Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 8313 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Expensive with few (if any) benefits

    Very costly.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Owen, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    The Commonwealth Bank of Australia is the best Bank for me. They help me out with my Credit Card when it exceeds its limit, etc.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Don’t do it.

    If you can afford not to get a credit card, I highly recommend not to! Commonwealth were good at the time but they are terrible with customer service!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jayme, Tasmania, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great credit card.

    Great rewards with this credit card.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy.

    Long time customer with no issues.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Ultimate Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Very good.

    Very good.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Tessa, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Creepy credit card.

    The bank probably doesn't like me because I pay off my credit card quickly so they can't charge interest. Interest is creepy.

    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible bank to deal with.

    Terrible bank to deal with even when directly affected by the fires, they couldn’t care less.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy use.

    Easy to use though lots of fine print which as with all products no one really reads.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Phuong, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Outstanding customer service.

    CBA have a lot going for them being a bigger bank - great online banking, extensive physical presence. Could definitely do more to support long-term customers though.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Would love to see more rewards for loyal customers

    I feel their customer service is reasonable, however even after over a decade of being a loyal customer their interest rate on savings account, rewards / points are not at par with some other organisations.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jignasha, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great options and support for online shopping.

    I use a Low Fee Credit Card with a minimal limit for online shopping - which always has risks. My card has been hacked twice and the Commonwealth Bank has been excellent with providing notifications so I know every time my card is used and with cancelling/replacing the hacked card in a timely fashion.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lee, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No problems and competitive.

    No problems during time of use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No customer service.

    Total ripoff.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Comm bank is good, I like them.

    Been with Comm Bank for 40 years so they're a part of my life, and will probably this way unless they rip me off. I like my credit card and its extras, as I'm keeping it paid off now.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rod, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Orange One Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.