Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4662 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Westpac

Low Rate

Purchase rate
13.74% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$59
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Visa works for me.

    Seem to be a good bank for the Visa.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    OK.

    No real customer service in branch.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service.

    I have been with Westpac since I was 18 and have always loved the customer service at my local bank. They have always tried to help sort my finances and I trust their opinion.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kym, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They are helpful with all of my queries.

    I like Westpac. They have always have been helpful if I need any assistance.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Choose Westpac, more than just a bank.

    I love Westpac bank, we have never had a problem. You should get your accounts reviewed at least every year as things change and you really want to make sure you're getting interest on your accounts and what accounts work best for you.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Albertina, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Automated Telebanking is the worse

    Telebanking is very difficult to use, and the need to call back several times is often. It has increased frustration as is long winded.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Big brand security vs online platform.

    Westpac is a strong brand but being one of the Big 4 does not mean the best. Cons include: clunky online platforms, reminiscent of mainframe systems behind them, high card fees, quick to slap on additional penalty fees and high interest rates. I am a credit card customer only because they had an interest free period promotional (a pro at a particular point in time). Other pros: clearly formatted statements, clear messaging in customer letters, security of the "big brand".

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corne, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor customer service.

    Customer service very poor. Applied for credit card four weeks ago. Followed up 13 days later, provided all requested information and promised a response within three days. Another week passed and no response. Followed up two days ago and promised a response for today however still nothing.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marian, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Very bad service. Impossible credit transfer.

    I have credit limit with them I wanted to transfer to another facility. I have plenty of security and personal income from investments, so you would think an easy deal... but no. Westpac wasted days of my time, 10 emails with 12 attachments requested, 24 pages of forms filled in, 5 phone calls, 60 mins waiting, 2 bank visits, had to deal with 9 different people... all that just to have Westpac reject the application, with conflicting, unclear, incomplete reasons. One Westpac banker told me it was because I didn't have enough personal income (not paying myself a salary as starting new business) easy fix I show other income or start paying myself a salary, the other Westpac banker said it was that my new company that had 48% monthly revenue growth did not have enough profit (because we are investing in growth). Not only that, they claim to be environmentally friendly but they were going to invest in the Adani Coal mine. Been a Westpac customer for 15 years, now I am leaving them for good. Do not do any banking with Westpac!

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Simon, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best service, friendly staff.

    I have been with Westpac for 25 years, I have no reason to change.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bob, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Service, understanding, support by Westpac staff.

    Have been with the bank for years. Recently being retired we changed our credits cards so that we do not have to pay an annual fee (does not have rewards but they were helpful in getting the remaining points out which we have now changed for amounts to use at Woolworths). The assistant actually changed our credit cards for us in the bank. She then followed us up with a phone call. Plus we had an email from the bank. All making it so easy for us. Thank you Westpac

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ann, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Don't trust any bank.

    I dislike this bank because at first I thought it wanted to help us in our time of need, but now I realise that the only thing the bank/s cares about is profit.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    It was simple and easy to get the Low Rate Credit Card. The staff seemed knowledgeable about their products as well as friendly and helpful when I had to go into the branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank.

    I've been with them for decades and they have always been helpful. I had one experience when my card was scammed. The bank rang me to tell me and completely fixed the problem and I got my money back.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Open to requests, handled credit card scam quickly

    I have been with this bank for many years. I have found them to be very helpful if we have had to contact the with a query or problem, both online and in store. Always ask for what you want or expect from the bank. If you want a reduced interest rate they usually have room to move. You never know until you ask, don’t assume.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      12.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 20.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $58 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.