Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 13 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible unchecked assessment process.

    I applied for an ING credit card to be linked to my savings account so I could take advantage of their highest savings interest rate. I have been an ING customer for many years. I fully own two properties outright. I have ZERO debt or loans, a secure public service job of 24 years earning a good 6 figure salary plus rental property income. I also have decent savings, a share portfolio and a perfect credit rating. I have never not repaid any previous loans or had any finance issues. Yet ING have decided I do not meet their criteria for a basic credit card with a $6000 limit. What a joke of a company! I will take my business and savings and keep using CommBank who I have never had a problem with. Good luck to anyone else out there in dealing with ING. When I spoke to the ING call centre lady she advised me it would be “painful” for me to get this case reviewed. The whole process has been insulting and painful anyway. I have asked for a review purely as I do not want any negative impact on my credit history because of ING and their ridiculous assessment process.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ING review.

    ING has excellent customer service, especially on the phone. They are always helpful in resolving issues promptly. Great competitive rates and products. Would highly recommended them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    No fee.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing service, no extra costs, all online!

    It's so easy to use! All on the phone, online!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adrien, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Seamless.

    Seamless, never have to interact with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Good for savings; credit not so much.

    Requires minimum number of transactions per month in order to activate higher interest in my savings account.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low rate, no frills.

    I like that this is a no-frills, easy to use and understand card. Low rate, and an option for longer repayment through instalments. No fees - recommended.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive service.

    Easy to deal with and apply online, very good customer service and very low, competitive rates. Highly recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for overseas travel.

    Great low interest rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great, would recommend to others

    It was amazing, I had barely any interest to pay back.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amarjot, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    invasive

    I don't wish to share my bank details online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Love the offers on paywave and no fees .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rema, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • ING Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    ING has been a convenient banking option and I have enjoyed dealing with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ade, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.