ING logo

ING Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 2027 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trust, intergity and safe

    I love ING, have been with them for years. I have been saving for all different things over the years. I trust them and recommend them completely.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Accelerator review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are fantastic and the customer service tops.

    I find the ease of dealing with ING so wonderful. In this day and age where we are all so busy, it's refreshing to be able to get my banking sorted quickly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ING the best bank.

    I love this bank as they don't charge any fees, and it's quick and simple to setup.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Great savings plans.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bonus interest features.

    I have always been a happy customer and enjoyed the bonus interest, although the 5 spends a month is inconvenient and now they want to have a plus $ amount at the end of each month. This makes things difficult when I pay accounts quarterly and have a larger amount spent. This is particularly difficult when only on casual wages to maintain that plus amount. Is there some way to get around this provision?

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, enjoy their rates.

    Con: There’s no branch in Geelong.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tahley, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superb bank in all areas Others should take notice

    This is truly a competent bank in all aspects. I cannot fault it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive

    Happy with this bank. Easy on line to use. Competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant.

    Love this bank. They offer a lot of services and save you money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherina, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best, easiest bank account around

    Changed to ING a few years ago and for the first time I am able to save. The round up feature when spending is amazing plus telephone service is excellent!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margret, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy, reliable banking with no fees at all.

    There are no fees. You can sign up easily online, and add additional accounts for savings and other things. You can make deposits and withdrawals from the post office so it’s always easy to find a branch. The phone app is really easy to use. One of the cons is that their customer service works in eastern standard time, and in WA that can be a little bit inconvenient. However it’s still easy to get hold of a real customer service representative, unlike my experience with the big banks (was previously a NAB customer for many years and they were awful!). They also refund you any ATM fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Decent bank.

    Not having a physical bank to withdraw larger amounts of money is difficult as the post office doesn’t hold much cash either.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Great bank. No fees. Easy access. Customer service excellent. Convenient.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirstien, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product.

    Great product, does everything I need without any hassles at all. What more could you ask for?

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low rates and my money feels safe

    I love ING. Their banking app, low rates and security make banking with them very easy and without worry.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.