Thumbnail icon for Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    ake me feel uncomfortsble

    Too slow

    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant

    Really nice helpful professional &know their job

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ron, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products and services

    I like the Perm because the products are competitive and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Thorsten, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ok

    only a small car loan

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing, highly recommendable

    I was the first sibling to get a car loan in our family and I am so glad I went with the Newcastle Permanent, they were more than willing to go over every detail so I could understand it. It was really handy to have someone simple it down for me. Since then I have recommended it to my sister who also got a car loan through them. I am so pleased that me and my partner are planing to go with the Permanent for our home loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service and local branches

    I only deal now with the Newcastle Permanent after some bad experiences with other banks. The Newcastle Permanent gave me a car loan and explained in full what would happen and what the interest rates were.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lorna, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The Newcastle Perm Car Loan is just that ...a car loan. No bells and whistles needed. Borrow for a car, don't default and the deal is done. Each week I paid extra so the loan was finished well before the expiry. There were no penalties for this which can happen.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Good service but be aware of fairly high loan insurance costs not always disclosed up front.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have banked with Newcastle Permanent Building Society for many years and never ever had any concerns or queries. They excel in customer service and the convenience of opening times fit perfectly with me and my work commitments. This particular product - car loan - is great, i can pay it early with no fees, i can redraw if i am in arrears, it is by far one of the lowest interest rates i found at the time of my loan. Nothing but professional and friendly!! Definitely recommend this car loan to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.08% p.a.to 19.91% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,730.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.