Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 114 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best term deposits 2015

Featured term deposit from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (TAS), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would never change banks.

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great local customer service

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy unlikely to change banks

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive Interest rates

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can...

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can change the length of it verbally.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Can't recommend them highly enough

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ailsa (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy bank to deal with.

I don't like the current low interest rates.

I don't like the current low interest rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Phil (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Bendigo Bank is part of the community in which it is situated. They take part in and contribute to events in the local area. Staff are efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.

Bendigo Bank is part of the community in which it is situated. They take part in and contribute to events in the local area. Staff are efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pat (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fair rates; safe deposits; homely feel

The name and location of 'Bendigo' evokes a safe, rural feeling. And that's the sense that the bank exudes as well. There aren't lots of urban bells and whistles, but a Bendigo account provides exactly what you think you're getting: a...

The name and location of 'Bendigo' evokes a safe, rural feeling. And that's the sense that the bank exudes as well. There aren't lots of urban bells and whistles, but a Bendigo account provides exactly what you think you're getting: a bread-and-butter account. Rates are comparable with the major players, but one feels a little more like a personal customer at local branches. Term renewals are easily handled in person, by phone, or online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andy (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Do what the big 4 fail to do.

Bendigo/Adelaide has been my preferred bank for over 10 years. The personalised service they provide makes me feel appreciated and a valued customer. They do what they say they will do. Whilst I keep informed about what other banks are...

Bendigo/Adelaide has been my preferred bank for over 10 years. The personalised service they provide makes me feel appreciated and a valued customer. They do what they say they will do. Whilst I keep informed about what other banks are offering, I always look around and then are re-assured that my banker is the best option for my needs. Their staff tend to be long term employees who care about retaining their customers and definitely enjoy building long term relationships with customers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sofia (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly

They are community-friendly, though not hugely beneficial in terms of interest-gains.

They are community-friendly, though not hugely beneficial in terms of interest-gains.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No online used

Best rates in town.

Best rates in town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Good, reliable service.

Good, reliable service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joseph (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

Very friendly & helpful.

Very friendly & helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Customer service was great and product easy to understand. Rates and flexibility was not as good as other products from other providers - loyalty made me stay with them.

Customer service was great and product easy to understand. Rates and flexibility was not as good as other products from other providers - loyalty made me stay with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

George (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I would never hesitate to recommend the Bendigo Bank, as their staff etc. are excellent.

I would never hesitate to recommend the Bendigo Bank, as their staff etc. are excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer services

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Good service.

Good service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convenience and great customer service

Convenient location. Helpful, friendly staff. I believe there should be discounts for students, unemployed and people with balances over a certain amount.

Convenient location. Helpful, friendly staff. I believe there should be discounts for students, unemployed and people with balances over a certain amount.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sue (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Exceptional country service.

Exceptional country service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, informative and community minded.

The staff at Bendigo Bank are very helpful and friendly. They always ring me to let me know when to renew my term deposit. The internet banking system is easy to use.

The staff at Bendigo Bank are very helpful and friendly. They always ring me to let me know when to renew my term deposit. The internet banking system is easy to use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

BB doesn't just appear genuine; it is!

Having dealt on corporate, investigative and investment levels with several banks during my career, Bendigo Bank's operators' decency wins them my credit hands down!

Having dealt on corporate, investigative and investment levels with several banks during my career, Bendigo Bank's operators' decency wins them my credit hands down!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Katrina (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates and great service.

Great customer service.

Great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and available most days.

Excellent service and friendly, co-operative staff at all times.

Excellent service and friendly, co-operative staff at all times.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nancy (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Citi Term Deposit

    Citi Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $250,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $250,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds
    • Minimum deposit: $250,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 18 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit

    Citi Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $249,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Lock in your return - a secure fixed rate for the length of the term
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    3 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Lock in your return - a secure fixed rate for the length of the term
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $49,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top