Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 8376 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great option!

    Credit card with 55 interest free payment terms is a convenient option for me. Pay on time, never a problem. Tap and go. Customer service is great, never had a security concern. Earn points towards purchases, which when you redeem arrives in super quick time. Used this credit card for 30 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Ultimate Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    5/10. Could improve their service and fee’s.

    High fee’s and service is a little lacking. Rewards are great.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tamara, Northern Territory, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient and awesome technology.

    Commonwealth Bank has the best technology and their customer service is second to none.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fleur, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Feel comfortable walking into CBA Branches

    We have been with Commonwealth Bank for nearly 50 years. We are very comfortable with them. We’ve had Home loans Personal loans Car loans Business loans they are the bank to be with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with my bank because of good offers

    I like Commonwealth Bank because I feel confident with them and they feel familiar to use. I can't find any negative reasons not to like them. All my family members also used this branch too and they are very happy With it. In my opinion I think Commonwealth bank gave us a good offer on our interest rate that my family can afford to pay. I'm not sure what other bank can give that rate like Commonwealth bank does.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Veronica, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Highly competent claim handling

    The customer support is excellent with very good response times when card has been lost or hacked.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I trust my local CBA branch.

    I have been a Commonwealth customer for over 50 years. I have always received excellent service, both in person and over the phone. Very happy customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with my bank.

    I have been with my bank for over 50 years and I'm very happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    My credit card with the CBA is my lifeline, the rewards programme has taken my wife and I on so many Holidays. The call centre people are so knowledgeable and helpful. The fraud section is very proactive. Have had my card compromised a couple of times, it only takes a phone call to get it sorted.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Gold Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Low rates and travel insurance cover.

    My credit card has no rewards - which is fine, as it keeps the interest rate low. The best advantage of the credit card is the travel insurance cover. I travel a lot on small holidays in AUS - that primarily I wouldn't bother getting travel insurance for, so being able to book in FREE travel insurance any time I go on a mini vacay is helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Australia’s best bank.

    Commonwealth Bank is one of Australia’s most trusted banks. They are reliable with their technology and have an abundance of branches around town so you can access their facilities when needed.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product but I distrust big banks

    Product is good but not very happy with the behaviour of big banks.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ricky, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good overall.

    Good and very secure however could earn more points per dollar with other banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Keenan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service, average cost.

    I have used a CBA Mastercard for more than 10 years. Although their rates are average by market standards, I have generally experienced good customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Big 4 bank.

    Being one of the big 4 banks you feel that you can trust them. Interest rates could be better.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.