Advertisement

ING savings account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 1947 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ING

Recent ING savings account reviews

ING

ING Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Unbeatable banking.

Simply the best banking I have come across to date.

Full review

Simply the best banking I have come across to date.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

ING

ING Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees, high interest and convenient.

It's easy to do my banking online and I benefit from the savings of no retail stores with a great interest rate! Also no ATM fees makes it great for travel.

Full review

It's easy to do my banking online and I benefit from the savings of no retail stores with a great interest rate! Also no ATM fees makes it great for travel.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

ING

ING Savings Accelerator Savings Accelerator review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rate - watch your savings grow.

I like this bank because it has incentive to save and the interest rates are ok. It's easy to use with the online interface. ING has been my choice for savings for over 10 years now.

Full review

I like this bank because it has incentive to save and the interest rates are ok. It's easy to use with the online interface. ING has been my choice for savings for over 10 years now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

Less

Belinda, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Save money without paying for it.

I love ING. They help me save money without charging any fees.

Full review

I love ING. They help me save money without charging any fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only good things.

All good things to say about ING. Always helpful. I love getting the ATM rebates.

Full review

All good things to say about ING. Always helpful. I love getting the ATM rebates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

ING

ING Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates.

Great rates, ease of use. Lots of advertising.

Full review

Great rates, ease of use. Lots of advertising.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

ING

ING Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No account fees, very competitive.

It was easy to set up the account online. Very easy to transfer funds into the account and move funds around. No ongoing fees which is a bonus. Very easy to access account overseas.

Full review

It was easy to set up the account online. Very easy to transfer funds into the account and move funds around. No ongoing fees which is a bonus. Very easy to access account overseas.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and high interest rates.

There is nothing bad I can say! The customer service is fast and helpful. The interest rates are high. They encourage you to save and the online set up is easy to understand. I especially love the feature where you can send a message online to...

Full review

There is nothing bad I can say! The customer service is fast and helpful. The interest rates are high. They encourage you to save and the online set up is easy to understand. I especially love the feature where you can send a message online to contact support instead of having to call someone each time you have a problem. Benefits of being an online bank. I can't complain!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elisha, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best savings account ever!

This is the time having no branch really does you favours! Interest rates are impeccable and the whole process is so easy!

Full review

This is the time having no branch really does you favours! Interest rates are impeccable and the whole process is so easy!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low fees and built for convenience.

I like this bank because it is set up for convenience with no ATM fees and has a great interest rate on the savings account.

Full review

I like this bank because it is set up for convenience with no ATM fees and has a great interest rate on the savings account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hannah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banking made easy!

I love their savings account. So easy to transfer in and out off, being linked to my everyday savings account which is with another bank. Customer service is fantastic and always available to chat when need be.

Full review

I love their savings account. So easy to transfer in and out off, being linked to my everyday savings account which is with another bank. Customer service is fantastic and always available to chat when need be.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ING have been great. Love them

I believe ING charging ATMs made all other banks follow suit.

Full review

I believe ING charging ATMs made all other banks follow suit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Liam, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good for long term savings and easy to set up.

Very easy to set up accounts and simple to use. Interest rates are not spectacular but are competitive in the current market. Their whole set up makes it extremely easy to put money away long term.

Full review

Very easy to set up accounts and simple to use. Interest rates are not spectacular but are competitive in the current market. Their whole set up makes it extremely easy to put money away long term.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tom, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

ING informs you about the best bonuses, higher interest rates and better savings plans without you having to ask them. The best part is if you are not interested then they do not bother you with it constantly.

Full review

ING informs you about the best bonuses, higher interest rates and better savings plans without you having to ask them. The best part is if you are not interested then they do not bother you with it constantly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iain, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very nice experience

Very nice experience.

Full review

Very nice experience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pavani, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1726 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 242 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement