ING savings account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 1941 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from ING

Recent ING savings account reviews

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very nice experience

Very nice experience.

Full review

Very nice experience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pavani, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best interest

Great interest.

Full review

Great interest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago

ING

ING Savings Accelerator savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Big interest on my savings

Full review

Big interest on my savings

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service with good returns

Every aspect of using this bank is streamlined and easy. Never once had any issues. Great interest rates. Great customer service.

Full review

Every aspect of using this bank is streamlined and easy. Never once had any issues. Great interest rates. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Marg, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deal with, always prompt and friendly

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

Full review

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good online interface but not the best return

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

Full review

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I enjoy being with ING Direct

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

Full review

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Ali, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple to use, friendly to deal with, no ATM fees

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been...

Full review

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been discontinued). They are easy to use, simple to understand and I'm extremely happy with the customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very trust worthy

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

Full review

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faith, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best service

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

Full review

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personable, incomparable, easy to use

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they...

Full review

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they are absolutely outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

Full review

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Truong, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ING Direct delivers what it promises!

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

Full review

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love ING! They're by far the best bank!

I love ING!

Full review

I love ING!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elise, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

Full review

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Khin, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

Fantastic bank.

Full review

Fantastic bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Accelerator savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome no account fees or atm fees plus paywave

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

Full review

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, but rising interest.

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in...

Full review

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in terms of interest, but have gone up quite a bit in recent years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kayla, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't go wrong

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

Full review

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

Full review

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good interest rates

Full review

Good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unbeatable incentives and customer service

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

Full review

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lara, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fuss free, honest banking.

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

Full review

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent savings program.

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

Full review

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank!

No fees

Full review

No fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jjse, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top