Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 2287 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy, good product with average interest rate.

    Great community-based bank, lost its way a little over the years. Interest rates could be better and I don’t like paying a card access fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Moved from CBA. Glad I did.

    Downside: not many over-the-counter branches. Upside: everything else. Excellent online site with low service charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo bank is a good bank.

    Interest rates are a problem everywhere now.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Pretty good bank

    I’ve been with Bendigo bank for a very long time and they have always gone above and beyond to help me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Expertise.

    Expertise, great customer service and they give back to the community.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable and secure.

    Great service and always offering options for you if you need to change products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ada, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Bank - Great safe apps - Great options

    Easy to use apps and great customer service. Been a Bendigo Bank customer for 20yrs +

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jill, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer focus, products and ease of use

    Bendigo Bank is by far my preferred bank. I like the ease in setting up and accessing accounts, both online and in branch. Phone customer service is excellent; team members are helpful and friendly, and my experience with staff at my local branch has always been positive. The online app is very user-friendly and informative, and I love the Osko feature. Bendigo Bank provides confidence in a well established financial institution whilst maintaining a community feel. It offers free ATM withdrawals from the big four banks, and competitive interest on savings accounts. I've benefited from their rewards program, and Bendigo Bank manages my car insurance (a not at fault claim went through promptly and seamlessly). Overall, I highly recommend Bendigo Bank. Thank you.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Georgina, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank.

    They are friendly and very helpful. I have had my card details stolen and they never processed the transaction and rang me and put a stop on my card. I'm so grateful to them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Great bank, always easy to talk to someone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Missie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to get along with

    Always ready to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Local and Friendly

    Location and service.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The staff are very friendly.

    It feels very much like the community bank it is. The staff are very friendly and remember you when physically banking. Also, banking online is very user-friendly, which helps a baby boomer like myself, tech aware but not so savvy. Wish there were more physical branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love my Bendigo Bank

    Love the service. If there is a problem you get personal service over the phone, or in person and if something goes wrong with your account they are on the phone, with support.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pick of the Crop in customer service

    Having been a customer of Bendigo Bank in Victoria and for many years now in Queensland, I have found in both states the staff to be most obliging and friendly, go out of their way to find answers to any questions. I feel like I am visiting a family member.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.