Thumbnail icon for Bupa

Bupa Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 30 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bupa home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I would prefer a company that tailors to my needs.

    Bupa is a large company and has an excellent marketing campaign. For me it’s too expensive and I’m covered for things I don’t need. If it were tailored to my needs, my family, my home, I’d be happier and have more money for my budget left over.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    AVOID - expensive and misleading

    Double the cost of other insurers and forced me to a phone call for 30 minutes to get to a quote, despite the (friendly) representative walking me through the same questions as the online form.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good

    I found Bupa to be really good.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anusha, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    I really hate the fact I chose bupa.

    I really wish I didn't choose bupa but I doI think it's time to change.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Keshaua, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Accessible, good customer service and pays claims without a lot of unnecessary fuss.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Inara, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I like it

    I like it

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ariana, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Very friendly staff and very easy process for sorting out each item in your contents, and clear, easy to follow claim process.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to deal with

    They're pretty good. Have no complaints.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lefki, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love bupa

    I love bupa.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent and timely service worthy of 5 Stars

    Bupa have just finalised my home contents insurance claim and they were very helpful and professional from the start to the end...was much appreciated.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Go with Bupa

    They are consistent and fair and great value for money.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Awesome .

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phoebe, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Optional levels of coverage for all budgets.

    They give you an option of 3 different levels of cover. We went for the fundamentals as we are on a budget. They also give you the option to pay by the month at no extra cost. We saved $1000 by changing to Bupa.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    N/a

    Great

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bupa Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Love the insurer, as I have everything with Bupa they are value for money and have excellent customer service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cynthia, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.