Advertisement

Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 640 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account Reverse Charges Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

A nothing experience.

Smaller so further behind with things like cardless cash. Too few branches. Happy to make money from my deposits but has offered little but fees since I joined many years ago.

Full review

Smaller so further behind with things like cardless cash. Too few branches. Happy to make money from my deposits but has offered little but fees since I joined many years ago.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kate, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome product & customer service. Just not 24/7.

While the product is basic, the customer service of BOQ is amazing - except for the limited access during non-working hours.

Full review

While the product is basic, the customer service of BOQ is amazing - except for the limited access during non-working hours.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andy, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good presence but how about thinking of customers.

I don't like the provision of unsuitable loans which are poorly explained. They prioritise themselves bank first with customers at a distant second place.

Full review

I don't like the provision of unsuitable loans which are poorly explained. They prioritise themselves bank first with customers at a distant second place.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Anthony, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No or low fees, easy online banking.

The in branch service is sometimes good, other times you get some grumpy person, same with the call centre.

Full review

The in branch service is sometimes good, other times you get some grumpy person, same with the call centre.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alan, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Colours and geometry make it the bank to be

I have been with Bank Of Queensland since it was Home Building Society of Western Australia. It's habit while I'm in it.

Full review

I have been with Bank Of Queensland since it was Home Building Society of Western Australia. It's habit while I'm in it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy online banking and helpful staff!

Have been a customer of BOQ since the late 70's. Enough said!

Full review

Have been a customer of BOQ since the late 70's. Enough said!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to deal with and not a lot of waiting time

We mainly went with this bank as we knew the manager but he has since moved on. There not as many BOQ compared to the Big 4 so it makes a little bit harder to come across.

Full review

We mainly went with this bank as we knew the manager but he has since moved on. There not as many BOQ compared to the Big 4 so it makes a little bit harder to come across.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kathleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank. I am a happy customer

BOQ is a great bank, I have been a customer for 20 years now and have always been impressed with the customer service and the ease of banking with them.

Full review

BOQ is a great bank, I have been a customer for 20 years now and have always been impressed with the customer service and the ease of banking with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Great service. They are always prompt with answers and are very trustworthy

Full review

Great service. They are always prompt with answers and are very trustworthy

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sam, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account Reverse Charges Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A reliable and trustworthy bank.

A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

Full review

A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome

The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

Full review

The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Comfortable account keeping, sad digital efforts

This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other...

Full review

This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other accounts with Commbank (the market leader in digital banking), it feels so clunky and really prehistoric.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank, I would never change

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

Full review

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very considerate of their customers

The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

Full review

The bank came across as a quite achiever and that was what I was looking for in a bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend this bank

Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

Full review

Bank of Queensland is a very good bank overall. They have competitive rates and the well trained staff to help you out whenever you need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgina, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1080 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3712 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement