Bank of Melbourne debit card reviews

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 100 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured debit card from Bank of Melbourne

Recent Bank of Melbourne debit card reviews

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Express Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience

Always happy and friendly service.

Full review

Always happy and friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lee (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

10 Star Customer Service

As you more around the banks you get different customer service in each store but Bank of Melbourne are the same high standards in each store from a small bank to the bigger banks your a persons first that uses there bank.

Full review

As you more around the banks you get different customer service in each store but Bank of Melbourne are the same high standards in each store from a small bank to the bigger banks your a persons first that uses there bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maurice (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They're OK

Charging for monthly fees and no interest.

Full review

Charging for monthly fees and no interest.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Retirement Access Plus debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent Customer Service.

Like my bank they always greet you with a smile know your first name.

Full review

Like my bank they always greet you with a smile know your first name.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janise (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, lovely interest rates

I like this bank, because they are still fairly fresh from having reopened which makes them quieter and able to connect with their clients better. The banking is very easy, and receiving a debit card is as easy as grabbing a to-go on the day you...

Full review

I like this bank, because they are still fairly fresh from having reopened which makes them quieter and able to connect with their clients better. The banking is very easy, and receiving a debit card is as easy as grabbing a to-go on the day you open your account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicky (VIC), reviewed almost 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Debit card is easy to use online.

Good customer service, great mobile app and easy use of debit card.

Full review

Good customer service, great mobile app and easy use of debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gemma (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use, friendly bank.

Great card to use.

Full review

Great card to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nicholas (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

All banks are the same

All banks are the same!

Full review

All banks are the same!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Linda (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I like my bank because they are easy to deal with this over the phone. I hate talking to a computer voice.

Full review

I like my bank because they are easy to deal with this over the phone. I hate talking to a computer voice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Odessa (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I like bank of Melbourne because they are 100 percent honest, always looking after my needs, it's so convenient. They are quick to answer your calls and fix any problem that may arise.

Full review

I like bank of Melbourne because they are 100 percent honest, always looking after my needs, it's so convenient. They are quick to answer your calls and fix any problem that may arise.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best products, best service

On-line services so easy to manage, service brilliant, all staff help as a team. I recommend BOM to friends & family enthusiastically. I have 3 dif accounts, all fantastic.

Full review

On-line services so easy to manage, service brilliant, all staff help as a team. I recommend BOM to friends & family enthusiastically. I have 3 dif accounts, all fantastic.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer services!

Nice and good customer service. Not that easy to find ATM machines.

Full review

Nice and good customer service. Not that easy to find ATM machines.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tom (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not happy

They overdraw the account and make the customers at fault.

Full review

They overdraw the account and make the customers at fault.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Aysh (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I had my account breached once. They contacted me my phone and asked me if I authorised the transaction. I said no. I asked them why. They said it looked strange for me at the time. They checked my transactions and they went back over on my...

Full review

I had my account breached once. They contacted me my phone and asked me if I authorised the transaction. I said no. I asked them why. They said it looked strange for me at the time. They checked my transactions and they went back over on my history it didn't look right. That's why they phoned me. I am grateful that they did that. The amount was only $50.00 but to me it was a lot of money. They also put my account on hold except one transaction but I told them what that transaction was and the amount so they let transaction go through but no other transactions could be done until I went into the bank to sort it out. I was only on a carers pension at the time. I was very lucky. They reissued me with a new debit card/account and closed that account and transferred the money I had in that account into the new account so they couldn't do it again. So far it hasn't happened again.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Carol (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service, competitive features

I like the bank, the staff are always helpful and very friendly. All my problems have been dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Full review

I like the bank, the staff are always helpful and very friendly. All my problems have been dealt with quickly and efficiently.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Narelle (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need to keep up with what is happening

Happy at this time.

Full review

Happy at this time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ashley (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Internet banking is difficult and poor security

Internet banking has been difficult. I'm still waiting for them to tell me how it happens.

Full review

Internet banking has been difficult. I'm still waiting for them to tell me how it happens.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They look after your interests

I have been with the bank for over 15 years. Although there is so much competition with other banks they always seem to look after me, now we all know that banks have got reputations whether they're good or bad that's really up to the individual...

Full review

I have been with the bank for over 15 years. Although there is so much competition with other banks they always seem to look after me, now we all know that banks have got reputations whether they're good or bad that's really up to the individual to make their own assessment. If in the end they are not happy with their own bank you can always move on.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great products

I like the Bank of Melbourne because they are consistent, helpful and a brand I trust.

Full review

I like the Bank of Melbourne because they are consistent, helpful and a brand I trust.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fabulous Customer Service!

I have always received exceptional customer service, courtesy and overall fabulously efficient service, whether in person or phone from this Bank.

Full review

I have always received exceptional customer service, courtesy and overall fabulously efficient service, whether in person or phone from this Bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stephanie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome service and products

Absolutely love my bank, I pay no bank fees and the service and products more than meet my needs and are affordable :)

Full review

Absolutely love my bank, I pay no bank fees and the service and products more than meet my needs and are affordable :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jess (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

I always receive immediate, friendly and courteous service from my bank and on line - it never fails. If there is a problem, it is sorted very quickly and I am not treated like a nuisance.

Full review

I always receive immediate, friendly and courteous service from my bank and on line - it never fails. If there is a problem, it is sorted very quickly and I am not treated like a nuisance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helena (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pure genius

Always readily available for questions and help. Always call to follow up on customer experience in bank and treat me like a person, not a number.

Full review

Always readily available for questions and help. Always call to follow up on customer experience in bank and treat me like a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle mcinnes , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very impressed and will not go to another bank

I have been with a fair few banks and I have found that the Bank of Melbourne has been the best with pricing and also customer service. I have not known what to do with online banking and have been shown exactly what to do. I also was with them...

Full review

I have been with a fair few banks and I have found that the Bank of Melbourne has been the best with pricing and also customer service. I have not known what to do with online banking and have been shown exactly what to do. I also was with them when I took out a home loan in 2001.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

#1 in Customer Service

Every staff member I have encountered over the phone and in store has always provided exceptional customer service. There are a range of diverse products available that have helped me in many different situations. Thumbs up to Bank of Melbourne.

Full review

Every staff member I have encountered over the phone and in store has always provided exceptional customer service. There are a range of diverse products available that have helped me in many different situations. Thumbs up to Bank of Melbourne.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vivian (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top