Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 11 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Virgin Money home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%)

    Bad Product

    Possibly the most uncompetitve rate on the planet. And on top of that they sell it as a rewards home loan as it comes with frequent flyer points (that you pay $10 a month for) that can hardly use in current environment. The interest rate is close to half a percent higher than other good competitors in the markets. And Virgin unwilling to lower their rates to even come close to that, customer service quite rude about it as well. Just a bad product in general. Sign up for it if you just want to pay more for a home loan with bad customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%)

    Interest rates good but response is slow.

    When contacting about home loan they are slow to respond. Online access does not show interest rate and when contacting them by phone it takes weeks to get a response via email. Virgin has not been able to provide a debit card to access our savings. Instead if we need cash we have to transfer to an account we have with another bank and then withdraw from that bank. Credit card transactions are slow. They show as pending for days before appearing properly, only primary card holder can see all credit transactions. With online access other card holders can only see their own transactions and not all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%)

    Not competitive enough.

    Rates aren't competitive enough, I need to change providers soon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hoi, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%, 300k+)

    Great customer service.

    I received an excellent rate however had to push to get it. Customer service is excellent however the online banking system could be improved as I can’t change things without having to call and speak to someone for example.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    Pretty stoked

    Can't go wrong with Richard looking after my investments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    Competitive rates; easy to use online access

    They offer very competitive interest rates and fees; easy to use online systems; better than other banks with information and over the phone assistance. Have never had anything that I can complain about with Virgin Money in over seven years of being with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    Great rates and compassionate service

    We have had four providers over the life of our mortgage and found Virgin to be the best. We have access to the redraw facility, and at one stage, needed a mortgage "holiday', which was well received and met with compassion and helpfulness. I would definitely recommend Virgin Money especially as they are quick to pass on any interest rate cuts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    I have been holding home loan with Virgin Money for years now and have never had any problems whatsoever. After 3 Years of loyalty we've got discounted interest rate and there are no fees at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vojkan, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    Good and simple, no bells and whistles. They are no longer doing home loans I believe, but ongoing customer support is quite good I must say.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Western Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    No instant updating of transaction balances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    Customer service is very slow and now that they are no longer accepting new loans they don't seem to care about service at all - in fact the impression that is given is that the customer is tollerated but they would much rather we take our business elsewhere so that they could shut down the home loan devision. They pass on every rate rise but hardly any of the drops.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julia, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.