Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 710 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Very friendly and efficient bank

    Have been with them for many years, and every interaction has been friendly and helpful. Bank account options for new and existing are clear and pricing is always fair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Outstanding customer service

    Especially in person banking , the customer service is fantastic. I take my diverse disabled clients to do their banking and the staff are always really welcoming and understanding. It means so much to have inclusively.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Peace of mind in a unstable world BOQ serves me.

    The BOQ gives me everything I need and nothing I dont. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The manager/owner is committed for a 10year period at least. I feel safe knowing that my banking needs will be in a stable environment.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    BANK WITH BOQ A BANK YOU CAN LOVE AND TRUST

    Yes I have recommended it to many friends

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pam, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Online is excellent as appears more secure

    Number one plus is the low fees and the online banking is good and is more secure with the use of the pin number before processing can occur. When I can get to a branch they are always smiling and willing to help but my problem is that at my local town the branch was closed down and I am now 2 hours away from a branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Reliable, however needs app product updating

    I’ve been with Bank of Queensland all my life, stayed out of convenience however the phone app is terrible and serious behind compared to competitors.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caleb, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Great service

    Bank Of Queensland offers great customer service. Nothing is too much for them. It feels very personalised and we also receive calls from our branch from time to time to see how we are going and if we need help with anything or have any questions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    Terrible bank to bank with

    Hands down the worst banking app. In addition to this, the customer service rep I spoke to had 0 warmth and empathy when she couldn't provide me with information about my own account

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Lerick, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Caring, smart and a true blue Aussie bank.

    BOQ has been looking after my banking since their 2007 merger with Home Building Society in Western Australia. I was reluctant at first but quickly found BOQ to be more caring than HBS. I have spoken with BOQ's Financial Advisers several times and trust every piece of advice they give which has proven to be the right discussion, especially when I bought my first home in 2021. I consider BOQ to be the most successful bank in Australia and look forward to their growth and prosperity helping every Australian with their hard-earned dollar.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Bank of Queensland recommendation.

    Bank of Qld have more branches than other banks. The branches have friendly staff to help with any queries. My account has no monthly charges. I have been a customer for many years and certainly recommend Bank of Queensland.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Highly recommend

    Most Bank of Qld branches are locally owned so the staff have a vested interest in providing efficient service. Call centre staff are also based in Australia & are well trained, friendly and knowledgeable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sia, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    To level bank security

    After getting a couple of online scams and then an Australia Post delivery debacle that involved cancelling payment, BofQ has been outstanding in the way they handled everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    don't do it, they lost my accounts and the funds,

    They lost 2 of my accounts and the funds are gone too. How low can they go? Contacted the bank and bank manager/owner on many occasions, no answers. I'm thinking maybe they are trading insolvent. Because why wouldn't they answer? Be very careful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daryl, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Great bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland is an outstanding bank who from customer service or online help is always helping in every way. Their online account opening system is outstanding as well. Keep up the good work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    I've been with BOQ for 35 yrs - speaks for itself

    Pros: The staff have always been excellent and their online banking is very secure with their system of having to enter a code from a little random code generator before transferring any money which ensures nobody can hack my account without the code generator and my passwords. Cons: I have found their criterior for loans has been too stringent and have had to go to other banks for loans in the past.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • AMP Cash Manager

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Wisdom Saver Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit, Garmin
      interest rate
      0.05% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.