Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
5.8/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 288 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie reviews

  • Macquarie Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great features and great online platform to bank.

    Easy online platform, great customer service with Australian customer service people, competitive rates and great features such as 9 offset accounts with home loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ainslie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, excellent customer service!

    Macquarie is a great bank. I've phoned their customer service number a couple of times and they are always helpful and answer the phone straight away. Plus I love the added protection with the platinum card as well as the free ATM usage.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Liam, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible - Worst experience ever.

    Just an awful experience. Terrible time logging in, them getting information correct and being hand balled from one customer service rep to another. Then after complaining they closed down my account for absolutely no reason, only citing the following one from their T&C's. 16.3 You acknowledge that we retain the right not to provide products or services to anyone that we decide, in our sole discretion, that we do not wish to provide them to. Do not bank with them! The are so hard to deal with. Put your money somewhere safer.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great little card for every day purchases.

    Comes with rewards and complimentary insurance for travel and extended warranty, etc. Everything that is charged to my credit card I get a little notification which is great. Direct debit is a bit of a hit and miss as it takes 3 days to clear however if you transferred payment yourself, funds are available almost instantly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It ain't called the millonaire factory for nothing

    Best bank ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.