Advertisement

Bank First debit card reviews

Bank First
Bank First's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 100 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank First

Recent Bank First debit card reviews

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have ever dealt with.

Very helpful. Querying any possible "dodgy" transactions. Low fees (none if you are careful).

Full review

Very helpful. Querying any possible "dodgy" transactions. Low fees (none if you are careful).

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank and we are happy with all they offer

Great customer service when we ring, shame there aren't many branches on this money tree. Limited bank fees and many loan options available at competitive interest rates. Good savings accounts and never had any trust issues.

Full review

Great customer service when we ring, shame there aren't many branches on this money tree. Limited bank fees and many loan options available at competitive interest rates. Good savings accounts and never had any trust issues.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Old fashioned service

I have been with the VTCU for years. Talking to someone is easy and they know their products. Also, if there's a problem or a better way to do something they will tell you. With other banks I've had to be the expert and tell THEM what I...

Full review

I have been with the VTCU for years. Talking to someone is easy and they know their products. Also, if there's a problem or a better way to do something they will tell you. With other banks I've had to be the expert and tell THEM what I want. Smaller bank = better service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Milka, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great convenience

Excellent product.

Full review

Excellent product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service & effective web access.

My bank's debit/credit card is not accepted at all atms, which poses problems for access in country victoria. Sometimes when you are travelling around central / northern vic. You don't actually have a lot of choice of ATMs, this can be awkward...

Full review

My bank's debit/credit card is not accepted at all atms, which poses problems for access in country victoria. Sometimes when you are travelling around central / northern vic. You don't actually have a lot of choice of ATMs, this can be awkward when you need to access cash immediately. However, the web & mobile device apps are easy to use and the branch staff are as helpful as they can be.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic support

Great online customer service. My dealings have always been positive with fantastic & knowledgeable support from this bank.

Full review

Great online customer service. My dealings have always been positive with fantastic & knowledgeable support from this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lesley, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

'Competitive features and great customer service'

very helpful and easy to contact electronic banking excellent.

Full review

very helpful and easy to contact electronic banking excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reads iy

Good bank!!

Full review

Good bank!!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Zara, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic option for easy purchasing without debt

The convenience of a credit card without the debt. My own money made available whenever and wherever I need it. With the reliability and customer-focus of VTMB to back it up.

Full review

The convenience of a credit card without the debt. My own money made available whenever and wherever I need it. With the reliability and customer-focus of VTMB to back it up.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank, I have always recommended them

I have banked with them a long time, they have always been excellent.

Full review

I have banked with them a long time, they have always been excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denyse , , reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, great people, great service, low fees

VTMU is a very good bank, so simple and easy to use. Great bank, great service and no fees, would be crazy to go with any other bank. VTU for life.

Full review

VTMU is a very good bank, so simple and easy to use. Great bank, great service and no fees, would be crazy to go with any other bank. VTU for life.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin, , reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Well designed, useful product with great support

The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank debit card is a great product. Everyone offers this service nowadays, but VTMB were one of the first banks in Australia to offer VISA debit cards without fees. For someone who does a lot of online shopping such...

Full review

The Victorian Teachers Mutual Bank debit card is a great product. Everyone offers this service nowadays, but VTMB were one of the first banks in Australia to offer VISA debit cards without fees. For someone who does a lot of online shopping such as myself, having a VISA card that only withdraws from my savings account, rather than credit, is incredibly convenient. The VTMB is still a rather small player in the Australian finance scene, and this is reflected in their excellent customer service and support.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rohan, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Standout features, community oriented

VTMB are a community oriented bank. I love the personal feel of the bank. Every time I need to call them, I always feel like I am being taken care of. They have standout interest rates, which made borrowing money for my first ever overseas holiday...

Full review

VTMB are a community oriented bank. I love the personal feel of the bank. Every time I need to call them, I always feel like I am being taken care of. They have standout interest rates, which made borrowing money for my first ever overseas holiday a breeze. They were supportive and helped me set up my loans and accounts with ease.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Georgia, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service that leaves me smiling

This bank excels in customer service whenever I need to call them and always resolves the problem on the first call. Their products are excellent and provide ways to minimise fees. Other banks clearly just want to get you off the phone and on to...

Full review

This bank excels in customer service whenever I need to call them and always resolves the problem on the first call. Their products are excellent and provide ways to minimise fees. Other banks clearly just want to get you off the phone and on to the next customer but this bank has real credibility with Victorians in particular and this has been a long term situation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Everyday Everyday review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service beyond the call of duty - excellent

Excellent service.

Full review

Excellent service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

William, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement