Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8460 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card

    Best bank

    CBA is the best bank out of 5 others that We have been involved with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Helpful when needed and quick service

    Lots of ATM machines in my state as well as quick phone calls answered when you need support. The app is easy to easy to use, highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nataasha, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card

    Better Service and Products required

    Lack of the ability to change up the borrowing limits on cards, or to change all balances onto one card. Bank statements were difficult to get based on desired date range, less straight forward.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taa marie, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card

    Comm Bank Credit Cards are fine

    Comm Bank Credit Cards are fine. I use the low to no fee variety as a personal preference.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Best bank

    I am always greeted by a person when I go to my branch and if I have to wait I am offered a chair to sit on as I am an old person.

    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Great customer service

    Great personal customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card

    Poor service

    Initial process to sell their products were excellent. Getting ongoing support is impossible due to call center unreachable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cobus, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Hopeless service

    Absolutely hopeless. I called on 24th June 2021 and per the recorded message, it was to be a 30 minute wait. I finally got through after one hour and then the operator just hung up on me., How rude Absolutely disgraceful service. This is it. I am slowly going to switch all my automatic debits to another Credit card and close this card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Santokh, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    A bank for me

    Give a great service any problem it’s is fixed very quickly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card

    Staff need to be retrain in those areas.

    Their staff do not know what the correct advice they give you. Branch manager wont see you. Phone banking take to long make contact. They phone you, then cut you off. They would not fix my problem on line, transfer me to awards area but could not fix it and its there area. Took Two months to sort it out, Its all record on my file.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doyle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Fantastic for students

    As a student studying in Australia, the bank helps you start off your first account tailored for your studies, whether you are saving for something or spending everyday things. Very helpful with additional benefits such as cash back to ensure that when spending here, you are never truly running out of expenses.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Quick and fair resolution of issues

    It's a trusted institution. All the issues with my credit cards have been resolved speedily and without fuss, by speaking to the bank officers over the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card

    Good professional service at the Rosny Branch.

    I generally get good service at the Rosny Branch with prompt advise although I was very disappointed with the closure of the Lindisfarne Branch and the removal of the CBA ATM, both actions made me review where I would continue to Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Merv, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    A GREAT BANK

    I have been with this bank for over 70 years & have never had any problems with them. They were the only bank who would give me a home loan back in the 1970's when getting a loan was very difficult so I have stuck with then since.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alf, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Money Grabbing

    Money grabbing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.