Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 553 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Great community work but high interest credit card

    The only thing I like about my bank is their commitment to community and supporting people in not-for-profit endeavors. Their credit and loan options are terrible and interest is very high and does not compete with other banks and lenders.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is exceptional.

    The Bendigo is as the ad says, the better big bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff

    Willing to meet competitive rates where possible.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenise, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I was very let down by Bendigo

    I felt i was treated as a second class citizen when applying for my first credit card when i have been with this bank over 25 years! I had one default against me over 6 months ago, which was payed within that week and still i was treated as a risk.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Juanita, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great country bank.

    Great country bank with lots of discounts and options.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent value and customer service.

    The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Personal service is of high importance to me. Staff are friendly, and very respectful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kieron, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    Honest and easy to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Totally competitive and excellent 24 hour customer

    I have banked with Bendigo, for many year, including paying off a home loan and a car loan. I enjoy saving and even encouraged my grandson to open an account with them when he got his first job.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would definitely recommend.

    I'm very happy with Bendigo Bank and have been with them for years.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very professional

    The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Slim, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's too good. Highly recommended

    Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ahmed, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer Service is superb, low premiums

    I like the support, time and effort that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small payments of $1 or $2, and closed the account until I had responded. On the other hand they did not want me to be caught out with scams, and helped out with thorough investigation and repayment when fraud was involved. This intense support was never judge-mental or patronising. Instead it was very encouraging.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Max, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Bendigo Bank is open on Saturdays.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    Bendigo bank are good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Samara, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 12.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $79
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.