Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 1431 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Look around for a better deal

Fees are to much. Currently looking around for a better deal.

Full review

Fees are to much. Currently looking around for a better deal.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter (TAS), reviewed 9 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service

Helpful.

Full review

Helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Awhina (QLD), reviewed 9 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome customer service, Well trusted.

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a...

Full review

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a quite substantial rate so don't let the debt get out of hand!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dominic (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit card options

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

Full review

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Glynda (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Outstanding service all round

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

Full review

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Strong customer focus, range of products matched

Customer focussed, good products, reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

Customer focussed, good products, reliable and trustworthy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their low rate Mastercard is a great product

Westpac staff are very reliable, friendly and professional and have great communication skills.

Full review

Westpac staff are very reliable, friendly and professional and have great communication skills.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very expensive credit card interest rates

Different products require contacting other places than the bank itself.

Full review

Different products require contacting other places than the bank itself.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service, online banking not great

Online banking often freezes and when I want to increase my daily limit or add another bill payer, it doesn't accept my SMS code.

Full review

Online banking often freezes and when I want to increase my daily limit or add another bill payer, it doesn't accept my SMS code.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gemma (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service and very helpful staff

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

Full review

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Benoit andre (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

I think Flybuys should be added to this credit card. Also, statements needs to be updated far quicker. In comparison, New Zealand updates their statements almost immediately.

Full review

I think Flybuys should be added to this credit card. Also, statements needs to be updated far quicker. In comparison, New Zealand updates their statements almost immediately.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Matthew (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Interest rates could be sharper

I've always had good service, convenience and reliability with my card. I go back to being one of the very first customers when Westpac was formed in Victoria. I came across from another bank after the bank manager milked our family of funds and...

Full review

I've always had good service, convenience and reliability with my card. I go back to being one of the very first customers when Westpac was formed in Victoria. I came across from another bank after the bank manager milked our family of funds and was guilty of fraud. Westpac helped by providing us a loan for 3 years whilst we sorted our affairs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Richard (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rewards

I was recently alerted of a security breach within several hours of a suspicious transaction. I was very happy with that. Westpac could however improve on their internet banking services as this can be a bit cumbersome, especially their login...

Full review

I was recently alerted of a security breach within several hours of a suspicious transaction. I was very happy with that. Westpac could however improve on their internet banking services as this can be a bit cumbersome, especially their login interface.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ed (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to deal with

Overall above average service.

Full review

Overall above average service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank and friendly staff

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

Full review

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Genuine company

The products provided by Westpac have been great.

Full review

The products provided by Westpac have been great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hau (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Westpac offer great internet banking

I really like Westpac because everything is so easy to access and user friendly. I just don't like their interest rates.

Full review

I really like Westpac because everything is so easy to access and user friendly. I just don't like their interest rates.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bev (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good transactions done well. Added an online apdate to show when any amount enters into one's account.

Full review

Very good transactions done well. Added an online apdate to show when any amount enters into one's account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Naftali (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer Service

Good card for my life style

Full review

Good card for my life style

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Phillip (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

I have been a Westpac customer since the year 2000 and have experienced 16 years of great service. They ring me if there is suspicious activity on my credit card which has saved me from being scammed on one corrosion. I am usually in Debit so they...

Full review

I have been a Westpac customer since the year 2000 and have experienced 16 years of great service. They ring me if there is suspicious activity on my credit card which has saved me from being scammed on one corrosion. I am usually in Debit so they wave the yearly Account Fee which saves me money especially since that I am on a Pension and do not get much money a year. They have all the places I need to use my card and I use it at all the shops I go to. Westpac is such a great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The best thing about banking with Westpac is the online access and ability to view all accounts.

Full review

The best thing about banking with Westpac is the online access and ability to view all accounts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rachel (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online credit card application

Easy credit card application process, I receive feedback straight away and immediate service in branch when I submitted documents for credit card application. Awesome service!

Full review

Easy credit card application process, I receive feedback straight away and immediate service in branch when I submitted documents for credit card application. Awesome service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bad premiums and customer service not trained well

Check credit card fees well before you purchase a card from them.

Full review

Check credit card fees well before you purchase a card from them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fabiola (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenience and excellent customer service.

Does exactly what I want, customer service is second to none, very convenient, tap and go. Have never had any problems in 45 years.

Full review

Does exactly what I want, customer service is second to none, very convenient, tap and go. Have never had any problems in 45 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Credit card with varied rewards options.

Westpac Altitude Rewards is a good rewards credit card that generates points for every dollar spent. It also has bonus points elligible from some retailers. The linked American Express Card is also helpful because it generates 2 points for every...

Full review

Westpac Altitude Rewards is a good rewards credit card that generates points for every dollar spent. It also has bonus points elligible from some retailers. The linked American Express Card is also helpful because it generates 2 points for every dollar spent. Consumers need to be aware there are different levels of cards which can generate different levels of points. There is a cap each month and year for how many points each card can generate. The Altitude redemption website is easy to use and they are very prompt at dispatching items redeemed. I have had no issues with any items obtained through the rewards system. Westpac card services have been very easy to deal with over the phone. They are also very security conscious and have contacted me when there has been spending outside of my normal habits. I highly recommend this product.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

E (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rat