UBank logo

UBank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 706 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent UBank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Love higher percentage

    Love the deal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Awesome bank for savings account

    Have this savings account for years. Great interest rates. Great app to go with it. NAB atms are everywhere if u need to withdraw. Great customer service as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claribel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Idiot-proof way of saving.

    The automatic sweep to move funds from the high interest (relative to the market) savings account to pay for debit card purchases is a game-changer. It saves time, anxiety about funds being available and can be altered to keep a daily limit on debit card spending whilst keeping maximum balance in the savings account earning interest. This makes it idiot-proof for lazy people who could otherwise get themselves into the financial troubles of ongoing debt and damaged credit histories with credit cards. A great way of living within one's means and saving for a home deposit or creating a contingency fund for unforeseen such as Covid 19. It does not require a set number of debit card touch n go transactions like other high-interest savings/transaction account pairings. Also allows withdrawals and a reduction in the savings account balance and still get the bonus interest. Only qualifiers for the bonus interest are: 1) deposit $200/month and 2) have the linked debit card/transaction account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • UBank Savings Account

    remote use dodgy

    Every time I try to log on, no matter what time of day or night, it is very likely to say the site is in maintenance. Its so frustrating.

    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Edith, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    UBank Visa Debit Card

    I lost my UBank Visa card in India Delhi and I receive little support from Ubank. They sent my debit card to my home address in Brisbane not to my address in India. They say because of the security reasons and the rules. Someone at home in Brisbane will have to sent it to India. If you have no one at 'home's well it's bad luck. If you didn't have any spare cash to tie you over, you are in trouble. I had to get a loan from someone. My impression Ubank simple couldn't care less, pathetic customer service. The bank sent two new visa cards by accident and two passwords which cause confusion. When I receive the visa card in Delhi, my contact in Brisbane phone the second password which did not work on my first visa card. Sending out that second card to me was sheer incompetence. Whilst this was going on two weeks plus passed. They refuse to send me the visa card to Delhi because of security reasons. Surely sending the second card was a lapse of security. If that card fell into wrong hands there be a loss. Ubank staff (more then then two) did not ring Visa Global to get them to send a replacement card. They said you ring them which I did but I was unable to get through to them. Their attitude was shocking If I did not have a person in Brisbane to send on the new card to Delhi I would be in deep trouble.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USave

    Awful customer service.

    They claim great interest rates however competitors are offering double and triple what they pay. Lodged a dispute for $4000 dollars and they were unable to get it back - they couldn't even give me an answer to what they did to try and recover funds - had to go through the ombudsman to find out they asked the other account for the funds back. Awful customer service - switched to Macquarie and much happier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pk, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    'We've got you', they say.

    Bad admin, call waiting. ID verification process, unclear on half the information provided in their communication. Closing the account is a nightmare. You'd rather give up. Which is probably what they want.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • UBank Savings Account

    Relatively good interest rate.

    The interest rate is solid, considering what other banks are offering. That said, reductions seem to come in more often than the RBA cuts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Easy to use.

    I like this bank because it is so easy to sign up to and easy to use the app. The bonus interest is really good as well.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    No frills, simple with a reasonable interest rate

    Interest rate is better than most banks, while there is a requirement to transfer a minimum amount each month to access the higher interest rate, there is no requirement to keep it there.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sheila, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • UBank Savings Account

    Excellent app and online use.

    Easy to use online format.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • UBank USave

    Good but would like more access on weekend's

    Easy sign up and website. I would like to be able to do more on the weekend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Garry, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Unable to access my funds.

    I’ve been trying to access my money since last week without success. After waiting a long time to speak with them on the phone, they said I should verify my I.D., which in my opinion should’ve been done before they accept my money deposits. I tried online and didn’t worked. They told me to go on a Aus Post to verify there and after they receive the verification I would get access. I went one week ago and sent the verification through express post which is incredible fast and after calling them twice this week they said it didn’t arrived there yet. I really need MY money to pay my bills and they’re locking my account. Ombudsman is being contacted now to take legal actions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Igor, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Perfectly efficient, great interest rates!

    I am very happy with the interest rates offered and the quick, friendly customer service. The interface is basic, and could use some improving, but that is not the reason I am banking with them and it is perfectly efficient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account

    Great for that emergency savings accounts

    Great for my emergency savings account. Online setup and easy access is very convenient. Great interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.