NAB logo

NAB Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 867 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not trust NAB with loans.

    Just recently a house came up that my partner and I fell in love with that was going to be auctioned. We did all the right things and went to the NAB to get our loan started and pre-approved. Our loan got conditionally approved which we met all the conditions for so we took the bid at auction and got the place for less than what the bank was going to lend us. Again, we did all the right things and met all the banks requirements, even flying home early from holidays so we could sort it out. The loan went to the head office where it stewed for a few days and then they came back to us and said they could only conditionally lend us x amount but only if we magically came up with 100k+. We now have 10 days to settle and no loan. They left us high and dry and shattered our dreams. Will be finding a new bank to handle our finances as the NAB can't be trusted.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elena, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrendous

    Never missed a payment always have an excellent credit rating yet they refused to offer an increase on my credit cards because they the nab said my disability pension is not considered a reliable income.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    NAB is the best bank ever.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Been with NAB my whole life.

    In bank staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Shannyn, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Awful service.

    This bank is the worst ever, never would recommend to anybody. Screen your phone calls, harassed me, worst ever.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    All good

    They are ok.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable

    The app is user friendly and able to sort things out without having to call.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karthi, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Will go through NAB again for sure!

    NAB gave me a chance when I needed a loan for medical reasons. They were quick and easy to deal with and funds were transferred quickly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annemarie, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank, reliable, trustworthy, nimble.

    I like NAB because they are nice on the phone, pretty prompt with actioning personal loan applications, and any requests I have.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Would not recommend this loan through NAB.

    The contract was not clear that interest was charged every month instead of yearly and the interest rate was higher than what was quoted for a variable loan and it never reduces.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Balanced offer on interest rates

    Got this loan as medical emergency. Almost a month of processing before approval. There might be other companies that can offer better but this is a nice alternative.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Never wanting to deal with a big bank again!

    After being with NAB for a while I took out loans, when my work changed due to health reasons, I went to consolidate and they refused. I then tried my best to keep up with payments, tried to sort out a better way do I wouldn’t so broke and it took so long even providing them with health records and letters from my doctors. It was only when I said I’d have to go bankrupt that they decided to listen. Helped for 3-6 months then palmed me off to debt collectors. They have been helpful but I’m still paying it off 7yrs later. If I were able to consolidate earlier 4yrs ago I may have stood a chance at paying off but they were only interested in keeping the interest so they made so much more off me and late fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A safe bet but don't expect anything extraordinary

    As a big bank they don't seem to go out of their way to retain customers and they don't ever contact me to see if they could be doing anything better.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Femke, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    NAB suck

    Not impressed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Bree, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great, professional.

    Good staff, no mucking around.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,340.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.44% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.44% would cost $34,332.26 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.76% p.a.to 20.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,405.64 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 237 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.