NAB logo

NAB Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 4944 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great services and supports.

    My bank has good products and offers. You can do all your banking over the phone and the call centre is open late for convenience when you're working.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great banking right here!

    Been with NAB for years and never had a problem. Products are solid, customer service is great. Been a great bank on many levels.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall happy with service

    Overall I am happy with my current bank, I do however wish the app was a little more user friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Madison, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Low interest.

    Very low interest, hardly worth it.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Some services are really good.

    Very good at getting you in but then not really good.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dave, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NAB is amazing!

    I have been with NAB for many years now and have never had a problem. Their app is extremely convenient and very straight forward to use. Every time I have visited a branch their staff are nothing but helpful and friendly, I can not recommend NAB enough!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amber, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall happy with my bank

    I've been banking with NAB since I opened my account. Can't fault them. I've been happy.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Athena, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great banking

    A good bank with no issues.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Manwell, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Doesn't charge for being poor when you overdraw.

    NAB has been the best bank. It has been patient when I am behind and lets me borrow money to keep me going to my next pay with no charge. It lets me overdraw without charging me and it charges me nothing for having an account with them. I was with Commonwealth Bank before that and it charged me for all those things and if I had no money in my account and if something was deducted from my account it charged me $30 overdraw fee. It is like charging someone for being poor and it is wrong.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carli, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Lack of service

    Difficult to contact.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    NAB is convenient and charges low account fees.

    Overall I quite like NAB for its convenience and lack of account fees.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No cost, no fuss, limited service.

    No charges, but no gain either. No bank or ATM nearby - I use the local post office or supermarket to get cash.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Save yourself the hassle and use NAB.

    Always willing to help, a little more so during these hard times. Good to see so much empathy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jemma, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    National Bank offers basic good service.

    Customer service is friendly, but doesn't advise of new products or investment opportunities, or offer me anything other than fulfilling my day to day banking requirements. The ATM machine constantly has problems, and often I am unable to use it. I feel like the service does not make an effort much to engage in personal relations with me. National Bank does successfully cover my immediate day to day banking needs without error, however, little effort is made other than meeting those basic banking needs. Pros - reasonable, friendly customer service. Cons - little personal relationship building.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Simple and accurate

    It is a simple product that is easy to use. It does exactly what it should.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsten, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.05% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.