Australian Military Bank debit card reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank debit card reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Community mutual is an awesome bank.

Full review

Community mutual is an awesome bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Amy (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

Been with them for over 20 yrs. Reliable and trusted bank.

Full review

Been with them for over 20 yrs. Reliable and trusted bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

As Banks go they are OK

They have never let me down. Their interest rates while competitive are still way too low for savings and too high for loans and credit.

Full review

They have never let me down. Their interest rates while competitive are still way too low for savings and too high for loans and credit.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ross (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ADCU is a great credit union to bank with.

ADCU have always helped where ever I was posted or moved to and nothing was ever too much or too hard for them to provide. They have always been helpful and courteous as the nearest branch is over 200 kms away and most of my banking is done via...

Full review

ADCU have always helped where ever I was posted or moved to and nothing was ever too much or too hard for them to provide. They have always been helpful and courteous as the nearest branch is over 200 kms away and most of my banking is done via the phone or internet.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rodney , reviewed about 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great if you're in the ADF

Great if you're in the ADF.

Full review

Great if you're in the ADF.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

As a defence member, my bank ensures that my time is focused on work and makes my life so much easier

Full review

As a defence member, my bank ensures that my time is focused on work and makes my life so much easier

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie (ACT), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rates

Great phone skills.

Full review

Great phone skills.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jordan (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Visa is the best and safest way to use your money and I have been using Visa cards all my life and will continue to do so. It is a quick and easy way to purchase things online or in store. Which makes a huge difference in the long run.

Full review

Visa is the best and safest way to use your money and I have been using Visa cards all my life and will continue to do so. It is a quick and easy way to purchase things online or in store. Which makes a huge difference in the long run.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average for everyday banking

All banks are very similar, the more interest, the better and no fees.

Full review

All banks are very similar, the more interest, the better and no fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ryan (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service

I like the customer service but dislike all of the fees that the ADCU charges.

Full review

I like the customer service but dislike all of the fees that the ADCU charges.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dennis (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

Good bank for members who serve in the defence force.

Full review

Good bank for members who serve in the defence force.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank for the right circumstances

Like it because rates aren't too bad. Dislikes - not enough outlets and minimal access to banks.

Full review

Like it because rates aren't too bad. Dislikes - not enough outlets and minimal access to banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for defence forces personnal

Very happy with the service and advice from the staff. It is a benefit to be with them especailly if you are in the defence forces.

Full review

Very happy with the service and advice from the staff. It is a benefit to be with them especailly if you are in the defence forces.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great overall

I love this credit union; great prices, free rediATM usage (they're popping up more and more) and a bunch of other bonuses.

Full review

I love this credit union; great prices, free rediATM usage (they're popping up more and more) and a bunch of other bonuses.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great online services, great new phone app

I have a always found the staff to be excellent. I think this is mainly due to the size of the branches on the Defence Bases. They are small, mainly operated by one or two staff, who generally have a good relationship withe the clientele. I guess...

Full review

I have a always found the staff to be excellent. I think this is mainly due to the size of the branches on the Defence Bases. They are small, mainly operated by one or two staff, who generally have a good relationship withe the clientele. I guess to sum them up it's good old fashioned banking in the modern banking world, a bank that I will be sticking with.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Above standard products, good customer service.

With low interest rates and easy online access, the Australian Defence Credit Union exceeds my expectations with always providing a great banking experience and great customer service including same day account creation and management. This is the...

Full review

With low interest rates and easy online access, the Australian Defence Credit Union exceeds my expectations with always providing a great banking experience and great customer service including same day account creation and management. This is the perfect credit union for soldiers such as myself who don't want to be waiting in a cue or sitting around waiting to be served or get the answers you need. If I could improve anything I would suggest having branches in more convenient locations other than in most cases on a military establishment.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

ADCU have provided me with great customer service and satisfaction for over 30 years. They have very competitive and flexible rates and on all types of accounts.

Full review

ADCU have provided me with great customer service and satisfaction for over 30 years. They have very competitive and flexible rates and on all types of accounts.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Modern technology enables you to bank anywhere

Like it because it's trouble free, no hidden costs. Great way to bank.

Full review

Like it because it's trouble free, no hidden costs. Great way to bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Limited access and questionable deductions

I have a debit card for ADCU. This is a good option with them as they are partnered with NAB which means the access to the large amount of Redi ATMs. However there is minimal access to the bank itself due to it being located only in the Department...

Full review

I have a debit card for ADCU. This is a good option with them as they are partnered with NAB which means the access to the large amount of Redi ATMs. However there is minimal access to the bank itself due to it being located only in the Department of Defence specified locations. I have had some questionable things happen with this card and with my bank. Solely random decreases every couple of months by the bank itself (YES I checked). I would not recommend this bank based on these facts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They look after Defence members

I am in the ADF, so it is a specific DEFENCE CREDIT UNION.

Full review

I am in the ADF, so it is a specific DEFENCE CREDIT UNION.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent rates and easy approved loans.Very helpf

I like this product because of its fast and easy loans. Nothing to be aware of. Customer care is very sufficient. All staff are friendly and understanding of financial situations.

Full review

I like this product because of its fast and easy loans. Nothing to be aware of. Customer care is very sufficient. All staff are friendly and understanding of financial situations.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kenneth (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is the greatest asset.

The look after the defence family and know and understand our lifestyle and its changes.

Full review

The look after the defence family and know and understand our lifestyle and its changes.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Alright service.

I don't like it.

Full review

I don't like it.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Franco (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates & trustworthy

Always awesome, straight to the chase. No messing around.

Full review

Always awesome, straight to the chase. No messing around.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tsp (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Go With ANZ

ANZ have low account keeping fees and they can provide you with an overdraft.

Full review

ANZ have low account keeping fees and they can provide you with an overdraft.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top