ING logo

ING Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
8.9/10
Policy coverage
8.5/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 11 ING home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ING home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Home Insurance

    Cost effective, trustworthy and reliable.

    I couldn't be happier with my decision to switch to ING Home Insurance. From the moment I contacted them for a quote, their customer service has been outstanding. The rates offered by ING were highly competitive. I did some comparison shopping before making my decision, and they provided excellent coverage for my home at a price that was not only affordable but also provided great value for the protection it offered. The sign-up process was simple. The representative I spoke with was patient, knowledgeable, and took the time to explain all the policy details and options available to me. They tailored my policy to fit my specific needs, ensuring that I had the right coverage for my home, personal belongings, and liability protection. When its time to lodge a claim, I know ING have a reputation for efficient and hassle-free claims processing. Their website and mobile app make managing my policy and payments incredibly easy. I can access my policy information, pay my premiums, and even contact customer support at my convenience. It's user-friendly and efficient. The customer service at ING has been consistently exceptional, their representatives have been polite, knowledgeable, and quick to assist. ING has provided me with cost-effective coverage, excellent customer service, and a user-friendly experience. My home is protected by a company that genuinely cares about its customers. I highly recommend ING Home Insurance to anyone looking for a trustworthy and reliable insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Vesna, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ING Contents Insurance

    Good and reasonable coverage and premium pricing

    Good coverage for renters and reasonable premium. Ability to make fortnight payments for Premiums.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Vikram, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ING Contents Insurance

    High value for money

    An easy company to deal with. Lodging a claim was simple and quick resolve. Communication is fantastic and prices are amazing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kathleen, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance

    Great price and coverage!

    So easy to work with, well priced and great coverage.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ING Home Insurance

    Not sure if reliable

    Haven't made claim yet, it is cheaper premium but insurances are not reliable as u can found yourself uncovered.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Latino, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ING Contents Insurance

    An understanding company that has the lot if need

    We have our car and house contents with ING and have been happy with them since transferring over a few years back. We also bank with them also, their customer service team are always helpful and understanding of situations if there is a difficult time. I find them easy to talk to and quick to access a person if need be.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance

    Competitive Friendly Reliable Customer Service

    ING are happy to price match every year at renewal and always have the more competitive rate. Staff are helpful, friendly and eager to assist. Have only had 1 claim in 4 years and they were super easy to deal with, organising the repairs and replacement. Including fusion is not as expensive as other insurance companies. Very happy with the service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance

    Great

    ING is great with helping customer and caring. The last insurance company was unfriendly and the cost was rising.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance

    Great service!

    I love their customer service, no long waits, no rude tele-helpers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jordyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ING Home and Contents Insurance

    Good if you don't need to claim.

    Customer service was nice while selling the product. When help is needed they are slow to respond, having an attitude...

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Klara, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ING Home Insurance

    Great deals.

    ING seems a budget insurer. I'm not confident as to how they handle claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.