Bank of Melbourne debit card reviews

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 154 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank of Melbourne

Recent Bank of Melbourne debit card reviews

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience

Always happy and friendly service.

Full review

Always happy and friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lee, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

10 Star Customer Service

As you more around the banks you get different customer service in each store but Bank of Melbourne are the same high standards in each store from a small bank to the bigger banks your a persons first that uses there bank.

Full review

As you more around the banks you get different customer service in each store but Bank of Melbourne are the same high standards in each store from a small bank to the bigger banks your a persons first that uses there bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maurice, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They're OK

Charging for monthly fees and no interest.

Full review

Charging for monthly fees and no interest.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Retirement Access Plus debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent Customer Service.

Like my bank they always greet you with a smile know your first name.

Full review

Like my bank they always greet you with a smile know your first name.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janise, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, lovely interest rates

I like this bank, because they are still fairly fresh from having reopened which makes them quieter and able to connect with their clients better. The banking is very easy, and receiving a debit card is as easy as grabbing a to-go on the day you...

Full review

I like this bank, because they are still fairly fresh from having reopened which makes them quieter and able to connect with their clients better. The banking is very easy, and receiving a debit card is as easy as grabbing a to-go on the day you open your account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicky, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Debit card is easy to use online.

Good customer service, great mobile app and easy use of debit card.

Full review

Good customer service, great mobile app and easy use of debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gemma, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use, friendly bank.

Great card to use.

Full review

Great card to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nicholas, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

All banks are the same

All banks are the same!

Full review

All banks are the same!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Linda, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ok

Good savings plan

Full review

Good savings plan

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I like my bank because they are easy to deal with this over the phone. I hate talking to a computer voice.

Full review

I like my bank because they are easy to deal with this over the phone. I hate talking to a computer voice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Odessa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

It is one of the trustful bank in thr australia .

Full review

It is one of the trustful bank in thr australia .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good

Good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Monique, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

freedom Acc no fees

I would recommend this to anyone

Full review

I would recommend this to anyone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raffaele, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I like bank of Melbourne because they are 100 percent honest, always looking after my needs, it's so convenient. They are quick to answer your calls and fix any problem that may arise.

Full review

I like bank of Melbourne because they are 100 percent honest, always looking after my needs, it's so convenient. They are quick to answer your calls and fix any problem that may arise.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best products, best service

On-line services so easy to manage, service brilliant, all staff help as a team. I recommend BOM to friends & family enthusiastically. I have 3 dif accounts, all fantastic.

Full review

On-line services so easy to manage, service brilliant, all staff help as a team. I recommend BOM to friends & family enthusiastically. I have 3 dif accounts, all fantastic.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average

My name is bahiga chahrouk from victoria Australia I dont dislike my bank I just think that they should explain what's happening with the accounts better thankyou bahiga chahrouk.

Full review

My name is bahiga chahrouk from victoria Australia I dont dislike my bank I just think that they should explain what's happening with the accounts better thankyou bahiga chahrouk.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bahiga, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer services!

Nice and good customer service. Not that easy to find ATM machines.

Full review

Nice and good customer service. Not that easy to find ATM machines.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tom, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not happy

They overdraw the account and make the customers at fault.

Full review

They overdraw the account and make the customers at fault.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Aysh, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I had my account breached once. They contacted me my phone and asked me if I authorised the transaction. I said no. I asked them why. They said it looked strange for me at the time. They checked my transactions and they went back over on my...

Full review

I had my account breached once. They contacted me my phone and asked me if I authorised the transaction. I said no. I asked them why. They said it looked strange for me at the time. They checked my transactions and they went back over on my history it didn't look right. That's why they phoned me. I am grateful that they did that. The amount was only $50.00 but to me it was a lot of money. They also put my account on hold except one transaction but I told them what that transaction was and the amount so they let transaction go through but no other transactions could be done until I went into the bank to sort it out. I was only on a carers pension at the time. I was very lucky. They reissued me with a new debit card/account and closed that account and transferred the money I had in that account into the new account so they couldn't do it again. So far it hasn't happened again.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Carol, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service, competitive features

I like the bank, the staff are always helpful and very friendly. All my problems have been dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Full review

I like the bank, the staff are always helpful and very friendly. All my problems have been dealt with quickly and efficiently.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Narelle, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need to keep up with what is happening

Happy at this time.

Full review

Happy at this time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ashley, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Internet banking is difficult and poor security

Internet banking has been difficult. I'm still waiting for them to tell me how it happens.

Full review

Internet banking has been difficult. I'm still waiting for them to tell me how it happens.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They look after your interests

I have been with the bank for over 15 years. Although there is so much competition with other banks they always seem to look after me, now we all know that banks have got reputations whether they're good or bad that's really up to the individual...

Full review

I have been with the bank for over 15 years. Although there is so much competition with other banks they always seem to look after me, now we all know that banks have got reputations whether they're good or bad that's really up to the individual to make their own assessment. If in the end they are not happy with their own bank you can always move on.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great products

I like the Bank of Melbourne because they are consistent, helpful and a brand I trust.

Full review

I like the Bank of Melbourne because they are consistent, helpful and a brand I trust.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fabulous Customer Service!

I have always received exceptional customer service, courtesy and overall fabulously efficient service, whether in person or phone from this Bank.

Full review

I have always received exceptional customer service, courtesy and overall fabulously efficient service, whether in person or phone from this Bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top