P&N Bank home loan reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 21 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank home loan reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific rates, brilliant customer service.

I can't believe how simple it all was. Nothing was too technical, we understood everything, and the support we got, and are still receiving is phenomenal.

Full review

I can't believe how simple it all was. Nothing was too technical, we understood everything, and the support we got, and are still receiving is phenomenal.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly AND helpful customer service

When you call the customer service line, you actually get to speak to a human being... And one which is both friendly AND helpful. Not something you can expect from most places these days.

Full review

When you call the customer service line, you actually get to speak to a human being... And one which is both friendly AND helpful. Not something you can expect from most places these days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lachlan (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Online banking service easy to use

Not as easy to set up loan as I thought and didn't explain things in layman's terms. After loan was set up I had to call and find out all about the accounts and they didn't set up my offset account without me calling either.

Full review

Not as easy to set up loan as I thought and didn't explain things in layman's terms. After loan was set up I had to call and find out all about the accounts and they didn't set up my offset account without me calling either.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amy (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Smaller is better

Very helpful. Never had so much help with any queries I have.

Full review

Very helpful. Never had so much help with any queries I have.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very supportive

For a single mother taking over the mortgage from her ex even though it wasn't much, no one would touch me except them .

Full review

For a single mother taking over the mortgage from her ex even though it wasn't much, no one would touch me except them .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leigh (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Rates

The bank staff are helpful and always willing to help.

Full review

The bank staff are helpful and always willing to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mark (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An excellent bank to deal with, highly recommended

I love the personalised service we receive, the convenience of the branch and the clarity of explanations. The staff are all polite, helpful and prompt.

Full review

I love the personalised service we receive, the convenience of the branch and the clarity of explanations. The staff are all polite, helpful and prompt.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ela (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Equity Access home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are helpful and the wait is short.

The staff at the P&N Bank are very helpful but appear resistive to changing the loan. But I would recommend it as a starter.

Full review

The staff at the P&N Bank are very helpful but appear resistive to changing the loan. But I would recommend it as a starter.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stephanie (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding service and guidance

P&N Bank, perfect banking for everyday responsible people.

Full review

P&N Bank, perfect banking for everyday responsible people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever

I have been a member of P&N Bank for over 40 years and in that time I have always found them to be there for their members. Always have customer service people with the will to assist the members and families. They are not just a bank, they are...

Full review

I have been a member of P&N Bank for over 40 years and in that time I have always found them to be there for their members. Always have customer service people with the will to assist the members and families. They are not just a bank, they are your friends and they act like it too.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Secure features

The P&N Bank used to be good. We had a truly great Loans Officer who dealt with all our loan requests and gave advice. Then they changed procedures and he was not happy with the changes and he left. Since he left my family who also have loans with...

Full review

The P&N Bank used to be good. We had a truly great Loans Officer who dealt with all our loan requests and gave advice. Then they changed procedures and he was not happy with the changes and he left. Since he left my family who also have loans with them have had nothing but trouble. They have taken so long in settling one of the loans. The girl who is doing it keeps changing everything. It has been a nightmare and as soon as I can I will be moving banks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry (WA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive packages and great customer service

Switching to P&N Bank was easy, the customer service is excellent with the mobile rep coming out almost any time you need them. I have a combination of two home loans, the majority as a fixed loan and the remainder as a variable loan, so I could...

Full review

Switching to P&N Bank was easy, the customer service is excellent with the mobile rep coming out almost any time you need them. I have a combination of two home loans, the majority as a fixed loan and the remainder as a variable loan, so I could get an offset account against the variable loan portion. Offset accounts were not offered for the fixed loan - not sure if any bank does that. Staff at the branches (I used two until now) and over the phone are very helpful and supportive. And they are local staff. You are definitely NOT connected to a call centre in India, where the people don't understand you because you have an accent different from Westminster English...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bodo (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great home loan product.

Great product. customer service expectations not met.

Full review

Great product. customer service expectations not met.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Margaret (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Always willing to help with any enquiries. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the product and service they provide.

Full review

Always willing to help with any enquiries. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the product and service they provide.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

We changed our home loan to P&N Bank from another supplier and the transition was seamless. Since changing we sold our original home and moved to one we already had but was rented out. Because this house was now to be in joint names we had to...

Full review

We changed our home loan to P&N Bank from another supplier and the transition was seamless. Since changing we sold our original home and moved to one we already had but was rented out. Because this house was now to be in joint names we had to discharge the mortgage and take out a new one. The staff were very helpful with the change over.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive.

Always pass on interest rate discounts. Profits go to their customers.

Full review

Always pass on interest rate discounts. Profits go to their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest and total amount feedback

This is an easy pay loan with the amount going down every month - real time feedback. Also has withdraw facility. Very flexible and minimum interest.

Full review

This is an easy pay loan with the amount going down every month - real time feedback. Also has withdraw facility. Very flexible and minimum interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank. Friendly service

They made it so easy to apply and they were so much better than our previous lender RHG (we were sold to them by RAMS.) My wife just has to transfer money from our P&N savings account internally to pay for the loan. Great!

Full review

They made it so easy to apply and they were so much better than our previous lender RHG (we were sold to them by RAMS.) My wife just has to transfer money from our P&N savings account internally to pay for the loan. Great!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rate, good product and good customer service

I like P&N because it is not a major bank and I feel like I am a valued customer. I have had no issues with the products I have and I will remain a P&N customer.

Full review

I like P&N because it is not a major bank and I feel like I am a valued customer. I have had no issues with the products I have and I will remain a P&N customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personal service and competitive rates

Because I am treated like a real person by real people and not just like a contract. They are quick to pass on interest rate drops. I am able to control all my banking needs by numerous sub-accounts that I can rename or delete when I wish. I just...

Full review

Because I am treated like a real person by real people and not just like a contract. They are quick to pass on interest rate drops. I am able to control all my banking needs by numerous sub-accounts that I can rename or delete when I wish. I just wish they had more branches.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I like the home loan because of the offset account and the redraw facility.

Full review

I like the home loan because of the offset account and the redraw facility.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Equity Access home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great products and awesome friendly staff

P & N staff are always very efficient, professional and friendly, with great product knowledge. More personal than the big banks, and very reliable.

Full review

P & N staff are always very efficient, professional and friendly, with great product knowledge. More personal than the big banks, and very reliable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect experience!

Genuine people, genuine products, genuinely amazed!

Full review

Genuine people, genuine products, genuinely amazed!

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, honest and reliable

They give great customer service, charge reasonable fees and charges and seem very honest and trustworthy.

Full review

They give great customer service, charge reasonable fees and charges and seem very honest and trustworthy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top