P&N Bank term deposit reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank term deposit reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional

I always get good returns, between 1/4-1/2% more than the four major banks. Everything is done for me regardless if I remember to send in the paperwork.

Full review

I always get good returns, between 1/4-1/2% more than the four major banks. Everything is done for me regardless if I remember to send in the paperwork.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tony (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive

Good interest rate.

Full review

Good interest rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive Rates

Great customer service. Always quick to get through to an actual person. Interest rate is always higher than what the Big 4 banks offer. Easy to rollover on maturity. Willing to negotiate when approached.

Full review

Great customer service. Always quick to get through to an actual person. Interest rate is always higher than what the Big 4 banks offer. Easy to rollover on maturity. Willing to negotiate when approached.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deidre (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Unlike the big banks, P&N care about their customers, and their support both online and phone are second to none.

Full review

Unlike the big banks, P&N care about their customers, and their support both online and phone are second to none.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mavis (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy renewal, best rates by regular comparison

We started taking Term Deposits with P & N Bank 25 years ago and compare rates each time we renew, this is the best product on the market!

Full review

We started taking Term Deposits with P & N Bank 25 years ago and compare rates each time we renew, this is the best product on the market!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent interest rates and customer service

I already have accounts with P&N Bank, so it was great that (when I set up my term deposit, at the end of last year) they had the best interest rate on a $5000 term deposit. I also like that they keep you informed, rather than it just...

Full review

I already have accounts with P&N Bank, so it was great that (when I set up my term deposit, at the end of last year) they had the best interest rate on a $5000 term deposit. I also like that they keep you informed, rather than it just automatically rolling over without a reminder notice.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Money Maker Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service, I did recommend it.

The bank has got only few branches opened on Saturday. This may be a problem for full time working people. My bank is the only bank which is WA owned.

Full review

The bank has got only few branches opened on Saturday. This may be a problem for full time working people. My bank is the only bank which is WA owned.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Renata (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The highest interest of all banks +credit unions

I searched most diligently for the best place to invest my $10.000. P+N Bank had the best interest rate of all banks and credit unions. They showed me their product, explained it to me and let me make up my own mind. Two banks I was interested...

Full review

I searched most diligently for the best place to invest my $10.000. P+N Bank had the best interest rate of all banks and credit unions. They showed me their product, explained it to me and let me make up my own mind. Two banks I was interested in, were pushy and didn't give me a chance to think for myself, and they had negative things to say about their competition. P+N bank had nothing to say about the other banks. They have become my primary bank because they treat me well and I'm not just there to enhance their position at the bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Police and Nurses treat us with respect, we are aged pensioners, the service is always prompt and efficient at any Branch, if one has to wait thee is a chair to wait on. The paperwork is handled quickly quietly and efficiently and their mailing...

Full review

Police and Nurses treat us with respect, we are aged pensioners, the service is always prompt and efficient at any Branch, if one has to wait thee is a chair to wait on. The paperwork is handled quickly quietly and efficiently and their mailing system with reminders of renewal dates and new interest rates is informative and helpful. As far as we can tell there is no-one else who offers the service our Police and Nurses give, wherever you are in Australia they are only a friendly and obliging free person to person call away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Police & Nurses are the best, hands down they beat all the rest. Just no cons and plenty of pros - count your interest on fingers and toes!!

Full review

Police & Nurses are the best, hands down they beat all the rest. Just no cons and plenty of pros - count your interest on fingers and toes!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

when moving to WA we deposited the money from our Sydney home while we decided what to do with it. We have kept it rolling over on term deposits ever since. Our wonderful customer service lady just takes a call from us and it is all fixed. If...

Full review

when moving to WA we deposited the money from our Sydney home while we decided what to do with it. We have kept it rolling over on term deposits ever since. Our wonderful customer service lady just takes a call from us and it is all fixed. If something happens we can depend on her. I wouldn't change it for the world. We have our hospital insurance through them and also told our Sydney family to change. I have told several friends about the impeccable service we get and they have changed also. And the best part is the money stays in WA.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pamela (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

their term deposits are the highest. They are ahead of all others, I am very pleased with our term deposit

Full review

their term deposits are the highest. They are ahead of all others, I am very pleased with our term deposit

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joe (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The Police and Nurses Bank in Western Australia has been wonderful to me since I started an account with them. I actually increased my accounts with them due to their pleasant and understanding staff who have so far gone beyond their duty to...

Full review

The Police and Nurses Bank in Western Australia has been wonderful to me since I started an account with them. I actually increased my accounts with them due to their pleasant and understanding staff who have so far gone beyond their duty to assist me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tony (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexible deposit periods

Full review

Flexible deposit periods

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dave (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Was able to talk to someone who could make a decision and stick to it.

Full review

Was able to talk to someone who could make a decision and stick to it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

James (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This service has all the features and great rate we were looking for.

Full review

This service has all the features and great rate we were looking for.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Milinda (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and professional advice given

Full review

Easy to use and professional advice given

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mavis (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 75 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top