.

    Customer importance and support- they close down branches then stop phone banking and force you down the internet banking route AND then you spend 30 minutes on hold (before giving up) hearing their endless droning about how important we are to them. Hopeless organisation.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.