Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 835 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to comprehend at times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointed with their lack of competition.

    They are not at all competitive with their rates. We used to use them 4-5 years ago, and even when we showed how much better competitor rates where, they wouldn't match them so we went to other institutions that provided good rates.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty standard

    It's a pretty standard offering. I would like more communication when the term is maturing. That would be good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always doing there best.

    I am very happy banking with Commonwealth. I had a few scares here and there but the took over and handled everything, much to my admiration. Everything was fixed in no time. They are always willing to offer good advice. Just wanted to give a big thanks to Commonwealth.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    On par with other banks

    They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good term deposit

    Commonwealth's term deposit gets the job done. However there could be more features.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peng, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great term deposit

    CBA's term deposit is good. While the rates aren't the best , customer service is amazing and the are numerous features to help you.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good premiums and fantastic service

    I like CBA, they are a great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leeanne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    I'm very happy with my term deposit at CommBank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Big no from me

    They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and trustworthy provider

    Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive interest rates on long term deposits

    I like the Commonwealth because they offer a high interest rate on Long Term Deposits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ellen, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Everything is great

    I have nothing really to add but am satisfied with all services thus far

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Terrie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    Like that some branches are open on Sundays.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Interest rates could be better, but good overall

    As always the interest rate could be better

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindday, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.