Thumbnail icon for P&N Bank

P&N Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 61 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent P&N Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • P&N Bank & Home Loan Intro Special (Owner Occupier) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No reward for loyalty.

    As an existing customer of 38 years it is disappointing when new customers are given better home loan rates than ours.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Trudi, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    They are two faced and they don't care about you

    I do not have a complaint about P&N. What is the point of complaining when they fail to resolve the issue. I conceded defeat a long time ago. I had two ‘interest only’ home loans with them until May 2017 when they came to the end of the three year terms. I went to see them and informed them that I wished to continue with this arrangement. I also explained that my wife was dying and this was causing me a great deal of distress. They seemed very concerned, offered their sympathy and assured me that they would not add to my problems. They did the exact opposite. They turned both loans into principal and interest and increased the rates to about 5.7%. One of the reasons given was that as my wife was dying (she died 8/8/17), I would no longer benefit from her income. My wife’s income had fallen from a very moderate level to nothing over the previous four years. Therefore, due to her failing health, she was not, and had not been making a significant contribution to our joint incomes or some years. Despite my situation P&N increased my payments by $3,000 a month. Very sympathetic. Just when I needed some help, I received in its place, a kick in the guts from the P&N bank. They really did talk nicely, sounded very concerned, but then screwed me when I was at my most vulnerable. I would point out that I have never missed a payment, even those at the current extortionate rate.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bob, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific rates, brilliant customer service.

    I can't believe how simple it all was. Nothing was too technical, we understood everything, and the support we got, and are still receiving is phenomenal.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly AND helpful customer service

    When you call the customer service line, you actually get to speak to a human being... And one which is both friendly AND helpful. Not something you can expect from most places these days.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Online banking service easy to use

    Not as easy to set up loan as I thought and didn't explain things in layman's terms. After loan was set up I had to call and find out all about the accounts and they didn't set up my offset account without me calling either.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smaller is better

    Very helpful. Never had so much help with any queries I have.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very supportive

    For a single mother taking over the mortgage from her ex even though it wasn't much, no one would touch me except them .

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant

    Great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leigh, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Rates

    The bank staff are helpful and always willing to help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • P&N Bank Easypay Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An excellent bank to deal with, highly recommended

    I love the personalised service we receive, the convenience of the branch and the clarity of explanations. The staff are all polite, helpful and prompt.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ela, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • P&N Bank Equity Access review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Staff are helpful and the wait is short.

    The staff at the P&N Bank are very helpful but appear resistive to changing the loan. But I would recommend it as a starter.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • P&N Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank to deal with

    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • P&N Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding service and guidance

    P&N Bank, perfect banking for everyday responsible people.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • P&N Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best bank ever

    I have been a member of P&N Bank for over 40 years and in that time I have always found them to be there for their members. Always have customer service people with the will to assist the members and families. They are not just a bank, they are your friends and they act like it too.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • P&N Bank review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Secure features

    The P&N Bank used to be good. We had a truly great Loans Officer who dealt with all our loan requests and gave advice. Then they changed procedures and he was not happy with the changes and he left. Since he left my family who also have loans with them have had nothing but trouble. They have taken so long in settling one of the loans. The girl who is doing it keeps changing everything. It has been a nightmare and as soon as I can I will be moving banks.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.