Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 690 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank that makes you feel safe.

    Friendly, courteous, helpful, real.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Community bank looking after the community.

    Super friendly staff and environment. Never feel like you shouldn't be there.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Good old fashioned service with a smile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They support the rural and remote communities.

    I like this bank as they support the rural and remote communities all over Australia in their banking needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good services provided.

    My bank has a very good service for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joyce, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Love how I walked in and asked for a better home loan- walked out saving 1.9%. WINNING.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Brilliant to work with.

    Since my first experience with Bendigo I have been extremely impressed with their efficiency friendliness and exceptional customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy to make all future purchases with Bendigo.

    Bendigo goes above and beyond for our personal needs, which gives us added assurance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kahli, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service

    This is my first time dealing with this bank. I am absolutely thrilled with the service I received from their Paradise Point Manager. He would even email or call me over the weekend. A great result was achieved and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average

    Very adequate but it does the job.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Colleen joy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great home loan

    Everything has been very good with my home loan so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    Bendigo Bank is definitely first rate and I am extremely happy with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colleen joy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No benefits for customer loyalty

    Due to the age of my husband we are trapped with this mortgage. They have increased the monthly fee to $20 - up from $10. We had to take out car insurance with them to get a discount rate but still not the cheapest in the market.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service throught out

    The service at the Bendigo Bank are a lot better in East Gippsland than other banks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonard, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Fixed Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    Always friendly, eager to help and available when required.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Willem, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 3 Apr
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 3 Apr

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.65% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.66% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Real Deal Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.94% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 546 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.