Community First Bank logo

Community First Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 54 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Community First Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Not the most helpful bank

    So, I was quiet happy with my bank until now. I am one of those people who don't want credit cards, for past bad experience..... yet sometimes I would need a small cash injection. In the last 2yrs, I required the services of Cash Converters for a small cash loan and it was very convenient at the time, we had no problems with the process of accessing my account to view statements online. Just 2 weeks ago, as it happens I needed some money urgently, so I went to Cashies. When I've put my account details into their PC I got denied access. Turned out that Comm. First don't give third party authorisation for accounts to identify people's bank details. Well, this has never been an issue before. I just don't get it.... at my bank the smallest loan is $2000, which I don't need, all I wanted is $500, or they offer a credit card which I definitely don't want. Why are they so difficult nowadays?? The only thing they achieved is, that I will close my account, and go to another bank, who's not forcing me to choose from a bad option to worse. No thanks....

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Valerie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Community First looked after customers first.

    We have been with Community First since it opened at Bankstown in the late 80s and they have always been truthful and reliable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol ann, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    All good

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Dreadful

    Fees are not competitive, terrible customer service. Utterly unsuitable for business banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Great

    Great service support, good cause.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Teressa, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community First Bank Bonus Saver

    Willing to help

    They are willing to help you in every way, they are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Bonus Saver

    Helpful and Handy

    They always seem to be doing the right thing for us and helping us most of the time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Community First Credit Union is easily accessible from my home and there are a multitude of rediATM's that I can use. The online banking is very user friendly especially with their e-statements etc. I find that the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful both in person and on the phone. They are knowledgeable on their products and services and will go out of their way to assist.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Not enough branches

    Their customer service is quite good but they charge 25 dollars if there is not enough funds for a direct debit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Easy to use.

    Accessible, convenient, helpful. Open five and a half days. Not many members so you count. Good interest rates. Good customer service, not only over the phone but face to face.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Fantastic

    Been dealing with this bank for 30yrs now and have never had a problem, they go out of their way to help you in all aspects of your accounts. Their telephone banking is so easy. Just cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Macel, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Service friendly

    Very handy and friendly, very helpful as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Warren, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Greatest bank

    Always fantastic service! When I first opened an account with them I applied for a small loan and was approved straight away, that's a great bank!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Misty doyle, , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Great smiles on staff

    Always friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service and friendly staff

    I always find the staff helpful and friendly and always ready to explain any situation and resolve any problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.