Queensland Country Bank logo

Queensland Country Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 76 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queensland Country Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queensland Country Bank Online Saver

    Luv this bank

    Brilliant to work with especially during COVID. Reduced my payments so I could cope with loss of working hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Student Money Saver

    Nothing but LOVE!

    I absolutely LOVE Queensland Country Credit Union! Helpful staff and easy-to-use banking services - what more could you need? I can take out money (without having to pay a fee) at almost every popular bank ATM! Although... it would be nice to see more QCCU banks around :) The Student Saver account’s interest rates and rewards program are nothing short of incredible - I plan on opening the same account for my future kids.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account

    Essential savings account everyone should have.

    Any money I did not use I put into this high interest account ad when needed I transfer it out. The system is great and the interest is far better than other banks. I am in control and can get it at a moments notice. Super way to save for holidays.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Makes me feel securing

    This bank is trustworthy, has great, caring staff and is super convenient. The only down side would be the limited number of branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    Awesome

    The people at my bank are amazing people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Great rates

    Awesome rates

    Price
    Less
    Brienna, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Online Saver

    Minimum rewards, great customer service

    I have a savers account but I don't get any rewards or bonuses. It's not great at all. But in saying that, I love their customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jazmin, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account

    Awesome

    The bill paying account is a brilliant idea

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Would not recommend.

    Poor understanding of needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    Excellent

    Friendly and happy to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zayden, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    More interest on xmas club accounts

    Love this bank- awesome service, products, and they have a coffee shop in the branch. Always busy but very efficient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rae, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Easy to deal with

    Lack of Branches for deposits is a bit of a problem. It would be good to be able to access these services maybe via Australia Post.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Small bank with lower fees.

    Fees and charges... just like the banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonio, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account

    Great customer service!

    I like this bank because of their awesome staff and customer service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    OK bank but bad morals

    They have little contact with account holder and if there is a problem there is no letter etc sent out to the account holder to inform them. tTey should maybe in future send a letter and make a call to the account holder.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.