ING logo

ING Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 750 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Home Loan

    ING don’t allow any flexibility with YOUR money!

    ING used to be OK. Now they are bad. Don’t use them. I have been with them for 5 years and never missed a loan repayment. My home has gone up in value but they won’t let me draw out the equity. I am a good customer, but they are losing me now. Like many other people I know! If you want flexibility with your own equity. DO NOT use ING. If you want a bank that will help you with investment options DO NOT use ING. Take it from me they are the worst bank out there. I am changing banks. Don’t make the same mistake as me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great product on face value, terrible service

    Communication is ING's down-fall and for that, they have completely lost my trust. Their service and mechanisms to receive it are appalling (no case continuity, repeated requests to send the same documentation, new consultants every call despite the 1 application, and generally long wait times in comparison to competitors). I've lost count the amount of times I've had to chase ING for advice or an update, which is so disappointing. I've finally made the decision to re-finance my loan with another institution after 1.5 years and I was gobsmacked how much of a breeze a loan application can be (compared to how it was with ING). Unfortunately though, ING haven't changed and although my refinance has settled with my new financial institution, ING are experiencing 'longer than usual service times', so have actually failed to close my loan account more than a week after settlement (including taking another mortage repayment even though the security is no longer with them). And of course I had to contact them to follow up. Honestly have no words - just stay away. You can negotiate the product features with other financial institutions who actually want you as a customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    The worst bank i have ever dealt which says a lot!

    Without doubt the worst bank i have ever had to deal with. I have been trying to get a mortgage discharged for 2 weeks and despite several follow up calls I: 1. Cannot get any manager to call me regarding my account 2. They have not moved on sending the information to the solicitors to get the paperwork complete. I have had to follow them up DAILY to make sure they are doing their job but despite this still cannot get anyone in a senior position to take a phone call. Do not bank with ING if you value your sanity.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Will not meet timelines. A joke of a bank.

    Absolutely do not recommend. They took 6 weeks to decline WITH pre-approval, after repeatedly advising that I would have an answer within 2-5 days. Eventually they declined on 2 facts which were there the whole time - resell time and bushfire risk. Declined the day before the finance clause expired. Almost cost me the deposit. A total joke of a bank. Got the loan from a Broker within 7 days!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Disgraceful and stressful.

    Unreliable information. Late with legal documents. Don’t return calls. The list goes on.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    S, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Lower interest, lower repayment.

    ING recently helped us refinance our mortgage, leveraging a lower interest rate, maximising our property worth and putting more money back in our pockets. They were friendly and honest, and handled everything in the transition process from one back to another.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Fair/good

    Great for very low to no fees. Rates are fair not fantastic. Customer service is adequate how ever they seem to run off a if you don't ask and we wont tell you anything system. You have to approach them for most things and loyalty doesn't equate to any discounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tammi, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan with Orange Advantage (Owner Occupiers, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Orange Advantage)

    Thanks and good luck to me.

    Great customer service which is available at all hours. Competitive and great alternative to big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charlie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Very easy to deal with.

    Very easy and supportive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicki, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Mortgage Simplifier (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Fantastic Customer Service and Products

    I was initially concerned by not having the ability to go into a Branch due to ING not having any physical branches; however their online and phone customer service is on par if not better than other banks I have dealt with at the Branch level.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Join ING if you are looking for a loan

    Great and easy service. No cons that I have found.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Great customer service.

    ING are a great back with competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    ING highly recommend

    Ease and simplicity. Amazing customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allison, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Overall though, I enjoy banking with ING.

    I like the fact that ING has an excellent online interface, competitive rates, and the flexibility to make extra repayments. I would like the ability to make further repayments without incurring break fees. At the moment, I can only make $10,000 in additional repayments a year. Overall though, I enjoy banking with ING.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sapphire, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ING Home Loan

    Easy to use, easy to feel happy.

    I like free redraw facility. I like easy online banking. Small fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.13% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.