NAB term deposit reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 115 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from NAB

Recent NAB term deposit reviews

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Great friendly service but have you have to go into the bank each time to roll over a term deposit

Full review

Great friendly service but have you have to go into the bank each time to roll over a term deposit

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Deb (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good as bank but I'd go elsewhere for management.

Customer service is OK, but they don't go out of their way for you. Term deposits are a good idea but if you have to call on funds for an emergency then look elsewhere because NAB drags it out as long as they can.

Full review

Customer service is OK, but they don't go out of their way for you. Term deposits are a good idea but if you have to call on funds for an emergency then look elsewhere because NAB drags it out as long as they can.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service of the two banks I use

You have to push very hard to get 3% or better. I even offered to move my account down the road.

Full review

You have to push very hard to get 3% or better. I even offered to move my account down the road.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Eden (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not willing to negotiate rates

Will not offer better rates to old customers

Full review

Will not offer better rates to old customers

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Carol (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Lots of choice with deposit products

Not the best rates but quite competitive, good service and ease of use

Full review

Not the best rates but quite competitive, good service and ease of use

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nigel (NSW), reviewed almost 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good personal service.

Provides good personal service.

Full review

Provides good personal service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chandra (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive interest rates.

Own shares in this bank so trust them with my savings to offer a good interest rate.

Full review

Own shares in this bank so trust them with my savings to offer a good interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jan (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Term deposit is better suited to a credit union

I don't dislike NAB, however, the interest rate for a term deposit is low, which is standard, but not very enticing. As for the staff, they're good people and service is pretty good.

Full review

I don't dislike NAB, however, the interest rate for a term deposit is low, which is standard, but not very enticing. As for the staff, they're good people and service is pretty good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Edmund (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They are efficient and helpful at all times.

Full review

They are efficient and helpful at all times.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernice (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great local service at local Branch

Good rates and friendly staff.

Full review

Good rates and friendly staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sammy (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They offer competitive options and friendly staff.

I am usually happy with the rates offered at this bank. If I have a query or problem and need to go into my local branch, the staff are generally very friendly and helpful. They are usually busy and I have to wait longer than I would like, but...

Full review

I am usually happy with the rates offered at this bank. If I have a query or problem and need to go into my local branch, the staff are generally very friendly and helpful. They are usually busy and I have to wait longer than I would like, but when I am served the staff are apologetic and helpful. They are doing their best.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jen (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB has competitive premiums and excellent service

As with other services NAB has provided us, we cannot complain about anything. NAB has always gone out of their way to assist us and given excellent service at all times.

Full review

As with other services NAB has provided us, we cannot complain about anything. NAB has always gone out of their way to assist us and given excellent service at all times.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mrs (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Ideal location.

Full review

Ideal location.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

George (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Seventy percentage satisfactory

Need some comparisons.

Full review

Need some comparisons.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Faitele (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Multiple products and accounts over many years

Multiple products and accounts over many years.

Full review

Multiple products and accounts over many years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'll be looking for a better rate.

There are probably better deals else where, it's simply convenient.

Full review

There are probably better deals else where, it's simply convenient.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Graham (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates and charges.

Good service, prompt solving of problems.

Full review

Good service, prompt solving of problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and options well explained

All the staff have been very good at explaining any questions I have regarding the best accounts for my use.

Full review

All the staff have been very good at explaining any questions I have regarding the best accounts for my use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bev (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Not very attractive interest rates considering that they lend our money at higher rates than they give us.

Full review

Not very attractive interest rates considering that they lend our money at higher rates than they give us.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service could be improved.

Compare other banks first. They will give better rates if they think you are going to leave them.

Full review

Compare other banks first. They will give better rates if they think you are going to leave them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kerrie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Staff know you and are always helpful.

Full review

Staff know you and are always helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mick (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Be one of his family .. Cheers!

It' s wonderful to join for a healthy future.

Full review

It' s wonderful to join for a healthy future.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fadi (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good interest rate

Good provider.

Full review

Good provider.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service

Informative and trustworthy, excellent customer service.

Full review

Informative and trustworthy, excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesia (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have No Real Gripes

Follows The Market..... Not So Much A Leader.!!

Full review

Follows The Market..... Not So Much A Leader.!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nigel (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly

    interest rate*

    3.30% p.a.
    5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 13 RaboDirect term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.1

    Based on 10 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top