NAB savings account reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 1916 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from NAB

Recent NAB savings account reviews

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff that care.

The staff at my local NAB branch have always been wonderful & caring.

Full review

The staff at my local NAB branch have always been wonderful & caring.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good online services

I've been banking with NAB since I was 18 and never had a problem

Full review

I've been banking with NAB since I was 18 and never had a problem

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Corey (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very convenient could not be happier

Totally happy right across the board I recommend to all my friends

Full review

Totally happy right across the board I recommend to all my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Keeps you on track with your savings

This is a good account for my rainy day fund as it makes me stick to my savings plan because if I don't deposit money into it each month I don't get the highest interest rate. You can set up automatic payments from the app which is also good....

Full review

This is a good account for my rainy day fund as it makes me stick to my savings plan because if I don't deposit money into it each month I don't get the highest interest rate. You can set up automatic payments from the app which is also good. Savings rates are pretty dismal right now so NAB could do more on this front for its customers, especially with their profit margins!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed 25 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good products, good staff, lifetime customer

Very friendly staff and good overall banking products.

Full review

Very friendly staff and good overall banking products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mary (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

The branch I am with have very welcoming staff. They are helpful and offer new options for your banking.

Full review

The branch I am with have very welcoming staff. They are helpful and offer new options for your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mardi (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use website for online banking

Good low credit card rate.

Full review

Good low credit card rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nola (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall good company

Internet banking is great. Some staff need retraining in customer service.

Full review

Internet banking is great. Some staff need retraining in customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bernie (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service needs improvement

Call centre staff need to be more efficient and follow up with customers.

Full review

Call centre staff need to be more efficient and follow up with customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paula rae (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very friendly and capable at customer interface

Dislikes - Waiting time on phone; conditions/interest rate Reward Saver; confusing on-line visa card info.

Full review

Dislikes - Waiting time on phone; conditions/interest rate Reward Saver; confusing on-line visa card info.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are so reliable and respond very quickly

They are secure and reliable. They are also very good with security and fraud. I was notified in the middle of the night when someone defrauded my account. For permission to close it, I didn't wake up to answer their call so they closed my account...

Full review

They are secure and reliable. They are also very good with security and fraud. I was notified in the middle of the night when someone defrauded my account. For permission to close it, I didn't wake up to answer their call so they closed my account on my behalf to protect me. It's fantastic that they can protect me like this.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kate (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always a pleasure to deal with

Beverley at the Seymour (Victoria) branch has been extremely helpful and given a great deal of advice. The staff overall at the Seymour branch are professional, friendly and always helpful.

Full review

Beverley at the Seymour (Victoria) branch has been extremely helpful and given a great deal of advice. The staff overall at the Seymour branch are professional, friendly and always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They are conveniently located and staff are open and friendly.

Full review

They are conveniently located and staff are open and friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank, would not change providers

There have been fraudulent transactions on my account and they sorted it within a month and I got all the money paid back to me soon after.

Full review

There have been fraudulent transactions on my account and they sorted it within a month and I got all the money paid back to me soon after.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive charges and good customer service

I am very happy with NAB. My accounts work well and are easy to use. The fees seem a bit extreme for sending overseas transfers but other than that I am very happy.

Full review

I am very happy with NAB. My accounts work well and are easy to use. The fees seem a bit extreme for sending overseas transfers but other than that I am very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would recommend this bank to family friends

Staff are always smiling and are happy to explain anything that is difficult to understand.

Full review

Staff are always smiling and are happy to explain anything that is difficult to understand.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lillian (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Quite good

NAB has been better than most.

Full review

NAB has been better than most.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jason (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend this bank to others

I'm very happy with this provider and enjoy banking with them.

Full review

I'm very happy with this provider and enjoy banking with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive

Their staff are very friendly and easy to deal with.

Full review

Their staff are very friendly and easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rickie (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Yes, I would recommend NAB to my friends.

Full review

Yes, I would recommend NAB to my friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly customer service

I enjoy the products and like this bank for their friendly services.

Full review

I enjoy the products and like this bank for their friendly services.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Intermediate banking

Great services but poor customer service, I keep getting locked out every time I call.

Full review

Great services but poor customer service, I keep getting locked out every time I call.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Joseph (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and easy to understand

Very quick and easy to join online with no fees or charges on your debit card. Friendly staff on the phone and over the counter.

Full review

Very quick and easy to join online with no fees or charges on your debit card. Friendly staff on the phone and over the counter.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would never change banks

They're a convenient bank with no fees and the no card withdrawals.

Full review

They're a convenient bank with no fees and the no card withdrawals.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, would recommend it to everyone

Had no problems with NAB

Full review

Had no problems with NAB

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top