Newcastle Permanent logo

Newcastle Permanent reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 1130 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent reviews

  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A financial institution really for the people.

    Newcastle Permanent Building Society was there for me 35 years ago, when I needed help and has continued to be there ever since. I was an innocent partner in a bankruptcy and had no money. I finally got a job, and was able to set up an account with the Newcastle Perm. They understood my predicament, and I will always be a faithful client.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Real Equity Line of Credit (Premium Plus Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle Perm Premium Line of Credit Thumbs Up

    I really like Newcastle Permanent. Customer service is excellent and the Premium Line of Credit is a great product particularly for investors that are looking to invest and flip properties where the security is to be retained. This means that you don't need to continually apply for loans. The only downside in my view is that branches are not located in Sydney.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best value bank.

    Best value with no fees, easy to use with every kind of shopping, great people to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good points outweigh bad points

    Newcastle Permanent have the most local branches and are open on Saturdays. Their staff are always friendly and helpful. Their home loan rates are not the best though.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    10/10

    Rate them a 10.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amparo, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like Newcastle Permanent because you are unlikely to get any nasty surprises from them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great

    Nice one

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Basanth, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great way to do banking with them

    I would recommend this bank to anyone

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    This is my bank also , so I find it very easy to have everything under the same roof. Would not hesitate to recommend this insurer .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    ake me feel uncomfortsble

    Too slow

    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.