Newcastle Permanent reviews

Newcastle Permanent
Newcastle Permanent overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 418 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Newcastle Permanent search?

Latest Newcastle Permanent reviews

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Nice one

Full review

Nice one

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Basanth (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Premium Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I'm a long time customer with Newcastle Permanent and I can say I am very satisfied.

Full review

I'm a long time customer with Newcastle Permanent and I can say I am very satisfied.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They make sure I'm happy every time

Newcastle Permanent have treated me like family and now twenty years on I feel like family

Full review

Newcastle Permanent have treated me like family and now twenty years on I feel like family

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathelle (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I don't use online banking

The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

Full review

The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great way to do banking with them

I would recommend this bank to anyone

Full review

I would recommend this bank to anyone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Value+ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Prime customer service

I love dealing with the permanent, always friendly, secure and prompt. Only wish my credit card was attached to a rewards program.

Full review

I love dealing with the permanent, always friendly, secure and prompt. Only wish my credit card was attached to a rewards program.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mia (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

I switched to the perm around 15 years ago because of their interest rates. My daughter is now a perm customer

Full review

I switched to the perm around 15 years ago because of their interest rates. My daughter is now a perm customer

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, good follow up

I found this bank is a little conservative when applying for a loan. If their computer program says you can't afford it, they don't approve you - even if you are changing to a lower interest rate and currently paying double the repayments!

Full review

I found this bank is a little conservative when applying for a loan. If their computer program says you can't afford it, they don't approve you - even if you are changing to a lower interest rate and currently paying double the repayments!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This is my bank also , so I find it very easy to have everything under the same roof. Would not hesitate to recommend this insurer .

Full review

This is my bank also , so I find it very easy to have everything under the same roof. Would not hesitate to recommend this insurer .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristie (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products and services

I like the Perm because the products are competitive and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

Full review

I like the Perm because the products are competitive and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thorsten (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top