Westpac logo

Westpac Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4736 Westpac credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Try another bank

    Westpac like the other three big banks are very greedy institutions and have very little regard for the Aussie battler , I really find it hard to say anything positive about Westpac

    Price
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Use this bank

    Cause it had better opportunities

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Levi, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards)

    Avoid on principle

    Considering I was a single mother with two dependents earning only 4 times the amount of credit I was given while only initially requesting half that amount and the destruction this brought to my life (prior to the banking royal commission), I'd suggest you steer clear of Westpac and their past lending practices.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tess, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Westpac Bank offers a wide range of products

    One of the standout features of Westpac is its accessibility. With a widespread network of branches and ATMs across Australia, along with a user-friendly online and mobile banking platform, customers have easy access to their accounts and services. Whether you prefer traditional in-person banking or the convenience of digital banking, Westpac caters to both needs effectively.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    We have been with Westpac for 43 years.

    Have been with Westpac for 43 years and they have always assisted us with our Loans and Savings.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Westpac has many branches, ATMs and good call cent

    Westpac has many branches, ATMs and good call centre. The interesr rate on my credit card 17% is a bit high with $45 annual fee but I don't use my card much. So it suits me fine. When I first got the credit card, I would max it out all the time and then ask for temporary credit increase of $1000 and they would always allow it .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aman, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Approacheable and effort but absence of action

    I like of how they’re approacheable and efforts that they are doing to help u but what I dislike about the bank is if you are not following up what you need they’re not taking action on it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janina, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Lite Card

    There efforts are pretty poor these days

    Banks are not as helpful personally most things are done on line and for the older citizens it’s at times frustrating and to actually speak to a representative is at times impossible.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Felice, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Low Fee

    Hello is that god or Westpac?

    We have had a credit card for years with Westpac due to no annual fee. But I do feel as a secondary person the card a second rate citize . My husband is primary holder. Due to a printed statement coming here he opened it and I got into trouble for a astrology service (understandable)When I tried after this incident I got online information that I cannot authorise estatement as I am secondary holder. Also online chat non existent. Tried to contact customer service well thats like trying to contact god. I think Westpac going backwards. A few years ago Customer service was top I felt looked after now bottom of the pile. I wonder why still with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Velocity Frequent Flyer)

    Great app and service

    I love the app. Of all the banks I’ve been with, Westpac’s app is the easiest and most enjoyable to work with. I also was very pleased with the service I received from the staff in the branch when I had a problem. They went above and beyond to help resolve the problem and were very patient with me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Good back up in a crisis.

    One of the oldest Westpac clients here in Victoria and times when my credit card was used fraudulently the bank backed me up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Westpac is the best.

    I can highly recommend Westpac because on a few occasions I have had to seek their help with fraudulent activities against my account, and also they have assisted me greatly in choosing the right credit card to suit my needs. They consistently provide excellent customer service with positive and friendly attitudes in a professional matter. Sincerely

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gayle, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Velocity Frequent Flyer)

    Do your homework on all banks

    I have been with Westpac for over 35 years and at the start they would look after their customers with advise and information but since the closures of branches their is no more bank managers that know you. As a 20 year old I would walk into the local branch and the manager would say hello and have a conversation. Now we don't have the personal touch its about their profits. Its about charging the maximum on credit cards, not giving a higher interest to savings. Banks don't really care

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susanne, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards)

    Good card

    Pros- good for getting qf points. Direct debit payment os easy way of keeping on top of payments. Cons- value of conversion to qf points has gone down. Qf points value has gone down too.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Westpac have more than satisfied my needs before..

    Westpac identified fraudulent activity some time ago and advised me promptly (before I had noticed). They reimbursed stolen funds and I have had nothing but praise for the bank ever since

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Earle, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Essential® Rewards Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $108
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.