Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2305 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Great service

    Terrific staff

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Reward Saver

    Prevent bank fees and save.

    My name is Miss Brenda Maria Pearson, the Bendigo bank is a good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Great community bank

    Friendly and customer service, flexible savings account for switching from paying monthly fees to a fee free concession account. And funds raised from fees go to help the community, including the RSPCA. You can choose and personalise your own bank card/credit card. Some local ATMs have been removed. Overall a good bank to bank with.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Love my bank best customer service around

    Great bank. Super helpful understanding staff .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Great bank

    Always helpful, courteous and friendly. Cons are that you have to call or go into the bank to get a security token, so you can use pay anyone in the Bendigo app. Only needs settings up once though and you’re ready to go.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    A bank for the every day person

    Been with this bank a lot of years, they have always been there when I have needed them, customer service has always been great. They have never let me down, definitely recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    Solid bank, low fees, good rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    Bendigo bank has been amazing for me as a single mum on a caters pension they don’t charge fees for overdrawn fees snd other things.. I’ve found the bank staff extremely nice and approachable and above all helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Very Good to deal with always friendly

    Bendigo Bank are always courteous and friendly towards there customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rod, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Bendigo Bank are lazy.

    Been with a few banks and went with Bendigo as a smaller Community-minded bank... pfff what a joke. Customer service is terrible. Rang the helpline twice, once over the weekend to find out why my wage payment had not been transferred, the lady that answered was pleasant but had no idea at all, no assistance. Ring back Tuesday 4 days later? Rang today, told we will ring you back to help you out for holding the line in 40 minutes, that was 2 hours ago. Rang bank manager at branch, nah cant help you? As soon as money comes in I have set up a new account with ING and will transfer and close account. Exhausting lack of care, just another bank but less care.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    This is the bank I would recommend for sure.

    As far as I am concerned they are the best bank around. There is nothing to worry about this bank, they are always up front with all what they do or say. There is no other bank like the Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Knowledgeable, helpful and community-minded.

    My only source of income is an aged pension so I am not a big customer. Nevertheless, they always treat me like the most important person in the branch. They are helpful and friendly and always greet me by name. The Bendigo online app is very user friendly and empowering. I was recently scammed out of $1000, a lot of money for me and I cannot speak highly enough of the kindness, helpfulness and understanding of the call centre and the branch. I could not get my money back but they did not make me feel like a fool. They support our local Community in so many ways.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Ordinary interest on savings

    Like as they helped with me with my mortgage Dislike ordinary interest rate with savings accounts

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account

    Bendigo Bank is an amazing bank.

    Bendigo Bank is a wonderful bank with so many different options available to save money. The customer service is great and they help you with a financial crisis. I would recommend to anybody that is interested in opening an account with Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Community bank.

    Good community bank with helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      From 1 Feb 2022, minimum deposit of at least $250 in the previous month.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.