Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 177 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured home loan from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

First name basis service. Just one of the family.

Personal service. You are not just a number. You and your application matter to them.

Full review

Personal service. You are not just a number. You and your application matter to them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ms. (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services & rates

The man who owns the branch deals with me personally

Full review

The man who owns the branch deals with me personally

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent

So convenient, more friendly and a free gifts offer.

Full review

So convenient, more friendly and a free gifts offer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average

Interest rates below average

Full review

Interest rates below average

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dan (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland First-Start Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Bank of Queensland gave me the chance to buy my first home & I'm loving it. The money I'm paying is less than rent per week and that great feeling that I'm not wasting my money paying rent. Thanks heaps BoQ

Full review

Bank of Queensland gave me the chance to buy my first home & I'm loving it. The money I'm paying is less than rent per week and that great feeling that I'm not wasting my money paying rent. Thanks heaps BoQ

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Definitely competitive product and great service

You get to talk to real people who explain in simple terms, the product and what you can expect.

Full review

You get to talk to real people who explain in simple terms, the product and what you can expect.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great bank with great service.

Full review

Great bank with great service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome service and the best rates in town!

BOQ are very accommodating and helpful, They came to our house and did all the paperwork required and the rate was far cheaper than our original bank. Also the manager owns the business and is able to be contacted any time should the need arise....

Full review

BOQ are very accommodating and helpful, They came to our house and did all the paperwork required and the rate was far cheaper than our original bank. Also the manager owns the business and is able to be contacted any time should the need arise. You don't get that anywhere else!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Go above and beyond for the customer, deal directly with the branch manager. Can be a little over the top with paperwork but would defiantly recommend to anyone looking for a home loan.

Full review

Go above and beyond for the customer, deal directly with the branch manager. Can be a little over the top with paperwork but would defiantly recommend to anyone looking for a home loan.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Guy (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Variable Rate (Owner Occupier over $1 million, LVR<80%) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I like that I can call the bank directly and speak with a loans officer or even the manager without having to go through a call centre. When the person I want to speak with is not available they ALWAYS either call back or we communicate via...

Full review

I like that I can call the bank directly and speak with a loans officer or even the manager without having to go through a call centre. When the person I want to speak with is not available they ALWAYS either call back or we communicate via email. The staff are very reliable and service orientated.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathy (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor interest rates and poor access to branches.

Recently this mortgage has had 2 rate increases, specifically: 1 rate increase in Nov 2015 and another in Feb 2016 which has increased my mortgage by $100 interest a month. I am disgusted that the reserve bank has left interest rates on hold but...

Full review

Recently this mortgage has had 2 rate increases, specifically: 1 rate increase in Nov 2015 and another in Feb 2016 which has increased my mortgage by $100 interest a month. I am disgusted that the reserve bank has left interest rates on hold but BOQ has decided to increase rates. I will be looking elsewhere.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Neisha (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need to give more information to us more frequentl

They don't have a lot of information on what is available for us, i like updates on things that can help us with our loan.

Full review

They don't have a lot of information on what is available for us, i like updates on things that can help us with our loan.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Whats online summary??

Wish i really looked into a bank before i fixed contracts with BOQ. The trust was lost on the first day after signing contracts.

Full review

Wish i really looked into a bank before i fixed contracts with BOQ. The trust was lost on the first day after signing contracts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

You always get personal service and they do everything to help your particular situation

Full review

You always get personal service and they do everything to help your particular situation

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fairlie (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff. Great rates.

Bank of Queensland have been extremely helpful. In the time we have had our home loan. They are always very courteous and prompt. The staff never make you feel as if you are asking silly questions, even if you are!

Full review

Bank of Queensland have been extremely helpful. In the time we have had our home loan. They are always very courteous and prompt. The staff never make you feel as if you are asking silly questions, even if you are!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kin (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great fees, service, and interest rates

Love the one on one and always passes on the lower interest rates

Full review

Love the one on one and always passes on the lower interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jo (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely brilliant customer service

Flexible loan options and good interest rates

Full review

Flexible loan options and good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juana (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rate and good customer service

Competitive rate, offset account. Multiple accounts.

Full review

Competitive rate, offset account. Multiple accounts.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service and friendly reliable advice.

Same as before. I wouldn't want to change from BOQ because they give me what I want and advise me in a very positive way.

Full review

Same as before. I wouldn't want to change from BOQ because they give me what I want and advise me in a very positive way.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Discount Variable Rate (Owner Occupier over $1 million, LVR<80%) (Privileges Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great but wouldn't mind a better rate

Good people to work with. More empathetic than the Big 4

Full review

Good people to work with. More empathetic than the Big 4

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

Great personal service. Rates are competitive.

Full review

Great personal service. Rates are competitive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracie (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personal, approachable and friendly.

I like the bank because it seems personal, approachable and friendly. I sometimes feel that it runs gimmick promotions that devalue the brand though.

Full review

I like the bank because it seems personal, approachable and friendly. I sometimes feel that it runs gimmick promotions that devalue the brand though.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and even better service

I have found the staff at the Bunbury branch to be simply fantastic. THEY are the reason I stay with BOQ. The rates are very competitive as well, but it is the quality of the personalised customer service which emphasises the difference between...

Full review

I have found the staff at the Bunbury branch to be simply fantastic. THEY are the reason I stay with BOQ. The rates are very competitive as well, but it is the quality of the personalised customer service which emphasises the difference between 'The Big Four' and smaller banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

AAA in all areas

I have been with this bank for over 15 years, both business and personal, and have always found them to be of the highest standards with all my banking needs.

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 15 years, both business and personal, and have always found them to be of the highest standards with all my banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates

Bank products are very good. Staff very friendly and Interest rates compare well to other banks.

Full review

Bank products are very good. Staff very friendly and Interest rates compare well to other banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    HSBC Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier)

    HSBC Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.55% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.57% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $253

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.55% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.57% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $253
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Experts Choice Winner - Home Loans 2016
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.64% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Home Loans 2016
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.64% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mortgage House Standard 2 Year Fixed (Owner Occupier, PAYG Special)

    Mortgage House Standard 2 Year Fixed (Owner Occupier, PAYG Special)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • Additional Repayment available
    • Easy online application process

    interest rate

    3.66% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.36% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • Additional Repayment available
    • Easy online application process
    • Interest rate: 3.66% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.36% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $500.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 70.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $500,000
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 5 Mortgage House home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • BCU OMG Home Loan

    BCU OMG Home Loan

    • Credit Union of the Year by Money Magazine
    • Easy Online Application
    • Redraw Available

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.95% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $900

    Go to site

    More info

    • Credit Union of the Year by Money Magazine
    • Easy Online Application
    • Redraw Available
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.95% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $900
    • Ongoing fees: $198.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $395.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - fees apply
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier, Investor
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 13 BCU home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Complete Fixed Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) (Package)

    Bankwest Complete Fixed Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) (Package)

    • $0 home loan application fees
    • $0 annual fee on your choice of a platinum rewards credit cards
    • $0 property valuation fees with your home loan application

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.29% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 home loan application fees
    • $0 annual fee on your choice of a platinum rewards credit cards
    • $0 property valuation fees with your home loan application
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.29% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $338.20
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $10,000 a year
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: yes - partial only
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 315 Bankwest home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 485 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top