Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 322 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Questionable security

    I have had a few security issues with my Term Deposit.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic

    Quiet happy with NAB. Gave me a great interest rate for my term deposit.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank, no hassles, very happy

    Very happy ,no faults

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good staff to deal with

    just good people to deal with

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Convenient and easy to bank with

    They have local branches for easy access and fast assistance.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Roger, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abhishek, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great friendly service but have you have to go into the bank each time to roll over a term deposit

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good as bank but I'd go elsewhere for management.

    Customer service is OK, but they don't go out of their way for you. Term deposits are a good idea but if you have to call on funds for an emergency then look elsewhere because NAB drags it out as long as they can.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best customer service of the two banks I use

    You have to push very hard to get 3% or better. I even offered to move my account down the road.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Eden, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not willing to negotiate rates

    Will not offer better rates to old customers

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Lots of choice with deposit products

    Not the best rates but quite competitive, good service and ease of use

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nigel, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Own shares in this bank so trust them with my savings to offer a good interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good personal service.

    Provides good personal service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chandra, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Term deposit is better suited to a credit union

    I don't dislike NAB, however, the interest rate for a term deposit is low, which is standard, but not very enticing. As for the staff, they're good people and service is pretty good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    They are efficient and helpful at all times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernice, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.