Thumbnail icon for Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
9.3/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good product

    Good product.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Understanding

    Westpac has always understood older people. They don't get pedantic when you have made an honest mistake and slug you a fee but if a fee was applied with good communication problems are soon resolved. Their card is held in high esteem overseas and I thank Westpac for a job well done.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rand, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    so easy to use and understand

    I have never in 50 years had any question about the service with this product. My payments are direct debited each month and when they did charge for late payment because of the weekend that amount was promptly reimbursed on my statement.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    I need a credit card, but as it goes through card services I miss out on points or other bonus card services offer direct to their customers.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Convenience and good accessibility to ATMs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.