ING logo

ING Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 2034 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use with competitive interest rates.

    Clear communication, easy to use, good app and competitive interest/bonus rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kimberlee, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING bank customer service is better than any other

    ING bank customer service is better than any other bank I have had an account with. No fees at all and easy to use app. ING regularly email offers as well. Excellent bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent to deal with.

    Whilst interest rates are at an all time low, their interest rates are double or more than most other banks, and the service is fantastic. Best interest rates at call.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Keith, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    They are fantastic to deal with. And so helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic rates

    No fees, good interest rates and atm and international conversion rebates! Highly recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Fair but just to hard

    The conditions are getting to hard

    Price
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Devious and most disappointing

    My partner and I have separate ING Savings Maximiser accounts. We also used to love the flexibility and fairness of this Saving Maximiser account. But ING seems to be getting greedier. Initially, they implemented ‘make 5+ card purchases a month’ and now this unrealistic ‘grow their nominated Savings Maximiser balance’ scheme makes it impossible to consistently achieve their criteria’s. So, they are statistically implementing criteria’s to make it almost impossible to achieve your interest which is best for their bottom line to increase their Hugh profitability while deviously giving it a positive spin... O! we are helping you save. Devious and most disappointing, what a shame ING is so desperate that they are willing to trade their reputation for profit only.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jana, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trust, intergity and safe

    I love ING, have been with them for years. I have been saving for all different things over the years. I trust them and recommend them completely.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Accelerator review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are fantastic and the customer service tops.

    I find the ease of dealing with ING so wonderful. In this day and age where we are all so busy, it's refreshing to be able to get my banking sorted quickly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ING the best bank.

    I love this bank as they don't charge any fees, and it's quick and simple to setup.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Great savings plans.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bonus interest features.

    I have always been a happy customer and enjoyed the bonus interest, although the 5 spends a month is inconvenient and now they want to have a plus $ amount at the end of each month. This makes things difficult when I pay accounts quarterly and have a larger amount spent. This is particularly difficult when only on casual wages to maintain that plus amount. Is there some way to get around this provision?

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, enjoy their rates.

    Con: There’s no branch in Geelong.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tahley, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superb bank in all areas Others should take notice

    This is truly a competent bank in all aspects. I cannot fault it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive

    Happy with this bank. Easy on line to use. Competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.70% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.