Thumbnail icon for Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 19 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I like the Police Credit Union because they are to deal with and have top customer service. While there is not a lot of branches, it is easy to catch up with someone. When phoning with a question you can phone your branch directly and you get to speak to a person dealing with your loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and awsome customer service

    I have been banking with them for over 30 years. Have always been happy dealing with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melinda, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful and knowledgable staff.

    Most accommodating and friendly staff. Always willing to give a competitive quote on any product that one may wish to purchase.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Worth a look

    Definitely worth checking out, they have great deals from time to time.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Northern Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly but flawed

    Unfortunately PCU are the David of the banking world and their products reflect this. Products are backwards (read: Paywave and lack of) and their internet banking/mobile banking interface is bordering on laughable, not to mention the prehistoric transaction fees. Sadly, PCU has been well and truly surpassed for convenience by the bigger players as well. Thankfully the interest rates offered to me were quite passable and the customer service is enjoyable. I'm locked in for 3 years at this interest rate and it's the only reason I will continue to bank with them. For now.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Have helped I financial difficulty

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lissa, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer rapport snd competitive % rates

    Pcu good all round with services IVY and online areas 9/10, competitive in the interest markets.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kim, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Nothing is too much trouble, customer service excellent!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive products

    I like this bank because the staff are very professional and helpful, have competitive products (rates/fees), and they continue to improve on products and services.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent rates

    Friendly people, always go out of their way to help me out.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brian, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low rates, options and helpful service

    I love my Police Credit Union loan because they have a range of options like offset accounts, low fees, plenty of ATMs available, easy phone and on-line banking and they've always been a pleasure to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates, excellent service

    Although my home is now freehold the Police Credit Union handled the whole procedure of obtaining the mortgage to the final payment painlessly. As usual we were very pleased with the professionalism and care the whole process was handled.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates, flexible and personal service/advice

    Home loans relate to the biggest purchase we make, so feeling confident and comfortable was vital. We could not have been more impressed with Police Credit Union!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service and rates

    They are fantastic with every little need or complaint they help out extremely well and provide a fantastic service to their customers and the community. Keep up the good work, wouldn't change banks for the world.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maryanne, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    excellent service, went out of their way to assist

    The fact that when I compared PCU to another service who offered to beat any other home loan, they admitted they could not do better - well that was plenty enough reason to go ahead with PCU.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wade, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.