P&N Bank bank account reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 96 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 bank accounts 2015

Featured bank account from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank bank account reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank & Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They're very helpful

If I had to describe them in one word it would be reliable.

Full review

If I had to describe them in one word it would be reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Troy, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very happy with the service of p&n bank

Have been with p&n bank for 10 years now & cant complain about there service at all

Full review

Have been with p&n bank for 10 years now & cant complain about there service at all

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Soren, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with

Great to deal with

Full review

Great to deal with

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Guido, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied with P&N

Very satisfied to have recently changed banks! I would never go back to any of the big banks.

Full review

Very satisfied to have recently changed banks! I would never go back to any of the big banks.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Petra, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

P&N Bank have always been helpful with my finances

I've been banking with P&N Bank for over 30 years.

Full review

I've been banking with P&N Bank for over 30 years.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Andre, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

P&N bank is up here with all other competitors.

A very efficient and friendly bank.

Full review

A very efficient and friendly bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No frills banking at it's best

Good customer service, any issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Full review

Good customer service, any issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Courtenae, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service

Great bank with fantastic rates and good to know to be a member, not just a customer to provide shareholders with more money

Full review

Great bank with fantastic rates and good to know to be a member, not just a customer to provide shareholders with more money

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tiddo, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service.

Have been with this bank since they were Police and Nurses Credit Union. Service has always been excellent with minimum fees. Products are also great and suit my needs. They are not like the big banks.

Full review

Have been with this bank since they were Police and Nurses Credit Union. Service has always been excellent with minimum fees. Products are also great and suit my needs. They are not like the big banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deborah, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Brilliant service & products. Could have more atm's available though.

Full review

Brilliant service & products. Could have more atm's available though.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clarice, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best Australian bank

I have been with my bank for over thirteen years and I will never change. They are compassionate, caring helpful and I couldn't imagine banking with anyone else.

Full review

I have been with my bank for over thirteen years and I will never change. They are compassionate, caring helpful and I couldn't imagine banking with anyone else.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thalia, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Budgeting Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, great rates.

Great Bank. I've been with them since 1989.

Full review

Great Bank. I've been with them since 1989.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hassle free

I do most of my banking via the internet and their site is easy to navigate.

Full review

I do most of my banking via the internet and their site is easy to navigate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glynis, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall best bank in Australia

I have been banking with P&N Banks since 1985. I have been with the other big banks, but would not use any of them anymore. I would highly recommend P&N Bank.

Full review

I have been banking with P&N Banks since 1985. I have been with the other big banks, but would not use any of them anymore. I would highly recommend P&N Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant customer service,

Staff excellent both in branch and on web chat which I use if I have a question to ask. Even though PN Bank is only in Western Australia I stayed with them when I moved to Queensland, I can access my account through three different teller machines...

Full review

Staff excellent both in branch and on web chat which I use if I have a question to ask. Even though PN Bank is only in Western Australia I stayed with them when I moved to Queensland, I can access my account through three different teller machines and tend to use online banking as my main usage.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frances, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and advice.

Have never found them to be unreasonable or difficult to deal with. Have banked with them for over 30 yrs and would never go back to the big 4.

Full review

Have never found them to be unreasonable or difficult to deal with. Have banked with them for over 30 yrs and would never go back to the big 4.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No unmentioned fees!

I like the staff generally genuine individuals. The service is good.

Full review

I like the staff generally genuine individuals. The service is good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Budgeting Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Always there to help. Great bank.

Full review

Always there to help. Great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheila, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great helpful customer service.

P&N Bank have been wonderfully helpful and good to me for the 30 years I've been a member!

Full review

P&N Bank have been wonderfully helpful and good to me for the 30 years I've been a member!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

I am very happy with P&N Bank. They have been very accommodating with my needs and they always answer my questions and suggest alternatives. Their staff are always happy and efficient and know their products inside out. I would recommend P&N Bank...

Full review

I am very happy with P&N Bank. They have been very accommodating with my needs and they always answer my questions and suggest alternatives. Their staff are always happy and efficient and know their products inside out. I would recommend P&N Bank to all my friends and family and anyone else that asks my opinion.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Out their bank

Great support team. No issue too big to handle.

Full review

Great support team. No issue too big to handle.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service with a smile

I like this bank because they have a feature where they send you an SMS alert when funds hit your account. This is particularly important for me, as I am currently between jobs and sometimes don't know when I will have anything there to spend! Not...

Full review

I like this bank because they have a feature where they send you an SMS alert when funds hit your account. This is particularly important for me, as I am currently between jobs and sometimes don't know when I will have anything there to spend! Not only that, but I like P&N for their friendly and helpful staff, who are always available to assist. This is so important to me as I don't like spending hours waiting on the phone to speak with someone who is just going to hang up on me or transfer me to another drone. I enjoy being human!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shona, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Straightforward, competitive but honest banking

I like P & N Bank because I feel really comfortable every time I deal with them whether it is in person, on line or over the phone. When it comes to banking it is trust that is most important and P&N have earned mine!

Full review

I like P & N Bank because I feel really comfortable every time I deal with them whether it is in person, on line or over the phone. When it comes to banking it is trust that is most important and P&N have earned mine!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Nil wonderfulness and normal customer service

I live in WA this bank is P&N. I for some reason have been locked in to this bank since marriage and the thought of all the paperwork and transfer of details just mindboggles me and that's why I haven't changed banks. The bank says it looks after...

Full review

I live in WA this bank is P&N. I for some reason have been locked in to this bank since marriage and the thought of all the paperwork and transfer of details just mindboggles me and that's why I haven't changed banks. The bank says it looks after its customers, it does to a point and then it is just plain like a few others I have heard about. I will be switching soon. It doesn't matter how long you have been with them your treated like you have just opened an account with them and they don't know you. Time to move on thanks for giving me this survey to jolt me out of a stalemate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ilona, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wonderful customer service

This Bank has stood by us for many years through the good times and the not so good times.

Full review

This Bank has stood by us for many years through the good times and the not so good times.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ann, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top