HBF home insurance reviews

HBF
HBF's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 46 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent HBF home insurance reviews

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

HBF are Brilliant

HBF is so easy. They are an excellent insurance company. I recently had to claim for my house and contents. They are 11/10.

Full review

HBF is so easy. They are an excellent insurance company. I recently had to claim for my house and contents. They are 11/10.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hbf- Only insurer to offer fortnightly installment

Hbf car insurance met my needs to allow me to pay fortnightly payments for my car's as I had 3. Thus needed 3 × full comprehensive policies, 1× house insurance policy and 1× contents insurance policy. At the time they were the only insurer...

Full review

Hbf car insurance met my needs to allow me to pay fortnightly payments for my car's as I had 3. Thus needed 3 × full comprehensive policies, 1× house insurance policy and 1× contents insurance policy. At the time they were the only insurer offering fortnightly payments. The next best was quarterly- half yearly which didn't appeal to me at that point in time as I was paid wages fortnightly, mortgage payments paid fortnightly, car payments paid fortnightly and so on. Fortnightly it was.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brendan, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and value for money

I like HBF for their fast, friendly and efficient service. Claiming was a breeze and they follow up after a claim to check not just once, but several times throughout the process that the work is being carried out. Only thing to watch out for is...

Full review

I like HBF for their fast, friendly and efficient service. Claiming was a breeze and they follow up after a claim to check not just once, but several times throughout the process that the work is being carried out. Only thing to watch out for is if you have policy in joint names and one of you cancel, then the other party looses their insurance too.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service with competitive rates

This insurer has face to face contact, which I prefer and it is also a not for profit organisation. Any time I have had dealings with this provider I am met with a smile and a friendly chat. I am made to feel welcome and nothing seems too much...

Full review

This insurer has face to face contact, which I prefer and it is also a not for profit organisation. Any time I have had dealings with this provider I am met with a smile and a friendly chat. I am made to feel welcome and nothing seems too much trouble for the staff.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Patricia, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

HBF is very easy to deal with

Though i've never had to claim anything and this makes me nervous. There's a huge price hike as soon as you specify special goods ie. a very expensive computer.

Full review

Though i've never had to claim anything and this makes me nervous. There's a huge price hike as soon as you specify special goods ie. a very expensive computer.

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Jana, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easier to get insured with HBF than others

So far I've had a positive experience with HBF. They offer better packages that are suited to me but I haven't made a claim before.

Full review

So far I've had a positive experience with HBF. They offer better packages that are suited to me but I haven't made a claim before.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They look after you and they have good customer service

Full review

They look after you and they have good customer service

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marianne, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Experienced fantastic customer service

Always have efficiently and kind service from this company

Full review

Always have efficiently and kind service from this company

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patty, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Never had a problem

They were very good when I made a claim a while back.

Full review

They were very good when I made a claim a while back.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mellinda, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great over the phone customer service.

I always find in store customer service not great but over the phone I always find them very polite and helpful.

Full review

I always find in store customer service not great but over the phone I always find them very polite and helpful.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deliah, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracy, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and competitive premiums

HBF is a well known, trustworthy insurance company and you get a discount if you have more than 1 policy. I have never had a problem with HBF.

Full review

HBF is a well known, trustworthy insurance company and you get a discount if you have more than 1 policy. I have never had a problem with HBF.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maria, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great

Well worth the money.

Full review

Well worth the money.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

HBF

HBF easy to go through.

Full review

HBF easy to go through.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

goo

good

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Xiaoxue, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have been insured with HBF for over 15 years, their service is friendly and easy to claim.

Full review

I have been insured with HBF for over 15 years, their service is friendly and easy to claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Looking for cheaper rates out there

Insurance is quite expensive.

Full review

Insurance is quite expensive.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall great service and products hard to fault

Value for money, always treated right , easy process.

Full review

Value for money, always treated right , easy process.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patrizia, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer

I like how my insurer keeps me up to date.

Full review

I like how my insurer keeps me up to date.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roxsan, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

An average provider

Not customer focused. They care more about profit.

Full review

Not customer focused. They care more about profit.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

BEST VALUE FOR SMALL FAMILY

HAVENT HAD CAUSE TO USE THEM YET

Full review

HAVENT HAD CAUSE TO USE THEM YET

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kate, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, very happy

HBF is fantastic, customer service is brilliant any questions or problems are answered and fixed. Being a single mum on occasion I have had problems with not being able to pay on time but HBF gave me an easy payment plan and extension to help...

Full review

HBF is fantastic, customer service is brilliant any questions or problems are answered and fixed. Being a single mum on occasion I have had problems with not being able to pay on time but HBF gave me an easy payment plan and extension to help me. I would highly recommend HBF for any and all insurance coverage.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

HBF has agreat customer servie

I am happy with HBF friendly service and very helpful.

Full review

I am happy with HBF friendly service and very helpful.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lyn, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service, high premiums.

We've only made one claim so far, and with the high premium it was not worth it. Fairly disappointed so far. Let's hope we don't have to make any larger claims.

Full review

We've only made one claim so far, and with the high premium it was not worth it. Fairly disappointed so far. Let's hope we don't have to make any larger claims.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristian, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

don't use them

They make every effort to escape from paying out on claims

Full review

They make every effort to escape from paying out on claims

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Scott, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top