ING savings account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 1934 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from ING

Recent ING savings account reviews

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

ING informs you about the best bonuses, higher interest rates and better savings plans without you having to ask them. The best part is if you are not interested then they do not bother you with it constantly.

Full review

ING informs you about the best bonuses, higher interest rates and better savings plans without you having to ask them. The best part is if you are not interested then they do not bother you with it constantly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iain, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very nice experience

Very nice experience.

Full review

Very nice experience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pavani, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best interest

Great interest.

Full review

Great interest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ING

ING Savings Accelerator savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Big interest on my savings

Full review

Big interest on my savings

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service with good returns

Every aspect of using this bank is streamlined and easy. Never once had any issues. Great interest rates. Great customer service.

Full review

Every aspect of using this bank is streamlined and easy. Never once had any issues. Great interest rates. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Marg, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deal with, always prompt and friendly

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

Full review

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good online interface but not the best return

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

Full review

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I enjoy being with ING Direct

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

Full review

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Ali, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple to use, friendly to deal with, no ATM fees

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been...

Full review

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been discontinued). They are easy to use, simple to understand and I'm extremely happy with the customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very trust worthy

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

Full review

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faith, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best service

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

Full review

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personable, incomparable, easy to use

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they...

Full review

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they are absolutely outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

Full review

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Truong, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ING Direct delivers what it promises!

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

Full review

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love ING! They're by far the best bank!

I love ING!

Full review

I love ING!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elise, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

Full review

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Khin, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

Fantastic bank.

Full review

Fantastic bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Accelerator savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome no account fees or atm fees plus paywave

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

Full review

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, but rising interest.

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in...

Full review

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in terms of interest, but have gone up quite a bit in recent years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kayla, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't go wrong

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

Full review

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

Full review

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good interest rates

Full review

Good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unbeatable incentives and customer service

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

Full review

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lara, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fuss free, honest banking.

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

Full review

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent savings program.

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

Full review

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top