ANZ Share Investing logo

ANZ Share Investing Share trading reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 7 share account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ Share Investing share trading customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    TERRIBLE STAY AWAY

    I needed to transfer issuer-sponsored shares into my account. This has taken over 4 months. The stock has fallen. These guys are terrible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    They misplaced all my shares and money

    They closed my account for absolutely no reason and transferred all my stocks back to the issuing sponsors across the globe. I've lost money as a result. Complained a lot without help to resolve this. Worst experience I've had with share trading is with ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Share Account

    Terrible

    This service (if that's what you call it) is an absolute joke. I tried getting an account open to make a specific share purchase by a due date to take advantage of a share bonus on offer. ANZ ensured me that everything would be done onetime which it wasn't. not only was the account not open in time to make the purchase but my money is locked in an account which you can't transfer back out of and after 3 days trying to get through on the phone (waited for over an hour each time) they now say its a 5-7 day wait for the funds to be refunded into my regular account. Over the time they have stuffed me around I have missed out on $1000 return.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    Cheap and Nasty!

    The ANZ share trading platform was excellent until they changed platform providers 12-18 months ago. Since then nothing works properly. The prices paid don't load properly...and whats more..the staff ( who are contactable) have no idea how to fix it...and try and reverse the blame! At busy times..the platform slows to a halt..and of course busy times are exactly the times you need to get on. There are a lot better alternatives than ANZ..it may be cheap per trade..but it isn't worth it!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    Disappointing and unsatisfactory "service".

    ANZ Share Investing took over E*Trade. The website is very inferior to the one provided by E*Trade. For example the Portfolio display does not include purchase prices. Transferring funds is more difficult as is researching stocks. When we have contacted "Customer Service" it has been a slow, confused, and ultimately unsuccessful process. They do not listen or understand concerns and want to just copy and send off standard format material. When you do place a trade you receive multiple emails most of which are redundant. Only reason I have not shifted yet is inertia.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    Competitive pricing, with real time data.

    Very easy to use for buying and selling shares. The mobile app is comprehensive enough, with research, recommendations, and news; and the website is fully featured. Set simple or conditional orders, create watch lists, and view performance history. Best of all: real time data is provided without a subscription.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sef, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    Great product easy to use!

    Really easy to use with great research options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $8.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Live Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Trading Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $10.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Online Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $19.95
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 27 online share trading accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.