Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 8428 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    Very good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unreliable, deceitful and hidden charges.

    20+ years, not reliable. This last 2020 recent COVID year: My MasterCard with them was expiring, and first off: No letter or email or any sort of correspondence from them reassuring me that something would be done. So 2-3 weeks to the lead up to the expiry I contacted them at my local branch and all I got was a standard textbook response, that all will be taken care off as per automation - there was no need for me to get anxious. I would get my new replacement card a week before expiry. Then to continue: 2 to 3 days before expiry, still no sign of new replacement card. Onto the phone with them again, and standard textbook answer, that it will surely come, just delayed. Expiry date arrives, no card, 1 week past expiry date still no news. Contact again, they admit that it could be lost and they got no trace of it. Suggested I cancel the card and get a re-issue. Did that and they then have the gall to charge me for priority postage required to mail out the card and it took another nearly 2 weeks of wasted time waiting. (The postage charge (which was not insignificant) appeared on my card statement.) To top that off, during this time of uncertainty, I had no choice but to resort to using my "lovely" wife's Credit Card (from another bank) to get by with my daily expenses - note this card hardly gets used by her (you'll see why this is relevant below) - as I am the primary buyer of groceries, fuel and utility bill payments and I eat out a lot, because this wife does not cook. So when the statement came for that card, she went through it and saw the "huge" (to her) debits racked up in "just" the 2 weeks I had used her card, and I then cop a ton of unhinged and unfair abuse from her for being "extremely" spendthrift. Thanks CBA for causing me inconvenience, wasting my time, ripping me off with that postal charge and further adding to my already tense marital discord. Find some other bank to bank with, guys. Total clowns!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Frankie, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    CBA - easy and efficient

    Well known bank with competitive rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Ok they are improving service slowly

    Ok but like all banks need to read and understand details of account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They are good and easy to deal with.

    Been banking with CBA forever. They are good and easy to deal with.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Wassim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Recommend

    I would recommend Commonwealth. I’ve been with them my whole life and nil issues.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great travel insurance with this card.

    I chose the Platinum rewards card, it has good travel insurance, you can be out of the country for 6 months. Plus my friend had a heart attack in America and the insurance paid the entire bill which came to tens of thousands of dollars.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy bank.

    I like Commonwealth due to it being established and reputable and recently they changed from being so sales focused to customer focused.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Definitely recommend my bank

    Recently had my credit card scammed, CBA were very quick in informing me and following up. All of my money was were reimbursed and sorted out within 10 days. Very impressed.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient and accessible.

    Very accessible, great products and easy to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average

    Doesn't reduce interest rate with RBA rate cuts.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amelia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use banking

    Great service. I’d like to see them invest in more ethical and environmentally friendly investments.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carly, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    NA

    NA

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Russell, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Please reduce credit interest rates

    Interest rates on credit cards remain very high, despite general interest rates being at an all time low.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I feel CBA is a good bank, when I call for support

    I feel CBA is a good bank. When I call for support I normally speak to someone based in Australia which is nice. Their credit card awards program I’m not very happy with - I had to wait 8 months and constant emails to get accommodation awards points approved and credited to my account. It wasn’t the banks fault but would have liked for them to follow this up and get these approved earlier. Overall I wouldn’t bank with any other bank, have been with them my whole life and I’m happy with the service they provide.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tina, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Rewards Signature Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $395 $295 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.