BankVic savings account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from BankVic

Recent BankVic savings account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and low fee.

You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

Full review

You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ted (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A safe banking option

BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large...

Full review

BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large transactions have occurred in my account to ensure the transactions were mine making me feel incredibly safe to bank with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicky (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding customer service

I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a...

Full review

I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a possible negative element associated with BankVic is that they are not open on a Saturday.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sophie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer focused bank, that I can trust

Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

Full review

Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with their services will stay with them

Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

Full review

Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank who looks after their customers

I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac...

Full review

I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac branch if needed

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall great package

Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

Full review

Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoff (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Serving the customer as they themselves would like

Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a...

Full review

Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a withdrawal be unusually high or irregular I receive a text and follow up phone call just to check that everything is ok. This gives me peace of mind that my hard earned savings are secure.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Couyld not ask for better.

Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

Full review

Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

Full review

Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive prices and great customer service.

I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

Full review

I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very informative and friendly customer service

They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

Full review

They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive fees, excellent support and service

No fees if use accounts well. The only catch is you have to find a Westpac or Bank of Melbourne ATM and they have no regional branch.

Full review

No fees if use accounts well. The only catch is you have to find a Westpac or Bank of Melbourne ATM and they have no regional branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best

The best bank around.

Full review

The best bank around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low fees - good customer service

Low fees a great plus! Online services easy to use. Low fees - good customer service

Full review

Low fees a great plus! Online services easy to use. Low fees - good customer service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vivien (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent Bank for int paid charges and service

Very good customer service. Very obliging staff on call. Efficient checking of unusual bank entries. Very cheap charges for everyday banking, house loan could be better.

Full review

Very good customer service. Very obliging staff on call. Efficient checking of unusual bank entries. Very cheap charges for everyday banking, house loan could be better.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always great service

A great bank, they offer good services and I love the ease of use with the computer banking and online accounts all details are always there and never any problems!

Full review

A great bank, they offer good services and I love the ease of use with the computer banking and online accounts all details are always there and never any problems!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sallyanne (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fees but still an alright bank

Bankvic is good for a basic account which I have, but only have 3 branches so if I want to deposit money I have to go there or go to a Westpac and wait a day for it to go through. I don't like the over draft fee of $10 .

Full review

Bankvic is good for a basic account which I have, but only have 3 branches so if I want to deposit money I have to go there or go to a Westpac and wait a day for it to go through. I don't like the over draft fee of $10 .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cassandra (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are great

Bankvic is very easy to deal with and very responsive to any issues or concerns.

Full review

Bankvic is very easy to deal with and very responsive to any issues or concerns.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kate (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy navigation and excellent customer service.

Super friendly staff and ready to help. Minimal wait time on the phone. Excellent service and online help. Never needed to complain about anything, completely satisfied with BankVic.

Full review

Super friendly staff and ready to help. Minimal wait time on the phone. Excellent service and online help. Never needed to complain about anything, completely satisfied with BankVic.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larelle (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best of everything

I have been a member since its foundation as the Police Credit Co-Op and the service has always been outstanding.

Full review

I have been a member since its foundation as the Police Credit Co-Op and the service has always been outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Rural access, community ran bank need more manners

Living in a rural community with limited financial institution choices, my bank is mainly for convenience ie, opens Monday to Friday and there is an ATM. Customer service could be better including telephone service, as not always courteous.

Full review

Living in a rural community with limited financial institution choices, my bank is mainly for convenience ie, opens Monday to Friday and there is an ATM. Customer service could be better including telephone service, as not always courteous.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Maryanne , reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable with great customer service!

Extremely helpful and easy to talk to about financial matters. They put the customer first!

Full review

Extremely helpful and easy to talk to about financial matters. They put the customer first!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and pleasant always

Always courteous and go that extra distance to assist and make your visit or phone call pleasurable. The only down side is getting to a branch and parking, but the banks internet facilities and phone banking awesome.

Full review

Always courteous and go that extra distance to assist and make your visit or phone call pleasurable. The only down side is getting to a branch and parking, but the banks internet facilities and phone banking awesome.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rodney (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10 Bank Vic

Bank vic online banking makes our life so much easier when we live in such a rural setting. We are able to access our accounts 24/7 and transfer money at any time. It is also linked with Westpac as well which makes depositing available here in...

Full review

Bank vic online banking makes our life so much easier when we live in such a rural setting. We are able to access our accounts 24/7 and transfer money at any time. It is also linked with Westpac as well which makes depositing available here in our town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top