Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 685 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Love how I walked in and asked for a better home loan- walked out saving 1.9%. WINNING.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Brilliant to work with.

    Since my first experience with Bendigo I have been extremely impressed with their efficiency friendliness and exceptional customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy to make all future purchases with Bendigo.

    Bendigo goes above and beyond for our personal needs, which gives us added assurance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kahli, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service

    This is my first time dealing with this bank. I am absolutely thrilled with the service I received from their Paradise Point Manager. He would even email or call me over the weekend. A great result was achieved and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average

    Very adequate but it does the job.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great home loan

    Everything has been very good with my home loan so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    Bendigo Bank is definitely first rate and I am extremely happy with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No benefits for customer loyalty

    Due to the age of my husband we are trapped with this mortgage. They have increased the monthly fee to $20 - up from $10. We had to take out car insurance with them to get a discount rate but still not the cheapest in the market.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service throught out

    The service at the Bendigo Bank are a lot better in East Gippsland than other banks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonard, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Fixed Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    Always friendly, eager to help and available when required.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Willem, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great contact online, phone and branch

    Been with them over 30 years. I can call, do online and branch opened Saturday morning

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Fixed Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    Great friendly bank with great products

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carissa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Local bank working for local people

    I like this bank because they are locals dealing with locals

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rynn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Fixed Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful and competitive rates.

    We have found Bendigo will work with us for everything that we need. They have been awesome.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful and friendly

    I find Bendigo bank to be very helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.