Advertisement

BankVic savings account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 137 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from BankVic

Recent BankVic savings account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful staff and low fees

They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

Full review

They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and low fee.

You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

Full review

You are dealing with reputable organization who truly support you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ted, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful, caring, helpful and quick service

A true people person bank

Full review

A true people person bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Chantale, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A safe banking option

BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large...

Full review

BankVic have been fantastic to deal with. While they don't have physical branches in my region, their internet banking is fantastic and easy to use and they have been very helpful over the phone. They have contacted me when unusually large transactions have occurred in my account to ensure the transactions were mine making me feel incredibly safe to bank with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding customer service

I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a...

Full review

I like BankVic due to the excellent customer service provided by every staff member I have engaged with. This is very appealing to future customers as they can be assured that they will be able to access outstanding customer support. However, a possible negative element associated with BankVic is that they are not open on a Saturday.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sophie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer focused bank, that I can trust

Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

Full review

Fantastic bank to deal with, very user friendly and online function is easy to use and quick. Only issue is not enough branches, but I bank online so it's not too much of a problem for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with their services will stay with them

Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

Full review

Great customer service, I have always had straight upfront answers to all my questions, I am very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank who looks after their customers

I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac...

Full review

I love Bankvic, no fees ever! If there is ever an unusual transaction on my account they ring me immediately. The only problem is that there is no branch close by, however we have hardly ever had to go to it and we can use the local Westpac branch if needed

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall great package

Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

Full review

Pros are that you can use any ATM you want and withdraw $100 or more and they cover the charge. And all Eftpos is free. The con is that there aren't many branches around if you need personal service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best.

THE BEST

Full review

THE BEST

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gabriel, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Serving the customer as they themselves would like

Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a...

Full review

Nothing about this bank that I have disliked in the 20 years I have been a member. Absolutely minimal bank fees and charges, very competitive and flexible mortgage rates, but most of all I love that they monitor my transactions and should a withdrawal be unusually high or irregular I receive a text and follow up phone call just to check that everything is ok. This gives me peace of mind that my hard earned savings are secure.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Couyld not ask for better.

Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

Full review

Extremely efficient and great service by the staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

Full review

Friendly, helpful staff, ease of internet banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive prices and great customer service.

I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

Full review

I love dealing with Bank Vic. They are always willing to go that one extra step to help out their customers, best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezesaver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very informative and friendly customer service

They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

Full review

They provide a personal service and their workers assist in ensuring the best options for you. Workers remember you and I value that friendliness of service. I have in turn encouraged other family members to join this bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement