Thumbnail icon for P&N Bank

P&N Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
9.4/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 21 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent P&N Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service and a great local bank.

    P&N Bank staff are some of the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever dealt with. Their products are super competitive and so easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional

    I always get good returns, between 1/4-1/2% more than the four major banks. Everything is done for me regardless if I remember to send in the paperwork.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best people to work withHE BAEST

    Money in safe hands now, SINCE I have left the BANKS.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive

    Good interest rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive Rates

    Great customer service. Always quick to get through to an actual person. Interest rate is always higher than what the Big 4 banks offer. Easy to rollover on maturity. Willing to negotiate when approached.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deidre, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Unlike the big banks, P&N care about their customers, and their support both online and phone are second to none.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mavis, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy renewal, best rates by regular comparison

    We started taking Term Deposits with P & N Bank 25 years ago and compare rates each time we renew, this is the best product on the market!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent interest rates and customer service

    I already have accounts with P&N Bank, so it was great that (when I set up my term deposit, at the end of last year) they had the best interest rate on a $5000 term deposit. I also like that they keep you informed, rather than it just automatically rolling over without a reminder notice.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service, I did recommend it.

    The bank has got only few branches opened on Saturday. This may be a problem for full time working people. My bank is the only bank which is WA owned.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Renata, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The highest interest of all banks +credit unions

    I searched most diligently for the best place to invest my $10.000. P+N Bank had the best interest rate of all banks and credit unions. They showed me their product, explained it to me and let me make up my own mind. Two banks I was interested in, were pushy and didn't give me a chance to think for myself, and they had negative things to say about their competition. P+N bank had nothing to say about the other banks. They have become my primary bank because they treat me well and I'm not just there to enhance their position at the bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates-excellent personal service.

    pleasant service,know us by name and i have no worries with them having my money.Also thru them joined a brilliant hospital fund GMHBA which is taken out by them.It is an excellent fund and so helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The best interest rates in Australia - makes saving much more affordable and easier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Police and Nurses treat us with respect, we are aged pensioners, the service is always prompt and efficient at any Branch, if one has to wait thee is a chair to wait on. The paperwork is handled quickly quietly and efficiently and their mailing system with reminders of renewal dates and new interest rates is informative and helpful. As far as we can tell there is no-one else who offers the service our Police and Nurses give, wherever you are in Australia they are only a friendly and obliging free person to person call away.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Police & Nurses are the best, hands down they beat all the rest. Just no cons and plenty of pros - count your interest on fingers and toes!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • P&N Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    when moving to WA we deposited the money from our Sydney home while we decided what to do with it. We have kept it rolling over on term deposits ever since. Our wonderful customer service lady just takes a call from us and it is all fixed. If something happens we can depend on her. I wouldn't change it for the world. We have our hospital insurance through them and also told our Sydney family to change. I have told several friends about the impeccable service we get and they have changed also. And the best part is the money stays in WA.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Western Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.