ING term deposit reviews

ING
ING's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 227 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from ING

Recent ING term deposit reviews

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Been with them for years, good interest rate

Good. Bank get a good interest rate

Full review

Good. Bank get a good interest rate

    Price   10 / 10

Less

S, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasant and courteous with real credible value

I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

Full review

I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive

Always ready to help and advise you.

Full review

Always ready to help and advise you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tiny, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful and easy to deal with

The best bank.

Full review

The best bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees ever, 2% back on paywave purchases, no ATM

No fees ever, 2% back on paywave purchases, no ATM Fees anywhere in Australia.

Full review

No fees ever, 2% back on paywave purchases, no ATM Fees anywhere in Australia.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diana, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Prompt on phone queries and on line responses.

Provides prompt service.

Full review

Provides prompt service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chandra, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever.

Unreal terms.

Full review

Unreal terms.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great savings rates.

Dislike - accessing money can be difficult as there needs to be multiple transfer between accounts - savings/everyday/external account. Like - Customer service is very helpful.

Full review

Dislike - accessing money can be difficult as there needs to be multiple transfer between accounts - savings/everyday/external account. Like - Customer service is very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No fees

Need better rates to keep me there.

Full review

Need better rates to keep me there.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sara, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with

Good interest rate.

Full review

Good interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Veronica, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Never had any problems

Interest rates were good. Online is easy.

Full review

Interest rates were good. Online is easy.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

It is ok for simple transactions and investment

It is sometimes very inconvenient when we need assistance as it is all online.

Full review

It is sometimes very inconvenient when we need assistance as it is all online.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Hirochiyo, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Give the impression customers are important.

Online banking easy to follow. Term deposits automatically renewed. Customer loyalty bonus is another incentive to bank with them.

Full review

Online banking easy to follow. Term deposits automatically renewed. Customer loyalty bonus is another incentive to bank with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Edwina, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

ING Direct have been efficient in explaining their products and stepping you through with your enquiry. Highly recommend them.

Full review

ING Direct have been efficient in explaining their products and stepping you through with your enquiry. Highly recommend them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very professional & easy to deal with.

Because they have no branches hence less overheads their rates are always above all the banks in Australia.

Full review

Because they have no branches hence less overheads their rates are always above all the banks in Australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garry, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They are always courteous on the phone & happy to help.

Full review

They are always courteous on the phone & happy to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gilligan, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is very good and rates compare

I look after my mother's investments. The only draw back is when a term deposit comes up for renewal unless you can contact ING on the day it automatically rolls over, and if one wants to make changes to the investment the investment has to be...

Full review

I look after my mother's investments. The only draw back is when a term deposit comes up for renewal unless you can contact ING on the day it automatically rolls over, and if one wants to make changes to the investment the investment has to be cancelled and set up again, when I get the statements it can be confusing. You get one for cancellation and one for another renewal. Positive is there is a .1% extra if investment is rolled over. I think the TD rates compare with other Banks etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I just like ING ( and the big yin )

I have dealt with ING for years and I am very satisfied they look after me and my money as well as anyone could.

Full review

I have dealt with ING for years and I am very satisfied they look after me and my money as well as anyone could.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No longer as good as it could be.

Changed the fee free ATM access from ANY ATM with withdrawals over $200 to requiring depositing at least $1000 monthly. Interest rates no longer the best on offer. Poor customer service by telephone. Received a stupid letter in the mail asking...

Full review

Changed the fee free ATM access from ANY ATM with withdrawals over $200 to requiring depositing at least $1000 monthly. Interest rates no longer the best on offer. Poor customer service by telephone. Received a stupid letter in the mail asking about our United States citizenship status for United States taxation. As a non USA citizen and never had any business dealings or resided in the USA found this odd and telephone and email inquiry failed to satisfactorily answer why they presume we are all USA taxpayers. Will stick with our Credit Union of Australia. Better interest rate and customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Graham, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ING is reliable

Customer service is excellent.

Full review

Customer service is excellent.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The rates seem competitive

The term deposit is reinvested year after year without any hassles.

Full review

The term deposit is reinvested year after year without any hassles.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fab. Fab.

I find that the communication between the bank and the customer is very good professional. And to the point.

Full review

I find that the communication between the bank and the customer is very good professional. And to the point.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Abe, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy with company

Highly recommend this service.

Full review

Highly recommend this service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They actually pay you for using their services

I just love this bank, they are very helpful and have no charges whatsoever.

Full review

I just love this bank, they are very helpful and have no charges whatsoever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

ING

ING term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service I would recommend this bank

I have always received quick responses to any question I have asked. The staff are helpful and patient and willing to explain anything I am not sure of. They never make me an elderly lady feel a pest.

Full review

I have always received quick responses to any question I have asked. The staff are helpful and patient and willing to explain anything I am not sure of. They never make me an elderly lady feel a pest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janice, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose when you receive interest payments
    • Available for SMSF and Trust accounts
    • Your first $250k is protected by the Australian Government Guarantee

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose when you receive interest payments
    • Available for SMSF and Trust accounts
    • Your first $250k is protected by the Australian Government Guarantee
    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 7 Gateway Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top