Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7

based on 177 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured home loan from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Definitely competitive product and great service

You get to talk to real people who explain in simple terms, the product and what you can expect.
Full review

You get to talk to real people who explain in simple terms, the product and what you can expect.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (WA), reviewed 13 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great bank with great service.
Full review

Great bank with great service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome service and the best rates in town!

BOQ are very accommodating and helpful, They came to our house and did all the paperwork required and the rate was far cheaper than our original bank. Also the manager owns the business and is able to be contacted any time should the need arise....
Full review

BOQ are very accommodating and helpful, They came to our house and did all the paperwork required and the rate was far cheaper than our original bank. Also the manager owns the business and is able to be contacted any time should the need arise. You don't get that anywhere else!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Go above and beyond for the customer, deal directly with the branch manager. Can be a little over the top with paperwork but would defiantly recommend to anyone looking for a home loan.
Full review

Go above and beyond for the customer, deal directly with the branch manager. Can be a little over the top with paperwork but would defiantly recommend to anyone looking for a home loan.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Guy (NSW), reviewed 25 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Variable Rate (Owner Occupier over $1 million, LVR<80%) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I like that I can call the bank directly and speak with a loans officer or even the manager without having to go through a call centre. When the person I want to speak with is not available they ALWAYS either call back or we communicate via...
Full review

I like that I can call the bank directly and speak with a loans officer or even the manager without having to go through a call centre. When the person I want to speak with is not available they ALWAYS either call back or we communicate via email. The staff are very reliable and service orientated.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathy (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor interest rates and poor access to branches.

Recently this mortgage has had 2 rate increases, specifically: 1 rate increase in Nov 2015 and another in Feb 2016 which has increased my mortgage by $100 interest a month. I am disgusted that the reserve bank has left interest rates on hold but...
Full review

Recently this mortgage has had 2 rate increases, specifically: 1 rate increase in Nov 2015 and another in Feb 2016 which has increased my mortgage by $100 interest a month. I am disgusted that the reserve bank has left interest rates on hold but BOQ has decided to increase rates. I will be looking elsewhere.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Neisha (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need to give more information to us more frequentl

They don't have a lot of information on what is available for us, i like updates on things that can help us with our loan.
Full review

They don't have a lot of information on what is available for us, i like updates on things that can help us with our loan.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Whats online summary??

Wish i really looked into a bank before i fixed contracts with BOQ. The trust was lost on the first day after signing contracts.
Full review

Wish i really looked into a bank before i fixed contracts with BOQ. The trust was lost on the first day after signing contracts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

You always get personal service and they do everything to help your particular situation
Full review

You always get personal service and they do everything to help your particular situation

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fairlie (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff. Great rates.

Bank of Queensland have been extremely helpful. In the time we have had our home loan. They are always very courteous and prompt. The staff never make you feel as if you are asking silly questions, even if you are!
Full review

Bank of Queensland have been extremely helpful. In the time we have had our home loan. They are always very courteous and prompt. The staff never make you feel as if you are asking silly questions, even if you are!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kin (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great fees, service, and interest rates

Love the one on one and always passes on the lower interest rates
Full review

Love the one on one and always passes on the lower interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jo (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely brilliant customer service

Flexible loan options and good interest rates
Full review

Flexible loan options and good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juana (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rate and good customer service

Competitive rate, offset account. Multiple accounts.
Full review

Competitive rate, offset account. Multiple accounts.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service and friendly reliable advice.

Same as before. I wouldn't want to change from BOQ because they give me what I want and advise me in a very positive way.
Full review

Same as before. I wouldn't want to change from BOQ because they give me what I want and advise me in a very positive way.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Variable Rate (Owner Occupier over $1 million, LVR<80%) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great but wouldn't mind a better rate

Good people to work with. More empathetic than the Big 4
Full review

Good people to work with. More empathetic than the Big 4

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

Great personal service. Rates are competitive.
Full review

Great personal service. Rates are competitive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracie (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personal, approachable and friendly.

