Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 460 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank

    I like this bank. Easy to make payments, great customer service when it comes to handling with complaints or disputes. Been a customer for 9 years. Only bad thing is high interest however my choice to take out a loan was right for me at that time.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ruta, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good experience with a minimal inconvinience

    It’s a bit inconvinient for me as the main branch of St George is only located at Perth City.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gizzelene, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive

    Good customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive

    Reasonable service and competitive rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average considering I am a long term customer

    Internet banking is good. Closing local branches is not good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad.

    Terrible. Wouldn’t recommend, worst experience with this bank. Such a waist of time.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Caleb, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall happy.

    Great service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruta, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    As reliable as any bank.

    An adequate product. I don't like to feel more valued given my loyalty but I think all banks tend to be the same - profit driven.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Currently viewing other options for all banking.

    After banking with them for over 30 years and having over five loans previously with no problems on either end it only took a workplace injury for me to fall behind with my last loan before I was an outcast. Their insurer Swann made it that difficult a claim was not possible even though entitled. I will never borrow from them again or trust any insurance policy they have.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    Very efficient service. Very friendly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrible communication skills.

    After having a loan approved and signing my documents, they then proceeded to not contact me and tell me they required payslips, these were sent through and they then decided they wanted my bank statements as well and also did not communicate this to me, after calling 6 times in 2 weeks my application still hasn’t been processed.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    They are not good.

    I don't like them.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Carey, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simple and easy. Great customer service.

    Simple and easy. Great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marina, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible and confusing using them online.

    Actual service within a branch is fantastic but the online service is confusing. Terrible communication and will not use online again for personal loan. Actually would completely re-think using St George again from the bad online loan experience.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Erna, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff are amazing.

    I have been with St George for 30 years and have always found that they meet my needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.84% p.a.to 9.34% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $11,107.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 25.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.79% p.a.to 26.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,208.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 228 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.