Advertisement

P&N Bank home loan reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 60 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank home loan reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They are two faced and they don't care about you

I do not have a complaint about P&N. What is the point of complaining when they fail to resolve the issue. I conceded defeat a long time ago. I had two ‘interest only’ home loans with them until May 2017 when they came to the end of the three year...

Full review

I do not have a complaint about P&N. What is the point of complaining when they fail to resolve the issue. I conceded defeat a long time ago. I had two ‘interest only’ home loans with them until May 2017 when they came to the end of the three year terms. I went to see them and informed them that I wished to continue with this arrangement. I also explained that my wife was dying and this was causing me a great deal of distress. They seemed very concerned, offered their sympathy and assured me that they would not add to my problems. They did the exact opposite. They turned both loans into principal and interest and increased the rates to about 5.7%. One of the reasons given was that as my wife was dying (she died 8/8/17), I would no longer benefit from her income. My wife’s income had fallen from a very moderate level to nothing over the previous four years. Therefore, due to her failing health, she was not, and had not been making a significant contribution to our joint incomes or some years. Despite my situation P&N increased my payments by $3,000 a month. Very sympathetic. Just when I needed some help, I received in its place, a kick in the guts from the P&N bank. They really did talk nicely, sounded very concerned, but then screwed me when I was at my most vulnerable. I would point out that I have never missed a payment, even those at the current extortionate rate.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bob, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Easypay Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific rates, brilliant customer service.

I can't believe how simple it all was. Nothing was too technical, we understood everything, and the support we got, and are still receiving is phenomenal.

Full review

I can't believe how simple it all was. Nothing was too technical, we understood everything, and the support we got, and are still receiving is phenomenal.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly AND helpful customer service

When you call the customer service line, you actually get to speak to a human being... And one which is both friendly AND helpful. Not something you can expect from most places these days.

Full review

When you call the customer service line, you actually get to speak to a human being... And one which is both friendly AND helpful. Not something you can expect from most places these days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Easypay Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Online banking service easy to use

Not as easy to set up loan as I thought and didn't explain things in layman's terms. After loan was set up I had to call and find out all about the accounts and they didn't set up my offset account without me calling either.

Full review

Not as easy to set up loan as I thought and didn't explain things in layman's terms. After loan was set up I had to call and find out all about the accounts and they didn't set up my offset account without me calling either.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amy, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Easypay Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Smaller is better

Very helpful. Never had so much help with any queries I have.

Full review

Very helpful. Never had so much help with any queries I have.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very supportive

For a single mother taking over the mortgage from her ex even though it wasn't much, no one would touch me except them .

Full review

For a single mother taking over the mortgage from her ex even though it wasn't much, no one would touch me except them .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Easypay Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leigh, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Rates

The bank staff are helpful and always willing to help.

Full review

The bank staff are helpful and always willing to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mark, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Easypay Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An excellent bank to deal with, highly recommended

I love the personalised service we receive, the convenience of the branch and the clarity of explanations. The staff are all polite, helpful and prompt.

Full review

I love the personalised service we receive, the convenience of the branch and the clarity of explanations. The staff are all polite, helpful and prompt.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ela, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Equity Access Equity Access review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are helpful and the wait is short.

The staff at the P&N Bank are very helpful but appear resistive to changing the loan. But I would recommend it as a starter.

Full review

The staff at the P&N Bank are very helpful but appear resistive to changing the loan. But I would recommend it as a starter.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to deal with

Wouldn't bank with any other bank

Full review

Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Standard Rate review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding service and guidance

P&N Bank, perfect banking for everyday responsible people.

Full review

P&N Bank, perfect banking for everyday responsible people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Standard Rate review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever

I have been a member of P&N Bank for over 40 years and in that time I have always found them to be there for their members. Always have customer service people with the will to assist the members and families. They are not just a bank, they are...

Full review

I have been a member of P&N Bank for over 40 years and in that time I have always found them to be there for their members. Always have customer service people with the will to assist the members and families. They are not just a bank, they are your friends and they act like it too.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan Standard Rate review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Secure features

The P&N Bank used to be good. We had a truly great Loans Officer who dealt with all our loan requests and gave advice. Then they changed procedures and he was not happy with the changes and he left. Since he left my family who also have loans with...

Full review

The P&N Bank used to be good. We had a truly great Loans Officer who dealt with all our loan requests and gave advice. Then they changed procedures and he was not happy with the changes and he left. Since he left my family who also have loans with them have had nothing but trouble. They have taken so long in settling one of the loans. The girl who is doing it keeps changing everything. It has been a nightmare and as soon as I can I will be moving banks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) Fixed Rate Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive packages and great customer service

Switching to P&N Bank was easy, the customer service is excellent with the mobile rep coming out almost any time you need them. I have a combination of two home loans, the majority as a fixed loan and the remainder as a variable loan, so I could...

Full review

Switching to P&N Bank was easy, the customer service is excellent with the mobile rep coming out almost any time you need them. I have a combination of two home loans, the majority as a fixed loan and the remainder as a variable loan, so I could get an offset account against the variable loan portion. Offset accounts were not offered for the fixed loan - not sure if any bank does that. Staff at the branches (I used two until now) and over the phone are very helpful and supportive. And they are local staff. You are definitely NOT connected to a call centre in India, where the people don't understand you because you have an accent different from Westminster English...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bodo, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Homestar Star Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Homestar Star Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Unlimited extra repayments & Free online redraw
    • Upfront fees waived – limited time offer

    interest rate

    2.99% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.02% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $596

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Unlimited extra repayments & Free online redraw
    • Upfront fees waived – limited time offer
    • Interest rate: 2.99% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.02% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $596
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $535.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $850,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 19 Homestar home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement