UBank logo

UBank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
9.1/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 700 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent UBank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • UBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Relatively good interest rate.

    The interest rate is solid, considering what other banks are offering. That said, reductions seem to come in more often than the RBA cuts.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed about 19 hours ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use.

    I like this bank because it is so easy to sign up to and easy to use the app. The bonus interest is really good as well.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No frills, simple with a reasonable interest rate

    Interest rate is better than most banks, while there is a requirement to transfer a minimum amount each month to access the higher interest rate, there is no requirement to keep it there.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sheila, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent app and online use.

    Easy to use online format.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • UBank USave review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good but would like more access on weekend's

    Easy sign up and website. I would like to be able to do more on the weekend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UBank USave review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitiveness

    I don’t like that they are continuously dropping their interests rate, though it is still competitive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unable to access my funds.

    I’ve been trying to access my money since last week without success. After waiting a long time to speak with them on the phone, they said I should verify my I.D., which in my opinion should’ve been done before they accept my money deposits. I tried online and didn’t worked. They told me to go on a Aus Post to verify there and after they receive the verification I would get access. I went one week ago and sent the verification through express post which is incredible fast and after calling them twice this week they said it didn’t arrived there yet. I really need MY money to pay my bills and they’re locking my account. Ombudsman is being contacted now to take legal actions.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Igor, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Perfectly efficient, great interest rates!

    I am very happy with the interest rates offered and the quick, friendly customer service. The interface is basic, and could use some improving, but that is not the reason I am banking with them and it is perfectly efficient.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for that emergency savings accounts

    Great for my emergency savings account. Online setup and easy access is very convenient. Great interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • UBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Probably the most poor customer service I've seen.

    Good rates, but on average if you actually need to contact them, of the 10 attempts I've had the least I've spent waiting is 50 minutes. Normally 1-2.5 hours. And going on the duration I'm willing to wait obviously these are pretty urgent situations. I have mentioned this every time as well and they're a Big Bank (NAB) pretending to be a small company who doesn't learn from their mistakes. Others preferred.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    UBank? UBeaut!

    Long-term customer here, and not looking elsewhere. No need to. Supremely satisfied with my customer experience over the years. UBank has only a digital platform. No ATMs. None needed, as you can conveniently link your UBank account/s with a third party's physical branch. Money may be transferred at your discretion. The linked VISA debit card is convenient. Money sweeps can be configured so you don't need to worry about available balance on the no interest debit account linked to the card and its use. Customers who are mindful of their qualifying monthly savings are rewarded with a high, competitive interest rate. The default interest rate is competitively placed too. Thinking of UBank? All I can say is, "UBeaut!"

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USave review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    All electronic. No fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No account keeping fees! Great customer service!

    UBank is my favourite bank for high interest savings accounts as they have one of the highest interest rates in the market, with no account keeping fees and have a very easy and reliable website and mobile app to manage money transfers. Their customer service is also very efficient and reliable in providing answers and excellent advice.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates, simple accounts, online simplicity

    I really like this product. I guess the only con is no branches but I quite like that it's all online. Intereste rates for saving accounts aren't great at the moment but uBank always comes out on top.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to Use online bank

    It is an online bank that is easy to use. If you are looking to get the extra interest make sure you set the transaction account up correctly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.05% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.