Thumbnail icon for Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
6.8/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Virgin Money

Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

interest rate
2.04% p.a.
fixed 3 years
comparison rate
2.73% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Virgin Money home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Interest rates good but response is slow.

    When contacting about home loan they are slow to respond. Online access does not show interest rate and when contacting them by phone it takes weeks to get a response via email. Virgin has not been able to provide a debit card to access our savings. Instead if we need cash we have to transfer to an account we have with another bank and then withdraw from that bank. Credit card transactions are slow. They show as pending for days before appearing properly, only primary card holder can see all credit transactions. With online access other card holders can only see their own transactions and not all.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not competitive enough.

    Rates aren't competitive enough, I need to change providers soon.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Hoi, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Virgin Money Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%, 300k+) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I received an excellent rate however had to push to get it. Customer service is excellent however the online banking system could be improved as I can’t change things without having to call and speak to someone for example.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Pretty stoked

    Can't go wrong with Richard looking after my investments.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates; easy to use online access

    They offer very competitive interest rates and fees; easy to use online systems; better than other banks with information and over the phone assistance. Have never had anything that I can complain about with Virgin Money in over seven years of being with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great rates and compassionate service

    We have had four providers over the life of our mortgage and found Virgin to be the best. We have access to the redraw facility, and at one stage, needed a mortgage "holiday', which was well received and met with compassion and helpfulness. I would definitely recommend Virgin Money especially as they are quick to pass on any interest rate cuts.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been holding home loan with Virgin Money for years now and have never had any problems whatsoever. After 3 Years of loyalty we've got discounted interest rate and there are no fees at all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vojkan, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    Good and simple, no bells and whistles. They are no longer doing home loans I believe, but ongoing customer support is quite good I must say.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Janine, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    No instant updating of transaction balances

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    Customer service is very slow and now that they are no longer accepting new loans they don't seem to care about service at all - in fact the impression that is given is that the customer is tollerated but they would much rather we take our business elsewhere so that they could shut down the home loan devision. They pass on every rate rise but hardly any of the drops.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Julia, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.