Advertisement

Auswide Bank bank account reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 52 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank bank account reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Top bank with one small issue.

Excellent bank with great customer service. Only issue is that i get charged $5.00 per month. I see that other banks offer zero charges.

Full review

Excellent bank with great customer service. Only issue is that i get charged $5.00 per month. I see that other banks offer zero charges.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carl, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

I've been banking with Auswide forever and they've always looked after me.

Full review

I've been banking with Auswide forever and they've always looked after me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

There is no problem with auswide bank.

Full review

There is no problem with auswide bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenience could be better

Auswide is a good bank but there is not enough banks in our area.

Full review

Auswide is a good bank but there is not enough banks in our area.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nereda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, fantastic overall bank

fantastic bank ,can't fault them

Full review

fantastic bank ,can't fault them

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Dee, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Auswide Bank is an Australian bank. The staff are always happy, smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. They have always been very respectful and fully explain things when you don't understand them. I would not hesitate in recommending...

Full review

Auswide Bank is an Australian bank. The staff are always happy, smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. They have always been very respectful and fully explain things when you don't understand them. I would not hesitate in recommending Auswide to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Therese, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service and advise second to none

This bank has treated me tops after being through my last three years while being ill.

Full review

This bank has treated me tops after being through my last three years while being ill.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service but limited locations.

I like this bank because I have everything I need and they waive most fees as I am a student but because I live in Melbourne for university it is inconvenient if I need to go into a branch.

Full review

I like this bank because I have everything I need and they waive most fees as I am a student but because I live in Melbourne for university it is inconvenient if I need to go into a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jami, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is lacking.

Fees and charges are too high and tricky marketing leads you into paying more in the long run

Full review

Fees and charges are too high and tricky marketing leads you into paying more in the long run

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

An, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Business Access Account Business Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Bank

Only been with these guys for a short time - my suggestion is just make the move and go Auswide NOW!

Full review

Only been with these guys for a short time - my suggestion is just make the move and go Auswide NOW!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding. You are treated as a person not just a number. Thank you Auswide Bank.

Full review

I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding. You are treated as a person not just a number. Thank you Auswide Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful professional staff.

This institute has provided me with professional and friendly service for many years, through many of life's phases. Whatever the situation I found myself in, I could always be sure that I would receive accurate and helpful advice and service from...

Full review

This institute has provided me with professional and friendly service for many years, through many of life's phases. Whatever the situation I found myself in, I could always be sure that I would receive accurate and helpful advice and service from the friendly staff that have been helping me with my finances for over 12 years now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

Both branches of this bank that I go to know me on a first name basis. They have wonderful customer service and make you feel like a person, not just another number. They always have a better deal than the Big 4 banks, better home loan rates,...

Full review

Both branches of this bank that I go to know me on a first name basis. They have wonderful customer service and make you feel like a person, not just another number. They always have a better deal than the Big 4 banks, better home loan rates, interest rates, etc.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yuck

Limited support , no 24/7 phone,

Full review

Limited support , no 24/7 phone,

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robyn, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I'VE BEEN WITH WIDE BAY AUSTRALIA FOR ABOUT 40 YEARS AND IN ALL THAT TIME HAVE EXPERIENCED ONLY TOP CLASS SERVICE FROM THEIR STAFF. OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE, NOT ONE MISTAKE, EVER. I TRUST THEM COMPLETELY.

Full review

I'VE BEEN WITH WIDE BAY AUSTRALIA FOR ABOUT 40 YEARS AND IN ALL THAT TIME HAVE EXPERIENCED ONLY TOP CLASS SERVICE FROM THEIR STAFF. OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE, NOT ONE MISTAKE, EVER. I TRUST THEM COMPLETELY.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3729 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 25 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement