NAB savings account reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 4882 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from NAB

Recent NAB savings account reviews

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good savings account.

Full review

Good savings account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ejder, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty good, needs faster service

Everything is good but queue times can be too long.

Full review

Everything is good but queue times can be too long.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Micky, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Polite

I get great service from NAB and they are extremely reliable.

Full review

I get great service from NAB and they are extremely reliable.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Everything about the NAB's savings account is spectacular.

Full review

Everything about the NAB's savings account is spectacular.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

They are trustworthy, I am confident in their brand. If you are unsure just ask them questions, their customer service is great.

Full review

They are trustworthy, I am confident in their brand. If you are unsure just ask them questions, their customer service is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chrisitne, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Sometimes they are very lazy

There are only 2 or 3 cashiers at the branch even when its busy. They need more.

Full review

There are only 2 or 3 cashiers at the branch even when its busy. They need more.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nsw, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy long time customer

I have had my account for many years and haven't reviewed it for some time, but I am happy.

Full review

I have had my account for many years and haven't reviewed it for some time, but I am happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy

They are very reliable and trustworthy, I would give them 5 stars.

Full review

They are very reliable and trustworthy, I would give them 5 stars.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marivic, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB is easy to use and understand

NAB is extremely convenient. It is extremely easy to use and understand your savings account because it is very simple.

Full review

NAB is extremely convenient. It is extremely easy to use and understand your savings account because it is very simple.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ok

The bank staff are extremely helpful.

Full review

The bank staff are extremely helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

NAB is very good.

Full review

NAB is very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassandra, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have always been treated with respect

Every time I have spoke with NAB I have always been looked after.

Full review

Every time I have spoke with NAB I have always been looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love the customer service and the interest rises

I appreciate going into my branch and speaking to a person. Personal service is important to me. The branch is only open 3 days a week which can be inconvenient for some people.

Full review

I appreciate going into my branch and speaking to a person. Personal service is important to me. The branch is only open 3 days a week which can be inconvenient for some people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Never had any quarrels banking with NAB.

Full review

Never had any quarrels banking with NAB.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Needs better interest rates

The interest rate for the savings account is abysmal and needs to be improved.

Full review

The interest rate for the savings account is abysmal and needs to be improved.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ash, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $1.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 1040 Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top