Advertisement

Auswide Bank bank account reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 50 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank bank account reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

There is no problem with auswide bank.

Full review

There is no problem with auswide bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenience could be better

Auswide is a good bank but there is not enough banks in our area.

Full review

Auswide is a good bank but there is not enough banks in our area.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nereda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, fantastic overall bank

fantastic bank ,can't fault them

Full review

fantastic bank ,can't fault them

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Dee, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Auswide Bank is an Australian bank. The staff are always happy, smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. They have always been very respectful and fully explain things when you don't understand them. I would not hesitate in recommending...

Full review

Auswide Bank is an Australian bank. The staff are always happy, smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. They have always been very respectful and fully explain things when you don't understand them. I would not hesitate in recommending Auswide to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Therese, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service and advise second to none

This bank has treated me tops after being through my last three years while being ill.

Full review

This bank has treated me tops after being through my last three years while being ill.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service but limited locations.

I like this bank because I have everything I need and they waive most fees as I am a student but because I live in Melbourne for university it is inconvenient if I need to go into a branch.

Full review

I like this bank because I have everything I need and they waive most fees as I am a student but because I live in Melbourne for university it is inconvenient if I need to go into a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jami, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is lacking.

Fees and charges are too high and tricky marketing leads you into paying more in the long run

Full review

Fees and charges are too high and tricky marketing leads you into paying more in the long run

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

An, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Business Access Account Business Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Bank

Only been with these guys for a short time - my suggestion is just make the move and go Auswide NOW!

Full review

Only been with these guys for a short time - my suggestion is just make the move and go Auswide NOW!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding. You are treated as a person not just a number. Thank you Auswide Bank.

Full review

I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding. You are treated as a person not just a number. Thank you Auswide Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account Everyday Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful professional staff.

This institute has provided me with professional and friendly service for many years, through many of life's phases. Whatever the situation I found myself in, I could always be sure that I would receive accurate and helpful advice and service from...

Full review

This institute has provided me with professional and friendly service for many years, through many of life's phases. Whatever the situation I found myself in, I could always be sure that I would receive accurate and helpful advice and service from the friendly staff that have been helping me with my finances for over 12 years now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

Both branches of this bank that I go to know me on a first name basis. They have wonderful customer service and make you feel like a person, not just another number. They always have a better deal than the Big 4 banks, better home loan rates,...

Full review

Both branches of this bank that I go to know me on a first name basis. They have wonderful customer service and make you feel like a person, not just another number. They always have a better deal than the Big 4 banks, better home loan rates, interest rates, etc.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yuck

Limited support , no 24/7 phone,

Full review

Limited support , no 24/7 phone,

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robyn, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I'VE BEEN WITH WIDE BAY AUSTRALIA FOR ABOUT 40 YEARS AND IN ALL THAT TIME HAVE EXPERIENCED ONLY TOP CLASS SERVICE FROM THEIR STAFF. OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE, NOT ONE MISTAKE, EVER. I TRUST THEM COMPLETELY.

Full review

I'VE BEEN WITH WIDE BAY AUSTRALIA FOR ABOUT 40 YEARS AND IN ALL THAT TIME HAVE EXPERIENCED ONLY TOP CLASS SERVICE FROM THEIR STAFF. OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE, NOT ONE MISTAKE, EVER. I TRUST THEM COMPLETELY.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Great bank, local and friendly people where nothing is trouble.

Full review

Great bank, local and friendly people where nothing is trouble.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never wide of the mark

Nothing is too much trouble for our local branch to handle. If you want a smile go, to Wide Bay.

Full review

Nothing is too much trouble for our local branch to handle. If you want a smile go, to Wide Bay.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noel, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3624 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement