Northern Inland Credit Union savings account reviews

Northern Inland Credit Union
Northern Inland Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Northern Inland Credit Union savings account reviews

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Hidden fees

There are too many hidden fees that you arent told about. Also you get charged more then once for the same thing.

Full review

There are too many hidden fees that you arent told about. Also you get charged more then once for the same thing.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Brittany (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Dependable

They need a tiered incentive saver.

Full review

They need a tiered incentive saver.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I should change to a more easily accessible bank

Credit Unions are ideal for more remote communities due to the more personalised service.

Full review

Credit Unions are ideal for more remote communities due to the more personalised service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cynthia (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and products

Friendly staff NICU meets my needs.

Full review

Friendly staff NICU meets my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My bank, Northern Inland Credit Union are a wonderful bank. They help their customers with a lot of things.

Full review

My bank, Northern Inland Credit Union are a wonderful bank. They help their customers with a lot of things.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service I have ever had!

They answer their phone promptly. I trust them completely and would never bank anywhere else. I have never had a problem with them. Great place to bank!

Full review

They answer their phone promptly. I trust them completely and would never bank anywhere else. I have never had a problem with them. Great place to bank!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I am an old fashioned banker, I like to go into the bank and be served by a friendly person, this is the best bank for this and both branches in this town are great. I do use the ATM machines and I like that the redi tellers are easy to read and use.

Full review

I am an old fashioned banker, I like to go into the bank and be served by a friendly person, this is the best bank for this and both branches in this town are great. I do use the ATM machines and I like that the redi tellers are easy to read and use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best helpers I have come across in any bank

I have been with this credit union for the last 30yrs and I have never had any problems with them and if I need to ring for help on my internet banking they will help me until I am happy and confident and things have been sorted out. I have any...

Full review

I have been with this credit union for the last 30yrs and I have never had any problems with them and if I need to ring for help on my internet banking they will help me until I am happy and confident and things have been sorted out. I have any questions about extra savings account they help me to try to get the best interest rate back for my account and the people are so friendly and always a smile and that is why I have been with them for so long and won't be changing my bank.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low fees and charges and the best service.

While their interest rates are not as high as I would like, their fees are very competitive and there are no huge extra or hidden charges. I rate their customer service as second to none. Their customers are always made to feel important and...

Full review

While their interest rates are not as high as I would like, their fees are very competitive and there are no huge extra or hidden charges. I rate their customer service as second to none. Their customers are always made to feel important and are never kept waiting more than a few minutes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

The pros and cons of the credit union is that they charge for putting money into and taking it out of my account.

Full review

The pros and cons of the credit union is that they charge for putting money into and taking it out of my account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Shane (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The personal savings accounts are easy to access online, plus you can view all your accounts at the same time. The staff are very friendly and nothing is an issue for them. I would highly recommend using the Northern Inland Credit Union.

Full review

The personal savings accounts are easy to access online, plus you can view all your accounts at the same time. The staff are very friendly and nothing is an issue for them. I would highly recommend using the Northern Inland Credit Union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jane (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It is the best credit union I have ever had as a bank.

Full review

It is the best credit union I have ever had as a bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie-ann (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top