Commonwealth Bank credit card reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 8195 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for 18 years now and they are the best bank to be with.

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for 18 years now and they are the best bank to be with.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love the bank account

The staff at Commonwealth Bank are really helpful.

Full review

The staff at Commonwealth Bank are really helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amina, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I’m content

My bank does everything I need.

Full review

My bank does everything I need.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CBA has excellent customer service

Very easy to be vigilante and deal with any tempts are hacking your card.

Full review

Very easy to be vigilante and deal with any tempts are hacking your card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

The local branch has always been helpful.

Full review

The local branch has always been helpful.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always helpful with any questions or deals

I have banked with Commbank for over 45 years and have had no problems with them at all. I have been offered other cards and accounts from other banks but Commbank has always come back to me with a better offer.

Full review

I have banked with Commbank for over 45 years and have had no problems with them at all. I have been offered other cards and accounts from other banks but Commbank has always come back to me with a better offer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

You are able to go in any time to discuss any situation that arises with your banking.

Full review

You are able to go in any time to discuss any situation that arises with your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

So far its been great

Been banking with CBA for maybe 20 years. They've not let me down yet.

Full review

Been banking with CBA for maybe 20 years. They've not let me down yet.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joy, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

I have been with CommBank for a while now and I don't have any complaints. They are reliable.

Full review

I have been with CommBank for a while now and I don't have any complaints. They are reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Asha, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not too sure about competitive interest rates

High interest rates, but can not change now as I don't work any more.

Full review

High interest rates, but can not change now as I don't work any more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Established & steady

CBA is great for everyday banking. No bells & whistles.

Full review

CBA is great for everyday banking. No bells & whistles.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shelley, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I want options in a credit card.

I am interested in obtaining a low interest credit card as my current one has a high interest rate.

Full review

I am interested in obtaining a low interest credit card as my current one has a high interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lorraine, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Perfect.

Full review

Perfect.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rabar, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very good customer service, very friendly

There was a recent fault in the system but other than that its good.

Full review

There was a recent fault in the system but other than that its good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jeyden, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not the best bank to get a credit card through

They have super high and regular fees which you only notice when you look back at your bank statement. They are also very persistent if you do miss a payment, calling multiple times a day and at really odd times with a computer on the other end of...

Full review

They have super high and regular fees which you only notice when you look back at your bank statement. They are also very persistent if you do miss a payment, calling multiple times a day and at really odd times with a computer on the other end of the line so there isn't really anything you can do unless you have the money to pay straight away.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paige, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top