Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 713 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Wonderful service

    Very pleasant people to deal with, prompt service and competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eve, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Forget it if you are in a hurry

    I think they really need to look into their customer service of their Bendigo Central branch. I have been a customer for years and had great service until recently they never ever get back to you whether you call them or write to them. If you are in a hurry forget them, they will never stick to a timeline they promise you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Overall they are just average.

    Just make sure you are aware of the fixed loan rates. The bank can still do more in customer service. Especially when you have paid off a loan they are absolutely lacking in any gratitude.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Great customer service and interest rates.

    We have been with Bendigo bank for some time now they came to us to set up our home loan and again when our interest rate changes, just to make sure we are getting the best deal. There staff are friendly and helpful in-branch and online, cannot fault there service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Great local bank

    Excellent customer service. Competitive rates. Give back to the community.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    We are happy with this bank.

    We were very happy that this bank gave us a loan after a few knocked us back. But they don't have the lowest interest rates. We have been very happy with the customer service though and it's very easy to access online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Reasonably good product.

    The bank has provided a good product for a home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gai, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Good customer service.

    Solved problems efficiently. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan

    Save $5 for every extra $1 paid off the loan.

    I’ve been very happy with Bendigo since signing up with them 14 years ago. I especially like the fact that for every extra dollar I pay off the loan it will save me $5. How can that be bad. The staff are fantastic and friendly, always ready willing and able.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Faye, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Top bank with excellent products.

    They have excellent rates, great customer service and easily accessors apps, branches and ATMs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandy, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ASSHOLES

    I enquired about a house loan. Spoke with a specialist. Bending mobile lender. Underwood area Queensland. After supplying lots of details and discussions, she suggested a loan of $600,000. We put in $140.000. Purchase price was $740,000. After several weeks my application was rejected. I asked the specialist how much would they lend. She said. $440,000. I said ok, I will put $300,000 towards purchase. One week later my application got rejected. Now unable to purchase owner occupied home. And have now got 2 loan declines on my lending history.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 60-80% LVR)

    Personal Manager connection.

    Good relationship with bank manager, who updates us on better products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Express Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Disgrace, attitude of customer is inconvenience.

    Absolutely shocking bank - both at branch level and Bendigo customer service - haha - what customer service! They are very arrogant and treat the customer as fools. Loan terms differed upon receiving documents, I believe, purposely not available until a few days to settlement. No time to go back to any other lender. It felt that this was their normal routine with everyone. Not acceptable for me. So grateful it was closed quickly, and went with Westpac. Now a few years on, Westpac are amazing. Writing this review as Bendigo had to send a refund cheque. Two years to check the accounts and they, or their auditor, discovered mistake. No contact prior, no apology. Deducted fees from the amount calculated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    San, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Complete Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Amazing service

    Amazing service from The Collins street Melbourne branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sofia, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bendigo Bank Variable Rate Residential (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Bendigo Bank supply all our needs.

    Bendigo Bank have always been supportive and been able to tailor our loan to suit our needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.