Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 845 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Variable service- not the best rates

    My main issue is it depends so much on the person you are dealing with. I once got so much sass from someone when I asked to have a term deposit rate matched, and then she panicked when I asked to withdraw my money because it was obviously more than she thought I had. But other times I have had no issues. Its just highly variable. Also a bit annoying that the money doesn't roll into an account, you have to physically go in to set up a new one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Quality of personal service declining.

    ATMs often out of order, branch staff try to guide me to use ATMs when trying to conduct personal banking and allow me to use teller staff when I insist!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Reliable, safe and trustworthy.

    Largest and most reliable during the pandemic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roger, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Reliable, but not competitive interest rates.

    Commonwealth Bank is reliable, and setup is straightforward for most accounts. However the interest rates are not that competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    They get the tick of mediocre.

    I don't think you could be happy with a bank that offers close to 0% interest on saved deposits. But they certainly win when it comes to the customer service department.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Convenient, well-known and reliable

    Convenient bank for most locations and one of the most well-known and reliable banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Needs to do better.

    They hide interest rates from you, they're very difficult to find - not to mention incredibly low.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Great

    I like my term deposit account and the CBA staff always explain everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monica, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Could be a little more competitive.

    Great online app. Have to have a bit better customer support, but overall not bad. Have been with worse.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rita, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to comprehend at times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Disappointed with their lack of competition.

    They are not at all competitive with their rates. We used to use them 4-5 years ago, and even when we showed how much better competitor rates where, they wouldn't match them so we went to other institutions that provided good rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Pretty standard

    It's a pretty standard offering. I would like more communication when the term is maturing. That would be good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Always doing there best.

    I am very happy banking with Commonwealth. I had a few scares here and there but the took over and handled everything, much to my admiration. Everything was fixed in no time. They are always willing to offer good advice. Just wanted to give a big thanks to Commonwealth.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pauline, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    On par with other banks

    They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      3.35% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      2.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      2.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      3.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.