Westpac logo

Westpac Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4697 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Westpac

Low Rate

Purchase rate
13.74% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$59 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Westpac credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Low Rate

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Thank

    Thank you

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Pha, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Okay but not the best.

    Seems to be too expensive.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Velocity Frequent Flyer)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best support with attached travel agents.

    I love the hassle free help line in using my attached travel agent and when crediting flights was easy and hassle free.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Velocity Frequent Flyer)

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with the devil I know.

    I have been with bank for more than 40 years and I value loyalty. I have no reason to change for small differences offered by other cards / banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service and online banking platform.

    Very poor rewards program where they keep moving the goalposts in terms of points required to redeem for cash or products. Unethical to say the least and to reward new customers with major reward points at the expense of existing customers is extremely disappointing. So much for loyalty.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Low Rate

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Recommended whilst branch remains open.

    1. Local and convenient 2. Service (counter) - excellent 3. Fees - nil 4. Friendly 5. Some waiting but normal for busy shopping centre

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leo, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank evet!

    My bank is very user friendly. I have been apart of Westpac for about 4 yrs now and have never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards)

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy Access

    Very easy to access and have a local branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Low Fee Platinum

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent communication and easy online banking.

    I like Westpac and have banked with them since I arrived in Australia in 2007. One of the main pros for us was being able to establish our banking needs before arriving in Australia. Communicating with the bank can be done in so many ways. I have never had an issue getting any query resolved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Grainne, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    All good.

    Had no problem at all with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    B, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards)

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Pay it all in a month and it's fine

    The interest rate is high but I had some good rewards I can actually use. They do not reject me at Point of sale if i am over limit,. Rather they send me a text so i can deposit into my account. Thanks guys. The only thing that annoyed me was at the Covid19 hold, they forgot to tell me a few things like they were going to reject my auto payments (Insurance and a few other things I have had taken from Credit card for years). All a bit of a rush i know, but had i known those T&Cs, I would not have asked for help as I top my account up all month and didn't need my automatic debits frozen thanks.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Apple Pay.

    Finally gone to Apple Pay on mobile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Used only for online banking

    Used only for online banking. Pretty happy!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Low Rate

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    More concerned about share profits

    Big 4 bank, not so different to smaller bank. Always looking after profits, not customers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Rates are too high.

    Credit card interest rate is too high.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 224 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.