Newcastle Permanent car loan reviews

Newcastle Permanent
Newcastle Permanent's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Newcastle Permanent

Recent Newcastle Permanent car loan reviews

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ake me feel uncomfortsble

Too slow

Full review

Too slow

    Features   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Really nice helpful professional &know their job

Full review

Really nice helpful professional &know their job

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products and services

I like the Perm because the products are competitive and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

Full review

I like the Perm because the products are competitive and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thorsten, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ok

only a small car loan

Full review

only a small car loan

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing, highly recommendable

I was the first sibling to get a car loan in our family and I am so glad I went with the Newcastle Permanent, they were more than willing to go over every detail so I could understand it. It was really handy to have someone simple it down for me....

Full review

I was the first sibling to get a car loan in our family and I am so glad I went with the Newcastle Permanent, they were more than willing to go over every detail so I could understand it. It was really handy to have someone simple it down for me. Since then I have recommended it to my sister who also got a car loan through them. I am so pleased that me and my partner are planing to go with the Permanent for our home loan.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and local branches

I only deal now with the Newcastle Permanent after some bad experiences with other banks. The Newcastle Permanent gave me a car loan and explained in full what would happen and what the interest rates were.

Full review

I only deal now with the Newcastle Permanent after some bad experiences with other banks. The Newcastle Permanent gave me a car loan and explained in full what would happen and what the interest rates were.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lorna, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The Newcastle Perm Car Loan is just that ...a car loan. No bells and whistles needed. Borrow for a car, don't default and the deal is done. Each week I paid extra so the loan was finished well before the expiry. There were no penalties for this...

Full review

The Newcastle Perm Car Loan is just that ...a car loan. No bells and whistles needed. Borrow for a car, don't default and the deal is done. Each week I paid extra so the loan was finished well before the expiry. There were no penalties for this which can happen.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service but be aware of fairly high loan insurance costs not always disclosed up front.

Full review

Good service but be aware of fairly high loan insurance costs not always disclosed up front.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have banked with Newcastle Permanent Building Society for many years and never ever had any concerns or queries. They excel in customer service and the convenience of opening times fit perfectly with me and my work commitments. This particular...

Full review

I have banked with Newcastle Permanent Building Society for many years and never ever had any concerns or queries. They excel in customer service and the convenience of opening times fit perfectly with me and my work commitments. This particular product - car loan - is great, i can pay it early with no fees, i can redraw if i am in arrears, it is by far one of the lowest interest rates i found at the time of my loan. Nothing but professional and friendly!! Definitely recommend this car loan to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.55% p.a.to 15.61% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $399.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $399
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    Interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Upfront fees: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 194 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top