Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 558 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Customer should learn sign language

    They should communicate with me because I am deaf and mute.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Linh, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very Happy and would recommend Bendigo Bank

    Very easy to apply online. Customer service agent was very friendly and contacted me by phone to explain exactly what I needed to send in. Approval was received quickly afterwards. They also currently have a free gift card promotion going. Probably not as many physical branches as the big 4 but the customer service is very good. Having an actual; branch doesn't mean you get good service from the big 4!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bendigo Bank cares whether you are rich or poor.

    Bendigo Bank has been my trusted bank for many years after I sold my house to finance my donation of a kidney to my son. The local branch personnel in Carrum Downs were a team of emotional strength when I needed it. They were always caring and courteous.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service and easy to communicate with.

    I like this bank because fees are low and interest rate is very competitive. It has great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They actually give back to the community - wow.

    Bendigo Bank actually give back to the community which I think is so wonderful and the staff are always brilliant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Great community work but high interest credit card

    The only thing I like about my bank is their commitment to community and supporting people in not-for-profit endeavors. Their credit and loan options are terrible and interest is very high and does not compete with other banks and lenders.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is exceptional.

    The Bendigo is as the ad says, the better big bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff

    Willing to meet competitive rates where possible.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenise, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I was very let down by Bendigo

    I felt i was treated as a second class citizen when applying for my first credit card when i have been with this bank over 25 years! I had one default against me over 6 months ago, which was payed within that week and still i was treated as a risk.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Juanita, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great country bank.

    Great country bank with lots of discounts and options.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent value and customer service.

    The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Personal service is of high importance to me. Staff are friendly, and very respectful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kieron, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    Honest and easy to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Totally competitive and excellent 24 hour customer

    I have banked with Bendigo, for many year, including paying off a home loan and a car loan. I enjoy saving and even encouraged my grandson to open an account with them when he got his first job.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would definitely recommend.

    I'm very happy with Bendigo Bank and have been with them for years.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.