Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4612 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Shop around.

    They're not that bad but I've seen better out there.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Talaiasi, Queensland, reviewed about 24 hours ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not happy.

    I've been a customer for nearly 20 years. I applied for card and was approved but two weeks later still asking stupid questions. Cancelled the application as it just got too hard. Taking my super, home loan, etc. elsewhere.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Darryl, Victoria, reviewed about 24 hours ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Too big. Not personalised.

    Interest rates are too high.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Acceptable.

    Westpac staff are very helpful and approachable.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    Interest rates are very good on this card.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Magdalena, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and secure.

    Westpac altitude credit card meets my needs for convenience of use and reliability.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great first card!

    This is a great first credit card perfect for young people to get used to spending with credit. The low interest rate makes it very user-friendly and all of Westpac's services are easy to use and access.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alistair, Tasmania, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Customer service is excellent and you don’t get any annoying phone calls.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service and reliable provider

    Converting reward points was not as rewarding as I thought. But still using.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Simone, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service ever.

    I have been with Westpac for 25 years. They're the best in every way, I have no reason to change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bob, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They're okay.

    They need more phone people.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best card features and protection.

    Westpac Black card has travel insurance. Very satisfied with outcome after claim.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicoletta, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Respected and reputable business.

    Great customer service. Reliable and well known to the community.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Credit card is fine as we pay off fully each month

    We have no problem with our credit card as we pay it off each month and therefore pay no interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Top customer service.

    Branch staff are great to deal with and have solved any issues I had on the first phone call. No negatives to report so far.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shayne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $450

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 224 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.