ING savings account reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 428 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from ING

Recent ING savings account reviews

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service with good returns

Every aspect of using this bank is streamlined and easy. Never once had any issues. Great interest rates. Great customer service.

Full review

Every aspect of using this bank is streamlined and easy. Never once had any issues. Great interest rates. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Marg (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deal with, always prompt and friendly

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

Full review

Everything has been fantastic from day one. Very easy to deal with and competitive rates also.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good online interface but not the best return

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

Full review

I was a happy customer of ING DIRECT for many years and I found the online banking interface easy to use, but unfortunately the interest rate continued to drop lower than others on the market, so I switched to a competitor for a better return.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kelly (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I enjoy being with ING Direct

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

Full review

I couldn't fault ING Direct. I have happily been with them all my adult life and thank this provider for giving me the encouragement and motivation to save. I recommend ING Direct to any young adult with travel and dreams to own their own home.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ali (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple to use, friendly to deal with, no ATM fees

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been...

Full review

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been discontinued). They are easy to use, simple to understand and I'm extremely happy with the customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very trust worthy

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

Full review

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faith (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best service

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

Full review

Love these guys, easy to communicate with and they are within our country, they look after me and great interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personable, incomparable, easy to use

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they...

Full review

The only negative thing I could say of ING is you sometimes need to wait too long on the phone. However in all aspects - from product to convenience to customer service, employee personality, rates, variety, easy to understand (useability), they are absolutely outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

Full review

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Truong (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ING Direct delivers what it promises!

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

Full review

I have been with ING for years and fully transferred all my banking when my other bank closed. Love its online convenience and personal phone service when required.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love ING! They're by far the best bank!

I love ING!

Full review

I love ING!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elise (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

Full review

Gets lots of rewards, very helpful staff and excellent security.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Khin (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Accelerator savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome no account fees or atm fees plus paywave

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

Full review

Cash back bonuses for using paywave. Atm rebates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, but rising interest.

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in...

Full review

ING customer service has been fantastic in all my interactions with them. I like that they waive ATM fee when I use other ATMs and that I save money using paywave. I also having my home loan with ING and found that they used to be the best in terms of interest, but have gone up quite a bit in recent years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kayla (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't go wrong

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

Full review

Love everything about ING. EVERYTHING.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

Full review

I would like to see them support ways to improve the environment

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good interest rates

Full review

Good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unbeatable incentives and customer service

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

Full review

I love ING's incentives. It encourages me to save and makes me feel like I'm getting the best rewards out of my everyday banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lara (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fuss free, honest banking.

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

Full review

Excellent customer service and the convenience to use any ATM for free. Great interest rate for savings accounts and easy to use online banking. Plus you got to love that little lion!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent savings program.

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

Full review

Great savings products and easy to use facilities.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank!

No fees

Full review

No fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jjse (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient, hassle-free, professional, great rate.

Been with ING Direct for a while. Like the minimal fees and the interest rate for my savings.

Full review

Been with ING Direct for a while. Like the minimal fees and the interest rate for my savings.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amor (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, down to earth customer service

I was totally blown away that first late evening call I made to ING Direct. Firstly it was around 10pm on a weekend. I half expected to be leaving my name and address with some cold unfriendly machine, but to my utter amazement and joy I got to...

Full review

I was totally blown away that first late evening call I made to ING Direct. Firstly it was around 10pm on a weekend. I half expected to be leaving my name and address with some cold unfriendly machine, but to my utter amazement and joy I got to speak to one of the friendliest and most efficient young ladies I had ever had the privilege of meeting. ( Per phone that is) She explained to me that if I chose to sign up with ING I could have both a savings account ( Savings maxamiser account) and a daily transaction account (Orange everyday account) linked together. The first account enabled me to save money with a variable interest rate of 4.5% (At the time) I was also able to transfer funds to my Orange everyday account from my Savings Maxamiser account to withdraw at any time. She also pointed out that there were no bank fees on either account which made me giggle with joy, now I'm not normally the sort of guy that shows that much emotion. She went on to explain that if I chose to have my pay or pension automatically deposited directly into my Orange everyday account each F/N or month ( At least $1000 a month) I would be refunded all Teller machine fees from all other financial institutions, on the day I used their machines. I cannot falter their professionalism or their friendly 24 hour a day service. I haven't tried their online service but if it is as excellent as their personalised self help banking service I'm sure it would be great also. The ING Banking Institution gets my number one gold stamp of approval. It's just like being in love, without the hassles.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick transactions, high security, great rates!

I tell ALL my friends about ING i just love it so much. Best rates ever. No cash out fees! Friend referral bonuses! Very quick transactions. Super fast transfers. High security

Full review

I tell ALL my friends about ING i just love it so much. Best rates ever. No cash out fees! Friend referral bonuses! Very quick transactions. Super fast transfers. High security

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanna (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rate and cash back on paywave

I love the fact they offer a very high interest rate and 2% cash back when you pay with pay wave and free atms australia wide. I dislike that they don't have any physical banks, only online

Full review

I love the fact they offer a very high interest rate and 2% cash back when you pay with pay wave and free atms australia wide. I dislike that they don't have any physical banks, only online

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emily (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 204 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top