Advertisement

Virgin Money home loan reviews

Virgin Money
Virgin Money's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Virgin Money

Recent Virgin Money home loan reviews

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, 300k+) Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

I received an excellent rate however had to push to get it. Customer service is excellent however the online banking system could be improved as I can’t change things without having to call and speak to someone for example.

Full review

I received an excellent rate however had to push to get it. Customer service is excellent however the online banking system could be improved as I can’t change things without having to call and speak to someone for example.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jess, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Pretty stoked

Can't go wrong with Richard looking after my investments.

Full review

Can't go wrong with Richard looking after my investments.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, , reviewed about 5 years ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates; easy to use online access

They offer very competitive interest rates and fees; easy to use online systems; better than other banks with information and over the phone assistance. Have never had anything that I can complain about with Virgin Money in over seven years of...

Full review

They offer very competitive interest rates and fees; easy to use online systems; better than other banks with information and over the phone assistance. Have never had anything that I can complain about with Virgin Money in over seven years of being with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Debbie, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates and compassionate service

We have had four providers over the life of our mortgage and found Virgin to be the best. We have access to the redraw facility, and at one stage, needed a mortgage "holiday', which was well received and met with compassion and helpfulness. I...

Full review

We have had four providers over the life of our mortgage and found Virgin to be the best. We have access to the redraw facility, and at one stage, needed a mortgage "holiday', which was well received and met with compassion and helpfulness. I would definitely recommend Virgin Money especially as they are quick to pass on any interest rate cuts.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Caroline, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been holding home loan with Virgin Money for years now and have never had any problems whatsoever. After 3 Years of loyalty we've got discounted interest rate and there are no fees at all.

Full review

I have been holding home loan with Virgin Money for years now and have never had any problems whatsoever. After 3 Years of loyalty we've got discounted interest rate and there are no fees at all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vojkan, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good and simple, no bells and whistles. They are no longer doing home loans I believe, but ongoing customer support is quite good I must say.

Full review

Good and simple, no bells and whistles. They are no longer doing home loans I believe, but ongoing customer support is quite good I must say.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Janine, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No instant updating of transaction balances

Full review

No instant updating of transaction balances

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is very slow and now that they are no longer accepting new loans they don't seem to care about service at all - in fact the impression that is given is that the customer is tollerated but they would much rather we take our...

Full review

Customer service is very slow and now that they are no longer accepting new loans they don't seem to care about service at all - in fact the impression that is given is that the customer is tollerated but they would much rather we take our business elsewhere so that they could shut down the home loan devision. They pass on every rate rise but hardly any of the drops.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Julia, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    2.88% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.90% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 2.88% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.90% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 639 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.84% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.84% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 7 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.80% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.80% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 Athena home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Homestar Star Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Homestar Star Essentials Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Unlimited extra repayments & Free online redraw
    • Upfront fees waived – limited time offer

    interest rate

    2.74% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.77% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $596

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Unlimited extra repayments & Free online redraw
    • Upfront fees waived – limited time offer
    • Interest rate: 2.74% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.77% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $596
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $535.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $850,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 23 Homestar home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access

    interest rate

    2.82% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.86% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $785

    Go to site

    More info

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access
    • Interest rate: 2.82% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.86% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $785
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: Optional - $10 per month
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 1 Well Home Loans home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 534 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement