P&N Bank logo

P&N Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 73 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent P&N Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • P&N Bank & Investor Basic Home Loan (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Poor

    Terrible service. Waited four weeks to refinance had to call myself, got told paperwork was now out of date, submitted new paperwork had to ring after two weeks of nothing got the run around and canceled my application. Never again

    Eion, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    Bad news

    Customer Service for new business is the worst ever experienced, took too long, no follow up by the consultant who had a less than caring attitude. Walked away as the process has taken months and still not finalised. Would never recommend this Bank for Home Loans , they don’t really want the business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    Great interest rates, dealbreaking lack of service

    Great interest rates. Deal-breaking lack of service. P&N bank had not a care in the world for our land contract deadlines that had been generously extended 3 times by the owner. As a result, 10 weeks after signing our build contract, P&N still hasn't delivered and our land owner is canceling the contract. We have now lost our chance to get unprecedented grants to build our first home. This opportunity is unlikely to ever present itself again and due to the inaction of P&N, we won't be building.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mason, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    No way I would recommend. Approval takes months.

    We applied for a refinance mortgage 6 months ago - we have no outstanding debt and a proven record of saving - we still have not heard a yes or no. They have asked for the same documents several times, it seems that every time the loan changes hands to a new customer service person they ask for everything again. My broker won't recommend them again. There is the excuse of COVID but this is ridiculous. We don't want to start the process again as we have been waiting so long but I wish I could go somewhere else.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susie, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    I always recommend P&N to friends and family.

    Great communication with regards to interest rate changes. Regular phone calls to check if I am happy with their products and services. Very competitive interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • P&N Bank & Home Loan Intro Special (Owner Occupier)

    I would not recomended this bank to everyone

    Im writing this letter to draw your attention and to respect the customer for a very disappointed incident that I personally experienced with your unprofessional bank. I’m very disappointed for what happened to my home loan process with your bank’s system management. So I raise this matter to a higher authority in here.; This is what happened : Our finance broker put us onto P&n bank to lend a home loan funds, and I'm wishing that I had never heard of these jokers. They were playing with me as your customer, like every time asking me to fulfill / add up more documents are required ,after that we have to wait and wait and it went for weeks without any update news, and then they keep asking for another documents from me , and I always fulfill and give all the documents that they need as I wish and optimistic that I can get a bank approval , but by the times was running until one and half months still no decision, and finally they give the answer by asking me another irrelevant documents and never ending request for documents. I just thinking is this pn bank’s procedures like this????? it is very unprofesional prcedures i ever had !! why not just give me a list of documents that they need so I don’t have to wasting my time to prepare all of them. And the seller had already frustrated for waiting too long of this procedures, even the property agent keep calling me and ask the update news that I even heard any news from the PN bank. After wet more than 2 months, they just easy said that the result is decline , don’t wasting our time and playing with the customer!! if the bank wants to decline it, why not they do it 8 weeks before or from the beginning so we don’t have to wasting time preparing our documents, even we reduced our credit card limit and cancel some of my credit cards , reduced my credit card limits , asking to change the certificate title (took the property agent’s administration had a long process work again and they keep extending the purchased contracts because the bank process too long to wait) and also now i paid the rent 4 weeks to the seller to hold the house not to be sold in market again This has been the worst experience I have ever had with pn bank and I would never touch them anymore. I ended up disappointed and will tell to everyone I know that this bank is not very recommended . Hopefully never happen again this matter in the future time

    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Hendry, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • P&N Bank & Home Loan Intro Special (Owner Occupier)

    P&N are reliable with great service.

    Since switching to P&N with our home loan we haven't had any issues. The refinance process was made simple and the staff are always helpful. Plenty of branches and every time I've been in I never have to wait long. The app and website are easy to use too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • P&N Bank & Investor Basic Home Loan (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    The staff are always friendly.

    The staff are always friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vic, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    First home loan and they made it easy

    Outstanding and stress free home loan execution and great rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pete, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • P&N Bank & Investor Basic Home Loan (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Good products, customer service needs uplifting.

    Firstly I prefer a credit society like P&N as I believe they are not totally sold on gaining profit off the mortgagees and I believe their rates are better than the big banks. I like their low rate credit card that comes with the home loans, that effectively gives us another AUD20000 of lending on top of our loan amount. That helped us to renovate our kitchen for the home we bought. The part I am put off by P&N is their ease of use. I can just walk in to the big banks and there is always someone I can engage personally instead of waiting on the phone hour hours for a simple yes/no question. P&N has very limited outlets. In the past I have made a few phone calls to P&N. Although they solved my queries, the wait time was horrendous, and I feel there is lack of personal touch like seeing a person face to face.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jayaraj, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    Excellent interest rate and has an offset account.

    Came to the party when I was in a vulnerable position financially and they supported me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • P&N Bank & Investor Basic Home Loan (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    Be prepared to wait and resubmit documents.

    Wait times for processing applications are beyond a joke. We were told applications would be delivered by certain dates. These were delivered weeks later. They completed our first home owners grant application incorrectly, after waiting a week longer than they advised us we would wait. They had to resubmit and made us wait even longer! Not a good start to using their services. They forced us to push settlement date twice because they did not deliver to our very reasonable deadlines.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Anonymous, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • P&N Bank & Home Loan Intro Special (Owner Occupier)

    No reward for loyalty.

    As an existing customer of 38 years it is disappointing when new customers are given better home loan rates than ours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trudi, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan

    They are two faced and they don't care about you

    I do not have a complaint about P&N. What is the point of complaining when they fail to resolve the issue. I conceded defeat a long time ago. I had two ‘interest only’ home loans with them until May 2017 when they came to the end of the three year terms. I went to see them and informed them that I wished to continue with this arrangement. I also explained that my wife was dying and this was causing me a great deal of distress. They seemed very concerned, offered their sympathy and assured me that they would not add to my problems. They did the exact opposite. They turned both loans into principal and interest and increased the rates to about 5.7%. One of the reasons given was that as my wife was dying (she died 8/8/17), I would no longer benefit from her income. My wife’s income had fallen from a very moderate level to nothing over the previous four years. Therefore, due to her failing health, she was not, and had not been making a significant contribution to our joint incomes or some years. Despite my situation P&N increased my payments by $3,000 a month. Very sympathetic. Just when I needed some help, I received in its place, a kick in the guts from the P&N bank. They really did talk nicely, sounded very concerned, but then screwed me when I was at my most vulnerable. I would point out that I have never missed a payment, even those at the current extortionate rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan

    Terrific rates, brilliant customer service.

    I can't believe how simple it all was. Nothing was too technical, we understood everything, and the support we got, and are still receiving is phenomenal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.