ANZ Plus logo

ANZ Plus customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 25 ANZ Plus reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ANZ Plus customer reviews

  • ANZ Plus Bank Account

    Compassionate customer services

    Excellent customer service and advice when dealing with a deceased person’s assets for which I was the trustee.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tulip, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ Plus bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Plus Home Loan Variable (Refinance)

    ANZ bank just aren’t helpful

    No bank wants to help you when you have $165,000 mortgage we tried to borrow $50,000 and we got treated like we’re idiots

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ Plus home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Be careful

    While ANZ Plus has many appealing features. Along with its highly competitive interest rate, another plus is that there is no minimum monthly deposit required in order to achieve interest. You can also make withdrawals without forfeiting interest, there is one aspect I really don't respect is that their condition on paying interest, which states: "We pay interest into your ANZ Save Account on the last Business Day of each month. It will generally include interest up to (but excluding) that day". This is outrageous. I have never experienced another bank which does it this way and only discovered it when I noticed that my interest for the month of March was much lower than expected. This was a result of Easter falling at the end of March, so I effectively lost 3 full days of interest. After checking the calendar I've discovered that my interest would be affected in this way in June, August and November 2024. Consequently, I am moving my money to a bank with very similar rates who pay interest on the full month. I feel there is no reason for this "feature". It is not commonplace practice and certainly not a good way to do business, particularly in terms of gaining trust. Although it is outlined in the terms, I feel that most people wouldn't even be aware of this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ANZ Plus savings account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.