Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 33 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I love Greater Bank and their customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, helpful and polite

    They've always been helpful & always walked me the through the answers to my questions.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly, helpful, and get the job done

    They have always been so helpful and good about everything.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Riva, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    competitive premiums

    They have great customer service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good and cheap

    Very good and cheap.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    Great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Terrific service, friendly staff

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ineke, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great features and awesome customer service

    I have banked with the Greater building society for several years. Their customer service is awesome , they look after you in every aspect of banking needs.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The one only to trust

    Great people to bank with as they are very understanding and very friendly

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eduarda , , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Very helpful, willing to answer all questions and nothing is a bother to them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I love the greater

    I love the greater beacause they are very friendly nice I would highly recommend this bank is just do it sign up today

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kurt, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect place to start at!

    I will update this after I get approved for my very 1st credit card, But from what They have Told Me and from what i have read up on about it , it sounds perfect and has [from memory] very competitive rates :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff, supportive and knowledgable

    Friendly service with help and assistance with every inquiry. The Greater is a trusted brand that I will use for a very long time.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bridget, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and competitive

    Finally able to get my credit card with the Greater as well. It has helped immensely to keep all banking together. Love the service, whether it's in branch or on the phone. Never too much or too hard for them to deal with. Greater Building Society has our vote for all of our family banking needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa (applications closed for new accounts) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Low rate, would be great if linked to rewards

    While the card is great for low fees and ease of use, it would be great to see one that is linked to some rewards program so we can get value for our money on spending.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Life Rich Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.