BankVic savings account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 137 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from BankVic

Recent BankVic savings account reviews

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful staff and low fees

They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

Full review

They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and low fee.

You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

Full review

You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ted, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful, caring, helpful and quick service

A true people person bank

Full review

A true people person bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Chantale, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A safe banking option

BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large...

Full review

BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large transactions have occurred in my account to ensure the transactions were mine making me feel incredibly safe to bank with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding customer service

I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a...

Full review

I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a possible negative element associated with BankVic is that they are not open on a Saturday.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sophie, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer focused bank, that I can trust

Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

Full review

Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with their services will stay with them

Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

Full review

Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank who looks after their customers

I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac...

Full review

I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac branch if needed

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall great package

Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

Full review

Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best.

THE BEST

Full review

THE BEST

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gabriel, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Serving the customer as they themselves would like

Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a...

Full review

Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a withdrawal be unusually high or irregular I receive a text and follow up phone call just to check that everything is ok. This gives me peace of mind that my hard earned savings are secure.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Couyld not ask for better.

Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

Full review

Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

Full review

Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive prices and great customer service.

I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

Full review

I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very informative and friendly customer service

They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

Full review

They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive fees, excellent support and service

No fees if use accounts well. The only catch is you have to find a Westpac or Bank of Melbourne ATM and they have no regional branch.

Full review

No fees if use accounts well. The only catch is you have to find a Westpac or Bank of Melbourne ATM and they have no regional branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best

The best bank around.

Full review

The best bank around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low fees - good customer service

Low fees a great plus! Online services easy to use. Low fees - good customer service

Full review

Low fees a great plus! Online services easy to use. Low fees - good customer service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vivien, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent Bank for int paid charges and service

Very good customer service. Very obliging staff on call. Efficient checking of unusual bank entries. Very cheap charges for everyday banking, house loan could be better.

Full review

Very good customer service. Very obliging staff on call. Efficient checking of unusual bank entries. Very cheap charges for everyday banking, house loan could be better.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always great service

A great bank, they offer good services and I love the ease of use with the computer banking and online accounts all details are always there and never any problems!

Full review

A great bank, they offer good services and I love the ease of use with the computer banking and online accounts all details are always there and never any problems!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sallyanne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fees but still an alright bank

Bankvic is good for a basic account which I have, but only have 3 branches so if I want to deposit money I have to go there or go to a Westpac and wait a day for it to go through. I don't like the over draft fee of $10 .

Full review

Bankvic is good for a basic account which I have, but only have 3 branches so if I want to deposit money I have to go there or go to a Westpac and wait a day for it to go through. I don't like the over draft fee of $10 .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cassandra, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are great

Bankvic is very easy to deal with and very responsive to any issues or concerns.

Full review

Bankvic is very easy to deal with and very responsive to any issues or concerns.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kate, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy navigation and excellent customer service.

Super friendly staff and ready to help. Minimal wait time on the phone. Excellent service and online help. Never needed to complain about anything, completely satisfied with BankVic.

Full review

Super friendly staff and ready to help. Minimal wait time on the phone. Excellent service and online help. Never needed to complain about anything, completely satisfied with BankVic.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larelle, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

can do better

Not the best

Full review

Not the best

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Shells, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best of everything

I have been a member since its foundation as the Police Credit Co-Op and the service has always been outstanding.

Full review

I have been a member since its foundation as the Police Credit Co-Op and the service has always been outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top