Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 310 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great personal teller and customer service

    Great personal service and teller systems when the big four were virtually forcing every one to electronic. Much more customer orientated and friendly service and not as greedy as big banks because they are community banks. They also have a separate term deposit, Port Phillip fund with higher interest, available, but it is not so secure.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ed, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and service

    I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer service.

    I opened a term deposit some time ago and when it came up for renewal they were able to offer a special interest rate that was higher than want was sent to me in the mail. Was pleased with the staff for telling me about it and giving me the best rate possible. It is up for renewal again in December and hope they can again give me a good rate. I like that I can drive 5 minutes or walk 15 minutes to a branch to discuss in person, and they fill all the details out for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Bendigo Bank is very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and very competitive

    No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ron, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer Service - friendly, helpful.

    Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Nothing changes

    To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banks and teller machines are easy to access

    Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Betty, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A real peoples' bank

    Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Are always able to provide the service that I want.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

    Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service & friendly staff

    The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would never change banks.

    I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great local customer service

    They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy unlikely to change banks

    Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.70% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.