ubank logo

ubank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
9.1/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 740 ubank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ubank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ubank Savings Account

    Competitive rates & no fees are a win

    Competitive rates and no fees. User friendly app. Fast transfers. Dislike not being able to speak with customer service if needed, but other than that, an easy to use bank.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karly, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank Savings Account

    UBank review

    Excellent online bank with great savings incentives!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Bonus 5.1% Interest on savings.

    Excellent bank to park your savings with a bonus interest of 5.1% if you add $200.00 per month.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wolfgang, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    AMAZING SAVINGS ACCOUNT

    I was able to save for a house deposit because of UBank!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shelley, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Simple savings at great rate

    Love the app that is so simple to use - money transfer is quick & no fees which is great and more banks should do….

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    simple and easy to use app. Best physical card!!

    I really like how simple and easy to use the Ubank app is. It is a little bit of a shame that I had forgotton my details/had no access to my old phone number anymore and basically couldnt use my old ubank account anymore, but i really like their ads and ad ons when joining. They have this offer where u refer new members and you get $30 extra in your account after making 3 purchases in the first 30 days of joining. It just makes things fun and the app itself is very pretty and I love the colours. Finally, the physical card is simple and pretty and I love how the card number is printed on the card. It looks simple and its easy to read, and the print does not scratch off or peel away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Just go for it.

    Fine, just try it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mei, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Simple and easy to use

    Great savings accounts, with no fees. As long as you do a certain amount of transactions a month that is, but that’s easy to meet so I’ve never had any issues with not getting the bonus interest every month. Recommend as either a primary or secondary bank account. Very easy to use online, simple features, and never have any issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bec, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Generally good bank.

    I love ubank. My only issue is there were problems last year when they decided to change everyones account numbers but did it without notifying customers. This left us frustrated and unable to access our savings for a period of time. Aside from this I have had no issues and would recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    UBank savings account - sweet and simple

    Let's start with the most important things for a savings account - the interest rate and how you get the bonus interest. UBank offers a reasonably competitive interest rate - not the highest, but very solid. The real advantage of UBank is that all you need to do to get the best rate is to transfer in $200. For me, having to just through fewer hoops is worth the slightly lower rate. Other pros and cons? The app is very easy to use, as is the website which allows you to do more. The bad side of this though is that there are no physical branches, so everything needs to be done online or over the phone. Never having had a problem with them, I can't speak to their phone support. Overall this is a great savings account, particularly if you want an easy way to get a high interest rate each month.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claudia, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Set up is easy, layout clear and simple, interest

    This bank is completely online, but they have made it so easy to use. The set up is incredibly easy to complete, and everything within the app is laid out beautifully and clearly. You can see your total IN and OUT money for the month so you can keep track of your expenses. Their interest rates are also very good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ariel, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ubank Savings Account

    Definitely recommend

    Fantastic! Easy to use app, great savings interest rates without having to jump through too many hoops

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ubank Savings Account

    Easy user experience

    I love Ubank’s easy-to-use app. I keep my savings there, get my nice interest bonus every month. The app is a much nicer experience than any other banking app I’ve used, and I’ve used a lot. Having no physical branches could be a con depending on how you look at it, but for me it’s a pro. In 2023, everything should be able to be done completely online. Ubank is awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    ubank has a high interest savings rate

    Consistently higher interest on savings than the competition. Low minimum of monthly balance increase to qualify for bonus interest. No other conditions to be met, such as minimum number of transactions per month.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lindsay, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ubank High Interest Save Account

    Great interest rates, easy to understand

    I love the ease of use and clear easy to understand policies and benfits, they also have amazing ears to use phone app and high interest rates on savings account. Only downside is no branch so no atm but I rarely would ever need it I use mainly card

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.