Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 864 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from NAB

Personal Loan

interest rate
12.69% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
comparison rate
13.56% p.a.to 19.83% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

Promoted

Recent NAB personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Been with NAB my whole life.

    In bank staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Shannyn, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Awful service.

    This bank is the worst ever, never would recommend to anybody. Screen your phone calls, harassed me, worst ever.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    All good

    They are ok.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable

    The app is user friendly and able to sort things out without having to call.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karthi, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Will go through NAB again for sure!

    NAB gave me a chance when I needed a loan for medical reasons. They were quick and easy to deal with and funds were transferred quickly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annemarie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank, reliable, trustworthy, nimble.

    I like NAB because they are nice on the phone, pretty prompt with actioning personal loan applications, and any requests I have.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Would not recommend this loan through NAB.

    The contract was not clear that interest was charged every month instead of yearly and the interest rate was higher than what was quoted for a variable loan and it never reduces.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Balanced offer on interest rates

    Got this loan as medical emergency. Almost a month of processing before approval. There might be other companies that can offer better but this is a nice alternative.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Never wanting to deal with a big bank again!

    After being with NAB for a while I took out loans, when my work changed due to health reasons, I went to consolidate and they refused. I then tried my best to keep up with payments, tried to sort out a better way do I wouldn’t so broke and it took so long even providing them with health records and letters from my doctors. It was only when I said I’d have to go bankrupt that they decided to listen. Helped for 3-6 months then palmed me off to debt collectors. They have been helpful but I’m still paying it off 7yrs later. If I were able to consolidate earlier 4yrs ago I may have stood a chance at paying off but they were only interested in keeping the interest so they made so much more off me and late fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A safe bet but don't expect anything extraordinary

    As a big bank they don't seem to go out of their way to retain customers and they don't ever contact me to see if they could be doing anything better.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Femke, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    NAB suck

    Not impressed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Bree, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great, professional.

    Good staff, no mucking around.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad service.

    Been a customer of NAB since 2013. Since day one of getting a loan for my house to 2020 for my investment property loan nothing has changed. From branch customer service to loan approvals they are hopeless. For my first build, the bloke I put my loan through went on leave and never passed it on to anyone and I lost 5k because the land settlement was done two weeks late. Tryed to get a loan for an invest property. Same thing happened. Had to go through 4 people before it went somewhere and then still they needed more paperwork when I’ve submitted all. Will never recommend anyone to NAB.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kush, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Low interest rate.

    Not ideal interest rate.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good for people that need a loan ASAP.

    I think they could be more competitive.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Barb, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      9.39% p.a.
      comparison rate
      9.64% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.39% would cost $37,881.66 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.to 9.34% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 237 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.