NAB savings account reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 1916 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from NAB

Recent NAB savings account reviews

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Savings

I have banked with NAB for a long time and I am happy with the service provider.

Full review

I have banked with NAB for a long time and I am happy with the service provider.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

It could be better

I wouldn't join NAB if I could choose again.

Full review

I wouldn't join NAB if I could choose again.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Janine (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank

Great Bank

Full review

Great Bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leverlie (SA), reviewed 22 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB is number 1

I love NAB

Full review

I love NAB

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Anthony (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good facilities

Excellent sevices

Full review

Excellent sevices

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neeru (SA), reviewed 22 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use app and great customer service

A bank you can trust and feel free to walk in to ask their friendly staff any questions.

Full review

A bank you can trust and feel free to walk in to ask their friendly staff any questions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna (SA), reviewed 30 days ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Raylene (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB is Fab

As a Mum, this is a perfect account with no fees!

Full review

As a Mum, this is a perfect account with no fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leona (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Much better service than my previous bank Commonwealth

Full review

Much better service than my previous bank Commonwealth

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dermot (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

no comment

Once your money is theirs to play with, all discussion stops. And the internet auto warning for up-coming payments is not to be trusted.

Full review

Once your money is theirs to play with, all discussion stops. And the internet auto warning for up-coming payments is not to be trusted.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Noel (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

NAB offers competitive interest rates along with flexi saving option. Customer support is good as well.

Full review

NAB offers competitive interest rates along with flexi saving option. Customer support is good as well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yogesh (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff that care.

The staff at my local NAB branch have always been wonderful & caring.

Full review

The staff at my local NAB branch have always been wonderful & caring.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good online services

I've been banking with NAB since I was 18 and never had a problem

Full review

I've been banking with NAB since I was 18 and never had a problem

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Corey (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very convenient could not be happier

Totally happy right across the board I recommend to all my friends

Full review

Totally happy right across the board I recommend to all my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Keeps you on track with your savings

This is a good account for my rainy day fund as it makes me stick to my savings plan because if I don't deposit money into it each month I don't get the highest interest rate. You can set up automatic payments from the app which is also good....

Full review

This is a good account for my rainy day fund as it makes me stick to my savings plan because if I don't deposit money into it each month I don't get the highest interest rate. You can set up automatic payments from the app which is also good. Savings rates are pretty dismal right now so NAB could do more on this front for its customers, especially with their profit margins!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good products, good staff, lifetime customer

Very friendly staff and good overall banking products.

Full review

Very friendly staff and good overall banking products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mary (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

The branch I am with have very welcoming staff. They are helpful and offer new options for your banking.

Full review

The branch I am with have very welcoming staff. They are helpful and offer new options for your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mardi (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use website for online banking

Good low credit card rate.

Full review

Good low credit card rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nola (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall good company

Internet banking is great. Some staff need retraining in customer service.

Full review

Internet banking is great. Some staff need retraining in customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bernie (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service needs improvement

Call centre staff need to be more efficient and follow up with customers.

Full review

Call centre staff need to be more efficient and follow up with customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paula rae (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very friendly and capable at customer interface

Dislikes - Waiting time on phone; conditions/interest rate Reward Saver; confusing on-line visa card info.

Full review

Dislikes - Waiting time on phone; conditions/interest rate Reward Saver; confusing on-line visa card info.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are so reliable and respond very quickly

They are secure and reliable. They are also very good with security and fraud. I was notified in the middle of the night when someone defrauded my account. For permission to close it, I didn't wake up to answer their call so they closed my account...

Full review

They are secure and reliable. They are also very good with security and fraud. I was notified in the middle of the night when someone defrauded my account. For permission to close it, I didn't wake up to answer their call so they closed my account on my behalf to protect me. It's fantastic that they can protect me like this.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kate (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always a pleasure to deal with

Beverley at the Seymour (Victoria) branch has been extremely helpful and given a great deal of advice. The staff overall at the Seymour branch are professional, friendly and always helpful.

Full review

Beverley at the Seymour (Victoria) branch has been extremely helpful and given a great deal of advice. The staff overall at the Seymour branch are professional, friendly and always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They are conveniently located and staff are open and friendly.

Full review

They are conveniently located and staff are open and friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank, would not change providers

There have been fraudulent transactions on my account and they sorted it within a month and I got all the money paid back to me soon after.

Full review

There have been fraudulent transactions on my account and they sorted it within a month and I got all the money paid back to me soon after.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top