RACV logo

RACV Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
8.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 3 RACV travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured travel insurance from RACV

Comprehensive

covid medical cover
true
covid cancellation cover
true
overseas hospital
Unlimited
cancellation cover
Unlimited

Promoted

Recent RACV travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Travel Insurance

    Reliable, efficient, excellent customer service

    Amazing customer service when originally taking out the travel insurance and then when we needed to submit a claim. Extremely reliable and efficient

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Astrid, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RACV Travel Insurance

    Highly recommended!

    I find this one is the cheapest with the best service, very fast and reliable to process claims!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RACV Travel Insurance

    Great value for money - much better than others

    Our experience is with RACV- great coverage, relatively easy to understand policy, long term, no age discrimination like AAMI.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Marlene, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.