Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4645 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I have been with this bank since it started

    Easy to use, good customer service and plenty of ATMs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Westpac does communication with customers well.

    I have been with Westpac for many years. The communication has always been good. Just a shame that I can no longer get my AMEX card through them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Really good. I would recommend this to family.

    The customer service is on point. However the only complaint is the high interest rates for credit cards and loans.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ruv, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Could be better.

    Do your research for a good deal.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum with American Express (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average.

    No Apple Pay. Big negative. Only 44 day interest free.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Joel, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Complex and waste of time service.

    I have applied for credit card with balance transfer, it took me 6 weeks to get the card and 3 weeks after activating my card, still the application team in the Philippines can't tell me what is wrong with the process and why it hasn't happened. Absolute waste of time. Don't come close to Westpac bank.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Moshk, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Low Rate review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Only if desperate.

    First credit card, regret it due to ridiculous fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent benefits, great online banking.

    Westpac, what can I say, they are everything you want in a bank! Trustworthy, reliable, great customer service, great online banking set up and most importantly to me, awesome benefits that come with the credit card. No cons from me, would recommend highly to anyone.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Looking out for your interests!

    Westpac have always been great if there have ever been any security concerns with our credit card. We love the simple text message communication and easy to use app.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    Good customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Such a good service totally recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    April, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Low Fee Platinum review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They're OK, we can use the post office for banking

    They were good when my card had been hacked. They were onto it and block the card straight away.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Allison, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great product.

    Being a staff member, I get free lifetime membership.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rashi, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They’re fine, just nothing special

    Low rewards points, short interest free period. At least they have a low annual fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not happy

    They switched from visa to MasterCard late last year without very much warning. Considering Christmas was in the middle of the change over period, we got little or no help in moving my direct debits over, and no help at all in my advance payments that I had entered (for things like council rates instalments).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.