Greater Bank logo

Greater Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 35 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Very good, a bit boring

    The interest rate on the card is very good compared to other banks, however there are no reward systems in pkace

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanna, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card

    Worst fraud prevention squad in the whole of the country

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Great customer service.

    I love Greater Bank and their customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Friendly, helpful and polite

    They've always been helpful & always walked me the through the answers to my questions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Friendly, helpful, and get the job done

    They have always been so helpful and good about everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Riva, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    competitive premiums

    They have great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card

    Very good and cheap

    Very good and cheap.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Great bank

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card

    Great

    Terrific service, friendly staff

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ineke, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Great features and awesome customer service

    I have banked with the Greater building society for several years. Their customer service is awesome , they look after you in every aspect of banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card

    The one only to trust

    Great people to bank with as they are very understanding and very friendly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eduarda , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Great customer service

    Very helpful, willing to answer all questions and nothing is a bother to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Credit Card

    I love the greater

    I love the greater beacause they are very friendly nice I would highly recommend this bank is just do it sign up today

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kurt, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Perfect place to start at!

    I will update this after I get approved for my very 1st credit card, But from what They have Told Me and from what i have read up on about it , it sounds perfect and has [from memory] very competitive rates :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Greater Visa

    Friendly staff, supportive and knowledgable

    Friendly service with help and assistance with every inquiry. The Greater is a trusted brand that I will use for a very long time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bridget, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.