Queensland Country Bank logo

Queensland Country Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 79 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Queensland Country Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    On par with other banks

    The bank is much the same as other banks. It 100km from where I live, with no facilities locally. But I do find staff really helpful and efficient.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grahame, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Great local bank offering personal custom service

    Their staff and service is excellent. Have a home loan with them and a savings account they also offer a bill payment service which I believe is excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gwen, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    Safe banking and convenience.

    Scammers have managed to access my accounts twice, the team at Queensland country bank in Atherton were awesome. They dealt with all that needed to be done to make my accounts secure again and with no inconvenience to me. The staff are always helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trudie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Online Saver

    Luv this bank

    Brilliant to work with especially during COVID. Reduced my payments so I could cope with loss of working hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Student Money Saver

    Nothing but LOVE!

    I absolutely LOVE Queensland Country Credit Union! Helpful staff and easy-to-use banking services - what more could you need? I can take out money (without having to pay a fee) at almost every popular bank ATM! Although... it would be nice to see more QCCU banks around :) The Student Saver account’s interest rates and rewards program are nothing short of incredible - I plan on opening the same account for my future kids.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank

    Essential savings account everyone should have.

    Any money I did not use I put into this high interest account ad when needed I transfer it out. The system is great and the interest is far better than other banks. I am in control and can get it at a moments notice. Super way to save for holidays.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Makes me feel securing

    This bank is trustworthy, has great, caring staff and is super convenient. The only down side would be the limited number of branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    Awesome

    The people at my bank are amazing people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Great rates

    Awesome rates

    Price
    Less
    Brienna, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Online Saver

    Minimum rewards, great customer service

    I have a savers account but I don't get any rewards or bonuses. It's not great at all. But in saying that, I love their customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jazmin, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank

    Awesome

    The bill paying account is a brilliant idea

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Would not recommend.

    Poor understanding of needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    Excellent

    Friendly and happy to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zayden, Northern Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Bonus Saver

    More interest on xmas club accounts

    Love this bank- awesome service, products, and they have a coffee shop in the branch. Always busy but very efficient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rae, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Savings Account

    Easy to deal with

    Lack of Branches for deposits is a bit of a problem. It would be good to be able to access these services maybe via Australia Post.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      4.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 205 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.