Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 1998 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Previously liked this offering but it’s fell down

    Previously yes but it seems like the interest rate continues going down. It’s difficult to understand when you are required to make 5 purchases to be eligible for increased interest.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING = exceptional.

    So happy with ING - they have exceptional customer service, you can use any ATM free of charge and above market interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees and high interest

    This bank is great as it has no fees or charges and the interest on the monthly saving account is fantastic. The only con I’ve experienced is they can not except foreign cheque’s.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roxanne, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ING - great product, great app, excellent service.

    Great product from ING. Excellent interest return and a great app to go with it. I had a login problem early on with the app and issues with my account number. I contacted them via email - which is usually the slowest way to solve a problem with banking institutions - but the speed of response was very quick and they solved my issue without having to make me jump through unnecessary hoops.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andre, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very easy to deal with

    Very easy to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for saving for holidays and important things

    I have had a Savings Maximiser account for over 10 years and love how easy it is to save and that it’s not connected to my main bank account. It’s so easy to transfer my saving funds over to it and it’s great that it takes a few hours to a day to receive the funds which makes you really think about if you need the money for what you are wanting to buy. No more impulse spending which means more money for fun things like holidays and adventures with the family

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cherie, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend to everyone!

    I really like my current bank ING as they do not have any account keeping fees. The interest rate is also quite high in comparison to other banks. I am able to transfer easily between all my accounts and the online app is very user friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cecile, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A savings account that is high interest!

    The Savings Maximiser account is a high interest account that keeps our savings safe. We can access it via our app and we can easily share details of that account for transfers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cecilia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great security but not an attractive interest rate

    ING is secure, easy to use and reliable. However interest rate is very low, close to zero, which means there is little incentive to remain loyal to them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tristan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I always recommend ING to everyone i can

    No fees and great interest rates are incredible. They are easy to contact via phone, app, or website online chat. Always friendly and helpful services. I think this bank is all Pro. The only con is no physical bank however that is why they can provide great rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An excellent bank for young and old.

    They don't have ATMs around here, so they refund the ATM fees. Excellent interest rate. Always keeping me up to date with specials, offers and information. Excellent bank. I will stay with them. There is a product for everyone, of all ages.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Free and easy.

    I like the Savings Maximiser with ING because you have no bank fees, can easily and instantly move money out of the account with no penalty, and earn good interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emelye, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    My whole family just loves ING

    I am very happy with ING in every way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for every day use

    Its online platform isn't overly user friendly, however it is good for overseas travel as cash out atm fees are reimbursed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lochlann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank

    I have been with ING for approx 20 years and have always found their accounts to be extremely competitive. Customer service has also been 100%.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jeanette, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.