Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 114 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review
Best term deposits 2015

Featured term deposit from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Full review

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

Full review

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would never change banks.

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

Full review

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great local customer service

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

Full review

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy unlikely to change banks

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

Full review

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive Interest rates

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can...

Full review

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can change the length of it verbally.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (SA), reviewed 10 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Can't recommend them highly enough

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

Full review

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ailsa (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy bank to deal with.

I don't like the current low interest rates.

Full review

I don't like the current low interest rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Phil (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Bendigo Bank is part of the community in which it is situated. They take part in and contribute to events in the local area. Staff are efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is part of the community in which it is situated. They take part in and contribute to events in the local area. Staff are efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pat (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fair rates; safe deposits; homely feel

The name and location of 'Bendigo' evokes a safe, rural feeling. And that's the sense that the bank exudes as well. There aren't lots of urban bells and whistles, but a Bendigo account provides exactly what you think you're getting: a...

Full review

The name and location of 'Bendigo' evokes a safe, rural feeling. And that's the sense that the bank exudes as well. There aren't lots of urban bells and whistles, but a Bendigo account provides exactly what you think you're getting: a bread-and-butter account. Rates are comparable with the major players, but one feels a little more like a personal customer at local branches. Term renewals are easily handled in person, by phone, or online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andy (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Do what the big 4 fail to do.

Bendigo/Adelaide has been my preferred bank for over 10 years. The personalised service they provide makes me feel appreciated and a valued customer. They do what they say they will do. Whilst I keep informed about what other banks are...

Full review

Bendigo/Adelaide has been my preferred bank for over 10 years. The personalised service they provide makes me feel appreciated and a valued customer. They do what they say they will do. Whilst I keep informed about what other banks are offering, I always look around and then are re-assured that my banker is the best option for my needs. Their staff tend to be long term employees who care about retaining their customers and definitely enjoy building long term relationships with customers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sofia (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly

They are community-friendly, though not hugely beneficial in terms of interest-gains.

Full review

They are community-friendly, though not hugely beneficial in terms of interest-gains.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No online used

Best rates in town.

Full review

Best rates in town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Good, reliable service.

Full review

Good, reliable service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joseph (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

Very friendly & helpful.

Full review

Very friendly & helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Customer service was great and product easy to understand. Rates and flexibility was not as good as other products from other providers - loyalty made me stay with them.

Full review

Customer service was great and product easy to understand. Rates and flexibility was not as good as other products from other providers - loyalty made me stay with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

George (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I would never hesitate to recommend the Bendigo Bank, as their staff etc. are excellent.

Full review

I would never hesitate to recommend the Bendigo Bank, as their staff etc. are excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer services

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

Full review

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convenience and great customer service

Convenient location. Helpful, friendly staff. I believe there should be discounts for students, unemployed and people with balances over a certain amount.

Full review

Convenient location. Helpful, friendly staff. I believe there should be discounts for students, unemployed and people with balances over a certain amount.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sue (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Exceptional country service.

Full review

Exceptional country service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, informative and community minded.

The staff at Bendigo Bank are very helpful and friendly. They always ring me to let me know when to renew my term deposit. The internet banking system is easy to use.

Full review

The staff at Bendigo Bank are very helpful and friendly. They always ring me to let me know when to renew my term deposit. The internet banking system is easy to use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

BB doesn't just appear genuine; it is!

Having dealt on corporate, investigative and investment levels with several banks during my career, Bendigo Bank's operators' decency wins them my credit hands down!

Full review

Having dealt on corporate, investigative and investment levels with several banks during my career, Bendigo Bank's operators' decency wins them my credit hands down!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Katrina (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates and great service.

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and available most days.

Excellent service and friendly, co-operative staff at all times.

Full review

Excellent service and friendly, co-operative staff at all times.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nancy (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top