Advertisement

Regional Australia Bank bank account reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank bank account reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Friendly and helpful.

Full review

Friendly and helpful.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rowena, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

I am completely satisfied with my bank.

Full review

I am completely satisfied with my bank.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Estelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Like this bank better then major banks.

I found this bank better than any of the major big Banks. They listen and helped to get home loan paid off sooner instead of getting a customer to sign a home loan that take longer to pay off.

Full review

I found this bank better than any of the major big Banks. They listen and helped to get home loan paid off sooner instead of getting a customer to sign a home loan that take longer to pay off.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, staff are understandable

I love my bank very nice people and understanding too

Full review

I love my bank very nice people and understanding too

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

They have a local credit union that can contact the local area first at all times.

Full review

They have a local credit union that can contact the local area first at all times.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Leslie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly and accommodating, but interest rates are a bit low at the moment.

Full review

Very friendly and accommodating, but interest rates are a bit low at the moment.

    Price   2 / 10

Less

Karyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I don't dislike the

Full review

I don't dislike the

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and interest in the client.

I have been with my credit union for many, many years. I have never had a problem with staff and the manager has helped me organise my finances with expertise and interest in my outcome.

Full review

I have been with my credit union for many, many years. I have never had a problem with staff and the manager has helped me organise my finances with expertise and interest in my outcome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fabulous customer service and products.

I have nothing but the highest praise for this institution. The staff at the local branch are brilliant and when dealing with staff over the phone elsewhere I also find them equally friendly and helpful. The services offered I highly recommend to...

Full review

I have nothing but the highest praise for this institution. The staff at the local branch are brilliant and when dealing with staff over the phone elsewhere I also find them equally friendly and helpful. The services offered I highly recommend to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Access Savings Account Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Community mutual group is a great bank, never had a problem with them at all. I would highly recommend them.

Full review

Community mutual group is a great bank, never had a problem with them at all. I would highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Access Savings Account Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with, pleasant and helpful

I find the Community Mutual group excellent to deal with both from a personal and business banking perspective. Their internet banking is by far the easiest and quickest I have used. (ANZ worst!)Branch staff are efficient, pleasant and...

Full review

I find the Community Mutual group excellent to deal with both from a personal and business banking perspective. Their internet banking is by far the easiest and quickest I have used. (ANZ worst!)Branch staff are efficient, pleasant and knowledgeable and I wouldn't go to another bank after dealing with these guys for more than 10 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Thay are frendly

Full review

Thay are frendly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kristine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Access Savings Account Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great for the people of the Hunter valley region.

Not very convenient for people who are living interstate.

Full review

Not very convenient for people who are living interstate.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Shannon, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient & friendly.

The Inverell Branch of Community Mutual is every thing you would expect in a bank. Staff are exceptionally efficient & friendly. The Branch is in the CBD & therefore in a very convenient location & has all amenities required for business to be...

Full review

The Inverell Branch of Community Mutual is every thing you would expect in a bank. Staff are exceptionally efficient & friendly. The Branch is in the CBD & therefore in a very convenient location & has all amenities required for business to be exacted.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dorothy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Access Savings Account Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor services

On the death of my father the bank refused to freeze his accounts and third parties continued to have access to the accounts.

Full review

On the death of my father the bank refused to freeze his accounts and third parties continued to have access to the accounts.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Prue, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3624 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement