NAB logo

NAB Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4963 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Savings Account

    NAB is very reliable when help is needed.

    Whenever I’ve had a problem, they have always helped me through it & also given excellent service.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gaylene, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    Excellent service and quick

    Nice tellers and good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB iSaver

    Reliable and easy access.

    NAB bank is up to date in modern thinking and online banking. Helpful information and skilled staff face to face. Involved in great funding for homeless and domestic. Crisis with salvation army.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peta, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB iSaver

    They are the best bank

    They are the best bank around for what they do.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB iSaver

    Love the pink visa debit card

    Easy sign up online no need to go into the bank. User friendly app. You get a choice of a pink or black visa debit card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karmen, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    Bank NAB.

    I really like it because it is a bank I trust.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brodie, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    Great bank.

    The best bank I have ever used.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Cash Manager

    ?

    I’m no understanding

    Price
    Features
    Less
    Marjana, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    Excellent bank and great products.

    All my experiences with NAB have been excellent. I have always had friendly staff to help with my queries or personal needs. I regularly get calls from the NAB bank asking if I am satisfied with my banking with them and if not, they work hard to find a solution that satisfies my needs. Overall NAB are an excellent bank with fantastic products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noleen, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB iSaver

    I am happy with the bank I am with as it provides

    Bank is just about good at everything

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB iSaver

    Good place to store money for a while.

    The iSaver Savings account is simple and fast to set up if you already have an account with NAB. Pre-COVID 19 the iSaver had great interest rates, better than any of the term deposits I investigated from several different banks. The flexibility of transferring in and out of the iSaver made it a great place to store most of my money for a short time while never feeling locked off from my funds. Closing the account did require calling the bank, but you get to talk with knowledgeable friendly staff without much waiting, and they can see any lagging funds/interest that hasn't shown up in the online banking portal and directly transfer it wherever you need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    Its an unthinkable bank.

    It's a stable bank. I have been with them for a number of years. There is no acknowledgment or reward for being a loyal customer. No real duty of care. If I want something done then I actively search out what I need to do it. I do just use it for my everyday savings account, so to me it's such a solid way of paying and receiving money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    Really good for us regular everyday bank customers

    There are no fees even if I overdraw at any stage. The bank staff are friendly and the atm machines work and aren't under repair all the time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account

    The best bank and branch.

    My local branch is amazing. You have 24/7 access to the ATMs, the staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff members I've dealt with, and waiting for a cashier or to see a staff member about something I've never had to wait more than a couple of minutes before I was attended to.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heidi, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Reward Saver

    Bad service for pensioner

    Three times today I went to open another reward saver, First at 10 am- too busy. Again at 11.45. No one available. 3.45 pm. To late can't open an account or close an account after 3,30 pm (not one customer in bank and the bank already had my details). I was told I could use Internet. At age 72 I do not trust myself with Internet banking. What is happening to the usual service. All new girls in bank. Bring back the previous staff.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.