Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 313 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Customer service is excellent.

    Customer service with Bendigo is excellent. Very helpful with any enquiries. Negative is the Term Deposit rates are very low.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerri, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Half a star only

    The teller's are giving wrong information out and rude.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bendigo Bank has a focus on the individual.

    I have found the level of personal service fantastic! They have never failed to contact me regarding either a concern with my account or offering advice, which benefits me not the bank. They offer a level of service to country areas that the bigger banks are neglecting and they encourage face to face banking - even in these times. Their products are comparable to other banks, however their link to the local community gives you a level of confidence that they are certainly interested in you as an individual.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great personal teller and customer service

    Great personal service and teller systems when the big four were virtually forcing every one to electronic. Much more customer orientated and friendly service and not as greedy as big banks because they are community banks. They also have a separate term deposit, Port Phillip fund with higher interest, available, but it is not so secure.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ed, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and service

    I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer service.

    I opened a term deposit some time ago and when it came up for renewal they were able to offer a special interest rate that was higher than want was sent to me in the mail. Was pleased with the staff for telling me about it and giving me the best rate possible. It is up for renewal again in December and hope they can again give me a good rate. I like that I can drive 5 minutes or walk 15 minutes to a branch to discuss in person, and they fill all the details out for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Bendigo Bank is very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and very competitive

    No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ron, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer Service - friendly, helpful.

    Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Nothing changes

    To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banks and teller machines are easy to access

    Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Betty, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A real peoples' bank

    Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Are always able to provide the service that I want.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

    Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service & friendly staff

    The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.