Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 203 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    The bank who cares

    They are very transparent with their fee's and we were able to get an unsecured loan to pay off our credit card and pay for a trip to England when my father died. We only had one person who was on a permanent wage and don't live in a home we own. No mortgage and we've managed to have it almost paid off in 4 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Excellent.

    Easy to deal with.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bryan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Easy to do business with

    Fast customer service, always easy to get through to someone, easy to use online banking app and reasonable early payout Fees on personal loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Great customer service.

    Easy to deal with. Local manager is honest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Amazing

    Great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carla, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Good service

    Interest rate could be lower for personal loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darryl, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Could be more lenient

    I could not get a personal loan due to bad credit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deniz, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Honourable

    Nothing has changed. I love my bank. We are close and they all stop to help me. I'm grateful amen.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Trustworthy

    No pressure, I trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Too slow with processing applications

    Too slow with application

    Price
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great customer service

    Went smooth as!!

    Price
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great service from Bendigo Bank

    I am happy with my bank.

    Price
    Less
    Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Reliable and trustworthy

    Bendigo Bank has been very helpful in the past. We have never had any problems with their customer service and friendly advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Great to deal with. Highly recommend

    Easy to deal with and quick with replies.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Competetive interest rates and friendly service

    I absolutely love the local bank in Mosman. Customer service provided is amazing and I truly trust my bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirsty, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.85% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.85% would cost $34,923.63 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.89% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.89% p.a.to 9.81% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,097.66 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.78% p.a.to 18.37% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $36,194.71 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.