NAB personal loan reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 318 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 personal loans 2015

Featured personal loan from NAB

Recent NAB personal loan reviews

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Such a pleasure to deal with

Awesome service, quick, friendly, approachable staff.

Full review

Awesome service, quick, friendly, approachable staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Alana (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy to get my statement online

I'm very happy with the service I receive and the help from a very nice financial officer.

Full review

I'm very happy with the service I receive and the help from a very nice financial officer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jennifer (SA), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable bank

NAB are pretty good but I pay $50 a month in loan fees alone.

Full review

NAB are pretty good but I pay $50 a month in loan fees alone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lisa (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products and fees

NAB is competitive by way of products and up to date with fresh and new ideas. They present a clean and friendly service when dealing with staff. However my one criticism includes the high volume waiting times in line for a teller, as the number...

Full review

NAB is competitive by way of products and up to date with fresh and new ideas. They present a clean and friendly service when dealing with staff. However my one criticism includes the high volume waiting times in line for a teller, as the number of staff tend to be at minimum for this face to face service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ronald (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB has been great to bank with

NAB offered Christmas gifts for my 20 year old daughter and car repairs.

Full review

NAB offered Christmas gifts for my 20 year old daughter and car repairs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Natalie (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to get to

It has good customer service and is easy to get to

Full review

It has good customer service and is easy to get to

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jodie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent personal loan.

Brilliantly setup and very reasonable repayments.

Full review

Brilliantly setup and very reasonable repayments.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Magnus (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rae (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Too high

Very high rates

Full review

Very high rates

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leesa (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer

Again can not fault the nab bank

Full review

Again can not fault the nab bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and helpful

I have used NAB for my personal banking, personal loan, credit card and business banking for the last few years, after swapping from bank to bank for years prior to this. I find them competitive and helpful, both over the phone and in branch.

Full review

I have used NAB for my personal banking, personal loan, credit card and business banking for the last few years, after swapping from bank to bank for years prior to this. I find them competitive and helpful, both over the phone and in branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Huge interest rates on loans

Variable interest rates are naturally going to be higher than fixed rate loans, however beware that with NAB, the interest you pay alone on a VIR loan will equal MORE than half the amount of the original loan. So if you borrowed, say, $10,000,...

Full review

Variable interest rates are naturally going to be higher than fixed rate loans, however beware that with NAB, the interest you pay alone on a VIR loan will equal MORE than half the amount of the original loan. So if you borrowed, say, $10,000, expect to pay back a total of $16,000.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Leah (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

I love going into my local NAB, they are always happy and friendly

Full review

I love going into my local NAB, they are always happy and friendly

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mitchell (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive loan rates, long initial setup period.

The initial setup process took only a few minutes to complete, however waiting for approval took several weeks (had applied for the loan online) and after about 2 months I decided to go into my local branch to finalise the loan which didn't take...

Full review

The initial setup process took only a few minutes to complete, however waiting for approval took several weeks (had applied for the loan online) and after about 2 months I decided to go into my local branch to finalise the loan which didn't take long at all (probably about half an hour). At the time they did offer a competitive fixed interest rate for an unsecured loan which was great but it really did take far longer than expected to draw up the loan. When I lost my job and was going through a hard time financially, the staff at NAB Care were understanding about my situation and allowed me to take a repayment holiday for 3 months which really helped me out.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are very helpful with their service

Very helpful

Full review

Very helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theresa (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Their rates are higher than some of the other banks

Full review

Their rates are higher than some of the other banks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaylah (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Sensationsal service and products

I love NAB because of the easy to use online format, the friendly staff at the Branch and the service provided to us by NAB while we were having trouble transfering money over Christmas while in New Orleans, USA. Do not know where we would be...

Full review

I love NAB because of the easy to use online format, the friendly staff at the Branch and the service provided to us by NAB while we were having trouble transfering money over Christmas while in New Orleans, USA. Do not know where we would be without them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They been awesome to me.

NAB have always given me pro,pt reliable service, it would have to be a killer deal to get me to leave the NAB.

Full review

NAB have always given me pro,pt reliable service, it would have to be a killer deal to get me to leave the NAB.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Robin (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, deals and very helpful

Great service, answer any questions, rates are like any big bank, help set up things at the bank and try to be as quick as possible. But do need more tellers inside back every nab seems to have the same problem, branch phone numbers need to be...

Full review

Great service, answer any questions, rates are like any big bank, help set up things at the bank and try to be as quick as possible. But do need more tellers inside back every nab seems to have the same problem, branch phone numbers need to be listed instead of the one number.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kellie (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nice way of banking

Provides excellent financial services and advice.

Full review

Provides excellent financial services and advice.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tavita (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product and service.

10/10

Full review

10/10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lambertus (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always welcoming.

The bank has always been helpful since we have been with them for the last 3 years. We were with ANZ before and they are a rip off.

Full review

The bank has always been helpful since we have been with them for the last 3 years. We were with ANZ before and they are a rip off.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Arun (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB

NAB personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

So easy to pay loan payments.

The people were very nice and helpful when it came to requesting a loan. Very easy to pay the loan payments with Internet banking. I would refer this bank to family and friends.

Full review

The people were very nice and helpful when it came to requesting a loan. Very easy to pay the loan payments with Internet banking. I would refer this bank to family and friends.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emily (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees and interest rates too high

Not a bad bank but interest rates and fees are ridiculous

Full review

Not a bad bank but interest rates and fees are ridiculous

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service and they explained everything so that I understood it.

Full review

Great customer service and they explained everything so that I understood it.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 21.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top