Bendigo Bank savings account reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 2266 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank savings account reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good, trustworthy bank

The staff are nice and friendly, helping me with everything.

Full review

The staff are nice and friendly, helping me with everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Troy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Polite, fast, friendly and approachable

I'm so happy with my bank. They really take care of my money, making sure its safe. They also handle any problems as quick as they appear. I will not change banks because the service my banks offers has instilled a sense of loyalty in me.

Full review

I'm so happy with my bank. They really take care of my money, making sure its safe. They also handle any problems as quick as they appear. I will not change banks because the service my banks offers has instilled a sense of loyalty in me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

I enjoy banking with Bendigo.

Full review

I enjoy banking with Bendigo.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Isabeau, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Love the bank.

Full review

Love the bank.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carla, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank PiggySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Conditions need to be clearer

I like my bank but all the financial stuff is to complicated & until I read the very long fine print on products & services it’s not clear.

Full review

I like my bank but all the financial stuff is to complicated & until I read the very long fine print on products & services it’s not clear.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Love their customer service

The customer service is excellent. Banking with them is also extremely convenient and I feel like my money is in good hands.

Full review

The customer service is excellent. Banking with them is also extremely convenient and I feel like my money is in good hands.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

Their savings account is great.

Full review

Their savings account is great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nichole, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A good small bank like no other

I have no complaints about my bank, none at all. I would give them 70 points

Full review

I have no complaints about my bank, none at all. I would give them 70 points

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kade, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not impressed

Not enough branches, needs a lot more branches as it is really inconvenient right now.

Full review

Not enough branches, needs a lot more branches as it is really inconvenient right now.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Cristie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am happy with the Bendigo Bank

My experiences with Bendigo Bank have been great.

Full review

My experiences with Bendigo Bank have been great.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank, always helpful

Good bank and friendly staff.

Full review

Good bank and friendly staff.

Less

Ian, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Overall, Bendigo Bank is great and they are always happy to help with anything. I wouldn't change banks.

Full review

Overall, Bendigo Bank is great and they are always happy to help with anything. I wouldn't change banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love Bendigo Bank

I love my bank!

Full review

I love my bank!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Helped at first

I have a retired account. They helped me at first but no the manager is evasive and dismissive of me.

Full review

I have a retired account. They helped me at first but no the manager is evasive and dismissive of me.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bambi, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank

Top bank.

Full review

Top bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.85% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.95% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.95% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 381 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 231 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top