NAB logo

NAB Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 872 NAB personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent NAB personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Great

    Wonderful customer service. Easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Redraw function issue

    The redraw function does not work and I feel like I was lied to. Interest rate is very high. I’ll be looking to consolidate soon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Easy to apply for a personal loan with NAB

    I applied for a personal loan via the internet. I was approved within minutes. So easy. Made my day.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cherie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    It's a great bank

    It's my first bank and I love it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aaron, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Bad providers

    Intense dislike, for the hounding of clients through no fault of their own, not informed when repayments went up, countless paperwork back and forth, must not forget the last cent owing. Interest charged plus service fees, on top of the loan repayment, even when interest rates went down. As pensioners I am glad to be rid of them. Never, never again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erica, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Do not trust NAB with loans.

    Just recently a house came up that my partner and I fell in love with that was going to be auctioned. We did all the right things and went to the NAB to get our loan started and pre-approved. Our loan got conditionally approved which we met all the conditions for so we took the bid at auction and got the place for less than what the bank was going to lend us. Again, we did all the right things and met all the banks requirements, even flying home early from holidays so we could sort it out. The loan went to the head office where it stewed for a few days and then they came back to us and said they could only conditionally lend us x amount but only if we magically came up with 100k+. We now have 10 days to settle and no loan. They left us high and dry and shattered our dreams. Will be finding a new bank to handle our finances as the NAB can't be trusted.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elena, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Horrendous

    Never missed a payment always have an excellent credit rating yet they refused to offer an increase on my credit cards because they the nab said my disability pension is not considered a reliable income.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Awesome.

    NAB is the best bank ever.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    Been with NAB my whole life.

    In bank staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shannyn, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Awful service.

    This bank is the worst ever, never would recommend to anybody. Screen your phone calls, harassed me, worst ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan

    All good

    They are ok.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Reliable

    The app is user friendly and able to sort things out without having to call.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karthi, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Will go through NAB again for sure!

    NAB gave me a chance when I needed a loan for medical reasons. They were quick and easy to deal with and funds were transferred quickly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annemarie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Great bank, reliable, trustworthy, nimble.

    I like NAB because they are nice on the phone, pretty prompt with actioning personal loan applications, and any requests I have.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Would not recommend this loan through NAB.

    The contract was not clear that interest was charged every month instead of yearly and the interest rate was higher than what was quoted for a variable loan and it never reduces.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Holiday Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.