Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 562 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Bendigo Bank

Low Rate Credit Card

Purchase rate
0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$45
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Bendigo Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Excellent customer service and products

    I have banked with this bank since I was young and have found them to always be competitive. They have a good product base and the staff are very friendly and helpful when ever i have questions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card

    Very good

    Its local and they are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    I would recommend to others

    Great bank with helpful staff. Just need to be more competitive on rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Customer service in branches is always excellent.

    My main issue is that we don't ever receive notifications that our credit card is due to be paid - and we've requested it numerous times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card

    Customer should learn sign language

    They should communicate with me because I am deaf and mute.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linh, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card

    Very Happy and would recommend Bendigo Bank

    Very easy to apply online. Customer service agent was very friendly and contacted me by phone to explain exactly what I needed to send in. Approval was received quickly afterwards. They also currently have a free gift card promotion going. Probably not as many physical branches as the big 4 but the customer service is very good. Having an actual; branch doesn't mean you get good service from the big 4!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Bendigo Bank cares whether you are rich or poor.

    Bendigo Bank has been my trusted bank for many years after I sold my house to finance my donation of a kidney to my son. The local branch personnel in Carrum Downs were a team of emotional strength when I needed it. They were always caring and courteous.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Good service and easy to communicate with.

    I like this bank because fees are low and interest rate is very competitive. It has great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card

    They actually give back to the community - wow.

    Bendigo Bank actually give back to the community which I think is so wonderful and the staff are always brilliant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Great community work but high interest credit card

    The only thing I like about my bank is their commitment to community and supporting people in not-for-profit endeavors. Their credit and loan options are terrible and interest is very high and does not compete with other banks and lenders.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Customer service is exceptional.

    The Bendigo is as the ad says, the better big bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Credit Card

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Willing to meet competitive rates where possible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenise, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card

    I was very let down by Bendigo

    I felt i was treated as a second class citizen when applying for my first credit card when i have been with this bank over 25 years! I had one default against me over 6 months ago, which was payed within that week and still i was treated as a risk.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Juanita, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Great country bank.

    Great country bank with lots of discounts and options.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card

    Excellent value and customer service.

    The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.