NAB savings account reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 4876 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from NAB

Recent NAB savings account reviews

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy long time customer

I have had my account for many years and haven't reviewed it for some time, but I am happy.

Full review

I have had my account for many years and haven't reviewed it for some time, but I am happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy

They are very reliable and trustworthy, I would give them 5 stars.

Full review

They are very reliable and trustworthy, I would give them 5 stars.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marivic, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB is easy to use and understand

NAB is extremely convenient. It is extremely easy to use and understand your savings account because it is very simple.

Full review

NAB is extremely convenient. It is extremely easy to use and understand your savings account because it is very simple.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ok

The bank staff are extremely helpful.

Full review

The bank staff are extremely helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

NAB is very good.

Full review

NAB is very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassandra, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have always been treated with respect

Every time I have spoke with NAB I have always been looked after.

Full review

Every time I have spoke with NAB I have always been looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love the customer service and the interest rises

I appreciate going into my branch and speaking to a person. Personal service is important to me. The branch is only open 3 days a week which can be inconvenient for some people.

Full review

I appreciate going into my branch and speaking to a person. Personal service is important to me. The branch is only open 3 days a week which can be inconvenient for some people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Never had any quarrels banking with NAB.

Full review

Never had any quarrels banking with NAB.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Needs better interest rates

The interest rate for the savings account is abysmal and needs to be improved.

Full review

The interest rate for the savings account is abysmal and needs to be improved.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ash, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like NAB bank

I like NAB but sometimes you have to call the office up if you can't fix the problem your self and you're on the phone for a while.

Full review

I like NAB but sometimes you have to call the office up if you can't fix the problem your self and you're on the phone for a while.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Naomi, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy with Nab

NAB is a good bank.

Full review

NAB is a good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alain, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB's savings account is great

I give the National Australian Bank a 9/10 over all.

Full review

I give the National Australian Bank a 9/10 over all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ali, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Rate is not competitive, service should be better

The interest rate is disgustingly low.

Full review

The interest rate is disgustingly low.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Bob, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I didn't know how to change my pin number, so the

You get great value from their loans and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I have never ever had any problems with my bank.

Full review

You get great value from their loans and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I have never ever had any problems with my bank.

Less

Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Does what I need them to

It's a big 4 bank so it's reliable.

Full review

It's a big 4 bank so it's reliable.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10

Best bank in Australia.

Full review

Best bank in Australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Great service, I would tell others to join.

Full review

Great service, I would tell others to join.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I wouldn't bank with anyone else

NAB is amazing and I wouldn't bank with anyone else.

Full review

NAB is amazing and I wouldn't bank with anyone else.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christina, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to bank with!

I have been with Nab for 8 years and during this time they have been understanding and supportive, especially when I was experiencing financial hardship and had a personal loan with them, which I no longer have. I always recommend them to family...

Full review

I have been with Nab for 8 years and during this time they have been understanding and supportive, especially when I was experiencing financial hardship and had a personal loan with them, which I no longer have. I always recommend them to family and friends and a lot of them have actually changed over. The bank fees are also lower than other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jardu, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful

Great bank and very easy to use.

Full review

Great bank and very easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

ok

I been with them for a long time now and they are decent.

Full review

I been with them for a long time now and they are decent.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good bank

They are always friendly to me, I don't have any problems with NAB.

Full review

They are always friendly to me, I don't have any problems with NAB.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Joy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Monthly interest rate on deposit

Interest is paid monthly but if you take money out of savings there is no interest that month. We had $47,000 in savings account and took $500 out for holiday. I think we still should have interest for that month on the $46,500 remainder. We will...

Full review

Interest is paid monthly but if you take money out of savings there is no interest that month. We had $47,000 in savings account and took $500 out for holiday. I think we still should have interest for that month on the $46,500 remainder. We will be shopping around for a better interest rate deal.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Love this bank

Full review

Love this bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacko, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

NAB is a very good bank.

Full review

NAB is a very good bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anusha, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top