Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 4920 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No consultation but very convenient

    Was researching interest rates on savings accounts for weeks and took the risk with NAB over a smaller bank with a better interest rate as they were a bigger bank. Interest rates have changed without notice which I'm quite unhappy about. I should have gone with the smaller bank - there's has not changed. Can't fault NAB for convenience with branch locations and internet banking

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Average customer service.

    Low interest rates, customer help lines are off shore from my experience.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great

    Great bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy and easy access!

    NAB has been a great bank for my savings. It's trustworthy, and my parents went through them too.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tarnia, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    NAB is fantastic bank!

    This bank is great for any age that wats to take out a loan or just save a of bit cash. This bank has helped me and looked after my money while l save. I feel confident with NAB and trust them with my savings. This is an amazing bank for someone who wants to set goals for example my goal is to be able to afford a car and NAB has helped me so much with this. I would definitely recommend this bank to anyone. My experience with bank is awesome and I don't plan on changing anytime soon. Their customer service is friendly and helpful when I ask questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Isabella, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend

    Interest free account, I've always had great customer service both in-store and over the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    If a bank can be great, it is NAB.

    Have banked with NAB for over 40 years and have had no dramas at all. Very helpful with queries and their online banking is super easy to understand and follow.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They are ok, neither good nor bad.

    In my opinion this is the best of the big 4 banks and they own or partly own nearly all the smaller banks and institutions. I neither like them nor dislike them, but until Australia has a people's bank we all own I probably will continue to use them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They can do better

    No budging on interest rates at all, have to book in to talk to a “specialist” who is looking at your info for the first time. Very unfriendly and zero compassion

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NAB banking is like my extended family.

    I’ve got nothing but kind words to say about NAB whom I have been a happy customer with for over 10 years now! They have always helped me out in a crisis no matter how big or small the problem was.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A good and competitive product with all features.

    My actual account is a Business Savings account. I have good internet banking and am able to use the branch also. The only disadvantage is there is no credit facility on the card.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laslo, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    NAB is very good quality, and offer many services

    NAB provides a very quick and easy start-up. I travel a lot, and NAB provides travel cards, that can be used anywhere, with any currency. The travel card came within 2 days. This is the same for regular debit/credit cards. I am also able to open accounts very easily. I believe their rates are very genuine, and good quality for the service you receive. NAB offers very good interest rates, which allow debts to be paid back, as well as earning a reasonable amount of interest per year. NAB provides Many different interest types, like 6 monthly, monthly, and annually. The staff in my local bank are very genuine, and very patient. Highly recommend.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Trustworthy and easy to use.

    Useful bank account and mobile app, useful compatibility with Apple Pay.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ewan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Easy access to branch and friendly service. Great features on the account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service

    Add instant SMS alert for every transaction. At least give feature to enable to disable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Imthiaz, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $50,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.