BankVic home loan reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 35 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from BankVic

Recent BankVic home loan reviews

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people, expertise and excellent service.

BankVic (formerly Police Credit) is an excellent, honest and competitive bank with an emphasis on customer service. We have had our personal and home loans through them for several years and have had other people, such as our conveyancer describe...

Full review

BankVic (formerly Police Credit) is an excellent, honest and competitive bank with an emphasis on customer service. We have had our personal and home loans through them for several years and have had other people, such as our conveyancer describe them as being excellent to work with. When you call them you can always get a person that you can have a conversation and joke with if you like and everything gets sorted quickly. Their products offer a great balance of features and competitiveness. They won't be the cheapest in the market but they don't sting you with hidden fees and charges either. Improvements; the main things they could improve are their network of fee-free ATMS and their online platform. They especially need to implement 2-factor authentication for the banking platform, as I think they are probably the only bank that doesn't at this point. Although, they do ring you quickly re any suspect transactions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) (Premium Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

More than a Bank. Customers always come first.

Very customer oriented. BankVic originally established as a Co Operative with a fundamental philosophy of returning profits to its member base. That ideal has continued since recently becoming a Bank. Very competitive Interest Rates on all...

Full review

Very customer oriented. BankVic originally established as a Co Operative with a fundamental philosophy of returning profits to its member base. That ideal has continued since recently becoming a Bank. Very competitive Interest Rates on all Savings and Loan Accounts. Nil Annual or Administrative Fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Base Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Really is members first service

BankVic was recommended by friend and I couldn't be happier. Both setting up a new account and taking out a home loan was hassle free - no pressure process. I compare that to my original first choice lender (one of big banks) who took on role of...

Full review

BankVic was recommended by friend and I couldn't be happier. Both setting up a new account and taking out a home loan was hassle free - no pressure process. I compare that to my original first choice lender (one of big banks) who took on role of 'faux friend' but was later unresponsive to my queries and questions as first time lender. After gaining pre-approval I nonetheless disregarded them and couldn't be happier. Customer service is first rate. They're easy to get hold of and speak with and are professional and genuine in providing service. Products themselves are easy to understand. In my base a 'basic variable home loan'. Easy to log in to my account and see the status of my banking details. Important communications (approvals - rate reductions!) are sent out via SMS - but they never try to sell me additional products. I'm just a satisfied customer - rare - but not yet extinct breed if you're banking with BankVic.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good customer follow up

low fees reasonable interes rates

Full review

low fees reasonable interes rates

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and patient

The staff ensure the customer is looked after every step of the way. They are happy to discuss debt consolidation and budgeting. The staff do not rush customers through a transaction or query, but spend adequate time explaining products and...

Full review

The staff ensure the customer is looked after every step of the way. They are happy to discuss debt consolidation and budgeting. The staff do not rush customers through a transaction or query, but spend adequate time explaining products and services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best Bank

I love my bank (BankVic). Just wish they had more branches.

Full review

I love my bank (BankVic). Just wish they had more branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Morgsvic, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive, friendly and helpful

Have been with BankVic for some 35 years and in that time have had no complaints. They even went so far as to loan me 100% of my home loan until the first home loan came through. No fees, always get friendly local people to help with any...

Full review

Have been with BankVic for some 35 years and in that time have had no complaints. They even went so far as to loan me 100% of my home loan until the first home loan came through. No fees, always get friendly local people to help with any questions. I just wonder why more people don't bank with them and keep making huge profits for the big 4.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personable, efficient and professional service

BankVic have great customer service. They are reliable, informative and very helpful. The only negative is that they don't have many branches open on Saturdays.

Full review

BankVic have great customer service. They are reliable, informative and very helpful. The only negative is that they don't have many branches open on Saturdays.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It cares about its members

If I spend a large part of my life and a large part of my earnings paying back a loan, I would like to give it to a bank that cares about me. BankVic makes sure I put my money in the right place.

Full review

If I spend a large part of my life and a large part of my earnings paying back a loan, I would like to give it to a bank that cares about me. BankVic makes sure I put my money in the right place.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dionne, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Premium Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is above and beyond

Staff are amazingly helpful, not what you would normally expect from a bank, great follow up to make sure I am still happy with service, let me know if there is now a better option for my circumstances. Love them.

Full review

Staff are amazingly helpful, not what you would normally expect from a bank, great follow up to make sure I am still happy with service, let me know if there is now a better option for my circumstances. Love them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cherrie, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible valuation

BankWest underestimated property valuation far from other banks. I had applied for refinance and found Bankwest undervaluing property atleast 50k less than other banks. How come such a big difference? Shame on business for not giving a fair go...

Full review

BankWest underestimated property valuation far from other banks. I had applied for refinance and found Bankwest undervaluing property atleast 50k less than other banks. How come such a big difference? Shame on business for not giving a fair go to customers and not even reasoning why.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service!

I love BankVic! Great rates, friendly service and a range of competitive products.

Full review

I love BankVic! Great rates, friendly service and a range of competitive products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Premium Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome, personal five star service

Police Credit Co-op (now Bank Vic) has been our choice of a banking partner for 30+ years. Now our adult children also bank with this organisation. We have tried 'bank mortgages' but always return to Bank Vic. The service is exceptional, the rates...

Full review

Police Credit Co-op (now Bank Vic) has been our choice of a banking partner for 30+ years. Now our adult children also bank with this organisation. We have tried 'bank mortgages' but always return to Bank Vic. The service is exceptional, the rates are consistently within the lowest available by a significant amount, rate reductions are passed on very quickly, the on-line banking services are constantly being improved and the security on our account is without exception. The members are the shareholders so the benefits stay with us. Face-to-face banking is available via Westpac branches. What else could you need in a financial institution?

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates were excellant and the service on the phone

I asked for a home loan by the phone and it was set up for me with only one visit to sign the paper work, and they rang me to let me know it had been approved. No Fuss No Bother and always notified of any increases or decreases right away. I have...

Full review

I asked for a home loan by the phone and it was set up for me with only one visit to sign the paper work, and they rang me to let me know it had been approved. No Fuss No Bother and always notified of any increases or decreases right away. I have been with the PC union for about 16 to 18 years now and could not speak more highly of them, they are always very polite and very help full. Something the big banks should take note of.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They aren't there for profit so they are more competitive. The staff are pretty friendly. The only problem is the limited branches, but you don't need them often.

Full review

They aren't there for profit so they are more competitive. The staff are pretty friendly. The only problem is the limited branches, but you don't need them often.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Larry, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive product where it feels as if the bank is considerate of the customer. Interest rate cuts have always been passed on and promptly too. Cons - only two physical branches which can be a little inconvenient however they do compensate...

Full review

Competitive product where it feels as if the bank is considerate of the customer. Interest rate cuts have always been passed on and promptly too. Cons - only two physical branches which can be a little inconvenient however they do compensate this con with brilliant phone and internet banking services. The provision of cost free cheque and deposit books to enable banking at affiliated mainstream banks is also a huge help. I would on the whole, recommend the product to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jan, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I love the Police Credit. I trust them and the fact that they have some of the lowest fees for their accounts. I do love their customer service and are very approachable if you need to talk about mortgage payment options.

Full review

I love the Police Credit. I trust them and the fact that they have some of the lowest fees for their accounts. I do love their customer service and are very approachable if you need to talk about mortgage payment options.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kylie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Anyone can have a Home Loan with them. So much less expensive than the Big Banks. Very helpful and explained everything we asked in plain simple language. You can acsess your Savings through Westpac which is great too. If you can't trust the...

Full review

Anyone can have a Home Loan with them. So much less expensive than the Big Banks. Very helpful and explained everything we asked in plain simple language. You can acsess your Savings through Westpac which is great too. If you can't trust the Police's own Credit Union who can you trust !! Stuff the Big Banks go for the Credit Unions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally robinson, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are second to none. They are nothing but customer focussed. I even bought the loans manager a gift as she was so amazing. That would be completely unlikely with any other financial institution

Full review

They are second to none. They are nothing but customer focussed. I even bought the loans manager a gift as she was so amazing. That would be completely unlikely with any other financial institution

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Police Credit mortgages as the name suggests a name you should trust

Full review

Police Credit mortgages as the name suggests a name you should trust

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Colin, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It is simple and carefree for us and we feel that our deal is quite good. We know that the Credit Union is run to benefit members and does post multi million dollar profits to keep the share holders rather customers happy

Full review

It is simple and carefree for us and we feel that our deal is quite good. We know that the Credit Union is run to benefit members and does post multi million dollar profits to keep the share holders rather customers happy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacky, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have banked with Police Credit for over 30 years and when it came time for a home loan, they lent me 100% with some provisos. They considered me as an individual person; not just a number or what they could get out of me. They have never...

Full review

I have banked with Police Credit for over 30 years and when it came time for a home loan, they lent me 100% with some provisos. They considered me as an individual person; not just a number or what they could get out of me. They have never charged me any fees, although recently have introduced fees payable after a certain number of transactions for everyday accounts. Cannot speak highly enough of them. Only drawback is they have very few outlets and banking needs therefore to be done through Westpac.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Police Credit Victoria is a non profit organisation and offers the best services at no cost. You have internet banking, cheque book, debit & credit cards, iPhone banking, term deposits and immediate access to high interest rate deposits too, just...

Full review

Police Credit Victoria is a non profit organisation and offers the best services at no cost. You have internet banking, cheque book, debit & credit cards, iPhone banking, term deposits and immediate access to high interest rate deposits too, just to name a few of their services - all without fees. I have been with Police Credit for over 25yrs and cannot speak more highly of the service they provide to their members, and their endeavours to provide new services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

very low fee banking and staff that are willing to assist with any inquire only minor issue is not many branches but all most everything can be sorted out online or over phone

Full review

very low fee banking and staff that are willing to assist with any inquire only minor issue is not many branches but all most everything can be sorted out online or over phone

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Martin, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

BankVic

BankVic home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their products are quite secure and also competitive to some of the larger banks.

Full review

Their products are quite secure and also competitive to some of the larger banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicolas, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Queensland Country Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package)

    Queensland Country Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package)

    • Available for Owner Occupied or Residential Investment purposes
    • Fully featured home loan including 100% offset and redraw (Owner Occupied loans only)
    • Bank with Queensland’s largest regionally based, Member-owned Credit Union

    interest rate

    3.61% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.97% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for Owner Occupied or Residential Investment purposes
    • Fully featured home loan including 100% offset and redraw (Owner Occupied loans only)
    • Bank with Queensland’s largest regionally based, Member-owned Credit Union
    • Interest rate: 3.61% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.97% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $350.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier, Investor
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    9.4

    Based on 22 Queensland Country Credit Union home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access

    interest rate

    3.49% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.53% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access
    • Interest rate: 3.49% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.53% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes - $10/month
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 499 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top