Thumbnail icon for AIMS

AIMS Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.4/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
5.6/10
Customer service
6.1/10
Convenience
5.8/10
Trust
5.2/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AIMS home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad business, untrustworthy, stay away.

    I'm very disappointed with AIMS. I felt i was treated poorly in a very unprofessional manner. They charge a very high interest rate of 5.5% while everyone around is at 3%. They don't take me serious, they only send statements once a year, and i have no idea if my payments are processed correctly. The staff are so rude, so arrogant. I contacted the sydney head office and they are so rude i wanted to swear at them. But of course they do everything on the phone cause they don't want evidence. I wish my family never signed with them, it has been a big headache, I'm looking for another lender, one big mistake with these people.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fees are too high.

    Features could be better.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I need money but I don't get it

    I kinder do like the bank but i don't

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kieran, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shaynr, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad customer service

    Do not use AIMS home loans. The manager is willing to cost a customer money on his home loan because their conveyancer has a bad attitude. The most disorganised inflexible bank around..... Use any other bank but AIMS home loans are terrible :( :( :(

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Juleigh, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Fef

    There bad

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    awesome

    Really great guy sub

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Casey, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not completely satisfied

    Too many charges. Terrible customer service. Poor advice.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jacqui, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Hi

    Hi

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive prices

    Excellent service but wait that's not all. They offer a wide range of loans for such a small credit union. I'm referring to the IMB credit union. Take time to check it out.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Really great service

    Really like them - their customer service is amazing. Would highly recommend them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Marcus, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    One of the best

    AIMS' home loan is one of the best in Australia in my opinion. I didn't rate them that highly cause they made some mistakes, but it's ok to make mistakes, that's how we learn!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gai, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Very poor

    Im not creative enough. I am a loser in life.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • AIMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The product is competitive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Siong, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.