HBF home insurance reviews

HBF
HBF's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 39 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent HBF home insurance reviews

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They look after you and they have good customer service

Full review

They look after you and they have good customer service

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marianne (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Experienced fantastic customer service

Always have efficiently and kind service from this company

Full review

Always have efficiently and kind service from this company

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patty (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Never had a problem

They were very good when I made a claim a while back.

Full review

They were very good when I made a claim a while back.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mellinda (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great over the phone customer service.

I always find in store customer service not great but over the phone I always find them very polite and helpful.

Full review

I always find in store customer service not great but over the phone I always find them very polite and helpful.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deliah (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracy (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and competitive premiums

HBF is a well known, trustworthy insurance company and you get a discount if you have more than 1 policy. I have never had a problem with HBF.

Full review

HBF is a well known, trustworthy insurance company and you get a discount if you have more than 1 policy. I have never had a problem with HBF.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maria (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great

Well worth the money.

Full review

Well worth the money.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

HBF

HBF easy to go through.

Full review

HBF easy to go through.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leanne (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have been insured with HBF for over 15 years, their service is friendly and easy to claim.

Full review

I have been insured with HBF for over 15 years, their service is friendly and easy to claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Looking for cheaper rates out there

Insurance is quite expensive.

Full review

Insurance is quite expensive.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall great service and products hard to fault

Value for money, always treated right , easy process.

Full review

Value for money, always treated right , easy process.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patrizia (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer

I like how my insurer keeps me up to date.

Full review

I like how my insurer keeps me up to date.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roxsan (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

An average provider

Not customer focused. They care more about profit.

Full review

Not customer focused. They care more about profit.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Natalie (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, very happy

HBF is fantastic, customer service is brilliant any questions or problems are answered and fixed. Being a single mum on occasion I have had problems with not being able to pay on time but HBF gave me an easy payment plan and extension to help...

Full review

HBF is fantastic, customer service is brilliant any questions or problems are answered and fixed. Being a single mum on occasion I have had problems with not being able to pay on time but HBF gave me an easy payment plan and extension to help me. I would highly recommend HBF for any and all insurance coverage.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service, high premiums.

We've only made one claim so far, and with the high premium it was not worth it. Fairly disappointed so far. Let's hope we don't have to make any larger claims.

Full review

We've only made one claim so far, and with the high premium it was not worth it. Fairly disappointed so far. Let's hope we don't have to make any larger claims.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristian (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always pay

They tell you up front if a claim will be successful or not and the process by which this will take place.

Full review

They tell you up front if a claim will be successful or not and the process by which this will take place.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Have not had a claim as yet so cannot rate that part, but overall good and had no problems getting cover even though my house is supposed to be on a flood plain. Other companies would not cover.

Full review

Have not had a claim as yet so cannot rate that part, but overall good and had no problems getting cover even though my house is supposed to be on a flood plain. Other companies would not cover.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Howard (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good customer service

Can't really complain as I have been with them for some time.

Full review

Can't really complain as I have been with them for some time.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graeme (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

They made me fully aware of what was covered for each level of protection. Others just gave me a fixed price and did not go through what was covered and what wasn't.

Full review

They made me fully aware of what was covered for each level of protection. Others just gave me a fixed price and did not go through what was covered and what wasn't.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachel (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful when needing to make a claim

This provider is okay for us at this time. Although the forever increase is getting frustrating. We have house, car and health insurance all with this company. And we receive separate direct debits for each individual one. If they could combine...

Full review

This provider is okay for us at this time. Although the forever increase is getting frustrating. We have house, car and health insurance all with this company. And we receive separate direct debits for each individual one. If they could combine all together, I think that would be fantastic.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy and great customer service

Great customer service! Lovely people and all round trustworthy business.

Full review

Great customer service! Lovely people and all round trustworthy business.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ethan christofis , reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

HBF are very good with claims and very personable.

Full review

HBF are very good with claims and very personable.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Disappointing

I'm currently seeking new contents insurance after I found out 2 days ago that I have been paying insurance at a higher cost at my old property while the contents at this property have had no cover at all! 2 years ago with my address and health...

Full review

I'm currently seeking new contents insurance after I found out 2 days ago that I have been paying insurance at a higher cost at my old property while the contents at this property have had no cover at all! 2 years ago with my address and health insurance, they changed all the details to my new address but did not hit send for my new contents address. Even though I have proof that I went to them and changed my details and they agree they caused the error they will not assist with my claim after I have had thousands robbed from our shed. The customer service is lousy, they do not return calls and not a single person is willing to try and deal with our situation. I just keep being handballed over and over and twice handed to the next person where the phone has rung out Livered!!

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kate (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and support

Always found value and great service from this provider.

Full review

Always found value and great service from this provider.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hazel , reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Easy claims. Phone them and they sort it!

Full review

Easy claims. Phone them and they sort it!

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Athena (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top