Bupa home insurance reviews

Bupa
Bupa's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 26 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Bupa home insurance reviews

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Accessible, good customer service and pays claims without a lot of unnecessary fuss.

Full review

Accessible, good customer service and pays claims without a lot of unnecessary fuss.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Inara (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I really hate the fact I chose bupa.

I really wish I didn't choose bupa but I doI think it's time to change.

Full review

I really wish I didn't choose bupa but I doI think it's time to change.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Keshaua (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly staff and very easy process for sorting out each item in your contents, and clear, easy to follow claim process.

Full review

Very friendly staff and very easy process for sorting out each item in your contents, and clear, easy to follow claim process.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Colin (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great to deal with

They're pretty good. Have no complaints.

Full review

They're pretty good. Have no complaints.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lefki (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent and timely service worthy of 5 Stars

Bupa have just finalised my home contents insurance claim and they were very helpful and professional from the start to the end...was much appreciated.

Full review

Bupa have just finalised my home contents insurance claim and they were very helpful and professional from the start to the end...was much appreciated.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frances (NT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Go with Bupa

They are consistent and fair and great value for money.

Full review

They are consistent and fair and great value for money.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kelly (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Awesome .

Full review

Awesome .

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phoebe (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Optional levels of coverage for all budgets.

They give you an option of 3 different levels of cover. We went for the fundamentals as we are on a budget. They also give you the option to pay by the month at no extra cost. We saved $1000 by changing to Bupa.

Full review

They give you an option of 3 different levels of cover. We went for the fundamentals as we are on a budget. They also give you the option to pay by the month at no extra cost. We saved $1000 by changing to Bupa.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Love the insurer, as I have everything with Bupa they are value for money and have excellent customer service.

Full review

Love the insurer, as I have everything with Bupa they are value for money and have excellent customer service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cynthia (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service. Premiums uncompetitive.

I've usually felt confident about the product and that they'd look after me. However, the premiums are too high, particularly for a low income earner.

Full review

I've usually felt confident about the product and that they'd look after me. However, the premiums are too high, particularly for a low income earner.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shirley (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great people, service and rates.

Customer service has always been good, quick and when we got robbed, they were quick to reimburse us for the stolen items. What more could you ask for.

Full review

Customer service has always been good, quick and when we got robbed, they were quick to reimburse us for the stolen items. What more could you ask for.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great cover

I have full accidental contents insurance - even if I go away for a few weeks in Australia, my stuff is still covered under my policy for up to 90 days outside the house. If I lose my purse when I am shopping that is also covered. I like it that...

Full review

I have full accidental contents insurance - even if I go away for a few weeks in Australia, my stuff is still covered under my policy for up to 90 days outside the house. If I lose my purse when I am shopping that is also covered. I like it that with the policy even if I break a glass pane in a display cabinet, I am covered.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and matched by thier customer service

I do not advise anyone who they should look at, however last year I had an incident which required a lot of work in the house. My insurer could not have been more helpful. The only thing which is fairly new to me anyway, is the $100 up front you...

Full review

I do not advise anyone who they should look at, however last year I had an incident which required a lot of work in the house. My insurer could not have been more helpful. The only thing which is fairly new to me anyway, is the $100 up front you have to pay for a claim. Guess they are all the same. I would stay with my insurer because they have shown themselves to me, to be caring, helpful and act with empathy.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaye (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

So hard not to claim!

Very comprehensive policy covering me for Accidental Damage in and outside of my home. Don't need to pay extra to insure certain valuable items other insurers charge more for, such as bikes and electronics and low priced valuables. I have claimed...

Full review

Very comprehensive policy covering me for Accidental Damage in and outside of my home. Don't need to pay extra to insure certain valuable items other insurers charge more for, such as bikes and electronics and low priced valuables. I have claimed for such random things such as cracked sink from dropping a perfume bottle, pet urine on furniture - and because I hold Ultimate health insurance with them, I have no excess to pay as a bonus feature!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deb (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good value for money

I've never actually had to make a claim so I cannot really comment on that side of things. However, the price is reasonable for my needs, as I am not well off, and the company is easy to deal with in regards to payments. They do advise when there...

Full review

I've never actually had to make a claim so I cannot really comment on that side of things. However, the price is reasonable for my needs, as I am not well off, and the company is easy to deal with in regards to payments. They do advise when there are going to be changes to the policy or increases in charges. They are pretty good.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Veronica (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bupa are great!

Very happy with Bupa! Have used them for many many years, never had a problem with them and they are always there to help. Keep up the great work Bupa!

Full review

Very happy with Bupa! Have used them for many many years, never had a problem with them and they are always there to help. Keep up the great work Bupa!

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy , reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall pretty good just need a few adjustments

They need to be a bit more realistic with what cover is offered in relation to the individual. For example obstetrics should be a seperate option to hip replacement and heart! My mum is 60 and has had a hysterectomy she doesn't need obstetrics yet...

Full review

They need to be a bit more realistic with what cover is offered in relation to the individual. For example obstetrics should be a seperate option to hip replacement and heart! My mum is 60 and has had a hysterectomy she doesn't need obstetrics yet she can't get the cover she needs without having obstetrics. Doesn't make sense therefore, people are paying for things they don't, won't and can't use!!

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amanda , reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive premiums

Great customer service and help making the right decisions The prices are affordable for a pensioner.

Full review

Great customer service and help making the right decisions The prices are affordable for a pensioner.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joan (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa Comprehensive Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quick and easy to access and good value for money

Quick, cheap and easy to use.

Full review

Quick, cheap and easy to use.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tammy , reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Making tough times easier

My insurer is committed to making my experience with them easy and carefree. They make it about you and try to help as much as they can through tough times and throughout all my enquiries.

Full review

My insurer is committed to making my experience with them easy and carefree. They make it about you and try to help as much as they can through tough times and throughout all my enquiries.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joel (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent insurer and customer service

I have been with Bupa for several years and have never had a problem with them when claiming on either my car or contents insurance. The staff are always friendly and helpful. As long as they stay like this, I will never change my insurance...

Full review

I have been with Bupa for several years and have never had a problem with them when claiming on either my car or contents insurance. The staff are always friendly and helpful. As long as they stay like this, I will never change my insurance company and I would whole heartedly recommend them to friends and family.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paulina (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better than the best

Very, very good insurance company.

Full review

Very, very good insurance company.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pankaj simpi , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Fast and friendly. They make follow up calls to make sure you have been looked after. Australian call centre.

Full review

Fast and friendly. They make follow up calls to make sure you have been looked after. Australian call centre.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bupa

Bupa home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Everything I need all in one place!

They are fairly priced, I can combine both my car and contents insurance. They have excellent customer service.

Full review

They are fairly priced, I can combine both my car and contents insurance. They have excellent customer service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nikita (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top