Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 562 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Bendigo Bank

Low Rate Credit Card

Purchase rate
11.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$45
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service and products

    I have banked with this bank since I was young and have found them to always be competitive. They have a good product base and the staff are very friendly and helpful when ever i have questions.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good

    Its local and they are very helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alex, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I would recommend to others

    Great bank with helpful staff. Just need to be more competitive on rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Customer service in branches is always excellent.

    My main issue is that we don't ever receive notifications that our credit card is due to be paid - and we've requested it numerous times.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Customer should learn sign language

    They should communicate with me because I am deaf and mute.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Linh, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very Happy and would recommend Bendigo Bank

    Very easy to apply online. Customer service agent was very friendly and contacted me by phone to explain exactly what I needed to send in. Approval was received quickly afterwards. They also currently have a free gift card promotion going. Probably not as many physical branches as the big 4 but the customer service is very good. Having an actual; branch doesn't mean you get good service from the big 4!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bendigo Bank cares whether you are rich or poor.

    Bendigo Bank has been my trusted bank for many years after I sold my house to finance my donation of a kidney to my son. The local branch personnel in Carrum Downs were a team of emotional strength when I needed it. They were always caring and courteous.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service and easy to communicate with.

    I like this bank because fees are low and interest rate is very competitive. It has great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They actually give back to the community - wow.

    Bendigo Bank actually give back to the community which I think is so wonderful and the staff are always brilliant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Great community work but high interest credit card

    The only thing I like about my bank is their commitment to community and supporting people in not-for-profit endeavors. Their credit and loan options are terrible and interest is very high and does not compete with other banks and lenders.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is exceptional.

    The Bendigo is as the ad says, the better big bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff

    Willing to meet competitive rates where possible.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenise, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I was very let down by Bendigo

    I felt i was treated as a second class citizen when applying for my first credit card when i have been with this bank over 25 years! I had one default against me over 6 months ago, which was payed within that week and still i was treated as a risk.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Juanita, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great country bank.

    Great country bank with lots of discounts and options.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent value and customer service.

    The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.