RACV logo

RACV Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
8.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 3 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable, efficient, excellent customer service

    Amazing customer service when originally taking out the travel insurance and then when we needed to submit a claim. Extremely reliable and efficient

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Astrid, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RACV Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Highly recommended!

    I find this one is the cheapest with the best service, very fast and reliable to process claims!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACV Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great value for money - much better than others

    Our experience is with RACV- great coverage, relatively easy to understand policy, long term, no age discrimination like AAMI.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Marlene, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.