ING logo

ING Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2125 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ING savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Savings Account

    Amazing bank , great communication and product

    ING is a great bank. They have great customer service and are easily contactable when needed assistance. It provides an easy option for people who do not have time to visit a bank front as it is run online. I can not find any negatives with the bank, and have been with them for many years and will be for as long as needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Fee-Free, User-Friendly, Good Rates

    ING Bank is highly regarded for its fee-free banking services, making it an attractive option for those looking to avoid monthly account fees and ATM withdrawal charges. The bank's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident through its user-friendly online and mobile banking platforms, which provide convenient access to manage accounts and conduct transactions. Additionally, ING Bank offers competitive interest rates on savings accounts, helping customers grow their savings effectively. Another notable aspect is the bank's international transfer services, which offer competitive rates and easy online transactions, making it a preferred choice for individuals with international banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gabriella, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Excellent bank highly recommended

    Ing is the best bank have ever been with , even though they don't have a physical bank . There customer service is always exceptional and easy to get through to them via ph . There r no bank fees for bank acc ,u actually get money back to u if u use pay wave payments $100 and under . They have excellent saving accounts with great interest that benefits u . There rates for loans, credit cards and insurance are really good . I recommend Ing to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amber, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Excellent savings account with unbeatable rates

    Amazing rates and no fees. You only need to do some simple actions a month to access those bonus interest rates that make it the best option

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ana, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Good bank

    I like getting the atm rebate back

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Great app

    I love that the app is simple to use and has more features than my previous banks app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josephine, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Savings Account

    ING is an incredible bank, would recommend

    I think ING is an incredible bank, their rates are great and service is amazing. The only bad thing is the lack of ATMs which makes getting cash difficult

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Provides a good overall experiance.

    Its okay, user beware. The interest rates are great and ING provides a very good online banking experience but there are rules that need to be met to actually get the interest are annoying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Maya, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Great Bank

    ING is simple to use and has great features that promote a good product

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darlene, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser - a top product

    Pros- great interest rate Cons- do not have anything to say here

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jud, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Account

    Savings Maximiser works well to boost your savings

    I've been with ING for over 20 years and never had an issue and the interest rates have been great for my circumstances

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathalia, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    My daughter recommended this bank to me and l find

    My daughter recommended this bank to me and l find them to be amazing. There is always a win win with this bank even though it’s not a bank you can visit, it explains everything you need aswell as a customer support team to help you whenever you need. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else but zing bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maraea, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ING Savings Account

    Very happy with ING, app is easy to use too

    Love the multiple accounts and option to have debit visa or not

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Best bank we have ever been members of.

    We have been with ING for many years and we would never leave. No other bank stands up against them. In the beginning we deposited the minimum and over the years we have grown our account to a liveable amount of money. We are both retired so very little income coming in as we are too young for a pension but we will have a nice nest egg eventually. Highly recommend ING and have sent our kids and other family members to them to join up. There are no fees of any kind and monthly interest based on the amount in your account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ING Savings Account

    just missing a brandch

    love ing, super good interest rates and no atm feed. just missing a branch

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lana, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.