NAB logo

NAB Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 324 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Very poor service, vote with your feet and leave.

    When they visit a branch people do not want to be kept waiting in line for so long. For god's sake put another staff member on. It's not all about profits, there is service which this bank seems to be lacking. I recently went to a branch and they had people waiting out the door, two tellers on all other staff were in group talking. Not a good look.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Big options at NAB.

    If you obtained the account or deposited money earlier, before all the banks' rates dropped, you would have accumulated big interest revenue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Davidj, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Questionable security

    I have had a few security issues with my Term Deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Fantastic

    Quiet happy with NAB. Gave me a great interest rate for my term deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Excellent bank, no hassles, very happy

    Very happy ,no faults

    Price
    Less
    Bruce, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Good staff to deal with

    just good people to deal with

    Price
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Convenient and easy to bank with

    They have local branches for easy access and fast assistance.

    Price
    Less
    Roger, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Price
    Less
    Abhishek, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    Great friendly service but have you have to go into the bank each time to roll over a term deposit

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Good as bank but I'd go elsewhere for management.

    Customer service is OK, but they don't go out of their way for you. Term deposits are a good idea but if you have to call on funds for an emergency then look elsewhere because NAB drags it out as long as they can.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Best customer service of the two banks I use

    You have to push very hard to get 3% or better. I even offered to move my account down the road.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eden, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Not willing to negotiate rates

    Will not offer better rates to old customers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Lots of choice with deposit products

    Not the best rates but quite competitive, good service and ease of use

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nigel, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Competitive interest rates.

    Own shares in this bank so trust them with my savings to offer a good interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Good personal service.

    Provides good personal service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chandra, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.40% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.10% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.65% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.92% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.