ING logo

ING Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 235 ING term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ING term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Term Deposit

    Rating ING bank

    I really banking with ING. I started out many years ago as they were giving customers $25 to join. I thought this was great. They always have the best interest rates. They are easy to get in contact with and very reliable for an online bank

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    High interest rates

    Good bank and interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ebrahim, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Great staff to deal with at call centre

    Great service . Phone wait times are manageable and they now have 24/7 call centres Staff are always helpful and easy to talk to

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    To easy.

    I choose ING for my Term deposit/Savings accounts for less fees & that's Logic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Go orange with ING.

    Have been with ING for a while. They started off with very competitive rates for savings accounts however have cut the rates a few times as time goes on, still giving them the edge over other banks but making them slightly less appealing. They don't have a physical store and the wait times can be frustrating when you are on the phone trying to get something sorted so I normally just use the 'contact us' on the app and send an email query. The card is great to have for rebates when travelling as any fees you get charged will be credited back. Overall a good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Try them for the high interest rates.

    I like ING for term deposits because they always have the highest interest rate and are so secure and it is easy to use their online service. They are always up to date and advise of any changes.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Norma, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Brillant.

    Will happily stay with ING, they are a great bank with awesome rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicki, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Great interest rates and simple.

    I love ING! I have never had a problem with them. The term deposit is super convenient for me and they had really competitive interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Been with them for years, good interest rate

    Good. Bank get a good interest rate

    Price
    Less
    S, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Pleasant and courteous with real credible value

    I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noeleen, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Competitive

    Always ready to help and advise you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tiny, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    No fees ever, 2% back on paywave purchases, no ATM

    No fees ever, 2% back on paywave purchases, no ATM Fees anywhere in Australia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diana, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Best bank ever.

    Unreal terms.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Great savings rates.

    Dislike - accessing money can be difficult as there needs to be multiple transfer between accounts - savings/everyday/external account. Like - Customer service is very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • ING Term Deposit

    Prompt on phone queries and on line responses.

    Provides prompt service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chandra, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      3.70% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Browse all 101 term deposits in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.