UBank savings account reviews

UBank
UBank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 151 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured savings account from UBank

Recent UBank savings account reviews

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding online banking services!

The customer service within the branch is fantastic. The staff who greet you are incredibly knowledgable and always know where to direct you and aim to get you served as soon as possible. The online banking portal "Netbank" is simple to use and...

Full review

The customer service within the branch is fantastic. The staff who greet you are incredibly knowledgable and always know where to direct you and aim to get you served as soon as possible. The online banking portal "Netbank" is simple to use and incredibly cohesive. I have multiple accounts and travel cards and they have made it so easy for funds to be transferred between each of these.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver SMSF savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive interest rate

Interest rate is great ensures that I keep money in the bank. Can access help through partner bank nab if needs be. Encourages saving

Full review

Interest rate is great ensures that I keep money in the bank. Can access help through partner bank nab if needs be. Encourages saving

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Laura (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates of return and easy to use

They have had brilliant rates (when interest rates were high) but they aren't quite as competitive at the moment. Nonetheless, they give better returns than the big 4, and the online interface is pretty easy to use.

Full review

They have had brilliant rates (when interest rates were high) but they aren't quite as competitive at the moment. Nonetheless, they give better returns than the big 4, and the online interface is pretty easy to use.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanna (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

High interest rates, but online only

Best savings account with high interest rates and no frills service.

Full review

Best savings account with high interest rates and no frills service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Charn (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple and useful

Great interest rate, no frills products which are simple to understand.

Full review

Great interest rate, no frills products which are simple to understand.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mitchell (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

High interest rates on a transaction account

Superlative product. Ongoing development. High interest rates on a savings/transaction account. Most people don't believe it.

Full review

Superlative product. Ongoing development. High interest rates on a savings/transaction account. Most people don't believe it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Interest rates and service

Best interest rate for online savings in Australia. Easy to deal with and deposit/withdraw savings

Full review

Best interest rate for online savings in Australia. Easy to deal with and deposit/withdraw savings

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louis (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient savings, at your fingertips.

I recommend ubank because it has good interest rates, the website is easy to navigate and there are helpful saving tools in your account features. The customer service can be frustrating but I rarely need it because it is well designed.

Full review

I recommend ubank because it has good interest rates, the website is easy to navigate and there are helpful saving tools in your account features. The customer service can be frustrating but I rarely need it because it is well designed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ashley (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

One of the best rates out there and easy to use

Backed by NAB, so you can feel secure about your cash. This pays a decent interest rate, and is easy to use. If you can make a regular $200 monthly transfer, you get a bonus rate. Everything is done online, but if you do nee to ring them up,...

Full review

Backed by NAB, so you can feel secure about your cash. This pays a decent interest rate, and is easy to use. If you can make a regular $200 monthly transfer, you get a bonus rate. Everything is done online, but if you do nee to ring them up, service is excellent. It'd be nice to have a higher rate, but I guess that isn't going to happen! A limit of $200,000 invested may be an issue for the lucky few; but I am not sure why they don't want to have more of our money!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gavin (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ubank guaranteed by NAB is a good online bank

Ubank Saver with a transactional debit card, kind of defeats the purpose of saving for something by forcing customers to have a debit card. Mine is cut up and will never be used.

Full review

Ubank Saver with a transactional debit card, kind of defeats the purpose of saving for something by forcing customers to have a debit card. Mine is cut up and will never be used.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbs (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive, friendly and ease of use.

Good interest rates comparatively. Easy to use.

Full review

Good interest rates comparatively. Easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Deb (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees, amazing customer service, big interest.

The only con about shifting to a 'direct' bank like UBank is that there's no physical branches for the very rare times I've needed one. But with a (relatively) huge interest rate to earn money on savings, no fees ever (except from other banks,...

Full review

The only con about shifting to a 'direct' bank like UBank is that there's no physical branches for the very rare times I've needed one. But with a (relatively) huge interest rate to earn money on savings, no fees ever (except from other banks, when using their ATMs) and a 24 hour customer service number, the pros massively outweigh the cons.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Zac (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best ongoing long-term rate.

