Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 841 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They get the tick of mediocre.

    I don't think you could be happy with a bank that offers close to 0% interest on saved deposits. But they certainly win when it comes to the customer service department.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient, well-known and reliable

    Convenient bank for most locations and one of the most well-known and reliable banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Needs to do better.

    They hide interest rates from you, they're very difficult to find - not to mention incredibly low.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    I like my term deposit account and the CBA staff always explain everything.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Monica, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could be a little more competitive.

    Great online app. Have to have a bit better customer support, but overall not bad. Have been with worse.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rita, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to comprehend at times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointed with their lack of competition.

    They are not at all competitive with their rates. We used to use them 4-5 years ago, and even when we showed how much better competitor rates where, they wouldn't match them so we went to other institutions that provided good rates.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty standard

    It's a pretty standard offering. I would like more communication when the term is maturing. That would be good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always doing there best.

    I am very happy banking with Commonwealth. I had a few scares here and there but the took over and handled everything, much to my admiration. Everything was fixed in no time. They are always willing to offer good advice. Just wanted to give a big thanks to Commonwealth.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    On par with other banks

    They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good term deposit

    Commonwealth's term deposit gets the job done. However there could be more features.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peng, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great term deposit

    CBA's term deposit is good. While the rates aren't the best , customer service is amazing and the are numerous features to help you.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good premiums and fantastic service

    I like CBA, they are a great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leeanne, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    I'm very happy with my term deposit at CommBank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.70% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.80% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.80% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.85% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.