Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 1951 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from ING

Savings Maximiser

Maximum rate
1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
standard interest rate
0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
account fee per month
$0.00

For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

Promoted

Recent ING savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good interest rates.

    I like it as it's online and has a good interest rate when you put $1000 in a month.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy, good interest savings account.

    I’ve had an ING Savings Maximiser account for a number of years now. I find it simple to track my interest, easy to transfer money and overall ING are a good to deal with, customer focused bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Katharine, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Impressive and encourages savings.

    Already have referred others.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking made excellent.

    ING offers a competitive, user-friendly experience. With low overheads, a high savings interest rate, and innovative and fun saving features, they are great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Unbeatable banking.

    Simply the best banking I have come across to date.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees, high interest and convenient.

    It's easy to do my banking online and I benefit from the savings of no retail stores with a great interest rate! Also no ATM fees makes it great for travel.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Accelerator review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great interest rate - watch your savings grow.

    I like this bank because it has incentive to save and the interest rates are ok. It's easy to use with the online interface. ING has been my choice for savings for over 10 years now.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Save money without paying for it.

    I love ING. They help me save money without charging any fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Only good things.

    All good things to say about ING. Always helpful. I love getting the ATM rebates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Great rates, ease of use. Lots of advertising.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No account fees, very competitive.

    It was easy to set up the account online. Very easy to transfer funds into the account and move funds around. No ongoing fees which is a bonus. Very easy to access account overseas.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and high interest rates.

    There is nothing bad I can say! The customer service is fast and helpful. The interest rates are high. They encourage you to save and the online set up is easy to understand. I especially love the feature where you can send a message online to contact support instead of having to call someone each time you have a problem. Benefits of being an online bank. I can't complain!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elisha, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best savings account ever!

    This is the time having no branch really does you favours! Interest rates are impeccable and the whole process is so easy!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low fees and built for convenience.

    I like this bank because it is set up for convenience with no ATM fees and has a great interest rate on the savings account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking made easy!

    I love their savings account. So easy to transfer in and out off, being linked to my everyday savings account which is with another bank. Customer service is fantastic and always available to chat when need be.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.