Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 4896 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor.

    Competitive rates, however it is incredibly inconvenient. The staff are slow and rude, and the app constantly has technical issues.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Alec, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Extremely average and uncompetitive interest rates

    No different to other banks. The main five banks are very average on service and interest paid.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Savings.

    Great for everyday savings.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzannah, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    Very happy with NAB.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    My bank treats me like a customer and not a number, something that is lacking elsewhere.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank.

    Have been with NAB for over 30 years. I have always found them to be respectful and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I have been with NAB for 17 years now and I have never had a problem with them. The staff in our local bank are always polite and helpful. I don't, however, have a mortgage with them so I can't comment on them in regards to having a home loan with them. We went through Mortgage Choice and got the best one for us and it wasn't NAB.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use and great customer service.

    I really like how easy and quick it is to transfer money and the bank has great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debrah, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very pleased.

    Could not be happier with local branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Lost their way.

    Poor customer service these days.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Convenient mobile banking.

    For me it's all about mobile accessibility. I haven't entered a physical bank in years. The NAB banking app & NAB pay work together to make a seamless, convenient and reliable banking experience for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Josiah, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy Customer.

    I have been with NAB for around 10 years, I was a previous Commonwealth Bank customer but I'm glad I changed. NAB have been a bank that I'm very happy to be a part of.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joelene, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Customer service is below average.

    I feel that the offer of interest rates of most banks are below average. I think they give better rates to keep their customers loyal.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    I like NAB because everything is easy, simple and quick

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank to deal with

    No complaints with NAB. I have been banking with them for any years

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.65% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening on the first $500,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.01% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.79% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 234 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.