Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 857 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from NAB

Personal Loan

interest rate
12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
comparison rate*
13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

Promoted

Recent NAB personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Balanced offer on interest rates

    Got this loan as medical emergency. Almost a month of processing before approval. There might be other companies that can offer better but this is a nice alternative.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Never wanting to deal with a big bank again!

    After being with NAB for a while I took out loans, when my work changed due to health reasons, I went to consolidate and they refused. I then tried my best to keep up with payments, tried to sort out a better way do I wouldn’t so broke and it took so long even providing them with health records and letters from my doctors. It was only when I said I’d have to go bankrupt that they decided to listen. Helped for 3-6 months then palmed me off to debt collectors. They have been helpful but I’m still paying it off 7yrs later. If I were able to consolidate earlier 4yrs ago I may have stood a chance at paying off but they were only interested in keeping the interest so they made so much more off me and late fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A safe bet but don't expect anything extraordinary

    As a big bank they don't seem to go out of their way to retain customers and they don't ever contact me to see if they could be doing anything better.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Femke, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    NAB suck

    Not impressed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Bree, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great, professional.

    Good staff, no mucking around.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad service.

    Been a customer of NAB since 2013. Since day one of getting a loan for my house to 2020 for my investment property loan nothing has changed. From branch customer service to loan approvals they are hopeless. For my first build, the bloke I put my loan through went on leave and never passed it on to anyone and I lost 5k because the land settlement was done two weeks late. Tryed to get a loan for an invest property. Same thing happened. Had to go through 4 people before it went somewhere and then still they needed more paperwork when I’ve submitted all. Will never recommend anyone to NAB.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kush, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Low interest rate.

    Not ideal interest rate.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good for people that need a loan ASAP.

    I think they could be more competitive.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Barb, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good in customer service.

    I've had a loan with the NAB and during the loans duration my personal banker from the NAB was fantastic.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dom, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    Good product.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Cristina, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not impressed.

    I wish I never went with NAB. I was also made to feel like the insurance was required.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Paige, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Average.

    They allow you to take the loans out but when you really need them they aren't there for you.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Caitlyn, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great bank for me.

    I have banked with NAB for over 20 years and have found NAB to be a trustworthy and reliable choice for all my banking needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    ..

    ..

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I find NAB to be very helpful which is very rare and I like the fact that I have a branch here if I do need to enter the bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 28.6% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.45% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.07% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.45% would cost $37,300.55 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.