Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 307 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Bendigo Bank is very good.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very competitive

No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

Full review

No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service - friendly, helpful.

Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

Full review

Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Nothing changes

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

Full review

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banks and teller machines are easy to access

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

Full review

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Betty, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A real peoples' bank

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

Full review

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Andrew, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Are always able to provide the service that I want.

Full review

Are always able to provide the service that I want.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Full review

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

Full review

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would never change banks.

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

Full review

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great local customer service

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

Full review

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy unlikely to change banks

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

Full review

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive Interest rates

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can...

Full review

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can change the length of it verbally.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Can't recommend them highly enough

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

Full review

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ailsa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy bank to deal with.

I don't like the current low interest rates.

Full review

I don't like the current low interest rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Phil, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • UBank Term Deposit

    UBank Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 49 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.50% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top