I like the bank because it seems personal, approachable and friendly. I sometimes feel that it runs gimmick promotions that devalue the brand though.
Full review

I like the bank because it seems personal, approachable and friendly. I sometimes feel that it runs gimmick promotions that devalue the brand though.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and even better service

I have found the staff at the Bunbury branch to be simply fantastic. THEY are the reason I stay with BOQ. The rates are very competitive as well, but it is the quality of the personalised customer service which emphasises the difference between...
Full review

I have found the staff at the Bunbury branch to be simply fantastic. THEY are the reason I stay with BOQ. The rates are very competitive as well, but it is the quality of the personalised customer service which emphasises the difference between 'The Big Four' and smaller banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

AAA in all areas

I have been with this bank for over 15 years, both business and personal, and have always found them to be of the highest standards with all my banking needs.
Full review

I have been with this bank for over 15 years, both business and personal, and have always found them to be of the highest standards with all my banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates

Bank products are very good. Staff very friendly and Interest rates compare well to other banks.
Full review

Bank products are very good. Staff very friendly and Interest rates compare well to other banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average

Customer service has been terrible. Have the same problem sorted 4 times as they don't fix it properly and next month they're calling about the same issue .
Full review

Customer service has been terrible. Have the same problem sorted 4 times as they don't fix it properly and next month they're calling about the same issue .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stuart (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful and friendly

Friendly, helpful and put in a lot of effort to help .
Full review

Friendly, helpful and put in a lot of effort to help .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ross (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

The manager was helpful and did his best to get a reasonable rate.
Full review

The manager was helpful and did his best to get a reasonable rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rosemary (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Inflexible and uncooperative

I had always been loyal to BOQ and happy to recommend them to others but when it has come to a refinance deal they have proven themselves to be unrealistic and completely inflexible even though I have been a customer of theirs for 28 years and...
Full review

I had always been loyal to BOQ and happy to recommend them to others but when it has come to a refinance deal they have proven themselves to be unrealistic and completely inflexible even though I have been a customer of theirs for 28 years and have had both of my home loans with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Geraldine (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Read paperwork

The product is good but the service at sign up was false and they did not do as requested and have secured investment loans agains ppr, as was told I did not need to check paperwork.
Full review

The product is good but the service at sign up was false and they did not do as requested and have secured investment loans agains ppr, as was told I did not need to check paperwork.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Craig (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Home loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Move Fast Special (Owner Occupier)

    loans.com.au Move Fast Special (Owner Occupier)

    • Experts Choice Winner - Home Lender of the Year
    • Split loan facility
    • Available for purchase and refinance

    variable rate

    3.63%

    comparison rate*

    4.03%

    Upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Home Lender of the Year
    • Split loan facility
    • Available for purchase and refinance
    • Variable rate: 3.63%
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03%
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $375.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $550.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mortgage House Advantage Discounted Variable Home Loan 70 (Owner Occupier)

    Mortgage House Advantage Discounted Variable Home Loan 70 (Owner Occupier)

    • We will pay your switching cost
    • No monthly or annual fees
    • Low interest rate

    variable rate

    3.69% variable for 6 months and then 4.19%

    comparison rate*

    4.19%

    Upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • We will pay your switching cost
    • No monthly or annual fees
    • Low interest rate
    • Variable rate: 3.69% variable for 6 months and then 4.19%
    • Comparison rate*: 4.19%
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $450.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 70.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 5 Mortgage House home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Full Salary Credit (Owner Occupier)

    Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Full Salary Credit (Owner Occupier)

    • No monthly fees
    • Redraw available
    • 3.98% p.a. variable rate

    variable rate

    3.98%

    comparison rate*

    4.02%

    Upfront fees

    $595

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Redraw available
    • 3.98% p.a. variable rate
    • Variable rate: 3.98%
    • Comparison rate*: 4.02%
    • Upfront fees: $595
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - fees apply
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 35 Bank Australia home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Value Variable Home Loan
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% Minimum deposit required

    variable rate

    3.99%

    comparison rate*

    3.99%

    Upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Value Variable Home Loan
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% Minimum deposit required
    • Variable rate: 3.99%
    • Comparison rate*: 3.99%
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<80% $200k-$1.5m, Owner Occupier) (Package)

    Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<80% $200k-$1.5m, Owner Occupier) (Package)

    • $0 home loan application fees
    • $0 annual fee on your choice of a rewards credit card
    • $0 property valuation fees with your home loan application

    variable rate

    4.22%

    comparison rate*

    4.62%

    Upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 home loan application fees
    • $0 annual fee on your choice of a rewards credit card
    • $0 property valuation fees with your home loan application
    • Variable rate: 4.22%
    • Comparison rate*: 4.62%
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $338.20
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,499,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 315 Bankwest home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 486 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top