Bank First debit card reviews

Bank First
Bank First's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 100 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank First

Recent Bank First debit card reviews

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have ever dealt with.

Very helpful. Querying any possible "dodgy" transactions. Low fees (none if you are careful).

Full review

Very helpful. Querying any possible "dodgy" transactions. Low fees (none if you are careful).

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank and we are happy with all they offer

Great customer service when we ring, shame there aren't many branches on this money tree. Limited bank fees and many loan options available at competitive interest rates. Good savings accounts and never had any trust issues.

Full review

Great customer service when we ring, shame there aren't many branches on this money tree. Limited bank fees and many loan options available at competitive interest rates. Good savings accounts and never had any trust issues.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Old fashioned service

I have been with the VTCU for years. Talking to someone is easy and they know their products. Also, if there's a problem or a better way to do something they will tell you. With other banks I've had to be the expert and tell THEM what I...

Full review

I have been with the VTCU for years. Talking to someone is easy and they know their products. Also, if there's a problem or a better way to do something they will tell you. With other banks I've had to be the expert and tell THEM what I want. Smaller bank = better service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Milka, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great convenience

Excellent product.

Full review

Excellent product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service & effective web access.

My bank's debit/credit card is not accepted at all atms, which poses problems for access in country victoria. Sometimes when you are travelling around central / northern vic. You don't actually have a lot of choice of ATMs, this can be awkward...

Full review

My bank's debit/credit card is not accepted at all atms, which poses problems for access in country victoria. Sometimes when you are travelling around central / northern vic. You don't actually have a lot of choice of ATMs, this can be awkward when you need to access cash immediately. However, the web & mobile device apps are easy to use and the branch staff are as helpful as they can be.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic support

Great online customer service. My dealings have always been positive with fantastic & knowledgeable support from this bank.

Full review

Great online customer service. My dealings have always been positive with fantastic & knowledgeable support from this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lesley, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

'Competitive features and great customer service'

very helpful and easy to contact electronic banking excellent.

Full review

very helpful and easy to contact electronic banking excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reads iy

Good bank!!

Full review

Good bank!!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Zara, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic option for easy purchasing without debt

The convenience of a credit card without the debt. My own money made available whenever and wherever I need it. With the reliability and customer-focus of VTMB to back it up.

Full review

The convenience of a credit card without the debt. My own money made available whenever and wherever I need it. With the reliability and customer-focus of VTMB to back it up.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank, I have always recommended them

I have banked with them a long time, they have always been excellent.

Full review

I have banked with them a long time, they have always been excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denyse , , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, great people, great service, low fees

VTMU is a very good bank, so simple and easy to use. Great bank, great service and no fees, would be crazy to go with any other bank. VTU for life.

Full review

VTMU is a very good bank, so simple and easy to use. Great bank, great service and no fees, would be crazy to go with any other bank. VTU for life.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Well designed, useful product with great support

The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank debit card is a great product. Everyone offers this service nowadays, but VTMB were one of the first banks in Australia to offer VISA debit cards without fees. For someone who does a lot of online shopping such...

Full review

The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank debit card is a great product. Everyone offers this service nowadays, but VTMB were one of the first banks in Australia to offer VISA debit cards without fees. For someone who does a lot of online shopping such as myself, having a VISA card that only withdraws from my savings account, rather than credit, is incredibly convenient. The VTMB is still a rather small player in the Australian finance scene, and this is reflected in their excellent customer service and support.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rohan, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Standout features, community oriented

VTMB are a community oriented bank. I love the personal feel of the bank. Every time I need to call them, I always feel like I am being taken care of. They have standout interest rates, which made borrowing money for my first ever overseas holiday...

Full review

VTMB are a community oriented bank. I love the personal feel of the bank. Every time I need to call them, I always feel like I am being taken care of. They have standout interest rates, which made borrowing money for my first ever overseas holiday a breeze. They were supportive and helped me set up my loans and accounts with ease.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgia, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service that leaves me smiling

This bank excels in customer service whenever I need to call them and always resolves the problem on the first call. Their products are excellent and provide ways to minimise fees. Other banks clearly just want to get you off the phone and on to...

Full review

This bank excels in customer service whenever I need to call them and always resolves the problem on the first call. Their products are excellent and provide ways to minimise fees. Other banks clearly just want to get you off the phone and on to the next customer but this bank has real credibility with Victorians in particular and this has been a long term situation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service beyond the call of duty - excellent

Excellent service.

Full review

Excellent service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

William, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 4588 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top