Bupa logo

Bupa Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 34 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bupa home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Friendly and competitive service

    We combined all our insurances together with a ups as their premiums were the most competitive. Their custom service has been great and we feel safe with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Poor customer service- extremely frustrating

    I tried to select health insurance but couldn't. I would give this a zero if I could. I have been paying $125 a month for 6 yrs and recently got braces which I was Originally told was covered when I signed up in 2015. On the site it also says I am covered for orthodontics including braces, however, apparently after sending in all the receipts I'm only covered for braces if I have an accident. So unethical. Please do not go with bupa. I am paying 10k out of pocket for braces, Bupa is not even giving me back $1 of my own money!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Great so far. No problems and easy to work with.

    Pros: - decent discount because health insurance combined - no problems yet - fortnightly payments Cons: - not renowned - expensive

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Charlotte, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Could recommend.

    They are reasonably priced.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Penny, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    I would prefer a company that tailors to my needs.

    Bupa is a large company and has an excellent marketing campaign. For me it’s too expensive and I’m covered for things I don’t need. If it were tailored to my needs, my family, my home, I’d be happier and have more money for my budget left over.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    AVOID - expensive and misleading

    Double the cost of other insurers and forced me to a phone call for 30 minutes to get to a quote, despite the (friendly) representative walking me through the same questions as the online form.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Very good

    I found Bupa to be really good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anusha, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    I really hate the fact I chose bupa.

    I really wish I didn't choose bupa but I doI think it's time to change.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Keshaua, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Excellent customer service.

    Accessible, good customer service and pays claims without a lot of unnecessary fuss.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Inara, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    I like it

    I like it

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ariana, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Great customer service

    Very friendly staff and very easy process for sorting out each item in your contents, and clear, easy to follow claim process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Great to deal with

    They're pretty good. Have no complaints.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lefki, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Love bupa

    I love bupa.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Excellent and timely service worthy of 5 Stars

    Bupa have just finalised my home contents insurance claim and they were very helpful and professional from the start to the end...was much appreciated.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance

    Go with Bupa

    They are consistent and fair and great value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.