BankVic logo

BankVic Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 137 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Helpful staff and low fees

    They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver

    Great customer service and low fee.

    You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ted, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankVic

    Wonderful, caring, helpful and quick service

    A true people person bank

    Price
    Less
    Chantale, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver

    A safe banking option

    BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large transactions have occurred in my account to ensure the transactions were mine making me feel incredibly safe to bank with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver

    Outstanding customer service

    I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a possible negative element associated with BankVic is that they are not open on a Saturday.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Fantastic customer focused bank, that I can trust

    Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Very happy with their services will stay with them

    Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Faye, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic

    Great bank who looks after their customers

    I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac branch if needed

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver

    Serving the customer as they themselves would like

    Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a withdrawal be unusually high or irregular I receive a text and follow up phone call just to check that everything is ok. This gives me peace of mind that my hard earned savings are secure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Couyld not ask for better.

    Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankVic Bonus Saver

    Great customer service.

    Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankVic

    The best.

    THE BEST

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gabriel, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic

    Overall great package

    Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoff, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Competitive prices and great customer service.

    I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankVic

    Very informative and friendly customer service

    They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.