Regional Australia Bank logo

Regional Australia Bank Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 32 Regional Australia Bank bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Regional Australia Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    A GOOD BANK ALL ROUND.

    IT OFFERS A WIDE RANGE OF SERVICES AND IS GENERALLY HELPFUL IF HELP IS NEEDED. THE ONLINE BANKING SITE IS EXCELLENT, EASY TO NAVIGATE AND GENERALLY RELIABLE, IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. NOT BEING A LARGE BANK, COMPARED WITH OTHERS, MEANS IT DOES NOT HAVE ATM'S IN MANY PLACES, ALTHOUGH WESTPAC ATM'S CAN BE USED. ACCOUNT NUMBERS ARE NOT DISTINCT IF YOU HAVE MULTIPLE ACCOUNTS AS THEY OFTEN JUST USE THE SAME ACCOUNT NUMBER FOR BOTH ACCOUNTS WITH A .1 (POINT 1) FOLLOWING THE ACCOUNT NUMBER WHICH CAN BE A BIT CONFUSING. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANY PROBLEMS WITH THEM THAT CANNOT BE RECTIFIED PROMPTLY. ITS GENERALLY A GOOD BANK ALL ROUND. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GOOD BOTH ON THE PHONE AND IN PERSON.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Regional Australia Bank

    I would pay back the loan

    I like it, easy to fill out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Need more branches and ATMs but good overall.

    Cons include not many branches to physically handle your money. Pros include good interest rates and nice customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    They've always been good to me.

    They've always been good to me. Always friendly.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dayna, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank

    Reasonable

    Basic accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank

    Fantastic to bank with.

    We have very friendly and helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    See review - think I have covered this.

    The only thing that irks me (and I am sure many others) is the appalling interest rate. Institutions do not HAVE to reduce their rates on savings accounts and pensioner accounts just because the Reserve Bank makes yet another cut. Apart from that, I have no complaints about Regional Australia Bank - friendly, knowledgeable, efficient staff and they have looked after my situation on many occasions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edith, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Community Partnership Account

    Great customer service.

    Great service. Always reliable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maggie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Great

    Friendly and helpful.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rowena, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Happy

    I am completely satisfied with my bank.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Estelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Like this bank better then major banks.

    I found this bank better than any of the major big Banks. They listen and helped to get home loan paid off sooner instead of getting a customer to sign a home loan that take longer to pay off.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Great customer service, staff are understandable

    I love my bank very nice people and understanding too

    Price
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Great provider

    They have a local credit union that can contact the local area first at all times.

    Price
    Less
    Leslie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Great customer service

    Very friendly and accommodating, but interest rates are a bit low at the moment.

    Price
    Less
    Karyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    I don't dislike the

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.