St.George logo

St.George Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 466 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Outstanding customer service

    I love how St George Bank helped me easily find a good personal loan that suited my needs. Would highly recommended them to anyone that is looking for a loan, or to open a bank account etc. There’s no cons to them I really had a great stress free experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Never again!

    I applied for an unsecured loan through st.George .. I have been banking with them for over 10 years and have successfully paid off a $25k loan over 5 years with them on a fixed HIGH INTEREST RATE .. I applied again for less money as I needed the funds for surgery , and was given an ‘ conditional approval ‘ , after verifying both of my incomes they then declined me, but gave no communication to let me know I was declined. This was a huge blow as I had very high hopes that a bank I trusted and banked with and have borrowed from before could do this, I will no longer be banking with St.George, and I’ll make sure that the next 10 people and so on know about their poor communication and lack of compassion and gratitude for their most loyal customers. I have nothing but 0 out of 5 stars to give this institution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimmy, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Staff are amazing

    I have looked around but always come bank to St George. I feel listened too, there's always someone available to speak with and their rates are good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Greedy.

    I took out a personal loan to buy a musical instrument. I paid the loan out early and now it attracts administration fees of $12 per month. I thought they would just close the loan once I paid it out but apparently they will let it run its full term and charge me for doing nothing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Do not recommend

    The worst bank I have ever dealt with. Been waiting 5 weeks for a commencement letter to be approved so I can start building. They have told me everyday for the last 4 weeks it will be done tomorrow. Do not recommend they are quick to take your money but are too busy to do a commencement letter.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Excellent service.

    It was an easy process and everything was organised well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Not happy with this bank, not at all helpful.

    Overall not happy, interest rate too high, would never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Personal Loan

    Great bank

    I like this bank. Easy to make payments, great customer service when it comes to handling with complaints or disputes. Been a customer for 9 years. Only bad thing is high interest however my choice to take out a loan was right for me at that time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruta, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good experience with a minimal inconvinience

    It’s a bit inconvinient for me as the main branch of St George is only located at Perth City.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gizzelene, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Competitive

    Good customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Personal Loan

    Competitive

    Reasonable service and competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Personal Loan

    Average considering I am a long term customer

    Internet banking is good. Closing local branches is not good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Bad.

    Terrible. Wouldn’t recommend, worst experience with this bank. Such a waist of time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caleb, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Overall happy.

    Great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruta, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    As reliable as any bank.

    An adequate product. I don't like to feel more valued given my loyalty but I think all banks tend to be the same - profit driven.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.