HBF home insurance reviews

HBF
HBF's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 39 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent HBF home insurance reviews

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and value for money

I like HBF for their fast, friendly and efficient service. Claiming was a breeze and they follow up after a claim to check not just once, but several times throughout the process that the work is being carried out. Only thing to watch out for is...

I like HBF for their fast, friendly and efficient service. Claiming was a breeze and they follow up after a claim to check not just once, but several times throughout the process that the work is being carried out. Only thing to watch out for is if you have policy in joint names and one of you cancel, then the other party looses their insurance too.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service with competitive rates

This insurer has face to face contact, which I prefer and it is also a not for profit organisation. Any time I have had dealings with this provider I am met with a smile and a friendly chat. I am made to feel welcome and nothing seems too much...

This insurer has face to face contact, which I prefer and it is also a not for profit organisation. Any time I have had dealings with this provider I am met with a smile and a friendly chat. I am made to feel welcome and nothing seems too much trouble for the staff.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Patricia (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easier to get insured with HBF than others

So far I've had a positive experience with HBF. They offer better packages that are suited to me but I haven't made a claim before.

So far I've had a positive experience with HBF. They offer better packages that are suited to me but I haven't made a claim before.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jason (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They look after you and they have good customer service

They look after you and they have good customer service

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marianne (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Experienced fantastic customer service

Always have efficiently and kind service from this company

Always have efficiently and kind service from this company

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patty (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Never had a problem

They were very good when I made a claim a while back.

They were very good when I made a claim a while back.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mellinda (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great over the phone customer service.

I always find in store customer service not great but over the phone I always find them very polite and helpful.

I always find in store customer service not great but over the phone I always find them very polite and helpful.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deliah (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Good service.

Good service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracy (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and competitive premiums

HBF is a well known, trustworthy insurance company and you get a discount if you have more than 1 policy. I have never had a problem with HBF.

HBF is a well known, trustworthy insurance company and you get a discount if you have more than 1 policy. I have never had a problem with HBF.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maria (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great

Well worth the money.

Well worth the money.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

HBF

HBF easy to go through.

HBF easy to go through.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leanne (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have been insured with HBF for over 15 years, their service is friendly and easy to claim.

I have been insured with HBF for over 15 years, their service is friendly and easy to claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Looking for cheaper rates out there

Insurance is quite expensive.

Insurance is quite expensive.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall great service and products hard to fault

Value for money, always treated right , easy process.

Value for money, always treated right , easy process.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patrizia (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer

I like how my insurer keeps me up to date.

I like how my insurer keeps me up to date.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roxsan (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

An average provider

Not customer focused. They care more about profit.

Not customer focused. They care more about profit.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Natalie (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, very happy

HBF is fantastic, customer service is brilliant any questions or problems are answered and fixed. Being a single mum on occasion I have had problems with not being able to pay on time but HBF gave me an easy payment plan and extension to help...

HBF is fantastic, customer service is brilliant any questions or problems are answered and fixed. Being a single mum on occasion I have had problems with not being able to pay on time but HBF gave me an easy payment plan and extension to help me. I would highly recommend HBF for any and all insurance coverage.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service, high premiums.

We've only made one claim so far, and with the high premium it was not worth it. Fairly disappointed so far. Let's hope we don't have to make any larger claims.

We've only made one claim so far, and with the high premium it was not worth it. Fairly disappointed so far. Let's hope we don't have to make any larger claims.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristian (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always pay

They tell you up front if a claim will be successful or not and the process by which this will take place.

They tell you up front if a claim will be successful or not and the process by which this will take place.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Have not had a claim as yet so cannot rate that part, but overall good and had no problems getting cover even though my house is supposed to be on a flood plain. Other companies would not cover.

Have not had a claim as yet so cannot rate that part, but overall good and had no problems getting cover even though my house is supposed to be on a flood plain. Other companies would not cover.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Howard (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good customer service

Can't really complain as I have been with them for some time.

Can't really complain as I have been with them for some time.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graeme (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

They made me fully aware of what was covered for each level of protection. Others just gave me a fixed price and did not go through what was covered and what wasn't.

They made me fully aware of what was covered for each level of protection. Others just gave me a fixed price and did not go through what was covered and what wasn't.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachel (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful when needing to make a claim

This provider is okay for us at this time. Although the forever increase is getting frustrating. We have house, car and health insurance all with this company. And we receive separate direct debits for each individual one. If they could combine...

This provider is okay for us at this time. Although the forever increase is getting frustrating. We have house, car and health insurance all with this company. And we receive separate direct debits for each individual one. If they could combine all together, I think that would be fantastic.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy and great customer service

Great customer service! Lovely people and all round trustworthy business.

Great customer service! Lovely people and all round trustworthy business.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ethan christofis , reviewed about 3 years ago

HBF

HBF home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

HBF are very good with claims and very personable.

HBF are very good with claims and very personable.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top