Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2343 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Featured savings account from Bendigo Bank

Reward Saver

Maximum rate
5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
standard interest rate
0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Bendigo bank is very effiecient and trusted bank..

    The bank employees are very approachable

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robin, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Never pick the bank I'm mentioned it is a bad bank

    I'm always getting dent when I have money they take it then they put it back leaving in dis hour fees with loan people

    Price
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Bendigo takes the cake

    I have been with them for years and not had many issues. Anything I did have an issue with was dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Only downside is not many branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Sarah neale

    I think Bendigo is an excellent banking service to go with, I highly recommend Bendigo with special emphasis on customer and helpful online banking site

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Go bendigo

    I love it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirsty, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    At Bendigo, the staff know my name and empathise.

    If I'm being completely honest, does anyone like any bank? Interest rates are skyrocketing, Australian people are in a recession and many can't pay rent, or pay off home loans and some can't even buy groceries. So big banks are not thought of positively. However, the reality is that every time I go into my local branch, the women there know my name, and they remember my individual needs and details. I have genuine and personal relationships with the people behind the desk and not every bank offers real humans that empathise and respect you. So Bendigo is special, or at least the Ferntree Gully Branch...

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadia, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Bendigo deserves to be the best bank.

    The Bendigo bank has been marvellous to me and my family. I know most of the staff and am always welcomed when l go to the bank. They are always willing to help me and explain anything l don’t know or understand. I have been with them for decades, and wouldn’t change banks for any reason. The manager, Daniel, has always been easy to talk to, and helps with any queries l have. Bendigo is my go to Bank. I had my home loan with them, as does my daughter and her husband. I cannot praise them highly enough. . l believe Bendigo is the best of all banks, and l have tried all the big banks. Go Bendigo. Thank you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Average interest rates on term deposits

    Should have better interest rates for term deposit accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    No complaints at all.

    Much friendlier than other banks I’ve dealt with. Always happy to help you set things up and don’t make you feel like an idiot.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Connie

    There are no pros and cons it's a great bank for savings and investments

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stack, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Reward Saver

    Fantastic

    Moved away from the orange bank (B/W) after trying to get help re inheritance money etc the staff were not helpful and we felt like we were treated as second class people....walked across the road to inquire at bendigo and you would think we were royalty and they still continue with this treatment regardless of how stupid or medial the inquiry

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    community banks are the best banks

    Im obsessed with Bendigo Bank I really love their Christmas Club savings account its great for saving for Christmas you save between February and November. also being a community bank they pass their savings on to their customers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Decent bank

    Bendigo is a great bank to have separate accounts with. I'm able to access them all on the app which is handy. I've never really looked at interest rates but they seem to be comparable. I wanted to join a roundup savings app but wasn't able to connect bendigo to it, which was disappointing but I also get why they won't allow those types of apps. They seem to take privacy and safety seriously. Awesome customer service and have always been helpful when needed

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    I'm with Bendy go bank

    The banana coast credit Union Bank is disgusting. We live in Australia. And when we go to withdrawal five thousand dollars If they want to know what you spend your money on and why you are withdrawing your own savings

    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    The best Bank

    Very professional approach and product development always looking after me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maxine, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      4.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 205 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.