Auswide Bank bank account reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 17 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank bank account reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Auswide Bank is an Australian bank. The staff are always happy, smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. They have always been very respectful and fully explain things when you don't understand them. I would not hesitate in recommending...

Full review

Auswide Bank is an Australian bank. The staff are always happy, smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. They have always been very respectful and fully explain things when you don't understand them. I would not hesitate in recommending Auswide to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Therese (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service and advise second to none

This bank has treated me tops after being through my last three years while being ill.

Full review

This bank has treated me tops after being through my last three years while being ill.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service but limited locations.

I like this bank because I have everything I need and they waive most fees as I am a student but because I live in Melbourne for university it is inconvenient if I need to go into a branch.

Full review

I like this bank because I have everything I need and they waive most fees as I am a student but because I live in Melbourne for university it is inconvenient if I need to go into a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jami (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is lacking.

Fees and charges are too high and tricky marketing leads you into paying more in the long run

Full review

Fees and charges are too high and tricky marketing leads you into paying more in the long run

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

An (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Business Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Bank

Only been with these guys for a short time - my suggestion is just make the move and go Auswide NOW!

Full review

Only been with these guys for a short time - my suggestion is just make the move and go Auswide NOW!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding. You are treated as a person not just a number. Thank you Auswide Bank.

Full review

I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding. You are treated as a person not just a number. Thank you Auswide Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful professional staff.

This institute has provided me with professional and friendly service for many years, through many of life's phases. Whatever the situation I found myself in, I could always be sure that I would receive accurate and helpful advice and service from...

Full review

This institute has provided me with professional and friendly service for many years, through many of life's phases. Whatever the situation I found myself in, I could always be sure that I would receive accurate and helpful advice and service from the friendly staff that have been helping me with my finances for over 12 years now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

Both branches of this bank that I go to know me on a first name basis. They have wonderful customer service and make you feel like a person, not just another number. They always have a better deal than the Big 4 banks, better home loan rates,...

Full review

Both branches of this bank that I go to know me on a first name basis. They have wonderful customer service and make you feel like a person, not just another number. They always have a better deal than the Big 4 banks, better home loan rates, interest rates, etc.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephanie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Great bank, local and friendly people where nothing is trouble.

Full review

Great bank, local and friendly people where nothing is trouble.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never wide of the mark

Nothing is too much trouble for our local branch to handle. If you want a smile go, to Wide Bay.

Full review

Nothing is too much trouble for our local branch to handle. If you want a smile go, to Wide Bay.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noel (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Awesome friendly service at all local branches.

Full review

Awesome friendly service at all local branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Charles (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My bank has the best people working there, they are so helpful and courteous and polite.

Full review

My bank has the best people working there, they are so helpful and courteous and polite.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

There are no cons as far as I am concerned. The staff and service is always excellent and there has never been any problems with the accounts or obtaining the special services when requested.

Full review

There are no cons as far as I am concerned. The staff and service is always excellent and there has never been any problems with the accounts or obtaining the special services when requested.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graham (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect customer service

I have never had a problem with the bank that couldn't be resolved immediately and I know that as a customer I am a priority to them no matter what my needs are.

Full review

I have never had a problem with the bank that couldn't be resolved immediately and I know that as a customer I am a priority to them no matter what my needs are.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassandra (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great understanding customer service

I am elderly and staff are always happy to help me if I get confused. I simply trust them to help me and have never been disappointed, as they will go out of their way to assist, both at the local branch and HQ. I like the Bank and would not...

Full review

I am elderly and staff are always happy to help me if I get confused. I simply trust them to help me and have never been disappointed, as they will go out of their way to assist, both at the local branch and HQ. I like the Bank and would not consider going anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gabrielle (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service with low fees & a smile

I am in a Building Society and they make it so I am unable basically to have my accts 'overdrawn' - to which I like so as I am never having to pay 'overdrawn fees', the monthly fees are hardly noticeable as my building Society give me a lot of...

Full review

I am in a Building Society and they make it so I am unable basically to have my accts 'overdrawn' - to which I like so as I am never having to pay 'overdrawn fees', the monthly fees are hardly noticeable as my building Society give me a lot of lee-way when it comes to utilising Eftpos, ATMs (it's free to also use 'Westpac' as well as my bank s ATM) also when I have to go into the bank itself when needing the Teller at my branch. Over the years I have been with this bank, the 'Tellers' that I haven't known; have made it a more 'personalised & likable transaction than just a business meeting' which I like & respect. I will not be changing banks as I have never felt the need to since being in this Building Society which is now going on to be quite a while now. They know my details and acct very well, and I can access my accts at any time as they get to know their customers on a professional & friendly level.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

LACKS REAL CUSTOMER ONLINE SERVICE

Only open Monday to Friday. To change anything on line you cannot find the forms to do so, which is annoying.

Full review

Only open Monday to Friday. To change anything on line you cannot find the forms to do so, which is annoying.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates, pass on RBA cuts, excellent service

We have been with Wide bay for many years now. They are in my opinion, much more caring and competitive than the larger banks and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Full review

We have been with Wide bay for many years now. They are in my opinion, much more caring and competitive than the larger banks and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy, fast and convenient bank services

Great bank that offers many convenient and fast services. Have never had any trouble with WideBay. However I recommend that the ATM fees are not applied. Apart from that, I am very happy with WideBay Bank!

Full review

Great bank that offers many convenient and fast services. Have never had any trouble with WideBay. However I recommend that the ATM fees are not applied. Apart from that, I am very happy with WideBay Bank!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for Pensioners

I have a pension friendly account which has no fees to eat into my money.

Full review

I have a pension friendly account which has no fees to eat into my money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Pension account pays 3% (as per government deeming), the service is awesome in branch and internet banking is easy. Now we can make withdrawals from Westpac ATMs without fees it is so convenient. Altogether a pleasure to do business with.

Full review

Pension account pays 3% (as per government deeming), the service is awesome in branch and internet banking is easy. Now we can make withdrawals from Westpac ATMs without fees it is so convenient. Altogether a pleasure to do business with.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been a customer of Wide Bay for approximately 35 years and have always found their staff friendly and helpful with any queries you may have. No task is too small or too large, they will give the time required to the satisfaction of the...

Full review

I have been a customer of Wide Bay for approximately 35 years and have always found their staff friendly and helpful with any queries you may have. No task is too small or too large, they will give the time required to the satisfaction of the client. They are also willing to call back to respond to a question if they do not have the answer at their fingertips, and always return the call on the same business day as requested and have never not followed through on an action. Have on occasions called as a follow up to see if satisfied the product purchased.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have found that any concerns are dealt with promptly and effectively. Since becoming a Wide Bay customer I have not in anyway felt I needed to look elsewhere!!!

Full review

We have found that any concerns are dealt with promptly and effectively. Since becoming a Wide Bay customer I have not in anyway felt I needed to look elsewhere!!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan (QLD), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The branches are great. Nice customer service who are willing to do anything they can to help you with what you need.

Full review

The branches are great. Nice customer service who are willing to do anything they can to help you with what you need.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bargara branch of this credit union could not be any better - great friendly people who go out of their way to help and make sure your needs are meet.

Full review

Bargara branch of this credit union could not be any better - great friendly people who go out of their way to help and make sure your needs are meet.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday Youth

    ING Orange Everyday Youth

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas, free international transactions.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top