Thumbnail icon for BankVic

BankVic Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 137 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful staff and low fees

    They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and low fee.

    You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ted, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful, caring, helpful and quick service

    A true people person bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chantale, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A safe banking option

    BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large transactions have occurred in my account to ensure the transactions were mine making me feel incredibly safe to bank with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Outstanding customer service

    I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a possible negative element associated with BankVic is that they are not open on a Saturday.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer focused bank, that I can trust

    Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with their services will stay with them

    Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Faye, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank who looks after their customers

    I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac branch if needed

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Serving the customer as they themselves would like

    Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a withdrawal be unusually high or irregular I receive a text and follow up phone call just to check that everything is ok. This gives me peace of mind that my hard earned savings are secure.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Couyld not ask for better.

    Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best.

    THE BEST

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gabriel, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall great package

    Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive prices and great customer service.

    I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very informative and friendly customer service

    They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.