Advertisement

Greater Bank credit card reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 32 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank credit card reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful and polite

They've always been helpful & always walked me the through the answers to my questions.

Full review

They've always been helpful & always walked me the through the answers to my questions.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly, helpful, and get the job done

They have always been so helpful and good about everything.

Full review

They have always been so helpful and good about everything.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Riva, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   8 / 10

competitive premiums

They have great customer service

Full review

They have great customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good and cheap

Very good and cheap.

Full review

Very good and cheap.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Terrific service, friendly staff

Full review

Terrific service, friendly staff

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ineke, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great features and awesome customer service

I have banked with the Greater building society for several years. Their customer service is awesome , they look after you in every aspect of banking needs.

Full review

I have banked with the Greater building society for several years. Their customer service is awesome , they look after you in every aspect of banking needs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The one only to trust

Great people to bank with as they are very understanding and very friendly

Full review

Great people to bank with as they are very understanding and very friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eduarda , , reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful, willing to answer all questions and nothing is a bother to them.

Full review

Very helpful, willing to answer all questions and nothing is a bother to them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Betty, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love the greater

I love the greater beacause they are very friendly nice I would highly recommend this bank is just do it sign up today

Full review

I love the greater beacause they are very friendly nice I would highly recommend this bank is just do it sign up today

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kurt, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect place to start at!

I will update this after I get approved for my very 1st credit card, But from what They have Told Me and from what i have read up on about it , it sounds perfect and has [from memory] very competitive rates :)

Full review

I will update this after I get approved for my very 1st credit card, But from what They have Told Me and from what i have read up on about it , it sounds perfect and has [from memory] very competitive rates :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly staff, supportive and knowledgable

Friendly service with help and assistance with every inquiry. The Greater is a trusted brand that I will use for a very long time.

Full review

Friendly service with help and assistance with every inquiry. The Greater is a trusted brand that I will use for a very long time.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bridget, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and competitive

Finally able to get my credit card with the Greater as well. It has helped immensely to keep all banking together. Love the service, whether it's in branch or on the phone. Never too much or too hard for them to deal with. Greater Building Society...

Full review

Finally able to get my credit card with the Greater as well. It has helped immensely to keep all banking together. Love the service, whether it's in branch or on the phone. Never too much or too hard for them to deal with. Greater Building Society has our vote for all of our family banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low rate, would be great if linked to rewards

While the card is great for low fees and ease of use, it would be great to see one that is linked to some rewards program so we can get value for our money on spending.

Full review

While the card is great for low fees and ease of use, it would be great to see one that is linked to some rewards program so we can get value for our money on spending.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Greater Visa Greater Visa review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic, they really look after you

I love how simple/ easy for me it is to get to my money and it's so quick to check how much I have left. Only down side to the Greater that I've found is that they don't have a lot of ATMs around which sucks. Overall I am extremely happy with my...

Full review

I love how simple/ easy for me it is to get to my money and it's so quick to check how much I have left. Only down side to the Greater that I've found is that they don't have a lot of ATMs around which sucks. Overall I am extremely happy with my Greater experience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Duncan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 413 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 228 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement