Thumbnail icon for Queensland Country Bank

Queensland Country Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 75 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queensland Country Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queensland Country Bank Student Money Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Nothing but LOVE!

    I absolutely LOVE Queensland Country Credit Union! Helpful staff and easy-to-use banking services - what more could you need? I can take out money (without having to pay a fee) at almost every popular bank ATM! Although... it would be nice to see more QCCU banks around :) The Student Saver account’s interest rates and rewards program are nothing short of incredible - I plan on opening the same account for my future kids.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Essential savings account everyone should have.

    Any money I did not use I put into this high interest account ad when needed I transfer it out. The system is great and the interest is far better than other banks. I am in control and can get it at a moments notice. Super way to save for holidays.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Makes me feel securing

    This bank is trustworthy, has great, caring staff and is super convenient. The only down side would be the limited number of branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome

    The people at my bank are amazing people.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates

    Awesome rates

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brienna, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Minimum rewards, great customer service

    I have a savers account but I don't get any rewards or bonuses. It's not great at all. But in saying that, I love their customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jazmin, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome

    The bill paying account is a brilliant idea

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Would not recommend.

    Poor understanding of needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Friendly and happy to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zayden, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    More interest on xmas club accounts

    Love this bank- awesome service, products, and they have a coffee shop in the branch. Always busy but very efficient.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rae, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Lack of Branches for deposits is a bit of a problem. It would be good to be able to access these services maybe via Australia Post.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Small bank with lower fees.

    Fees and charges... just like the banks.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Antonio, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service!

    I like this bank because of their awesome staff and customer service!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    OK bank but bad morals

    They have little contact with account holder and if there is a problem there is no letter etc sent out to the account holder to inform them. tTey should maybe in future send a letter and make a call to the account holder.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The very best banking in Aus

    We have been a member of QCCU, for over 25 years, and they have been a great comfort and support to us in all those years of banking with them. The staff are always friendly and happy to see you and nothing is too much trouble, for them to help you with. The company's Bill Paying Plan for the customers that take advantage of it, is exceptional to none. It really makes life ever so much more stress free, when it comes to managing all those tedious Monthly or Annual bills, the plan makes sure the payments are there to be paid no matter what, I don't know what we would do without it really! I have advised many a person I have come in contact with that it would be really worth their while to, consider QCCU Banking and Bill paying. The company has very competitive loan interest rates be it for a Home / Car / or any other personal necessity. There is always someone in the branch to help with insurances too if need be.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryll, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.20% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $1 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.