Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 208 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bendigo Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Eco & Budget-Friendly!

    As a 20-year-old student working part-time, my budget doesn’t stretch to a Tesla, but my eco-conscious spirit is always looking for ways to contribute positively to the planet. I recycle religiously, choose public transport over driving, support local produce, and my coffee cup is as reusable as my enthusiasm for sustainability. Discovering Bendigo Bank’s Secured Green Personal Loan felt like striking eco-gold. It’s not just a financial product; it’s a statement that aligns with my values. This loan enabled me to invest in a modest, energy-efficient vehicle without the guilt of a hefty carbon footprint or financial strain. The application process was surprisingly straightforward — no endless paperwork forests were harmed! Bendigo’s team understood my student constraints and environmental passion, offering me a plan that’s as green in ethos as it is in repayment. In a nutshell, Bendigo Bank’s green loan is perfect for young environmentalists like myself who want to make a difference while making ends meet. It’s a solid step towards a greener future, both for the planet and my finances

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvan, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Awesome bank

    The Bendigo bank customer service is outstanding I have never had an issue I recommend them to everyone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Refusal of a small unsecured personal loan.

    The bank with no heart. We currently have our home loan with Bendigo and are well ahead on repayments. Recently my son needed emergency dental surgery which came with a $4500 price tag. Bendigo Bank denied our application for a personal loan, refused to make a face to face appointment as there was "no point" and gave no explanation for the rejection. They were incredibly rude over the phone and we could not be more disappointed in the whole experience. Fortunately a relative came to the rescue with a loan and a zero interest rate.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Very poor treatment of retirees.

    This bank will not provide an unsecured personal loan to retirees who rely on their superannuation for all their living expenses.They claim superannuation is for living purposes. But isn’t paying off a loan a living expense?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aubrey, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Decent

    They don't have as many deals as I would like to help me keep on top of my bills. I would like a loyalty reward program for those who don't earn a lot of money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Courtney, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    The bank who cares

    They are very transparent with their fee's and we were able to get an unsecured loan to pay off our credit card and pay for a trip to England when my father died. We only had one person who was on a permanent wage and don't live in a home we own. No mortgage and we've managed to have it almost paid off in 4 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Excellent.

    Easy to deal with.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bryan, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Easy to do business with

    Fast customer service, always easy to get through to someone, easy to use online banking app and reasonable early payout Fees on personal loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Great customer service.

    Easy to deal with. Local manager is honest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Amazing

    Great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carla, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Good service

    Interest rate could be lower for personal loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darryl, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Could be more lenient

    I could not get a personal loan due to bad credit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deniz, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Honourable

    Nothing has changed. I love my bank. We are close and they all stop to help me. I'm grateful amen.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Trustworthy

    No pressure, I trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Personal Loan

    Too slow with processing applications

    Too slow with application

    Price
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.57% p.a.to 24.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 244 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.