Westpac logo

Westpac Share trading customer reviews

Overall rating
4.2/10
Price
4.3/10
Features
4.3/10
Customer service
3.5/10
Convenience
3.8/10
Trust
4.8/10
Based on 6 Westpac share trading reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac share trading customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Investor

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Investor

    Not a good share trading platform even its app.

    Apps always slow and broken down. Less efficiency.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Westpac Investor

    Westpac Share trading dishonoured fees rip off

    Stay away from westpac share trading. The system is supposed to limit your trading with available Cleared fund but end up with $1.7 error and keep charging you $125 dishonour fees without notice in a loop until they decide they want to sell your share at a loss with out consent to cover their fees. We never have any issue like this with comsec and ANZ cmc. Worst share platform ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Western Australia, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Westpac Investor

    Even their computer hangs up on you !!!

    I have been trying to get some help with my banking and cannot find my id number. I have tried the online facility for retrieving this and it tells me to phone a given number. When I call this number it tells me that I can only do this online and then very rudely hangs up on me. I think this is both ridiculous and insulting. I am now going to register with a different bank and am considering moving my business banking too. Sadly as I cannot call the Westpac offices my only recourse is online reviews.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frederick, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Share Account

    Impressive.

    My husband is an accountant and works with banks a lot through work. He has always been most impressed by Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annemiek, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Share Account

    Great way to buy and sell shares.

    Great and inexpensive way to buy and sell shares.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Tiger Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $7.70
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • ASX Shares

      Small trade brokerage
      $0.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Investing

      Small trade brokerage
      $0.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $8.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Browse all 37 online share trading accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.