Advertisement

Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 4548 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive Rates

Good service. Makes me a loyal customer.

Full review

Good service. Makes me a loyal customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) Altitude Platinum review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Was not given what I was promised

I spent a lot on this credit card in order to get frequent flyer points, as promised, but I never got them. I am closing this credit card in a couple of months. Not a happy customer.

Full review

I spent a lot on this credit card in order to get frequent flyer points, as promised, but I never got them. I am closing this credit card in a couple of months. Not a happy customer.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Parveen, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

All promise but no action.

When their system works normally it's fine, but woe betide if they get it wrong or make a mistake. They are so robotic and impersonal when it comes to dealing with issues. They can't even check our conversation history to see what I actually asked...

Full review

When their system works normally it's fine, but woe betide if they get it wrong or make a mistake. They are so robotic and impersonal when it comes to dealing with issues. They can't even check our conversation history to see what I actually asked for, which by the way, wasn't a credit card limit reduction which unfortunately will now affect my travel ability.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

Full review

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chere, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) Altitude Black review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good and fast service. Rates could be a lot more competitive.

Full review

Good and fast service. Rates could be a lot more competitive.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Fee Platinum Low Fee Platinum review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Very nice people working there, the staff at my local branch are so friendly!

Full review

Very nice people working there, the staff at my local branch are so friendly!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Fee Low Fee review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Have been with them for years.

Full review

Have been with them for years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) Altitude Black review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have been with them for more than 60 years!

I can phone or go online at any time and get the answers I require.

Full review

I can phone or go online at any time and get the answers I require.

    Features   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Fee Low Fee review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Satisfactory

Long waits but good services.

Full review

Long waits but good services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Fee Low Fee review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor

Terrible product. There are too many problems and unhappy customers. I'm am one of the unhappy customers.

Full review

Terrible product. There are too many problems and unhappy customers. I'm am one of the unhappy customers.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Lite Card Lite Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy

I’d recommend westpac to everyone.

Full review

I’d recommend westpac to everyone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

Fantastic and efficient.

Full review

Fantastic and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fraud protection & service when I needed it most.

On a number of occasions they have correctly identified fraudulent charges on my account and contacted me to initiate steps to correct this by cancelling that card, reissuing a new card, sending the new card to me very promptly, making it easy to...

Full review

On a number of occasions they have correctly identified fraudulent charges on my account and contacted me to initiate steps to correct this by cancelling that card, reissuing a new card, sending the new card to me very promptly, making it easy to activate my new card, reminding me to change any direct debit payments to my new card (very important as my private health insurance is taken form this card) and generally communicating with me in a friendly and supportive manner. I have bipolar disorder, most often with severe depression and when depressed I am unable to do these things for myself. I probably wouldn't even notice the fraudulent charges let alone be well enough to contact the bank and make sensible and appropriate decisions regarding what should be done. This is not the first time they have done this. Many years ago, with a different bank, the bank suspected fraudulent charges and put a hold on my credit cards without contacting me. The charges were not fraudulent. They were entirely in keeping with my previous spending patterns. They were appropriate for me financially. It was extremely inconvenient as I was out shopping and repeatedly had my card declined. I did not have a mobile phone so could not easily call the bank. It was embarrassing as well as inconvenient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janette, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service but the pricing could be better.

Full review

Great customer service but the pricing could be better.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Catriona, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Denise, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 865 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6072 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $199 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1250 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement