Commonwealth Bank term deposit reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 826 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Commonwealth Bank

Recent Commonwealth Bank term deposit reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Big no from me

They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

Full review

They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy provider

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

Full review

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates on long term deposits

I like the Commonwealth because they offer a high interest rate on Long Term Deposits.

Full review

I like the Commonwealth because they offer a high interest rate on Long Term Deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Ellen, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Everything is great

I have nothing really to add but am satisfied with all services thus far

Full review

I have nothing really to add but am satisfied with all services thus far

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Terrie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Like that some branches are open on Sundays.

Full review

Like that some branches are open on Sundays.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Colleen, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interest rates could be better, but good overall

As always the interest rate could be better

Full review

As always the interest rate could be better

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Lindday, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied overall

Friendly staff, no waiting period and there are multiple branches available for better convenience.

Full review

Friendly staff, no waiting period and there are multiple branches available for better convenience.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied overall

Yes

Less

Pornnapat, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Low interest rates

Other banks provide much higher interest rates than Commonwealth Bank.

Full review

Other banks provide much higher interest rates than Commonwealth Bank.

    Price   2 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Good interest

Full review

Good interest

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful and good service at a branch level.

Generally happy with service and products. Need to negotiate for better rates rather than being offered. Are not particularly flexible on product range. Customer loyalty can be taken for granted. Branch service is good and helpful.

Full review

Generally happy with service and products. Need to negotiate for better rates rather than being offered. Are not particularly flexible on product range. Customer loyalty can be taken for granted. Branch service is good and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly staff

I always get good customer service and the staff are always friendly even though some of my requirements are time consuming.

Full review

I always get good customer service and the staff are always friendly even though some of my requirements are time consuming.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

CBA exploit their loyal customers!

Rates paid on term deposits keep going lower despite CBA continually making record profits. Had to threaten to withdraw money to get better rate than originally offered and still below rate paid on previous term deposit.

Full review

Rates paid on term deposits keep going lower despite CBA continually making record profits. Had to threaten to withdraw money to get better rate than originally offered and still below rate paid on previous term deposit.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ayesha, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Don't recommend

I love the idea of a term deposit but it's inconvenient that you can't contribute money to the account once you have started the term deposit and that you have to have 5000 saved before you can open it

Full review

I love the idea of a term deposit but it's inconvenient that you can't contribute money to the account once you have started the term deposit and that you have to have 5000 saved before you can open it

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Haily, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term rates terrible

Rates terrible, staff friendly

Full review

Rates terrible, staff friendly

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fran, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Could be better

I have been a customer of this bank for many years. Now that my husband and I are retired it doesn't offer good investment opportunities for retirees.

Full review

I have been a customer of this bank for many years. Now that my husband and I are retired it doesn't offer good investment opportunities for retirees.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lilly, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rates and exemplary customer care.

I find the commonwealth bank's service fast and efficient and the customer reps are always very helpful and courteous. They always remind me when I need to pay a bill and they give me an extension if I need one.

Full review

I find the commonwealth bank's service fast and efficient and the customer reps are always very helpful and courteous. They always remind me when I need to pay a bill and they give me an extension if I need one.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient!

I like this bank because theres lots of branches available. You also can easily open another account online. Very good customer service too.

Full review

I like this bank because theres lots of branches available. You also can easily open another account online. Very good customer service too.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Veronica, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Looks after customers very well

Great rate.

Full review

Great rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Long, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Always very helpful

Full review

Always very helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is the key.

I have been a customer for over 60 years, and would have given them away if ever I was dissatisfied with their service. Over the counter and online service are as good as they need be.

Full review

I have been a customer for over 60 years, and would have given them away if ever I was dissatisfied with their service. Over the counter and online service are as good as they need be.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Could improve

Low interest

Full review

Low interest

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Halina, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good vs poor

Good product renewal process is poorly managed

Full review

Good product renewal process is poorly managed

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

Overall I am satisfied with my dealings with the CBA but there is only one ATM in Goolwa where I reside, apart from the local post office the nearest CBA is in Victor Harbour.

Full review

Overall I am satisfied with my dealings with the CBA but there is only one ATM in Goolwa where I reside, apart from the local post office the nearest CBA is in Victor Harbour.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agnes, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use, good rate, friendly service

Easy internet access, quick turn around if needed. As competitive as possible in this financial climate and someone I trust with my money.

Full review

Easy internet access, quick turn around if needed. As competitive as possible in this financial climate and someone I trust with my money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top