Advertisement

Commonwealth Bank term deposit reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 834 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank term deposit reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to...

Full review

This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to comprehend at times.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roseann, Victoria, reviewed about 4 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Disappointed with their lack of competition.

They are not at all competitive with their rates. We used to use them 4-5 years ago, and even when we showed how much better competitor rates where, they wouldn't match them so we went to other institutions that provided good rates.

Full review

They are not at all competitive with their rates. We used to use them 4-5 years ago, and even when we showed how much better competitor rates where, they wouldn't match them so we went to other institutions that provided good rates.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty standard

It's a pretty standard offering. I would like more communication when the term is maturing. That would be good.

Full review

It's a pretty standard offering. I would like more communication when the term is maturing. That would be good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always doing there best.

I am very happy banking with Commonwealth. I had a few scares here and there but the took over and handled everything, much to my admiration. Everything was fixed in no time. They are always willing to offer good advice. Just wanted to give a big...

Full review

I am very happy banking with Commonwealth. I had a few scares here and there but the took over and handled everything, much to my admiration. Everything was fixed in no time. They are always willing to offer good advice. Just wanted to give a big thanks to Commonwealth.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

On par with other banks

They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

Full review

They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Thomas, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good term deposit

Commonwealth's term deposit gets the job done. However there could be more features.

Full review

Commonwealth's term deposit gets the job done. However there could be more features.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peng, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great term deposit

CBA's term deposit is good. While the rates aren't the best , customer service is amazing and the are numerous features to help you.

Full review

CBA's term deposit is good. While the rates aren't the best , customer service is amazing and the are numerous features to help you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums and fantastic service

I like CBA, they are a great bank.

Full review

I like CBA, they are a great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leeanne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

I'm very happy with my term deposit at CommBank.

Full review

I'm very happy with my term deposit at CommBank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Big no from me

They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

Full review

They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy provider

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

Full review

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates on long term deposits

I like the Commonwealth because they offer a high interest rate on Long Term Deposits.

Full review

I like the Commonwealth because they offer a high interest rate on Long Term Deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Ellen, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Everything is great

I have nothing really to add but am satisfied with all services thus far

Full review

I have nothing really to add but am satisfied with all services thus far

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Terrie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Like that some branches are open on Sundays.

Full review

Like that some branches are open on Sundays.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Colleen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interest rates could be better, but good overall

As always the interest rate could be better

Full review

As always the interest rate could be better

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Lindday, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement