NAB savings account reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 4852 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from NAB

Recent NAB savings account reviews

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

NAB is a very good bank.

Full review

NAB is a very good bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anusha, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Customer service and competitive rates and premium.

Full review

Customer service and competitive rates and premium.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank for what I want

10 out of 10.

Full review

10 out of 10.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sanchia, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They're perfect for everyone

They are great. Especially their low rates and great customer service.

Full review

They are great. Especially their low rates and great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Chante, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's great

NAB is great.

Full review

NAB is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank, never had any problems

Always done well by me, I would recommend to anyone.

Full review

Always done well by me, I would recommend to anyone.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Duane, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I find that NAB have really lifted their game with same time money transfers etc.

Full review

I find that NAB have really lifted their game with same time money transfers etc.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Sweet

NAB is pretty alright, I have no problems with them.

Full review

NAB is pretty alright, I have no problems with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jonathan, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Useless

I find them useless

Full review

I find them useless

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Savings

I have banked with NAB for a long time and I am happy with the service provider.

Full review

I have banked with NAB for a long time and I am happy with the service provider.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

It could be better

I wouldn't join NAB if I could choose again.

Full review

I wouldn't join NAB if I could choose again.

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Janine, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I’m satisfied with their service.

I’m satisfied with their service.

Full review

I’m satisfied with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monaliza, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank

Great Bank

Full review

Great Bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leverlie, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB is number 1

I love NAB

Full review

I love NAB

Less

Anthony, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good facilities

Excellent sevices

Full review

Excellent sevices

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neeru, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use app and great customer service

A bank you can trust and feel free to walk in to ask their friendly staff any questions.

Full review

A bank you can trust and feel free to walk in to ask their friendly staff any questions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Raylene, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB is Fab

As a Mum, this is a perfect account with no fees!

Full review

As a Mum, this is a perfect account with no fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leona, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Much better service than my previous bank Commonwealth

Full review

Much better service than my previous bank Commonwealth

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dermot, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

no comment

Once your money is theirs to play with, all discussion stops. And the internet auto warning for up-coming payments is not to be trusted.

Full review

Once your money is theirs to play with, all discussion stops. And the internet auto warning for up-coming payments is not to be trusted.

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Noel, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

NAB offers competitive interest rates along with flexi saving option. Customer support is good as well.

Full review

NAB offers competitive interest rates along with flexi saving option. Customer support is good as well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yogesh, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff that care.

The staff at my local NAB branch have always been wonderful & caring.

Full review

The staff at my local NAB branch have always been wonderful & caring.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good online services

I've been banking with NAB since I was 18 and never had a problem

Full review

I've been banking with NAB since I was 18 and never had a problem

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Corey, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very convenient could not be happier

Totally happy right across the board I recommend to all my friends

Full review

Totally happy right across the board I recommend to all my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Keeps you on track with your savings

This is a good account for my rainy day fund as it makes me stick to my savings plan because if I don't deposit money into it each month I don't get the highest interest rate. You can set up automatic payments from the app which is also good....

Full review

This is a good account for my rainy day fund as it makes me stick to my savings plan because if I don't deposit money into it each month I don't get the highest interest rate. You can set up automatic payments from the app which is also good. Savings rates are pretty dismal right now so NAB could do more on this front for its customers, especially with their profit margins!

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1941 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top