Bank First logo

Bank First Debit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 100 debit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First debit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Everyday

    Best bank I have ever dealt with.

    Very helpful. Querying any possible "dodgy" transactions. Low fees (none if you are careful).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great bank and we are happy with all they offer

    Great customer service when we ring, shame there aren't many branches on this money tree. Limited bank fees and many loan options available at competitive interest rates. Good savings accounts and never had any trust issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christa, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Old fashioned service

    I have been with the VTCU for years. Talking to someone is easy and they know their products. Also, if there's a problem or a better way to do something they will tell you. With other banks I've had to be the expert and tell THEM what I want. Smaller bank = better service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Milka, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great convenience

    Excellent product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great customer service & effective web access.

    My bank's debit/credit card is not accepted at all atms, which poses problems for access in country victoria. Sometimes when you are travelling around central / northern vic. You don't actually have a lot of choice of ATMs, this can be awkward when you need to access cash immediately. However, the web & mobile device apps are easy to use and the branch staff are as helpful as they can be.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Fantastic support

    Great online customer service. My dealings have always been positive with fantastic & knowledgeable support from this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lesley, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Debit Card

    'Competitive features and great customer service'

    very helpful and easy to contact electronic banking excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank First Debit Card

    Reads iy

    Good bank!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zara, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank First Debit Card

    Fantastic option for easy purchasing without debt

    The convenience of a credit card without the debt. My own money made available whenever and wherever I need it. With the reliability and customer-focus of VTMB to back it up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank First Debit Card

    Great bank, I have always recommended them

    I have banked with them a long time, they have always been excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denyse , , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Debit Card

    Great bank, great people, great service, low fees

    VTMU is a very good bank, so simple and easy to use. Great bank, great service and no fees, would be crazy to go with any other bank. VTU for life.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Well designed, useful product with great support

    The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank debit card is a great product. Everyone offers this service nowadays, but VTMB were one of the first banks in Australia to offer VISA debit cards without fees. For someone who does a lot of online shopping such as myself, having a VISA card that only withdraws from my savings account, rather than credit, is incredibly convenient. The VTMB is still a rather small player in the Australian finance scene, and this is reflected in their excellent customer service and support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rohan, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Standout features, community oriented

    VTMB are a community oriented bank. I love the personal feel of the bank. Every time I need to call them, I always feel like I am being taken care of. They have standout interest rates, which made borrowing money for my first ever overseas holiday a breeze. They were supportive and helped me set up my loans and accounts with ease.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Georgia, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Service that leaves me smiling

    This bank excels in customer service whenever I need to call them and always resolves the problem on the first call. Their products are excellent and provide ways to minimise fees. Other banks clearly just want to get you off the phone and on to the next customer but this bank has real credibility with Victorians in particular and this has been a long term situation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Service beyond the call of duty - excellent

    Excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.