Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 724 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Featured home loan from Bendigo Bank

Express Home Loan

interest rate
6.01% p.a. variable
comparison rate
6.14% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Bendigo Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Horrendous. I would rather have teeth pulled.

    Horrendous. I would rather have teeth pulled. Inept, and obstructive. Initially seemed okay but then the ground shifts, and agreed actions not followed up on. Process not streamlined and doesn't understand the documents sent, asks for other documents inconsistent with what is required because they haven't looked properly at what was sent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, South Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Very helpful people

    Happy with the bank and the service when we first signed up as well as our options given when we recently came off a fixed rate. It was disappointing to see branch and atm leave our local town as that's why we first signed up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    The most personal, best customer service !

    Customer service is better than any other bank we've ever dealt with. We are treated like a person, not a number. Our local branch knows us by face and name. Our individual situation was considered when looking at what we could borrow. We will never go back to the big banks after switching to personalised Bendigo Bank. The best service around

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heidi, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Bendigo Bank has no competition, end story

    Bendigo Bank is for the community and it's community members. The staff are local and show genuine interest in their customers because of the social links within the community. Bendigo Bank offers competitive rates and the knowledge that your involvement in the bank goes bank in to the community is very satisfying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Love 6 offset accounts, don’t like $15 monthly fee

    Love the 6 offset accounts. Don’t like the monthly fee of $15. Service in our local branch, long waits and not always friendly. Good interest rate. Initial loan officer when taking out the loan fabulous.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadya, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Great rates and very helpful service

    Without the help and understanding of the Bendigo bank and its managers we wouldn’t be able to have afforded to build our first home. Thanks Tony and Colleen and the team at the Huonville branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zachariah, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Good, but could be better.

    Overall pretty helpful, except with interest rates rising and house insurance canceled through them as it skyrocketed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Good but not great

    Its a trustworthy bank, fees, interest rates I dont think are competitive, even to those whom of been banking with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Bendigo does customer service right, and banking.

    Bendigo bank front end staff have been universally friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable during my many years with the bank. The home loan process was super easy, from getting one some years ago, to modifying it and changing houses. The downsides of the bank is that they often give better options and prices to new customers, like all banks. But I'd have expected better loyalty rewards from a 'community minded' bank. If they have them, I'd like them to be better advertised to me. Having said that, I've been with two other major banks over the decades and they've been either "good enough" or terrible. One of them overcharged our home loan and had to repay us, but I won't name them here. They're a big "Australia and New Zealand" bank wink wink. Bendigo bank only loves me for my money, but at least they keep track of it properly and their staff are actually useful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Great customer service and willing to assist

    I have been a customer with the Bendigo bank for over 20 years. I have recently fixed my loan which was a saving as the variable kept going up. The lending specialist was able to organise this over email and have it signed digitally. Last year when the rates started to go up, I was able to renegotiate my variable rate 2 times via email as wells this was also a helpful and straight forward process. I would recommend Bendigo Bank on how approachable they are to assist when I needed assistance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Never had a bad experience with Bendigo Bank.

    Never had a bad experience with Bendigo Bank. Swapped from ANZ and their customer service is top-notch. Physical locations are wavering however I believe that is the case with all banks moving online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    One of the small and better banks l know.

    Always helpful, like it because they are never busy, nor do l have to wait. Have had no problems

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sasha, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Wonderful service

    Very pleasant people to deal with, prompt service and competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eve, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Forget it if you are in a hurry

    I think they really need to look into their customer service of their Bendigo Central branch. I have been a customer for years and had great service until recently they never ever get back to you whether you call them or write to them. If you are in a hurry forget them, they will never stick to a timeline they promise you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Overall they are just average.

    Just make sure you are aware of the fixed loan rates. The bank can still do more in customer service. Especially when you have paid off a loan they are absolutely lacking in any gratitude.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Express Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flex Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.37% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.16% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.