Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 2275 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The staff are very friendly.

    It feels very much like the community bank it is. The staff are very friendly and remember you when physically banking. Also, banking online is very user-friendly, which helps a baby boomer like myself, tech aware but not so savvy. Wish there were more physical branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love my Bendigo Bank

    Love the service. If there is a problem you get personal service over the phone, or in person and if something goes wrong with your account they are on the phone, with support.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pick of the Crop in customer service

    Having been a customer of Bendigo Bank in Victoria and for many years now in Queensland, I have found in both states the staff to be most obliging and friendly, go out of their way to find answers to any questions. I feel like I am visiting a family member.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo Bank is the only honest bank I have found.

    I find Bendigo Bank to be honest, with great knowledgeable staff. I have previously been a customer with the big four banks, and found them to be not always honest in their dealings with their customers.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Useful for protecting money in your card account.

    Ok product but interest rates are terrible. Not really worth it.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy app for keeping track of your money.

    Friendly and easy to navigate the app.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Desire, Victoria, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and interest rates.

    They are always straightforward and very easy to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing customer service. The better big bank.

    This bank has provided for everything I need since I got the account. It is very convenient, and has no cons.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lucas, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    This bank is very good to deal with, they are always nice. Their system is easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elli, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good, trustworthy bank

    The staff are nice and friendly, helping me with everything.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Troy, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Polite, fast, friendly and approachable

    I'm so happy with my bank. They really take care of my money, making sure its safe. They also handle any problems as quick as they appear. I will not change banks because the service my banks offers has instilled a sense of loyalty in me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank

    I enjoy banking with Bendigo.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isabeau, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Love the bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carla, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank PiggySaver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Conditions need to be clearer

    I like my bank but all the financial stuff is to complicated & until I read the very long fine print on products & services it’s not clear.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great

    Their savings account is great.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nichole, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.