Macquarie logo

Macquarie customer reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 409 Macquarie reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Macquarie customer reviews

  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<60%, Principal & Interest)

    Macquarie basic home loan review

    Pros - lack of physical banking options Cons - excellent website - ease of managing transactions online - good customer service - prompt response when issues arise

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bev, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Macquarie home loan customer reviews
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

    You block credit cards to verify ID after having held a Macquarie credit card for two years. But you don't contact said card holder first. The first you know about it, is when your card is declined. When contacting the bank you have to go through menu after menu only to hear on repeat everything you can do through your mobile app - THAT YOU CAN"T ACCESS. Then when you finally get to speak to someone, they won't discuss the issue unless you provide enough detail (through email) that if intercepted is enough to clone your ID. Went into a local branch, to be told they can't help - that isn't their job! Shareholders should know that the Adelaide branch is just for diplaying the wine collection - not for actually helping anyone. Then while Macquarie has gone cashless the customer MUST have a physical drivers licence to verify their ID even though the drivers licence states "Use of this permit/licence for the purposes, other than policing road traffic, is not permitted or authorised and is soley at the risk of the user".

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Macquarie credit card customer reviews
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    A bank that takes more then interest

    As a victim survivor of domestic violence, I lacked autonomy. Now, with my acquired bank account, I have my autonomy to own my life and choice - my voice is heard and acknowledged.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Macquarie savings account customer reviews
  • Macquarie Bank Account

    Easy to use, with a simple App

    Macquarie Bank is a really great banking option in Australia. It is user friendly and easy to access through the App. The App is convenient and lists all accounts easily. Access is safe and has the usual safety/security options. The only con is the transfer of funds to other accounts as they don’t yet use Osko etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Macquarie bank account customer reviews
  • Macquarie

    Macquarie Loan: My 7/10 Ride

    So, I'm pretty much knee-deep into my first year studying psychology part-time and juggling a couple of part-time jobs. When it came to getting my very own set of wheels, let's just say my savings account wasn't ready to cover the whole 'first car' dream. That's where Macquarie stepped in with a car loan that gave me the extra $15K I needed. Here's the real talk on how it all went down. The Good Stuff: Getting Approved: The thumbs up from Macquarie was super quick. It felt like they were just as excited about my new car as I was! Customer Service: Every time I rang up with a million questions (and trust me, there were many), they were chill and really helpful. Flexibility: They've got options to make extra payments, which is awesome 'cause I'm planning to knock this loan out ahead of schedule. Manageability: The online platform is pretty user-friendly. I can check my balance and manage payments without needing a degree in computer science. The Not-so-Great: Interest Rates: Okay, so I didn't exactly have my glasses on when reading the fine print. The interest rate? Higher than I expected. That's on me though — lesson learned to keep my eyes wide open. Loan Length: I've signed away five years to this loan. It's a bit of a bummer thinking about it, but I'm aiming to get ahead with those extra payments. Overall, I'm sitting comfy with my Macquarie car loan. It's a solid 7 out of 10 for me. Sure, I'm paying a bit more in interest than I'd like, but that's what you get when you jump in head-first. I've got my car, I've got a plan, and I'm learning heaps along the way — about cars, loans, and always reading the details!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Arwen, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Macquarie car loan customer reviews
  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Horrible Greedy Bank

    I used Macquarie for term deposit because I though that they were a successful Bank. But I discovered that this Bank will jusy use you, Customer service appauling. Honesty zero. Macquarie took 25% of my Term deposit interest, YES 25% due to my need to break the period. Macquarie then paid me the incorrect amount, shortling me $ 8.20. Now its not the little amount, it is the fact that MAcquarie got my pay out figure wrong and I had to fight for the correct amount. I still have not got from Macquarie what I am entitled. The payout date arrived and I had a buy contract to settle on that date, NO MONEY. I spend hours on the phone, honest hours. Horrid Bank. Wouldnt ever use them again. NO WAY

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stanley, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Macquarie term deposit customer reviews
  • Macquarie Share Account

    One of the top best banks in Australia.

    Friendly bank, never had ay issues with contact or help over the phone. Products are easy to understand and we will definitely be using this bank further in the near future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Macquarie share account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.