Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 712 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Forget it if you are in a hurry

    I think they really need to look into their customer service of their Bendigo Central branch. I have been a customer for years and had great service until recently they never ever get back to you whether you call them or write to them. If you are in a hurry forget them, they will never stick to a timeline they promise you.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Overall they are just average.

    Just make sure you are aware of the fixed loan rates. The bank can still do more in customer service. Especially when you have paid off a loan they are absolutely lacking in any gratitude.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and interest rates.

    We have been with Bendigo bank for some time now they came to us to set up our home loan and again when our interest rate changes, just to make sure we are getting the best deal. There staff are friendly and helpful in-branch and online, cannot fault there service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great local bank

    Excellent customer service. Competitive rates. Give back to the community.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    We are happy with this bank.

    We were very happy that this bank gave us a loan after a few knocked us back. But they don't have the lowest interest rates. We have been very happy with the customer service though and it's very easy to access online.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alice, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reasonably good product.

    The bank has provided a good product for a home loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gai, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Solved problems efficiently. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Save $5 for every extra $1 paid off the loan.

    I’ve been very happy with Bendigo since signing up with them 14 years ago. I especially like the fact that for every extra dollar I pay off the loan it will save me $5. How can that be bad. The staff are fantastic and friendly, always ready willing and able.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Faye, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Top bank with excellent products.

    They have excellent rates, great customer service and easily accessors apps, branches and ATMs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandy, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    ASSHOLES

    I enquired about a house loan. Spoke with a specialist. Bending mobile lender. Underwood area Queensland. After supplying lots of details and discussions, she suggested a loan of $600,000. We put in $140.000. Purchase price was $740,000. After several weeks my application was rejected. I asked the specialist how much would they lend. She said. $440,000. I said ok, I will put $300,000 towards purchase. One week later my application got rejected. Now unable to purchase owner occupied home. And have now got 2 loan declines on my lending history.

    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Personal Manager connection.

    Good relationship with bank manager, who updates us on better products.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Express Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disgrace, attitude of customer is inconvenience.

    Absolutely shocking bank - both at branch level and Bendigo customer service - haha - what customer service! They are very arrogant and treat the customer as fools. Loan terms differed upon receiving documents, I believe, purposely not available until a few days to settlement. No time to go back to any other lender. It felt that this was their normal routine with everyone. Not acceptable for me. So grateful it was closed quickly, and went with Westpac. Now a few years on, Westpac are amazing. Writing this review as Bendigo had to send a refund cheque. Two years to check the accounts and they, or their auditor, discovered mistake. No contact prior, no apology. Deducted fees from the amount calculated.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    San, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service

    Amazing service from The Collins street Melbourne branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sofia, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo Bank supply all our needs.

    Bendigo Bank have always been supportive and been able to tailor our loan to suit our needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    I love the bank as the customer service is very good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.95% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.27% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 500 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.