Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competent service delivery and access to services

    Convenient face to face, online access and phone phone applications. Very convenient to the worker employed away from the home environment. Access to ATM's nationally. Great customer service. Quick to "fix" issues with debiting processes when they occur.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna maree, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great interest rates and online banking!

    Great interest rates and online banking features. Due to my location in the ACT I cannot go into the branch but otherwise a fantastic company.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This CU goes the extra bit to help, they care.

    I needed to get an automatic car after an accident with my back and thus needed to change over as quick as I could. I went to My State in in the morning and filled out some forms and they suggested a few car dealers that I might find helpful. I went out to look for a car and found one and was able to drive it around for the day, but drove it home and up and down hills, took it to the Credit Union and the person I saw looked it over and the price and I also took it to the RACT for a check up. The Credit Union person phoned the car dealership, made sure I got a good deal on my old car and a good deal on the newer one and I had a cheque. and by 4 pm that afternoon, I was driving away from the credit union in my new car, which I had for a number of years and never gave me any trouble. I was very pleased with the help and car I received.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Mystate were very helpful getting my first car loan, worked with me every step of the way. The second loan I went for was over the phone and I had a few hiccups here but nothing major, I would overall recommend customers go in and see a loan officer face to face rather than over the phone. I have been a Mystate customer my whole life and have never had any major problems with them. I even converted my partner over from ANZ and now even his business account is with Mystate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I liked the car loan as I could make extra payments and pay it off early without any penalties.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Low interest - no fees for additional payments or early payouts.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rach, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.