Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 8443 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great if you pay on time.

    I have had a credit card with the bank for over 60 years. Fortunately in this time I have always been able to pay my bill on time as the interest rate charged is exorbitant. However, when I have had my account scammed the bank has given excellent service in sorting out the problems and good advice.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great card comes with good protection.

    Flexibility. Annual package fee is bit expensive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jeikishore, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    If it works ok, stick with it.

    I have had no problems with this bank who l have been with 14 years now.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ok.

    I pay no fees as long as I spend $2000 per month and I get about $25 per for the rewards programme which for me is very good. However I have been with the State bank of Victoria/CBA for 40 more years and I had to work hard to that deal mentioned above. As I am a pensioner with no income other than from my super they thought I wasn't a good client. They didn't realise that I spent more than $4000 per month on my credit card and therefore good for business.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alastair, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Crooks in suits.

    Convenient but you pay for the privilege.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Don, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank.

    I have been with this bank since I was a child and I am now a very old lady. They have always been courteous and reliable to me and my family.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I recommend the CBA for all your banking needs.

    Because the Commonwealth Bank is a national bank, it has Branches and ATMs Australia wide. It also has a very generous Credit Travel Card which we have used for our international travel for many years. There are no fees with this card for CBA customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trustworthy bank.

    This is the first bank I joined and the customer service and the overall service including the interface, ATMs are just so user friendly compared to other providers.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Novel, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy

    No better or worse than other major banks

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Lower interest rate & annual fee to be more compet

    May want to low interest rate to 12-18% to be more competitive, and also wave annual fee

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hon, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Gold Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Ups and downs.

    I have always banked with CBA - 30 years. Their rates no doubt aren’t the greatest. However, CBA are trustworthy and reliable, and offer a good range of services and platforms to enable my family to manage accounts easily. I would like to hear from them more though to ensure our accounts are appropriate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    App makes life more easier.

    When ever needed bank always help me . Only the issue was even bank Didn’t know that someone open sub account on my main account ans use credit card which was shame. But once they notice they really nicely resolve the problem. And make sure always to check with me regard any big transactions if it is genuine or not. Overall it is been 12 years I am with my own bank .

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pramila, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always reliable and safe and secure and friendly..

    Commonwealth bank has never made me upset, have never had a problem with them in my 5 year experience with them. Also they make sure all your payments are secure and I always feel welcomed when you walk into the branch anywhere I’ve been to.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kintah, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rubbish bank to deal with

    Bank which has big name and huge history however rubbish in terms of offering credit cards, and lending money. My credit card application was in process for about 3 weeks and they would not approve it even being on great credit score n impressive income. Worst part that they would not even tell you why they are declining. It's a guess game. They will decline, n you keep applying. Don't forget each time you apply for a credit card, credit entry gets on your credit file which is not good when you apply for loans in future. My personal advice to all- go for online banks n lenders. They are much better, easier to deal with, almost no call waiting n cheapest. To Commbank- I will never contact you again for any services and make sure I never promote you. Because I can not lie in.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rishabh, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Love Netbank

    Never done anything that I have had displeasure over

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 9.90% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months and then 9.90% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Simplicity

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 21.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 22.24% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 221 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.