They have the best ongoing rate (unlike other providers where the rate drops after 3-6 months), all you need to do is transfer $200 a month into the account (just set up a direct monthly transfer). Backed by a big 4 bank. Easy way to earn good...

Full review

They have the best ongoing rate (unlike other providers where the rate drops after 3-6 months), all you need to do is transfer $200 a month into the account (just set up a direct monthly transfer). Backed by a big 4 bank. Easy way to earn good interest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sasha (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive online savings account.

USaver online account offers a higher deposit rate than the big banks, even though UBank is backed by NAB.

Full review

USaver online account offers a higher deposit rate than the big banks, even though UBank is backed by NAB.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Song (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

Haven't had any issues with this bank. I love it. I was disappointed when they went from completely online savings, to having a card attached to my account. the only reason i signed up for it initially was specifically because I knew that it was...

Full review

Haven't had any issues with this bank. I love it. I was disappointed when they went from completely online savings, to having a card attached to my account. the only reason i signed up for it initially was specifically because I knew that it was almost impossible to touch the money when I was out and about.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver SMSF savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent interest rates for a savings account.

I love how easy they make saving, I can set up a transfer from my regular account to come out at my convenience, no physical branches or ATMs so I can't withdraw cash from the account. Has graphs and goals to show how well you are doing.

Full review

I love how easy they make saving, I can set up a transfer from my regular account to come out at my convenience, no physical branches or ATMs so I can't withdraw cash from the account. Has graphs and goals to show how well you are doing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janelle (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

Highest interest rate notwithstanding any withdrawals during the month.

Full review

Highest interest rate notwithstanding any withdrawals during the month.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ms (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online banking service plus great rates.

Great online banking service, plus great interest rates.

Full review

Great online banking service, plus great interest rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and great customer service

UBank provides all my needs for on line banking with excellent security, reporting and facilities.

Full review

UBank provides all my needs for on line banking with excellent security, reporting and facilities.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

High interest rates, slight inconvenience.

Overall they offer the most important thing - one of, if not the highest, interest rates for comparable products. They are lacking in some areas in comparison to the competition but for a high interest rate account where your money isn't locked...

Full review

Overall they offer the most important thing - one of, if not the highest, interest rates for comparable products. They are lacking in some areas in comparison to the competition but for a high interest rate account where your money isn't locked in (term deposit) - it's a good choice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall a great bank who I plan to stay with.

I like using Ubank for all of our important savings. While you can't physically access your money through an ATM, the online bank means that there are zero bank or account fees, and your money is ALL your money. The interest rates are always...

Full review

I like using Ubank for all of our important savings. While you can't physically access your money through an ATM, the online bank means that there are zero bank or account fees, and your money is ALL your money. The interest rates are always competitive, and you can personalize your accounts such as holiday/wedding account, school fees account etc. You can have as many or as few accounts open at a time, still with no fees. The cons that I have notices with Ubank are mainly within the website, it seems to be hard sometimes to go into personal details of the account, as it can act slow sometimes, so I'm not sure of that is a glitch that has been fixed or if that's just the way it is.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great savings rate

Great interest rate. No branches so no face contact.

Full review

Great interest rate. No branches so no face contact.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dirk (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rate with customer service

I have always been happy to bank with UBank as it has such a competitive rate and good service. Occasionally the website is a bit difficult to navigate, especially on an iPad.

Full review

I have always been happy to bank with UBank as it has such a competitive rate and good service. Occasionally the website is a bit difficult to navigate, especially on an iPad.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy peasy!

Easy peasy banking.

Full review

Easy peasy banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sasha (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Polite and friendly over the phone service.

They have been at the forefront of pushing the Big 4 and the smaller institutions into more competitive interest rates and products. They still offer a competitive savings interest rate.

Full review

They have been at the forefront of pushing the Big 4 and the smaller institutions into more competitive interest rates and products. They still offer a competitive savings interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brian (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    2.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.75% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    90 days notice required for withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly
    • Special rate conditions: The notice period is the amount of time you have to wait before you can withdraw your planned transfers from your Notice Saver account.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Funds cannot be withdrawn without serving the minimum notice period.
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 189 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top