Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 700 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service

    Amazing service from The Collins street Melbourne branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sofia, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo Bank supply all our needs.

    Bendigo Bank have always been supportive and been able to tailor our loan to suit our needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    I love the bank as the customer service is very good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Smaller banks know how to provide great service

    We enjoy being customers of Bendigo as they are a smaller bank that actually cares about their clients. Contact with our home loan manager is great and always provides us with competitive rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melita, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    In good hands. Safe, secure and competitive.

    I have found 3 of the 5 branch managers &/or lenders that we have dealt with to be exceptional. They have explained the process, fees and products very well. We have always felt comfortable, informed and safe when dealing with them. 2 of the lenders left us confused and needing to revisit the branches several times to rectify our banking arrangements. Fortunately on both occasions we had other lenders who sorted everything out. We have been very happy with Bendigo Bank and have no intention of moving. Their fees, charges and rates are very competitive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Simple and friendly community bank!

    It was easy to apply and get approved my home loan this year with Bendigo Bank. The staff are always helpful and they give back a lot of profits to the community!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank.

    I've been with this bank since before they were a bank and have never thought of leaving them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer focused.

    Community minded.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great to deal with and they give back to the community.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Express Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Couldn’t be happier with Bendigo and our home loan

    Bendigo were super helpful in the purchasing process and in organising our home loan. They also allowed us to borrow more than we had originally anticipated.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meghan, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank that makes you feel safe.

    Friendly, courteous, helpful, real.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Community bank looking after the community.

    Super friendly staff and environment. Never feel like you shouldn't be there.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Good old fashioned service with a smile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They support the rural and remote communities.

    I like this bank as they support the rural and remote communities all over Australia in their banking needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good services provided.

    My bank has a very good service for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joyce, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Offset Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 537 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.