Easy Street logo

Easy Street Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
9.0/10
Features
4.0/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 3 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Easy Street savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Easy Street Bonus Saver

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Use a real bank - Easy street is in the 1980's

    Had a joint account here and my husband died - impossible to deal with - made it practically impossible for me to access the funds. Don't go here - All functions are very limited - no real BPAY functions to many repeated passwords for standard commands. No autopay for BPAY. Still using 1980's software. No shop front - use extreme caution. I got out as quick as I could.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Easy Street Savings Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great savings vehicle, website and cust. service

    We have had a high interest savings account with Easy Street for a number of years. As long as we deposit at least $50 per month and do not withdraw, we enjoy the high bonus interest. It's a good incentive to leave your savings alone until you really need them. We love their online banking website, email updates and customer service. We haven't had a single problem in all these years. The fact that our funds are government guaranteed up to $250,000 gives us peace of mind as well. I have no hesitation in recommending this service to family and friends.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Easy Street Savings Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They advertised a better rate savings account and offered a competition to encourage customers to take up the offer. I won the competition which greatly enhanced by savings account by way of direct deposit of the financial prize money. They are friendly and prompt with information when responding to customer enquiries and questions. Highly recommended Credit Union.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.