Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 715 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from ING

Mortgage Simplifier

interest rate
2.59% p.a. variable
comparison rate*
2.62% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ING home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest) (Orange Advantage) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unethical and un-compassionate.

    Horrible! Would give 0 stars if I could. Uncompassionate and uncaring. Long term loyal customer and have never missed a payment. However I am completely dissatisfied with the actions of this global "caring" bank". Given the current economy and challenges we are all facing, it is amazing no compassion is shown. Every financial institution is fighting for our business offering competitive home loans both in the fixed and variable options. This bank is not willing to look at any flexibility in the fixed home rate even though I'm getting charged close to 4% and some institutions are offering just over 2%. Although I said I'm happy to re-enter into a new contract with ING, they still want to charge me the enormous breakout cost close to $9000 to sign up to another contract with them. WOW! Losing a customer and their network forever over $9000. That money might not be a lot for you banks but at the moment, that money goes a long way to help every day folks. Okay ING, thanks for nothing and after a couple more months, you will never have my business again and I'll be sure to share my unfortunate experience.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Generally very good

    When I asked for a rate reduction, I was given this but it was very small. I would have got a better deal if I refinanced.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Celeste, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fee free, friendly and fun.

    I have all my accounts in one and ING are fee free. Love it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Uncompassionate and uncaring.

    Horrible! Long term loyal customer and have never missed a payment.. however I am completely dissatisfied with the actions of this global "caring" bank". Given the current economy and challenges we are all facing, it is amazing no compassion is shown. Every financial institution is fighting for our business offering competitive home loans both in the fixed and variable options. This bank is not willing to look at any flexibility in the fixed home rate even though I'm getting charged close to 4% and some institutions are offering just over 2%.. Although I said I'm happy to re-enter into a new contract with ING, they still want to charge me the enormous breakout cost close to $9000 to sign up to another contract with them... WOW! Losing a customer and their network forever over $9000. That money might not be a lot for you banks but at the moment, that money goes a long way to help every day folks. Okay ING, thanks for nothing and after a couple more months, you will never have my business again and I'll be sure to share my unfortunate experience.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    No trust bank.

    It not a trustworthy bank as the interest rate on the website is not the same as I have for the same product, and I have only 1 month with the same interest rate that the ING was offering on the web. They accepted the form application and then they modify the interest rate, When I ask why they did that, they say they have there own risk analysis. And for that moment I always has a higher interest rate.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sebastian, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Were ahead of the curve, now just average

    They used to be very competitive about five years ago - similar interest rate at the time to the basic loans from the big four, but much better features. Now, the rest of the industry has caught up and done so with a lower interest rate.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    OK overall, but competitiveness is falling

    Overall useful service, but competitiveness has dropped year over year. I feel like there's always something being taken away, or an interest rate cut not passed on in full. I have discussed leaving, and they can't match the competition, but have high fees for me to leave.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service, honest and trustworthy

    ING has provided excellent service to us with their Home Loan. They treat their customers as people and are always willing to help and rectify any problems. They are caring especially in times of hardship and Taylor your account to fit your needs. I can not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Moira, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank

    No problems or issues.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly and competitive good customer service.

    Always approachable and prepared to negotiate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    Rates are not adjusted in line with new products.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest) (Orange Advantage) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good bank.

    All going well so far, nearly three years in.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Go with a mainstream lender who stays competitive

    Got my loan with ING through MYRATE. Worst decision I’ve ever made and have been paying very high interest rates for years. They only give good rates to new customers and they won’t drop their customers interest rate if they know you can’t go anywhere else because of low equity. All my other banks have automatically dropped interest rates through out the years. But not ING or MYRATE

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank!

    Quick and efficient service, good rates, good features, no transaction fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive and trustworthy.

    We are overall happy with this bank. We refinanced with them and they enabled us to purchase a new home.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.