ING logo

ING Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 17 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Fantastic no annual fee credit card

    I really enjoy the benefits ING have to offer with their orange one rewards platinum card. It has a very competitive interest rate and complimentary insurances. On top of this there is no annual fee!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    False credit card offers

    Be aware of False credit card promotional offers - you will never meet ING criteria. They just trying to draw new customers in.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Just do it

    It’s simple and thoughtful and unlike other banks it doesn’t have branches so you go to the post office it’s just been the best bank ever

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Credit Card

    ING are the right bank for me.

    ING are trustworthy and reliable - have never had problems contacting them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ING Credit Card

    Terrible unchecked assessment process.

    I applied for an ING credit card to be linked to my savings account so I could take advantage of their highest savings interest rate. I have been an ING customer for many years. I fully own two properties outright. I have ZERO debt or loans, a secure public service job of 24 years earning a good 6 figure salary plus rental property income. I also have decent savings, a share portfolio and a perfect credit rating. I have never not repaid any previous loans or had any finance issues. Yet ING have decided I do not meet their criteria for a basic credit card with a $6000 limit. What a joke of a company! I will take my business and savings and keep using CommBank who I have never had a problem with. Good luck to anyone else out there in dealing with ING. When I spoke to the ING call centre lady she advised me it would be “painful” for me to get this case reviewed. The whole process has been insulting and painful anyway. I have asked for a review purely as I do not want any negative impact on my credit history because of ING and their ridiculous assessment process.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miranda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card

    ING review.

    ING has excellent customer service, especially on the phone. They are always helpful in resolving issues promptly. Great competitive rates and products. Would highly recommended them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikita, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ING Credit Card

    Good

    No fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Amazing service, no extra costs, all online!

    It's so easy to use! All on the phone, online!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrien, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Seamless.

    Seamless, never have to interact with them.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Good for savings; credit not so much.

    Requires minimum number of transactions per month in order to activate higher interest in my savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Orange One Low Rate Credit Card

    Low rate, no frills.

    I like that this is a no-frills, easy to use and understand card. Low rate, and an option for longer repayment through instalments. No fees - recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Credit Card

    Competitive service.

    Easy to deal with and apply online, very good customer service and very low, competitive rates. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Credit Card

    Great for overseas travel.

    Great low interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card

    Great, would recommend to others

    It was amazing, I had barely any interest to pay back.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amarjot, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • ING Credit Card

    invasive

    I don't wish to share my bank details online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Rewards Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $89
      Rewards program
      Bendigo Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.