Westpac logo

Westpac Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4688 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Westpac

Low Rate

Purchase rate
13.74% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$59
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Low Fee Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent communication and easy online banking.

    I like Westpac and have banked with them since I arrived in Australia in 2007. One of the main pros for us was being able to establish our banking needs before arriving in Australia. Communicating with the bank can be done in so many ways. I have never had an issue getting any query resolved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Grainne, Queensland, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    All good.

    Had no problem at all with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    B, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Pay it all in a month and it's fine

    The interest rate is high but I had some good rewards I can actually use. They do not reject me at Point of sale if i am over limit,. Rather they send me a text so i can deposit into my account. Thanks guys. The only thing that annoyed me was at the Covid19 hold, they forgot to tell me a few things like they were going to reject my auto payments (Insurance and a few other things I have had taken from Credit card for years). All a bit of a rush i know, but had i known those T&Cs, I would not have asked for help as I top my account up all month and didn't need my automatic debits frozen thanks.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Apple Pay.

    Finally gone to Apple Pay on mobile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Used only for online banking

    Used only for online banking. Pretty happy!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    More concerned about share profits

    Big 4 bank, not so different to smaller bank. Always looking after profits, not customers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Rates are too high.

    Credit card interest rate is too high.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Velocity Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Loyal customer.

    Have been a loyal customer for 20 years. Had only started a new job and ended up in hospital. Their terms and conditions for a new credit card is a minimum of 6 months employment, after a few phone calls and being assigned a case officer was granted the card to cover some expenses - now all paid off, now just a back up in case of emergency - customer service goes a long way!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Card taken by Westpac ATM. No response , card

    Been with the bank for 12 years. Customer service with every issue I have raised with them, ranges between terrible advice and negligible. All the staff try to give generic responses and buck pass. They do not assist. Even their FB online assistant is useless. I have tried every avenue available to resolve issues with THEIR banking products. I get the wrong advice online, on the phone, in the branch or via email. Here is a recent issue (plenty more in my back pocket to talk about). Dear Westpac, 1. My Debit masterCard taken by the Westpac ATM 14 days ago. 2. Card not replaced by mail as instructed by Westpac on the day the card was taken. Westpac advised they would replace it ASAP. 3. Westpac App doesn't communicate about card progress and only provides generic info, even though the App directed me here for "card support". There is no live chat to utilise for this issue as live chat is a robot, but is also used for "customer support" but there is no support provided. Just auto replies from the robot. 4. Westpac Customer service refuses to communicate with me over phone as they imply that I am not whom I say I am. They asked me several questions about myself that I answered correctly but said I still am not me and refuse to talk to me. They refused to send a written update to my mailing address about the delay too. 5. I am unable to transact on the account and unable to communicate with westpac. 6. I emailed their customer service manager directly, Facebook online messenger for support, an online customer complaint was sent from their website, plus an online complaint to AFCA the regulator. The banking regulator was the first to respond. Westpac no response.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Homer, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great credit card

    I got a credit card with Westpac as part of a loan deal. The interest rate was reasonable but that was not a concern as I paid everything on time. The offers for cashback rewards were acceptable but the high amount needed to spend before getting cash back was a tall-order for me. The points system was good however if there's a chance to get more points through reward partners, it would be ideal. Some banks offer deals such as waive international transactions and having something like that would make me stay but I have wracked up a lot of points so happy where I am.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Victor, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Always the last to drop interest rates

    Always the last to drop interest rates. Disappointing.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The best of the best.

    The best, let's face it. Their customer service is second to none and they go over and above to assist. Never any issues.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service, but credit card rates lower

    They have good customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic Service for over 20 years.

    Fantastic Service for over 20 years.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Westpac Low Fee Platinum review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    One of the best

    One of the best banks with low rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.