UBank logo

UBank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from UBank

UHomeLoan

interest rate
1.75% p.a.
fixed 3 years
comparison rate
2.22% p.a.

Promoted

Recent UBank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointing

    Currently using them for a home loan They simply do not answer your phone calls or emails Made approximately 15 each ! Causing enormous amounts of stress for us.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy, but lacking an offset account.

    UBank are very competitive in interest rates. Have been very happy with them as a lender. They could improve by offering offset accounts to the home loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Liana, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer for Investor (Principal & Interest, Investment) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Hideous customer service, unnecessarily difficult

    We have been sent in circles for 3 months for a refinance. Resubmitted the same documents several times, customer service is disgusting. Would never recommend! Have now made 2 requests for details to lodge a formal complaint, but have not been forthcoming.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low rates, great communication and excellent app

    The best interest rates. Such a simple application process, great communication the whole way through. App is super easy to use. They have passed on many interest rate cuts. Brilliant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    UBank make everything difficult!

    Good rates all looks good but once they have you, not much help! Can't even get a home loan account statement online to go somewhere else. Three months work refinancing I thought all was good, go to sign paperwork only to find the amount wasn't what was asked for, nor was I told why or how to improve the problem. Cant wait to go!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, most features of big banks

    Wait lines on the phone can be a bit extensive, however, everything during COVID is. The app doesn’t have the feature to manage your home loan through it- it takes you to a website, if this feature was available, I would not have any complaints what’s so ever.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shari, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again.

    Completely waste of time. We tried to refinance with them and it took them more than a month to conclude that we are not eligible. They could have told us to start with. In terms of documents, it went back and forth for 5 rounds for them to say exactly what they need. The guidance on their website is more like a decoration. Living expense is calculated without clarity. Case manager is very unresponsive and unprofessional and refuses to take calls. The low rate comes with all pain!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Freya, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Consider with caution.

    I wouldn't encourage anyone to consider refinancing with UBank just because of their lower rate of interest. Had I have known how appalling their customer service was going to be, and how long you have to wait for someone to answer a phone call (average wait time 45 minutes), I would have stayed with my previous lender and happily paid a higher rate of interest. Some of their staff are really great but the majority lack knowledge and are unable to answer questions. The phone app and website are very clunky and not at all user-friendly. The other issue I have with UBank is that their statements are misleading and don't provide all the information you require to have an informed opinion about the state of your finances. They offer a redraw facility as opposed to an offset account which again for some strange reason fluctuates significantly which makes knowing exactly what your balance is very difficult.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor customer assessment criteria

    Very poor customer service. They simply say no to customers with very limited information and without going in further detail. Trying to avoid the customers in a hurry. I'm still not convinced why they said I'm not eligible at the same time all other banks said I was eligible. Very poor criteria for assessment of customer credit rating.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alan, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Lowest rates no frills

    Lowest home loan interest rate, no frills, underwritten by NAB. No branches, can take a while to set up with all the paperwork but once you do, you will be saving tens of thousands of dollars. Well worth the effort!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and decent service

    After a couple of early challenges, UBank have won us back over by passing on almost all of the RBA rate cuts. They are online only which allows very competitive rates with no fills offering.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fix redraw facility.

    Love this banks low rates. However I hate their redraw facility and how it seems to be in a constant state of recalculation. Payments are deducted from redraw before being debited from your account and the whole process takes too long to recalculate once you make payment. It takes weeks for accurate amounts to reflect and the money visible to the customer is always lower than what is actually in there. Needs to be fixed urgently.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nes, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service and very competitive.

    UBank is a fantastic online bank. The process to approve the loan was simple and the two times I have called UBank my questions were answered promptly. Very satisfied. UBank has also passed on the rate cuts to variable rate home loan which was welcomed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great online bank with great customer service. A++

    When I had a mortgage, they had by far the best rate for a mortgage without an offset account (wasn't an investment property so didn't need it). None of the other banks could come close. Also got Aussie call centres so they provided great customer service. Can't really fault them besides not having an offset account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cheap rates with no fuss.

    I like this bank because their rates are very low. A con is they take a long time 2-3 business days to return emails.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.43% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.15% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 524 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.