ING logo

ING Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 740 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic Customer Service and Products

    I was initially concerned by not having the ability to go into a Branch due to ING not having any physical branches; however their online and phone customer service is on par if not better than other banks I have dealt with at the Branch level.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, South Australia, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Join ING if you are looking for a loan

    Great and easy service. No cons that I have found.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    ING are a great back with competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING highly recommend

    Ease and simplicity. Amazing customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allison, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall though, I enjoy banking with ING.

    I like the fact that ING has an excellent online interface, competitive rates, and the flexibility to make extra repayments. I would like the ability to make further repayments without incurring break fees. At the moment, I can only make $10,000 in additional repayments a year. Overall though, I enjoy banking with ING.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sapphire, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use, easy to feel happy.

    I like free redraw facility. I like easy online banking. Small fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best customer service and netbanking interface.

    ING's customer service is stellar! So helpful and warm, I have a number of accounts/loans with them. Unfortunately they couldn't be as competitive with my recent mortgage refinance, but they were so sweet I felt like staying with them just because.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsten, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rotten orange

    Terrible to deal with, will not negotiate period!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Orange Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best move I made was to ING.

    Clear communication, always competitive, easy to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Gotta love the Orange

    Amazing service, and great products. Customer service staff go above and beyond to assist you.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A good rate and great customer service.

    Competitive rates, excellent customer service. Would like the bank to be part of B-corp.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Orange Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ING way to go!

    I like ING bank as their customer service which has been outstanding for us, products on offer are fairly pretty good but there's is never any pressure which is why iwe rate ING so highly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy, transparent banking for diverse needs

    ING are very transparent with their services, products and fees - which is the foundation of trust-based banking that initially drew me into banking exclusively with them. ING products and services meet all my diverse banking needs - from a high interest savings account, home loan, everyday banking and insurance. As time goes on and my needs evolve, I envision transitioning into using more ING services. ING's user-friendly online platforms allow me to manage all of these services and products from my personal devices anywhere in the world, which suits my busy lifestyle. I have never felt more at ease managing money using their secure online platform. Staff responsiveness and general customer relations are exceptional, (including call-centre and online) despite COVID adersely impacting many like corporations I understand that there are limitations to service due being branch-less, but I am happy to work around these in order to enjoy low-cost no frills, low/no cost banking! I would not bank with anyone else, and will continue to advocate for more Australians to make the move to ING!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent product and really good app technology.

    Great, easy to use online app. Good flexibility. Was good rates at the time we got it (2.5 years ago) but not as competitive now. Offset accounts feature is good and ability to have fixed and variable portions. No ATM fees which is great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Katya, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Treatment of long-time customers shocking & shabby

    Treatment of long-time customers is shocking and shabby. I used to bank with ING - simple products and easy to use generally though you have to be disciplined with something like the Mortgage Simplifier as it is all in one pot - the home loan and the offset. Beware if you want to leave them. I had my home loans with them. We were looking to refinance and buy a new property. All tracking along well initially but at the 11th hour of moving forward, they changed their rules unilaterally to not lend at all to those running a business. Doesn't matter I was a long-time customer with all my finances there and all paid on time every time just a straight 'we can't help you and further more, you have to move.' Found another bank (better rate and features too actually) during the refinancing and their discharge - there were suddenly more fees added without notice including their legals that I have no say over and that changed since those that were sent to me when I took out the home loan. Will never go back and managed to remove all my savings and super from them too. What a shoddy way to treat a long time customer. Only seem to be interested in shiny new ones!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.