Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 695 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service but....

    Like most banks ING are quick to increase interest rates when there is a cash rate change but very slow to decrease. You have to threaten to leave them in order to get a rate reduction. Customer service is good, usually don't have to wait too long when calling them and they are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sheldon, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank and even better home loans!

    Moved home loan to ING 5 years ago and have never had to change. We review our options every year and have not had to change as they always have the best rates!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hailey, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING are awesome.

    ING are fantastic. Never had any problems with them at all. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive, customer focused and innovative.

    ING is competitive, customer focused and innovative.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marc, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive fixed rates...variable not so much.

    Easy loan process. Good products and easy to use app on phone. Competitive fixed rates... variable not so much.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good bank as a customer only.

    ING is okay. But the bank does not value its existing customers. For example, when the interest rate drops, it doesn’t drop our home loan until we call them up and argue for over half an hour to get the rate drop applied to our loan.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Yifan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank.

    ING has only been wonderful to deal with. So glad we made the move away from the big banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rates & good customer service

    I have been mostly happy with ING, few hiccups when I refinanced that took a couple of months to sort out but otherwise pretty happy overall.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect all round.

    We changed all our banking products to ING about 2 years ago and I have only been impressed with their service, their products and the entire arrangement. I was tired of the constant disappointment we experienced dealing with ANZ, our former provider. Making the move to ING was the best financial decision we made.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Like all banks, they suffer from charging customers all they can.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fuss, great to deal with, competent

    Great communicators, plain English documents and Australian call centres.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Hopeless.

    They are useless and don't help with anything. So disappointed we went to them.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Darlene, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank. Honest, loyal and compassionate.

    I have already recommended ING to many of my friends and family especially in regards to their home loans. They have accommodated our needs over the years and have done so with compassion. Highly recommend.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Extremely happy with ING!

    I'm extremely happy with ING!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Great rates. Easy to access excess money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.