NAB logo

NAB Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 4954 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    ?

    I’m no understanding

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marjana, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank and great products.

    All my experiences with NAB have been excellent. I have always had friendly staff to help with my queries or personal needs. I regularly get calls from the NAB bank asking if I am satisfied with my banking with them and if not, they work hard to find a solution that satisfies my needs. Overall NAB are an excellent bank with fantastic products.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noleen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I am happy with the bank I am with as it provides

    Bank is just about good at everything

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good place to store money for a while.

    The iSaver Savings account is simple and fast to set up if you already have an account with NAB. Pre-COVID 19 the iSaver had great interest rates, better than any of the term deposits I investigated from several different banks. The flexibility of transferring in and out of the iSaver made it a great place to store most of my money for a short time while never feeling locked off from my funds. Closing the account did require calling the bank, but you get to talk with knowledgeable friendly staff without much waiting, and they can see any lagging funds/interest that hasn't shown up in the online banking portal and directly transfer it wherever you need.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Its an unthinkable bank.

    It's a stable bank. I have been with them for a number of years. There is no acknowledgment or reward for being a loyal customer. No real duty of care. If I want something done then I actively search out what I need to do it. I do just use it for my everyday savings account, so to me it's such a solid way of paying and receiving money.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Really good for us regular everyday bank customers

    There are no fees even if I overdraw at any stage. The bank staff are friendly and the atm machines work and aren't under repair all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank and branch.

    My local branch is amazing. You have 24/7 access to the ATMs, the staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff members I've dealt with, and waiting for a cashier or to see a staff member about something I've never had to wait more than a couple of minutes before I was attended to.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heidi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service for pensioner

    Three times today I went to open another reward saver, First at 10 am- too busy. Again at 11.45. No one available. 3.45 pm. To late can't open an account or close an account after 3,30 pm (not one customer in bank and the bank already had my details). I was told I could use Internet. At age 72 I do not trust myself with Internet banking. What is happening to the usual service. All new girls in bank. Bring back the previous staff.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Bank

    Have been with the NAB for over 20 years and I have never had a problem. Customer service is fantastic.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good trustworthy bank

    Good service and regularly updates about scams.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dayna, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great services and supports.

    My bank has good products and offers. You can do all your banking over the phone and the call centre is open late for convenience when you're working.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great banking right here!

    Been with NAB for years and never had a problem. Products are solid, customer service is great. Been a great bank on many levels.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall happy with service

    Overall I am happy with my current bank, I do however wish the app was a little more user friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Madison, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Low interest.

    Very low interest, hardly worth it.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Some services are really good.

    Very good at getting you in but then not really good.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dave, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.