Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 450 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrible communication skills.

    After having a loan approved and signing my documents, they then proceeded to not contact me and tell me they required payslips, these were sent through and they then decided they wanted my bank statements as well and also did not communicate this to me, after calling 6 times in 2 weeks my application still hasn’t been processed.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    They are not good.

    I don't like them.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Carey, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simple and easy. Great customer service.

    Simple and easy. Great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible and confusing using them online.

    Actual service within a branch is fantastic but the online service is confusing. Terrible communication and will not use online again for personal loan. Actually would completely re-think using St George again from the bad online loan experience.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Erna, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff are amazing.

    I have been with St George for 30 years and have always found that they meet my needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great bank but improvement needed.

    I have been with them since I was young. They are reliable however can be quite hard to deal with over the phone.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Beware

    Customer service could be improved significantly as their staff often provides me with misinformation.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Generally uninformative and unhelpful

    Statements have a poor layout. Fees and charges are always calculated in the banks favour and the automated phone service is poor.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ok

    They are ok. Overall I am happy with the service provided.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nina, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great staff, very friendly & honest.

    I'm a disabled pensioner, so have been unable to secure a loan anywhere! The staff are always lovely, just unable to help me.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kara, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Friendly excellent customer service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dale, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I'm very happy with St. George

    Have banked with St. George for over 30 years and have found the service very helpful and friendly.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Premiums are high but great service

    St. George's dealings with me have been very good and they've always been honest with me. I've been a loyal customer for over 40 years.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • St.George review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruta, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Convenience.

    They are always available.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debrah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.