Thumbnail icon for Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Northern Inland Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Hidden fees

    There are too many hidden fees that you arent told about. Also you get charged more then once for the same thing.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Brittany, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Dependable

    They need a tiered incentive saver.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I should change to a more easily accessible bank

    Credit Unions are ideal for more remote communities due to the more personalised service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Cynthia, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and products

    Friendly staff NICU meets my needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    My bank, Northern Inland Credit Union are a wonderful bank. They help their customers with a lot of things.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service I have ever had!

    They answer their phone promptly. I trust them completely and would never bank anywhere else. I have never had a problem with them. Great place to bank!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I am an old fashioned banker, I like to go into the bank and be served by a friendly person, this is the best bank for this and both branches in this town are great. I do use the ATM machines and I like that the redi tellers are easy to read and use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best helpers I have come across in any bank

    I have been with this credit union for the last 30yrs and I have never had any problems with them and if I need to ring for help on my internet banking they will help me until I am happy and confident and things have been sorted out. I have any questions about extra savings account they help me to try to get the best interest rate back for my account and the people are so friendly and always a smile and that is why I have been with them for so long and won't be changing my bank.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low fees and charges and the best service.

    While their interest rates are not as high as I would like, their fees are very competitive and there are no huge extra or hidden charges. I rate their customer service as second to none. Their customers are always made to feel important and are never kept waiting more than a few minutes.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The personal savings accounts are easy to access online, plus you can view all your accounts at the same time. The staff are very friendly and nothing is an issue for them. I would highly recommend using the Northern Inland Credit Union.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    The pros and cons of the credit union is that they charge for putting money into and taking it out of my account.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    It is the best credit union I have ever had as a bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marie-ann, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    local small friendly

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Have left the State of NSW, so don't bother with this account these days, however, was very happy with service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.