Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 1979 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    One of the best digital banks.

    ING gives the best interest rate with the Savings Maximiser feature. Baking is easy. They don't have their own ATMs however you can withdraw money from any other bank machine provided that you deposit $1000 every month and make 5 qualifying transactions with your ING account. Otherwise, money withdrawal from ATM will incur charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Syed, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good high interest savings account.

    I like the interest rates and the easy to use online banking. I dislike that there is no physical branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bindi, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING is competitive, reliable and easy to use.

    There are no physical branches of the bank, but it is easy to use. ING has competitive interest rates and no fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jacki, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would recommend.

    I love ING because it refunds all my ATM charges.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nat, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great online bank. Always ahead of the competition

    Pro -All online and easy to deal with. Con -Depositing money or cheque’s can be a bit of a hassle and take a while to get into your account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No penalties, very flexible banking

    You can transfer money out of it without being penalised. The minimum amount to get the interest extra rate is pretty low. Very competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alexandra, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive interest rates for savings accounts.

    Perfect for joint savings accounts. The app is basic and easy to use and they have a great interest rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable service provider

    Not constantly changing account terms, charging fees or making update the app every week! Seems secure without the headaches of SMS codes.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy & sustainable, affirmative set up!

    Never had a problem with my bank. They have consistently been there from day one and always there to help with your query. I have never had to pay fees for anything and would recommend them to friends and family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stav, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great interest rates, easy to use and zero fees.

    Great interest values! Great and easy to use app. No physical locations which is an inconvenience for things like wanting to deposit cash. No ATM fees at all is amazing too.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Edward, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy, great customer service

    Good customer service and support.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No ATM fees!

    We use ING because they waive ATM fees across the world! If only more banks did this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A good interest rate and relevant communications.

    Upon signing up for this product, I had probably one of the smoother and better experiences I've ever had with a new bank. Everything went as promised and I was able to set up my account with ease. The only difficulty was an error activating my card, and it was solved in a reasonable amount of time. I am most impressed, though, with the ongoing communications and find that ING will alert me for actually relevant things, and also provide useful tips on how to better maximise my account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I have had 2 accounts with ING for over a decade and I have been pleased with their customer service. Never had to wait too long on the phone whenever I have rung. They have always been patient and understanding when I have had an issue. Every problem has been sorted out without any issue and they even stated suggesting all their fee free accounts once they found out I am a disabled pensioner (I never had to bring this up).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive interest and great customer service

    ING has always been quick and easy to contact if there has been a problem. We have never had a problem that wasn't solved quickly. Their customer service is always exceptional. The interest rate is competitive and it is easy to activate the bonus interest. The lack of a physical branch is the only real draw back. Occasionally we get a cheque or want to deposit cash, so we need to maintain an account at a separate bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.20% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $1 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 230 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.