Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2299 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    Solid bank, low fees, good rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    Bendigo bank has been amazing for me as a single mum on a caters pension they don’t charge fees for overdrawn fees snd other things.. I’ve found the bank staff extremely nice and approachable and above all helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Very Good to deal with always friendly

    Bendigo Bank are always courteous and friendly towards there customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rod, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Bendigo Bank are lazy.

    Been with a few banks and went with Bendigo as a smaller Community-minded bank... pfff what a joke. Customer service is terrible. Rang the helpline twice, once over the weekend to find out why my wage payment had not been transferred, the lady that answered was pleasant but had no idea at all, no assistance. Ring back Tuesday 4 days later? Rang today, told we will ring you back to help you out for holding the line in 40 minutes, that was 2 hours ago. Rang bank manager at branch, nah cant help you? As soon as money comes in I have set up a new account with ING and will transfer and close account. Exhausting lack of care, just another bank but less care.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    This is the bank I would recommend for sure.

    As far as I am concerned they are the best bank around. There is nothing to worry about this bank, they are always up front with all what they do or say. There is no other bank like the Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Knowledgeable, helpful and community-minded.

    My only source of income is an aged pension so I am not a big customer. Nevertheless, they always treat me like the most important person in the branch. They are helpful and friendly and always greet me by name. The Bendigo online app is very user friendly and empowering. I was recently scammed out of $1000, a lot of money for me and I cannot speak highly enough of the kindness, helpfulness and understanding of the call centre and the branch. I could not get my money back but they did not make me feel like a fool. They support our local Community in so many ways.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Ordinary interest on savings

    Like as they helped with me with my mortgage Dislike ordinary interest rate with savings accounts

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account

    Bendigo Bank is an amazing bank.

    Bendigo Bank is a wonderful bank with so many different options available to save money. The customer service is great and they help you with a financial crisis. I would recommend to anybody that is interested in opening an account with Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Community bank.

    Good community bank with helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Great work.

    The best bank ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    The better bank, Bendigo Bank

    I really like Bendigo bank as tge customer service is always friendly and professional. I have never had an issue with the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Indiana, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Bendigo Bank treats customers as human beings.

    They are efficient, courteous and very helpful. I really enjoy dealing with them as I feel like a human when doing so, rather than just a nunber or a non human as I do feel with any other bank. Their service feels more personal.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gaye, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Easy, good product with average interest rate.

    Great community-based bank, lost its way a little over the years. Interest rates could be better and I don’t like paying a card access fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Moved from CBA. Glad I did.

    Downside: not many over-the-counter branches. Upside: everything else. Excellent online site with low service charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Bendigo bank is a good bank.

    Interest rates are a problem everywhere now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maureen, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.