Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 1431 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates.

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

Full review

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine (NT), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Unhappy with credit card annual fee

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with...

Full review

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with changing my direct debits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with Westpac service

Have always had good service from Westpac.

Full review

Have always had good service from Westpac.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greta (ACT), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad service

No customer service, I don't think they could not care less about you.

Full review

No customer service, I don't think they could not care less about you.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Brendan (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect bank

I find Westpac to be the perfect bank.

Full review

I find Westpac to be the perfect bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Edna (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Loyalty means nothing

As this is the only bank & credit card I have had, I cannot really compare to other banks. The times I have had to use have been satisfactory.

Full review

As this is the only bank & credit card I have had, I cannot really compare to other banks. The times I have had to use have been satisfactory.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tarina (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I went to the bank to open a bank account with just my name and in the end I also had an appointment with the advisor for the next day with my husband and myself. By the time we left the next day she had saved us a lot in our home insurance...

Full review

I went to the bank to open a bank account with just my name and in the end I also had an appointment with the advisor for the next day with my husband and myself. By the time we left the next day she had saved us a lot in our home insurance content insurance and we changed our cars over. So all up she was very nice, she knew what she was talking about.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A good bank to deal with

A good product with a reasonable rewards program.

Full review

A good product with a reasonable rewards program.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Response to our needs is amazing

All my family banking conducted with this institution and I am totally happy with customer service

Full review

All my family banking conducted with this institution and I am totally happy with customer service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shane (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Good rates.

Full review

Good rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ernest (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good blank

Good bank to deal with.

Full review

Good bank to deal with.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Russell (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and online banking

Personally, ever since my first job which required me to get a handy card, I've been with Westpac. I was 14 at the time and am now nearly 19. The employee that aided me with my bank accounts was exceptional and I haven't forgotten her beautiful...

Full review

Personally, ever since my first job which required me to get a handy card, I've been with Westpac. I was 14 at the time and am now nearly 19. The employee that aided me with my bank accounts was exceptional and I haven't forgotten her beautiful customer service. The bank has always been doing well in my eyes, the only downfall is the interest rate, which is really low, but that's expected. Also Commonwealth Bank (and other opposition) seem to bring out new features to their online banking that Westpac do not have, for which I think they will benefit.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nahreen (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good Bank to deal with

Westpac staff at our bank are great to deal with.

Full review

Westpac staff at our bank are great to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I've alway had customer service.

This is a great bank, but the fees can cost so I have to be very careful.

Full review

This is a great bank, but the fees can cost so I have to be very careful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Baylee (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly and helpful. Great customer service

Full review

Friendly and helpful. Great customer service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rikki (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommended it to others

I changed to Westpac about 6years ago after I was having trouble with my old bank, have stayed with Westpac since.

Full review

I changed to Westpac about 6years ago after I was having trouble with my old bank, have stayed with Westpac since.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sinita (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Just a bank

Don't like them but I doubt the others are any better

Full review

Don't like them but I doubt the others are any better

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good value

Joined when there was a life long no annual fee charge

Full review

Joined when there was a life long no annual fee charge

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eng (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Okay

I dislike them as they only care about their shareholders. They do have lots of branches

Full review

I dislike them as they only care about their shareholders. They do have lots of branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Rohan (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Tops

Have had no problems with Westpac over the decades I’ve been with them. Always very helpful.

Full review

Have had no problems with Westpac over the decades I’ve been with them. Always very helpful.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Lite Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Happy

Quite happy with it.

Full review

Quite happy with it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Look around for a better deal

Fees are to much. Currently looking around for a better deal.

Full review

Fees are to much. Currently looking around for a better deal.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service

Helpful.

Full review

Helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Awhina (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome customer service, Well trusted.

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a...

Full review

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a quite substantial rate so don't let the debt get out of hand!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dominic (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit card options

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

Full review

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Glynda (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top