Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 304 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best term deposits 2015

Featured term deposit from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank term deposit reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Nothing changes

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

Full review

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banks and teller machines are easy to access

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

Full review

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Betty, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A real peoples' bank

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

Full review

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Andrew, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Are always able to provide the service that I want.

Full review

Are always able to provide the service that I want.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Full review

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

Full review

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would never change banks.

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

Full review

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great local customer service

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

Full review

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy unlikely to change banks

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

Full review

Good community bank with very good service very happy to recommend them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive Interest rates

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can...

Full review

Their Term Deposit Interest Rates are as high or in some cases higher than other financial institutions. When mine are due for either rollever of whatever I chose to do, not only do they post me a letter/form, I also receive a courtesy and I can change the length of it verbally.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Can't recommend them highly enough

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

Full review

I have banked with many different banks over my long life 85 years and have found this bank to be the best in customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ailsa, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy bank to deal with.

I don't like the current low interest rates.

Full review

I don't like the current low interest rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Phil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Bendigo Bank is part of the community in which it is situated. They take part in and contribute to events in the local area. Staff are efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is part of the community in which it is situated. They take part in and contribute to events in the local area. Staff are efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pat, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fair rates; safe deposits; homely feel

The name and location of 'Bendigo' evokes a safe, rural feeling. And that's the sense that the bank exudes as well. There aren't lots of urban bells and whistles, but a Bendigo account provides exactly what you think you're getting: a...

Full review

The name and location of 'Bendigo' evokes a safe, rural feeling. And that's the sense that the bank exudes as well. There aren't lots of urban bells and whistles, but a Bendigo account provides exactly what you think you're getting: a bread-and-butter account. Rates are comparable with the major players, but one feels a little more like a personal customer at local branches. Term renewals are easily handled in person, by phone, or online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andy, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Do what the big 4 fail to do.

Bendigo/Adelaide has been my preferred bank for over 10 years. The personalised service they provide makes me feel appreciated and a valued customer. They do what they say they will do. Whilst I keep informed about what other banks are...

Full review

Bendigo/Adelaide has been my preferred bank for over 10 years. The personalised service they provide makes me feel appreciated and a valued customer. They do what they say they will do. Whilst I keep informed about what other banks are offering, I always look around and then are re-assured that my banker is the best option for my needs. Their staff tend to be long term employees who care about retaining their customers and definitely enjoy building long term relationships with customers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sofia, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly

They are community-friendly, though not hugely beneficial in terms of interest-gains.

Full review

They are community-friendly, though not hugely beneficial in terms of interest-gains.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No online used

Best rates in town.

Full review

Best rates in town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Good, reliable service.

Full review

Good, reliable service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joseph, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

Very friendly & helpful.

Full review

Very friendly & helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

great

their great

Full review

their great

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Customer service was great and product easy to understand. Rates and flexibility was not as good as other products from other providers - loyalty made me stay with them.

Full review

Customer service was great and product easy to understand. Rates and flexibility was not as good as other products from other providers - loyalty made me stay with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

George, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I would never hesitate to recommend the Bendigo Bank, as their staff etc. are excellent.

Full review

I would never hesitate to recommend the Bendigo Bank, as their staff etc. are excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

nobe

None

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer services

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

Full review

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top