Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 543 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best credit cards 2015

Featured credit card from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very professional

The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

Full review

The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Slim, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's too good. Highly recommended

Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

Full review

Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ahmed, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service - superb, low premiums

I like the support, time and effort, that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small...

Full review

I like the support, time and effort, that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small payments of $1 or $2, and closed the account until I had responded. On the other hand they did not want me to be caught out with scams, and helped out with thorough investigation and repayment when fraud was involved. This intense support was never judge-mental, or patronising, but was very encouraging.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Max, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Bendigo Bank is open on Saturdays.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is open on Saturdays.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Bendigo bank are good.

Full review

Bendigo bank are good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Samara, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I've had no problems with Bendigo bank. They're a steady hand in the financial services market.

Full review

I've had no problems with Bendigo bank. They're a steady hand in the financial services market.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

Good customer service, however the credit trap is something to avoid.

Full review

Good customer service, however the credit trap is something to avoid.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Dominic, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bendigo Bank are helpful

I can walk there.

Full review

I can walk there.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Just simply the best...

Full review

Just simply the best...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Montgomery, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

I like this bank because I can choose to bank in person or online with confidence for safe and efficient services.

Full review

I like this bank because I can choose to bank in person or online with confidence for safe and efficient services.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbro, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I cannot rate Bendigo bank any higher than l have

This bank supports the community and is the best customer service l have ever received from any bank in the past.

Full review

This bank supports the community and is the best customer service l have ever received from any bank in the past.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and welcoming provider

Always welcoming to go into the bank. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Full review

Always welcoming to go into the bank. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Shirley, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always friendly, very professional and competitive

I have dealt with this bank for many years and have always found the staff friendly and informative irrespective of which branch I attend.

Full review

I have dealt with this bank for many years and have always found the staff friendly and informative irrespective of which branch I attend.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Difficult to get approved for a credit card

Difficult to get approved for a credit card Good internet banking but credit card approvals

Full review

Difficult to get approved for a credit card Good internet banking but credit card approvals

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Irene, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good banking experience

Great bank but could be more competitive.

Full review

Great bank but could be more competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Deborah, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bendigo is the best bank I have been with.

Bendigo is the best bank I have been with

Full review

Bendigo is the best bank I have been with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aaron, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ME Bank, my second provider has lower rates

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

Full review

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

As with savings account, Call staff always on hand.

Full review

As with savings account, Call staff always on hand.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Points build fast, good rewards, long free credit

Good points per sale, useful rewards, generous repayment period.

Full review

Good points per sale, useful rewards, generous repayment period.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My bank and its staff have ALWAYS been helpful and it is never too much trouble to explain anything to me. I am numerically dyslexic and it has never been too much trouble for any of the staff at any branch of the Bendigo to help me.

Full review

My bank and its staff have ALWAYS been helpful and it is never too much trouble to explain anything to me. I am numerically dyslexic and it has never been too much trouble for any of the staff at any branch of the Bendigo to help me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth anne, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hansen, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is second to none.

Personal service is the best, staff are efficient, willing and always smiling. Some of the products are competitive with other banks, depending on the promotions at the time. Always worth making an appointment with the branch manager if you are...

Full review

Personal service is the best, staff are efficient, willing and always smiling. Some of the products are competitive with other banks, depending on the promotions at the time. Always worth making an appointment with the branch manager if you are shopping around. You can personalize the picture on your credit/debit card - online. If you are lucky enough to have a Community Bank Branch in your town, the profits are put back into community projects. Only drawback is the competition with the big four banks on interest rates - but the overall package is excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Smaller bank exceeding big expectations

I swapped banks and haven't looked back. Great customer service, competitive interest rate and I love how easy the online banking app is.

Full review

I swapped banks and haven't looked back. Great customer service, competitive interest rate and I love how easy the online banking app is.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

It was ok

Full review

It was ok

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average credit card product

Lack of ATM's and national network mean you incur fees needlessly.

Full review

Lack of ATM's and national network mean you incur fees needlessly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jasmyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top