Thumbnail icon for Easy Street

Easy Street Savings account reviews

Overall rating
10.0/10
Price
9.5/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
10.0/10
Convenience
10.0/10
Trust
10.0/10
Based on 2 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Easy Street savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Easy Street Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great savings vehicle, website and cust. service

    We have had a high interest savings account with Easy Street for a number of years. As long as we deposit at least $50 per month and do not withdraw, we enjoy the high bonus interest. It's a good incentive to leave your savings alone until you really need them. We love their online banking website, email updates and customer service. We haven't had a single problem in all these years. The fact that our funds are government guaranteed up to $250,000 gives us peace of mind as well. I have no hesitation in recommending this service to family and friends.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Easy Street Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They advertised a better rate savings account and offered a competition to encourage customers to take up the offer. I won the competition which greatly enhanced by savings account by way of direct deposit of the financial prize money. They are friendly and prompt with information when responding to customer enquiries and questions. Highly recommended Credit Union.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.