Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 4545 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good and fast service. Rates could be a lot more competitive.

Full review

Good and fast service. Rates could be a lot more competitive.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Very nice people working there, the staff at my local branch are so friendly!

Full review

Very nice people working there, the staff at my local branch are so friendly!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Have been with them for years.

Full review

Have been with them for years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have been with them for more than 60 years!

I can phone or go online at any time and get the answers I require.

Full review

I can phone or go online at any time and get the answers I require.

    Features   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Satisfactory

Long waits but good services.

Full review

Long waits but good services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor

Terrible product. There are too many problems and unhappy customers. I'm am one of the unhappy customers.

Full review

Terrible product. There are too many problems and unhappy customers. I'm am one of the unhappy customers.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Lite Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy

I’d recommend westpac to everyone.

Full review

I’d recommend westpac to everyone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

Fantastic and efficient.

Full review

Fantastic and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fraud protection & service when I needed it most.

On a number of occasions they have correctly identified fraudulent charges on my account and contacted me to initiate steps to correct this by cancelling that card, reissuing a new card, sending the new card to me very promptly, making it easy to...

Full review

On a number of occasions they have correctly identified fraudulent charges on my account and contacted me to initiate steps to correct this by cancelling that card, reissuing a new card, sending the new card to me very promptly, making it easy to activate my new card, reminding me to change any direct debit payments to my new card (very important as my private health insurance is taken form this card) and generally communicating with me in a friendly and supportive manner. I have bipolar disorder, most often with severe depression and when depressed I am unable to do these things for myself. I probably wouldn't even notice the fraudulent charges let alone be well enough to contact the bank and make sensible and appropriate decisions regarding what should be done. This is not the first time they have done this. Many years ago, with a different bank, the bank suspected fraudulent charges and put a hold on my credit cards without contacting me. The charges were not fraudulent. They were entirely in keeping with my previous spending patterns. They were appropriate for me financially. It was extremely inconvenient as I was out shopping and repeatedly had my card declined. I did not have a mobile phone so could not easily call the bank. It was embarrassing as well as inconvenient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janette, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service but the pricing could be better.

Full review

Great customer service but the pricing could be better.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Catriona, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I love my bank

The bank I am with is very helpful from time to time and they have also helped me in rough times.

Full review

The bank I am with is very helpful from time to time and they have also helped me in rough times.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tahleisha, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

Full review

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chere, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Useless. Don't bank with them

Had my account fraudulently accessed and maxed out.

Full review

Had my account fraudulently accessed and maxed out.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Andrea, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service

Their Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and can assist me with ANY queries that may arise and let me know if there any questionable transactions on any of my accounts.

Full review

Their Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and can assist me with ANY queries that may arise and let me know if there any questionable transactions on any of my accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates.

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

Full review

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates.

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

Full review

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Unhappy with credit card annual fee

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with...

Full review

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with changing my direct debits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Unhappy with credit card annual fee

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with...

Full review

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with changing my direct debits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with Westpac service

Have always had good service from Westpac.

Full review

Have always had good service from Westpac.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greta, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad service

No customer service, I don't think they could not care less about you.

Full review

No customer service, I don't think they could not care less about you.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect bank

I find Westpac to be the perfect bank.

Full review

I find Westpac to be the perfect bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Edna, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Loyalty means nothing

As this is the only bank & credit card I have had, I cannot really compare to other banks. The times I have had to use have been satisfactory.

Full review

As this is the only bank & credit card I have had, I cannot really compare to other banks. The times I have had to use have been satisfactory.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tarina, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I went to the bank to open a bank account with just my name and in the end I also had an appointment with the advisor for the next day with my husband and myself. By the time we left the next day she had saved us a lot in our home insurance...

Full review

I went to the bank to open a bank account with just my name and in the end I also had an appointment with the advisor for the next day with my husband and myself. By the time we left the next day she had saved us a lot in our home insurance content insurance and we changed our cars over. So all up she was very nice, she knew what she was talking about.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A good bank to deal with

A good product with a reasonable rewards program.

Full review

A good product with a reasonable rewards program.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top