Advertisement

Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 309 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great company and service

I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

Full review

I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ferida, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service.

I opened a term deposit some time ago and when it came up for renewal they were able to offer a special interest rate that was higher than want was sent to me in the mail. Was pleased with the staff for telling me about it and giving me the best...

Full review

I opened a term deposit some time ago and when it came up for renewal they were able to offer a special interest rate that was higher than want was sent to me in the mail. Was pleased with the staff for telling me about it and giving me the best rate possible. It is up for renewal again in December and hope they can again give me a good rate. I like that I can drive 5 minutes or walk 15 minutes to a branch to discuss in person, and they fill all the details out for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Bendigo Bank is very good.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very competitive

No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

Full review

No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service - friendly, helpful.

Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

Full review

Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Nothing changes

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

Full review

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banks and teller machines are easy to access

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

Full review

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Betty, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A real peoples' bank

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

Full review

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Andrew, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Are always able to provide the service that I want.

Full review

Are always able to provide the service that I want.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Full review

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

Full review

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would never change banks.

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

Full review

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great local customer service

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

Full review

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy unlikely to change banks

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

Full review

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive Interest rates

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can...

Full review

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can change the length of it verbally.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement