Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 2296 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bendigo Bank are lazy.

    Been with a few banks and went with Bendigo as a smaller Community-minded bank... pfff what a joke. Customer service is terrible. Rang the helpline twice, once over the weekend to find out why my wage payment had not been transferred, the lady that answered was pleasant but had no idea at all, no assistance. Ring back Tuesday 4 days later? Rang today, told we will ring you back to help you out for holding the line in 40 minutes, that was 2 hours ago. Rang bank manager at branch, nah cant help you? As soon as money comes in I have set up a new account with ING and will transfer and close account. Exhausting lack of care, just another bank but less care.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    This is the bank I would recommend for sure.

    As far as I am concerned they are the best bank around. There is nothing to worry about this bank, they are always up front with all what they do or say. There is no other bank like the Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Knowledgeable, helpful and community-minded.

    My only source of income is an aged pension so I am not a big customer. Nevertheless, they always treat me like the most important person in the branch. They are helpful and friendly and always greet me by name. The Bendigo online app is very user friendly and empowering. I was recently scammed out of $1000, a lot of money for me and I cannot speak highly enough of the kindness, helpfulness and understanding of the call centre and the branch. I could not get my money back but they did not make me feel like a fool. They support our local Community in so many ways.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ordinary interest on savings

    Like as they helped with me with my mortgage Dislike ordinary interest rate with savings accounts

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bendigo Bank is an amazing bank.

    Bendigo Bank is a wonderful bank with so many different options available to save money. The customer service is great and they help you with a financial crisis. I would recommend to anybody that is interested in opening an account with Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Community bank.

    Good community bank with helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great work.

    The best bank ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The better bank, Bendigo Bank

    I really like Bendigo bank as tge customer service is always friendly and professional. I have never had an issue with the bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Indiana, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo Bank treats customers as human beings.

    They are efficient, courteous and very helpful. I really enjoy dealing with them as I feel like a human when doing so, rather than just a nunber or a non human as I do feel with any other bank. Their service feels more personal.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gaye, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy, good product with average interest rate.

    Great community-based bank, lost its way a little over the years. Interest rates could be better and I don’t like paying a card access fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Moved from CBA. Glad I did.

    Downside: not many over-the-counter branches. Upside: everything else. Excellent online site with low service charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo bank is a good bank.

    Interest rates are a problem everywhere now.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Pretty good bank

    I’ve been with Bendigo bank for a very long time and they have always gone above and beyond to help me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvette, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Expertise.

    Expertise, great customer service and they give back to the community.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable and secure.

    Great service and always offering options for you if you need to change products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ada, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.70% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.